HRWize Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
3.7/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About HRWize

HRWize is an all-in-one solution that performs your basic and complex HR functions. All the essential information you need is a click away employee information, emergency contacts, tracking time off, timesheets, performance management, and much more. Our system also spotlights employee engagement with recognition features, a social feed, surveys and employee pulse. With process improvement, reporting and business analytics, your team will be set up to win. Learn more about HRWize

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Morgan M.
HR Manager
Public Safety, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2019

“Robust Product, Fantastic Implementation Support”

OverallWe have been very lucky to be assigned a fantastic implementation specialist, by the name of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has really been a key to our success and positive experience with HRWize. She is thorough, available, and easy to work with.
ProsHRWize is very robust. We researched many options and HRWize delivers in all areas. We are now able to manage attendance, job protected leaves, recruitment, terminations, personal contact and emergency contact information, discipline and performance development all on one platform.
ConsBecause it is so robust it takes a while to learn how to fully use the system. To aid with the learning curve HRWize offered us a 12 month implementation which has been integral to our successful use of the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2019
Jeff N.
VP People & Compliance
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2019

“Great solution for a small, but growing business”

OverallOverall, we are very happy with HRWize. It was a good, scalable solution for a small business, that we can add to as we continue to grow from a startup and become more sophisticated in our systems.
Pros- easy to use for employees and managers - interface is attractive - offers a full suite of options that can be added in various package levels.
Cons- sometimes a bit difficult to navigate the menus (as an Admin) - sometimes a bit difficult to make changes/know where to go to make changes to records. - not able to use our branding colours and e-mail routing (some e-mail headers show up as noreply@HRWize.com, instead of our domain name) unless we get the 'full package' - UK-centric menus and titling.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2019
Nelly L.
Training & Development Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2019

“Comments / Observations ”

Pros I consider it a very friendly and easy to handle tool
ConsThe fundamental part of human capital in TCA is the development of competencies and at the moment the tool does not have the functionality according to our need. On the other hand the permissions of users so that when sharing the link of a prospectus it can be seen by any collaborator.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2019
Evangelis A.
Director of Talent Acquisition
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2019

“HRWize does the job. ”

ProsIt provides easy access to candidate/employee information and as the admin, i possess full control of system actions.
ConsThe page loading time (long) is inconvenient, especially during rushed periods. Freeing up space can be tedious and time consuming as the page loading issue does not cooperate. Some users do not fully use HRWize to its fullest potential.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2019
Anna C.
Accounting Admin & HR Generalist
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2019

“User-friendly system”

OverallWe use HRWize to report absences and for recruitment purposes. We also use it to post HR policies. We are able to post a position on HRWize and it will filter to our website as well as to Indeed.ca. This is a very useful tool.
ProsI find that once you understand how the system works it is easy to navigate. I like the Recruitment module. I like the fact that if you need to correct the posting, the corrections will automatically filter through to the website as well as Indeed.ca.
ConsI find that sometimes it is hard to find the feature you are actually looking for. For instance, I had a hard time trying to figure out how to give a new employee access to the system or change a password for an existing employee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2019
Sarah L.
HR Manager
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2019

“A great all around system for a great price”

OverallWe have been able to modernize outdated time and attendance and recruitment paper processes. This has built our credibility with internal staff and external candidates. With information in a system, reporting through statistics is much more effective.
ProsThe interface is clean and clear and information is easy to find for employees. The recruitment module was easy to implement and use, it helps us compete better in the market.
ConsThe use for payroll purposes (downloading timesheets for a payroll upload) still requires a lot of manipulation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2019
Clara D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Most comprehensive HRIS I've ever used”

OverallI've used many HRIS in my day and HRWize is the one that meets all of an HR professional's needs. We implemented it for some basic features including time tracking and vacation management but it goes way beyond that. We now use it for things like Performance Management, Succession Planning, it even has an integrated applicant tracking tool. This tool costs the cost of a an independent time tracker or expense management tool, and is a fraction of the price of an applicant tracking tool, and yet it offers more than all 3 combined. I recommend this tool to all the businesses I assist with HR consulting.
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Maxime L.
HR Coordinator
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2020

“Could use improvement”

ProsI can see the potential in the system, once our company has fully implemented HRWize it will be good for our employee self-serve aspects.
ConsThere are too many tabs, it isn't user friendly i.e. I have to go into multiple tabs/sections to create and post a job, when reviewing applicants the resumes open in different programs rather than a window in HRWize like other systems or Indeed. For that reason, I have not centralized all our application to go to HRWize. I can't select my favourite tabs and have them in one section for easy access to my frequently used sections. Even during training, I find that the representative is sometimes clicking the wrong tabs while showing me how to use the system, so if they have a hard time it shows how hard it would be for an outsider to use it. I think if every recruiting aspect had been put into one section it would be a better tool for the hiring personel i.e. job roles, postings, candidates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2020
Mike B.
Technical Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2019

“HR Wize review”

ProsOverall the HR Wize platform is fantastic. The concept and information available is great.
ConsThe login page. The navigation and UI could use some improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2019
Beth B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016

“Great value for the money”

OverallWe use HRWize for our small but rapidly growing technology consulting firm. This cloud solution is super easy to implement, has a great user interface and is both modular and scalable. I would recommend this product and the "HRWizards" (consultants) that can help you implement if you need it.
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016