MYBOS Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About MYBOS

Manage your day-to-day running of commercial or residential sites with MYBOS Building Management System. It is a uniquely targeted offering because of a flexible platform, intuitively simple yet attractive design and a rich bag of features unmatched by any competing system. Our solution makes life easier not only for strata and building managers but also for the residents, suppliers and contractors by integrating them at one platform. Learn more about MYBOS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 45 of 45 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 45 of 45 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Anthony T.
Concierge facilities
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“MYBOS - Efficency in the work place”

OverallResidents and management have enjoyed the MYBOS experience at concept Blue Apartments. Its been very easy to use and everything in a simple format. No more scrolling through excel spreadsheets and wasting time. This programme has been great to learn and my team are all now experts at navigating through the residential database and logging in Issues, and events through out the day. This programme also allows the team to send out broadcasts and newsletters to all the residents to make sure they are up to date with all the projects within the building.
Pros-Residential data is easy to fill in and has every category needed to run a building. - Support team are very quick and efficient at resolving the issues and queries that the team have. -Cases created keep all stakeholders in the know, professional format and interactive, add quotes, photos, -purchase orders and send directly to the contractors. -Daily log keeps the managers up-to-date with contractors, issues and events. -Parcel and Key processing has never been easier, this also comes with full history of each item so that everything can be accounted for. - Amenities bookings allows the resident to book in the facilities, or moves all popping straight up into our calendar via the online residential portal. - The Library allows all the building docs to be found in the one place, easy to upload and navigate.
ConsMobile App needs more work, at this stage its a very simple version of the overall programme.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Julie M.
Relief Manager
Facilities Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016

“Basic functionality needs improving”

OverallOverall great BUT needs some tweaking: 1. Export all residents - only exports the present page so you have to go through every page and merge the information 2. Key sign in - the contractor's list is not alphabetical 3. Could be easy to move a unit Owner (under Other Contacts) to the resident - ie they rent it out and then move in themselves. 4. Invoice procedure for Maintenance is not effective - now do everything manually in V3. 5. Would like an audit of, ie, Residents to see (a) who entered the data and when and (b) who revised it and when. I use MYBOS differently to most managers as a Relief Manager and in Ops, so my needs may vary to others! Really like the Search functionality now - can search animals, vehicles, phone numbers, etc. So I know you continue to improve it. Thank you :-)
ProsIt's a CRM for building management and all inclusive
ConsLittle annoyances as previously stated.
Recommendations to other buyers-

Vendor Response

By MYBOS on February 26, 2017
Hi Julie, Many thanks for your kind words and very useful suggestions. We are happy to inform you that: 1. Owner-resident conversion system is almost finished and you have access to one-way functionality in this regard. 2. Export All feature will be available soon, and other tweaks will be incorporated afterwards. Your keen interest in MYBOS strengthens our drive to improve the system. You can always leave more suggestion with our support desk.
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016
Robin O.
Operations Manager
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“Simple & Effective”

OverallSearching for the right tool for our property portfolio, we have evaluated a number of facility management solutions over many months. MYBOS stood out from them all. I am very impressed with the simplicity it provides to accomplish daily building management tasks. Features like all-in-one calendar, case management, SMS, email and messaging systems promote interaction with the residents and contractors from within the system while boosting engagement with them. The user interface is quite attractive and easy to navigate. The pricing is also very reasonable and with its straightforward way of doing things, you save a lot of time, money and effort. The support team is very friendly and they handle your requests in a very personal manner. Top product!
ProsSimplicity, reports are being compiled as you add information.
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Kerry G.
Building Manager
Hospitality, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“MyBos from a Building Managers perspective”

OverallWe have better communication inter-departmentally since using MyBos and it is helping to ensure accountability.
ProsGreat functionality for a Building Manager, all of the features to assist in the role, easy to use and adapt for your own building. Support team are quick to respond and resolve. Reporting is extensive. You will not use all features but there are plenty of features for different environments.
ConsNothing really, any issues I have come across thus far the support team have been able to (on most occasions) either provide a work around or add it to the changes they are working on. If anything, and quite a small thing, I would say when we have had a few issues on the App it has been frustrating that these issues can re-occur on the same app if you have a user using a different version of phone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Rob C.
Building Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“MYBOS Building Management Software”

OverallWe used to manage buildings using excel spreadsheet, word docs and emails. We have since migrated our buildings to MYBOS and find it absolutely invaluable. Highly recommend it.
ProsThe issuing of work-orders, scheduling maintenance or reporting is very easy and our admin work-load has reduced significantly.
ConsThere are lots of little features/functions in the software which we weren't aware of, and are still learning/discovering. I think having an online tutorial/youtube showing functions would be good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Micheal A.
Building manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“MyBos System”

OverallIt has made the running of my building so much easier. The staff that i deal with from MyBos have always bent over backwards to assist.
ProsThe ease and functions on the system. MyBos has rolled all of my different spreadsheets & reports into 1 easy to use system that has saved me loads of time in my day to day running of my property.
ConsThe only little issues is the date function when you upload an invoice. There is none and on a invoice tracker it is something that would be useful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
John G.
Building Manager
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“MYBOS Review ”

ProsEasy to run the day to day managing of buildings. Simple design and quite easy to use with lots of features to assist with the management, planning and maintenance of buildings.
ConsNot being able to import more than 3 photos to a case and not being to pre-save texts for emails.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Steve A.
Building Manager
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019

“User Friendly software”

ProsThe thing I like most about the software is I have all building information in one place and can access this information from anywhere. Great when you manage multiple buildings.
ConsThe thing I like least about the software, not much not to like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019
Daniel O.
Building Manager
Facilities Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Good experience”

OverallMy experience with MYBOS Building Management System has been very positive. Their customer service and responsiveness is truly exceptional. The interface is very nice and easy, providing an easy learning curve for the users. The dashboard is quite comprehensive yet very legible. Residents can raise cases from within the system which makes it much simpler to address and track any maintenance issues. I particularly like the reports with a variety of export options and their professional design, which I can straight away present to my bosses without any modification. The searchable library can be used to store all kinds of documents in an organised fashion providing easy access when needed. I would surely recommend it.

Vendor Response

By MYBOS on November 2, 2016
Thanks a lot Daniel. We appreciate your thoughts.
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Kesh N.
Operations Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016

“The Sebel ”

OverallA great software with ease of operation and support. Easy to access all information once loaded on the system. User friendly.
ProsUser friendly
Recommendations to other buyersSuggest you run an online training program every now and then for the benefit of new users.

Vendor Response

By MYBOS on February 26, 2017
Hi Kesh, Many thanks for your kind words. It's really encouraging for the whole team.
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016
Andrew T.
Managing Direcotr
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Great tool for our business”

ProsMybos helps our team better manage all facilities in our buildings. It is cloud based software so can be accessed from anywhere. It also allows our committees to see exactly what is going on in the building via their own committee logins.
ConsThere is not too much we dont like, however there are some areas of the software that we dont use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Tarm H.
Building Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“MYBOS makes a Building Managers life Easy”

OverallAs a building manager of a large apartment building, MYBOS assists me with the day to day running and logging off all aspects, from BM cases, asset recording to Broadcasting important messages to my residents. With MYBOS being web based, I am able to access the system wherever I am, without the hassle of a VPN, or dialing into my work computer. If ever I have an issue, the support team will ususally find a solution within the day. I understand an App is on the horizon, which my residents and I are looking forward to. Cheers.
Prosthe web based aspect of the system and the reporting
ConsSometimes during an update, you have to delete the cache on your computer.
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Bobi P.
Facilities Manager
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“MYBOS”

OverallVery good customer service and good building management system.
ProsEasy to a cess the history, preventive maintenance list etc...
ConsPerching is old history is very very difficult
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019
Karl R.
Building Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Form Apartments ”

Overalleasy to add documents and send work orders.
ProsI like the relitive ease of use, even an inexprerienced Building Manager can operate this system
ConsI would like to see some more thought into how Building Managers need to manage thier tasks, after the task has been sent to the contractor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Nathan S.
Managing Director
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“SimpleBM review”

ProsEase of use, nice layout and training for building managers
ConsNo calendar syncing between calendar and iPhone or outlook
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Patrick H.
General Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“MYBOS V3.01 REV 3.01.01 Not as Friendly”

OverallNew version not as user-friendly as the previous version. Faults identified are advised will be addressed in next update. Amenity bookings and calender's too vague and difficult to see quick glance activities. Much information (Rules, forms) all lost in upgrade Dashboard of little use generally not happy with updated version
ProsPreviously very easy to use for our purpose
Consease of movement between sections lost in v3
Recommendations to other buyersConsult with your customers before implementing changes When I contracted Mybos we asked for Contractor Sign in and tag printing ability. Was advised this would come with the version 3 release...never came

Vendor Response

By MYBOS on December 9, 2016
Dear Patrick, We are always working to improve the user interface for our clients. If you would kindly send us some extra detail on which aspects of the system you find not user friendly, we would surely like to investigate. Sorry to hear that you lost data during the migration from V2 to V3. We will have one of our support staff look into it and contact you. As such, V3 does have a contractor sign in and tag printing abilities through the Keys page and we can always discuss it if you have a specific requirement. Have a great day!
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Scott C.
Front Office Manager
Hospitality, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019

“Unbelievable Features”

ProsThe ability to schedule in recurring service jobs and the ability to update each service with relevant result information.
ConsStill unable to upload/view images on my android phone when using the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019
Kathryn B.
Executive Housekeeper
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“my review”

OverallWe use it to log and track maintenance jobs in our guest units and public areas
ProsThe ability to record and track maintenance jobs and follow up on their completion
ConsThe app can be buggy. Sometimes it will not let me upload a photo
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Stella M.
Senior Licenced Strata Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“Mybos captures everything that we need to ensure good quality management of our sites.”

OverallUsing Mybos has assisted us in management of our buildings, residents, security and work orders. It is a effective tool to ensure compliance matters, maintenance schedules and work history. One of the best programs I have ever used.
ProsCapture of data for historical use.
ConsNot much
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Lesley D.
Building Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“Top o the Town review”

OverallI really like the MYBOS system it's very user-friendly, we have no issues with it and would recommend to our other buildings.
ProsKey, mail system and broadcast.
ConsThe resident section where you have to go to another page to include a secondary person, it should be on the same page.
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Stuart M.
Executive Assistant Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“MyBos Peppers Broadbeach”

ProsSimple to use Good functionality One stop shop Clear records kept
ConsThe app isn't always the easiest to use - cannot rotate photos within the app for example
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Charlene S.
Building Manager
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“MYBOS Review”

OverallMy favourite work mate. Fully featured and very efficient. A perfect job companion for a building manager. Highly recommended. Charlene Sen, Building Manager at Jacksons Landing
ProsEase of use.
ConsThe little glitches once an update occurs.
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Mark H.
Facilities Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 8, 2019

“Management Tool”

OverallHighly recommend
ProsVery impressed with the ease of dealing with the software. I had minimal training due to extenuating but within 3 months I feel that I am fully conversant with its ability
ConsWaiting for a response and having to wait a few hours. This site is very busy and constantly on the move
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 8, 2019
Des G.
Building Manager
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Mybos has improved the standard of building management to a more efficient level. ”

OverallMybos has turned building management to a new level and strata buildings owners are now in a better position to see how the building is run and maintained.
ProsIt is easy to use and learn.
Cons.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Maurice F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“version 3 review”

OverallOverall the functionality is quite good. There are a few suggestions I feel that should be considered for implementation. 1. user configuration. I'd like to be able to alter color and fonts to customize for my own view The ability to add company or site logo 2. Reports More flexibility to customize my BM reports such as generating any combination of listing current, completed and overdue cases. This is simple to do. I should not have to export into excel or word and do it from there. the record is tagged with this so a simple search on that record wold makes life easy. 3. Support you guys have great support so no complaints there. My only complaint is that there are some features in v3 that don't work or have not been implemented and are a work in progress. It's better to remove these and add them when they are ready. In addition when doing upgrades please let your users know via email of any system maintenance and also what improvements and bug fixes have been done. Its good to know so that we can also test it from our end and report back.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Ritchie G.
BM
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016

“Review as requested multiple times!”

OverallMYBOS Frustrates me it always takes 3 steps to update or enter anything that should be completed in 1 or 2 steps.
ConsWork Order Reports are not informative System returns to current cases after updating or viewing a case that is completed
Recommendations to other buyersSpeed up the processes and eliminate going back a step each time something is updated.

Vendor Response

By MYBOS on February 26, 2017
Hi Ritchie, Many thanks for reviewing us. Glad to inform you that improved navigation across the system will be developed very soon in our bid to continuously improve user experience. Since you are a very active user, we would love to have more feedback from you at http://mybos.com/support.html. Enjoy your day!
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016
David M.
Director
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“MYBOS”

Overallbuilding data stored in one place same system between buildings easier to transfer knowledge between buildings and staff
Proseasy to use designed for residential environment
Consmaking software adjustments that suit our company requirements elements that are of no use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Osvaldo C.
Director
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“Mybos ”

OverallSending PO numbers, general details such us property, contactors, services, etc.
ProsThe applications, easy to work with and straight to the point.
ConsI can't tell. The system cover my needs and if I need to change anything, the support team help us to do so.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019
Christopher S.
Building Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Hordern Towers”

OverallBroadcasting is very effective and save a lot of notices and emails. The Building Manager Report is very simple to use and is effective and professional to present to committee representatives and alike. Overall MYBOS is simple but requires a lot of clicking of the mouse and going in out of screens. Search functions are almost non existent, if search functions on databases were more comprehensive then MYBOS would be so much better.
ProsVery Simple. Almost anyone can use MYBOS even if they are not computer literate.
ConsSlow and clunky. One needs to open MYBOS many times as to use the functions without opening and closing screen all the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Facilities Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“MYBOS”

ProsI love the ability for the system to send out broadcasts to residents.
ConsI wish that there was the ability for the calendar to sync with Outlook/Mobile.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Bobi P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2016

“Everything under one roof - MYBOS”

OverallI have been using MYBOS since 2013. One of the best software package to keep record especially like building management. Easy to chase the invoices, issue work orders, create an incident report, set up preventive maintenance and invaluable information can be kept about the building. easy to access information from anywhere in the world. friendly user. However, there are some areas still need to be improved such as library section, it is easy to delete files from a library. Basically good software.

Vendor Response

By MYBOS on February 26, 2017
Hi Bobi, Many thanks for the encouraging feedback. We are really glad to know that you like our product. We have gathered some very interesting feedback about the library including you and are definitely going to make it more user friendly. Have a great day!
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2016
Adam W.
Maint Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Twin Towns”

OverallVery happy with the system and it has made the issues much easier for my staff.
ProsEasy to upload my jobs and daily inspections.
ConsDate on the invoice section. It is needed for out input
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Minh V.
Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Great Management System”

OverallVery quick and easy to use. The support team is also very attentive and easy to work with.
ProsEverything that I use it for, works great. Very straightforward to use and the support team is very helpful.
ConsSmall quality of life things (personal preference) that don't really impact the usefulness of the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Luke M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“MYBOS 10 characters ”

OverallThe data entry is too convoluted and time-consuming for simple day to day procedures. You could spend half your day on data entry which is often duplicitous without actually doing something to manage the building outside your office, so it can be better not to enter it. Many examples: i.e. The By Law icon doesn't have a facility to upload the by law document but prompts you to type in each one. Not doing that. Adding a new item in the calendar is duplicitous also and doesn't find information already in the data bank,. And so on and so on. Just this review would take too long. No need for an Apple voucher. I don't use Apple. Thanks anyway. Have a lovely day
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Chris H.
Facilities Manager
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“My mybos review”

OverallWe use Mybos across 12 entries to run our facilities management section. We utilise work orders, assets, maintenance, keys and residents. all of which are easy to manage, track and update as needed.
ProsReally easy to use and staff are great to deal with.
ConsNot able to issue invoices via the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019
John M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2016

“Finger Wharf”

OverallNo ability to copy BM an email when sending work orders Loading Docs to Maintenance Schedule only loads a link Residents registrar, not user-friendly in inability to load separate info for owner V tenant v Real Estate agents details on the main screen Work Orders cannot be found by searching contractors name for all SP Numbers Inability to auto load contractors to all SPs at same time or edit Contractor Details Can't do contractor reports for all SPs

Vendor Response

By MYBOS on February 26, 2017
Hi John, Thanks for reviewing MYBOS, we are really grateful for your feedback as it really gave us some good ideas. Glad to inform you that now: 1. You can CC work orders to anyone you want 2. The resident section now shows residents, owner investors and managing agents separately. 3. Cross-SP search and reporting is an interesting requirement and our team will look into incorporating such features in the future. In the mean time, if you have special requirements, please contact our support team for assistance. Once again, your feedback is immense value to us and we remain committed to continuously improve our products' usability.
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2016
John K.
Building Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“MYBOS Review - Grandview Apartments”

OverallWith MYBOS do you mean or my experience in business or property management generally? With MYBOS I think I was an early adopter and encouraged others in my Group to take it on - they did.
ProsSimple to use and learn
ConsCluttered and a bit busy in its design.
Recommendations to other buyersSupport wasn't all that available.

Vendor Response

By MYBOS on December 8, 2016
Hi John, Thanks for the review. We are working to further improve the usability of our system. We hope you would like the universal search, sort and filter features in MYBOS v 3.0. Did you know that we can also turn on/off modules you do not need to give you a cleaner look and feel? Just let us know if you are not using any module. Also, if you would want more features/functionality from the system, just send the request and we will be happy to do it if it makes sense for majority of users. Our support team is active 5 days a week during business hours. You can log any support request 24/7 at http://mybos.com/support.html or just send an email to support@mybos.com and we will be happy to help. Stay well!
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
John B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017

“MYBOS - A great tool for our business”

OverallThe Mybos system is easy to use and is quite extensive in its ability to record all facets of the day to day running of our property. The support team are great and action any requests in a timely fashion. All an all a great product.

Vendor Response

By MYBOS on February 27, 2017
Bundle of thanks for this John. Your kind words are very encouraging. If you have any suggestions for improvement, you are welcome to post them at http://mybos.com/support.html. Enjoy your day!
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017
Greg M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“Greg Mildren Embassy Hotel”

OverallFound it difficult to get started without some training. Find the manuals are not comprehensive enough. Doesn't seem to be Apple Mac friendly for exporting spreadsheets. Good responses from help desk and reasonable response time. Really want a better correspondence log app for suppliers/contractors and residents. Programs are good but not the complete package of features I was hoping for. Hope this helps!
ProsEasy to use once you are familiar with the program. Lots of features and functions for variety of applications Quick to use.
ConsFeatures and functions are not complete for comprehensive facility management including communication logging. Doesn't seem Mac friendly when exporting excel files.
Recommendations to other buyersMore training resources available required. Either hands-on, remote, FAQ with search functions.
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Jean-Luc W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2016

“Needs a lot of work to become better”

OverallFrustration with the lack of control and poor searching capability, Password change and username change have been requested for weeks and never implemented.

Vendor Response

By MYBOS on February 26, 2017
Hi Jean-Luc, Many thanks for your feedback. We are continuously working to improve the system to fulfil our users' expectations. We hope you would like the new search function through which you can now live-search by almost every field in the data tables. Glad to know that the username issue has been settled. We welcome your suggestions at http://mybos.com/contact.html
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2016
Abdul Rehman C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Customer Friendly, Easy to use with minor improvements”

OverallThe amount of work is minimized and customer feedback regarding the software is very good as they are able to use all the features.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Chris K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“Chris Kingdon”

OverallMakes facility management easy to track and great for resi developments to inform occupants of scheduled works with the broadcast system.
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Eddie C.
Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019

“MYBOS Review”

OverallEase of producing reports and reviewing individual job status
ProsEase of use and ability to capture individual cases fro further referral etc
ConsDocument attachments can be confusing at times
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019
Jack M.
Assistant Projects Director
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“best building management solution ever! ”

OverallUser-friendly and straight to the point - saves a lot of time and energy and gets the job done easily!
ProsUser-friendly relevant
Consneed to have it on a phone app if possible
Recommendations to other buyershighly recommended
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Gareth G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2016

“Will be useful”

OverallWill be a good system in time. A lot of work is needed to get everything populated but the support is good
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2016