QloApps Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About QloApps

QloApps is an Open Source software which launches a multilingual Hotel Booking Website within a matter of few minutes that too for Free. QloApps allows you to take and manage both on-desk and online hotel booking. It consists of all the features which are required to take your hotel business to its pinnacle. QloApps is the only true open source software which is completely in all the senses. You can download it install it and use it with all the features unlocked without any restriction. Learn more about QloApps

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Chad L.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2019

“Quality Xperience & Integration”

OverallDashboard provides a nice overall of day-to-day and historical happenings, from online visitors through to orders and performance based reporting down to room level. Providing insight to data which one did not see prior, which when used proper can really help to be more personalized with hotel guests
ProsHow well the platform is integrated overall - while there are allot of features within, there isn't allot of overlap which is very nice. Less overlap provides a much more pleasant and stable experience as the admin and end-user. QloApps allows for unifying website and client management with ease, now updating room information for the front-desk is updated online at the same time. Keeping website data fresh and more appealing for visitors.
ConsDemo data upon install is helpful for a initial overview - however not clear on how to remove demo orders and related data. After researching - there is a free data cleaner module included to provide a fresh start.

Vendor Response

By Webkul Software on August 20, 2019
Hello Chad, Thanks for your review. Regarding the demo data removal, We have given a demo data cleaner module for free in QloApps. Just go to the Module and Services tab search for QloApps data cleaner https://prnt.sc/ouzpqo Install this module and clean all your data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Naveen B.
CTO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“We had minor issues while installing the product on centos hosted server. Now its working great. ”

OverallRealised the new service we could offer to our new clients especially smaller units of hotels and service apartments
ProsMulti vendor, back end hotel management, hotel config is easy. Booking and invoice are great. also the confidence it is built on prestashop, has all the features for marketing and customer retention
ConsNeeds assistance for new users in the admin and while installation. Backend could be bit messy with so many entries for a booking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Levis W.
CTO
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017

“QloApps is awesome and the user experience is lit!!!”

ProsI was able to get a fully hotel booking system up and running in minutes, support team is always on standby to answer any of my pressing QloApps questions through WEBKUL platform.
ConsThe UI need to be improved especially on mobile phones and tablets, the system is also somehow heavy with our low internet speed here in Africa.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017
Kl W.
Web Administrator
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Very bad support”

OverallMisinformation on their website when they say this app support IIS when it fails to meet specifications during installation as the installer looks for specification for Apache only
ProsThe app has a beautiful website and features found on the website is very enticing
Cons1. The instructions provided for installation is not complete 2. Support is very unresponsive and the first thing they recommend is that you buy their installation service which is very expensive and defeats the purpose of using Open Source with "Free"advertised 3. It seems that the "Free"app is only a ploy to make you pay for additional services that will turn out to be more expensive than buying an Application

Vendor Response

By Webkul Software on May 16, 2019
Hello Kl, You created a ticket on our support system regarding your issue of installation on IIS server. We asked for your FTP details so that we can check and resolve the issue. But you never responded. QloApps is completely compatible with IIS servers and still if there is any issue then we are always here to help. We resolve the installation issues faced by our clients without any service purchase or subscription. QloApps Installation plan is only suggested to client when a client cannot install QloApps himself and he asks us to do that. We are still willing to resolve the issue, please revert so that we can assist you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Mukesh S.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Awesome Product And Support”

OverallI like the support and software.
ProsThe software has all the required features which I need to run my hotel business online. Although I am not a tech guy but the installation is so very easy and it took a few minutes to launch my website. Support is wonderful and fast without any doubt. Thanks for starting my hotel business online.
ConsAs far as I have noticed I did not found any con. Especially when the software is free. What to expect more...:) But if there is any then their team will guide you
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Amir A.
Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019

“Amazing Platform ”

OverallHotel and co-works solution
ProsVery good platform with many modules and solutions , the customer support and the modification were highly professional and responsive.
ConsEmail configuration - still needs modification and check
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019
Davide G.
owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2019

“Great and free!”

ProsVery well developed, plenty of useful features. Assistance is also spot on
Consno complaints, qloapps is pretty intuitive and free to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2019