WebReserv Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About WebReserv

WebReserv is built for outdoor equipment rentals and tour operator businesses. We empower a range of companies, from boat and watersport rentals to hiking tours to cabin rentals with our real-time booking software. With industry-low fees and no-contracts, we let you focus on your business, not your software expenses. Features such as online booking calendar showing product availability, payment handling, booking notifications, and real time inventory mean that rental and tour merchants love us! Learn more about WebReserv

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
RuthAnne C.
Office Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“WebReserv works great for a beach cottage resort”

OverallWebReserv has been great for our business, making it easy for guests to access our availability accurately and book immediately.
ProsIts easy to read the calendar, both for our guests and us as hosts. It captures all of the info we need from our guests, and interfaces seamlessly with our payment system. It automatically sends out the emails we want to send: confirmations, cancellations, pre-stay reminders, post-stay, etc.
ConsIt doesn't interface with the other potential booking systems we could use (like Trip Advisor) It does not have ability to accommodate the info we need for housekeeping: ie generate a calendar showing arrivals and departures in a given week with number of people and pets, etc. It doesn't have a wait list function for our nightly rentals. It doesn't allow one party to make bookings for multiple cottages on same dates, so you have to make a separate booking, filling in all the info, for each cottage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Peter P.
Surfcamp and Surfschool
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2016

“Professional booking-solution and perfect customer service at an unbeatable rate”

OverallSwitching from sluggish excel-sheet-based booking-organisation to the neat webreserv-booking-solution was one of the best business-moves so far. Easy and self-explanatory interfaces, the well arranged booking-calender, a useful report-system and the multi-user-option make it easy as pie to administrate our surf-schools in Spain and Morocco. And the best thing is: if there is something you don't know how to do, if there are any questions - you will never have to wait for a perfect and prompt response from the customer support - including weekends and holidays... I did a lot of research on different booking-solutions and webreserv is definitely the most flexible one with the most appealing pricing-scheme.
Pros- flexible booking system - not commission based - very helpful and friendly customer support - report system - multi-user-option

Vendor Response

By WebReserv on June 28, 2016
Dear Peter, Thanks for that great review. We are happy to have you as part of our clients. Sincerely, The WebReserv Team
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2016
Catherine O.
Managing Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2016

“Absolutely Superb and Service Outstanding.”

OverallI have had the WebReserv installed for a number of years now and cannot recommend it highly enough.It is the best booking system ever.So easy to manage and so clear with bookings.
ProsBaptiste !!! He is wonderful - at the early stages every email I sent him with queries he reverted to me within minutes ! Top class service for a top class product.Keep up the good work Baptiste and I look forward to working with you for many years.Thank you for your patience!
ConsNothing.
Recommendations to other buyersGo and install it ! One will not regret it.

Vendor Response

By WebReserv on June 28, 2016
Dear Catherine, Thank you very much for the kind review. We will keep doing our best to answer your booking needs. Sincerely, The WebReserv Team
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2016
ABE E.
Owner and GM
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Superb customer support and very user-friendly program”

OverallOrganizing upcoming housekeeping schedules and customer contact well in advance with ease as a result of the friendly format of the reservations calendar.
ProsEase of use and functionality. The ability to add multiple products in virtually any description format is very accommodating.
ConsCalendars don't synch up after you select the first month to make a reservation (check in date), which may be a year or more down the road. One has to click through all the months a 2nd time to get back to the check in month to then add the check out date.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Donna D.
Onwer
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“On Line Reservation System”

OverallAlmost all of our business' reservations are made by our customers on their own through our website. This frees us up in the office. Great time saver as well as the ability to book reservations 24 hrs/day - 7 days/week.
ProsPricing, functionality, flexibility, options, customer service
Cons1. Inability to link to my Square credit card system 2. The system shows the customer's copy of the confirmation as "Paid in Full" with no balance due...this causes a little bit of a "hiccup" when they are checking in and we want to run their Credit card
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Janneke L.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Simple yet effective”

OverallWe've used it for 7 years with very little problems.
ProsIt's simple, easy to set up. And you're able to change almost all details.
ConsI'd like it to have some API links and shared resource options. For example, we use the same boats as group tours and for private tours. Currently we need to manually keep track of the availability calendars so we don't get over booked. Also, if there could be a payment gateway option for Mexico, other than PayPal, that would be great!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Bren P.
Owner
Hospitality, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“WebReserv is Economical, Easy to Use with Good Support”

OverallWebReserv allows me to have automated booking and bank processing at a decent price directly from my website at a low monthly rate, and also allows for manual input when necessary.
ProsIts Versatility - WebReserv is Economical, Easy to Use with Good Support
ConsThere is nothing that I do not like about Webreserv in an industry where everyone is a pimp it is refreshing to get quality for your money and not feel robbed at every turn as with OTAs who are destroying the hotel industry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Bill M.
Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2016

“Newton Hall”

OverallI have been using this software for about five years now and I have been very happy with the performance to date. The software requires very little manual intervention and allows us to accept bookings 24/7 - which is exactly what we were looking for.
ProsEase of use. The support from Baptiste has been phenomenal and I would not be surprised if he sleeps in the office. Very professional and keeps you updated with everything.
ConsNo Cons
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are looking for a system which is well supported and easily integrated - this is the one for you.
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2016
Jim H.
Managing Partner
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Webreserv”

OverallPrior to Webreserv we were taking reservations by phone and writing them on a calendar. We did approximately 500 reservations per year. Webreserv has allowed us to grow that business to over 1,800 reservations per year
ProsThe up-time is tremendous. The system is very reliable.
ConsWhile the system provides the ability to charge a different rate based on season, it does not give ability to have different rental hours based on season.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Jessi R.
Recreation Center Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Gateway RV Park WebReserv Review”

OverallOverall, it has been a really good fit for us. From an administrative perspective, I have nothing to compare it to as it's the only reservation software I've used professionally. But from a customer perspective, I think it is very good.
ProsOverall, WebReserv is pretty user-friendly for both the administration and the customer. I like that it is simple and straight-forward and it linked easily with our existing website platform.
ConsSome things are challenging--making changes to established limits proves difficult (i.e. we automatically charge a $10 cancellation fee but sometimes I want to remove it and can't), and I struggle with the photos for some reason.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
john f.
Owner
Hospitality, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2016

“Great, once you've taught yourself how to use it.”

OverallIt's not the most intuitive software to use, only through lots of trials and errors did the system start working for me, and this was quite time consuming.
Prosworks well once you've figured out how to use the functionality
Constakes time to find how to use it to its best ability , It's not the most intuitive software to use. lots of trial and error.
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2016
Mary S.
Office Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018

“WebReserv...Keeping us on Track”

OverallWebReserve allows us to keep track of all of our customers, past, present and future. we have eliminated missed reservations and duplication with this system.
ProsWebReserv is accessible from any online device. This makes keeping up with business easy no matter where I am at.
ConsThe entry field takes up more than a screen page so you are constantly having to scroll up and down and the scroll bar is not that responsive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018
Thomas G.
Owner
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2016

“Great software for booking off all activities++”

OverallIt is a very flexible and easy to use booking software! We are using it for various outdoor activities such as: kayaking, guided trips, boat hire and fishing trips. We would absolutely like to reccomend it!

Vendor Response

By WebReserv on June 28, 2016
Hi Thomas, Thanks for the great review. I hope you keep using WebReserv for many years. Sincerely, The WebReserv Team
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2016
Kristi G.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“I loved the versatility of this platform”

ProsIt is great for customizing to make it work for your specific business. It is user friendly and you can make changes without "breaking" and of the functions.
ConsThey sold out to ZOZI and tried to charge 100x's more for a less functional product. Now I see that the service is still available. I was told I had to phase over to ZOZI or lose my account. It was a nightmare because ZOZI is terrible. I lost a ton of money and business thru the move and ended up switching to a completely different platform not long after.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Ana L.
Co Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“Good software.”

ProsIt's easy to use and integrate with the website. This was my first software at my guesthouse. It was easy to use, with marketing promotions. Good reports for management. The custom support was very fast to answer.
ConsThey don't have a channel manager, and for a bed & breakfast or Guesthouse that is essential. I used this software a few years ago when the value for money was very good. Now it's very expensive for what they offer, at least in my area of working.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Ana F.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Basic Software”

ProsReally easy to use, excellent for online marketing, where you may create codes. Very cheap.
ConsThis is very basic and as soon we grow a little we had to change to another. No channel Manager, which is a pitty.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Andy S.
Owner
Recreational Facilities and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Best value”

Overall My overall experience has been excellent, I have been contacted by and have tried several other booking sites and Weber deserve is by far the best value for the money
Pros Webreserv is definitely the best value for the money of any booking software company out there. I have been with Web reserved for four years and have never had an issue. I can change features or options easily and altar appointments through the back door.
Cons It could be more customizable and also could be a little easier for the customer to complete they're booking
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Melody S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2017

“Just hope you don't have a problem that needs fixing!!!”

OverallWe have been using Webreserv for a few years now and it was time consuming to set up. The tech support person is great IF you can get a hold of her AND you don't have any problems on the weekend. It can take up to 3 or 4 days to return a call and we have had significant issues with our customers being able to pay for their reservation without having to call us (defeats the purpose of online payment). I have had a change request for 3 years in being able to better customize the end of month reports for finances and have yet to have a response from their "Engineering Team". We are currently shopping a new reservation software company because of all the problems we are having with Webreserv!!!
ConsWhen a problem occurs, it can take a very long time resolve and business on the internet moves too quickly for Webreserv.
Recommendations to other buyersI wouldn't recommend it
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2017