TutorPro LMS Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About TutorPro LMS

With a clean & intuitive Dashboard, learners have instant access to all key functionality. Its visual, dynamic, & designed to engage learners. Whether you need to push learning or build an on-demand platform for self-directed learning, its the perfect solution! Admin tasks made simpler with multi-event creation, bulk import & edit, automated reminders & auto-assign functionality. You dont pay more for analytics, scheduled reports or an API. We dont count support hours, its all included! Learn more about TutorPro LMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kristin G.
Global IT Learning & Development Manager
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Overview”

OverallWe purchased TutorPro because we did not have an existing LMS and needed a tool to support our new hire program and deployment of a desktop and software upgrade project. The ability to automate our training calendar, enrollment, tracking and reporting was of paramount importance to us. We found that TutorPro provided all of these things at a very good value compared to other LMS we researched.
ProsGetting started with setting-up our LMS was fairly intuitive. We received training from the TutorPro team prior to working on setting-up our LMS and supporting documentation was also very helpful. We honestly figured out most things by trying different approaches. Customer support throughout the process was outstanding.
ConsThere were a few design features that didn't match up with how we wanted to use some of the functionality. However, after discussing with Customer Support, we either found a work around, or they added the feature request for future enhancement consideration.

Vendor Response

By TutorPro on April 15, 2019
Good Afternoon Kristin, Thank you for taking the time to review our solutions, and for the positive feedback. We look forward to working with you, to continue improving the solution. It's always a pleasure working with you and we are excited to catch up in DC next month!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Paul B.
Director of Training
Law Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“TutorPro rocks!!”

OverallUsers find TutorPro easy to use, we can track users' progress, set up learning paths for new hires and current attorneys and staff, and easily direct users to the TutorPro content. Since we are a limited training team supporting 500 users, having TutorPro as an option has been extremely beneficial. The assessments provided, as well as being able to create needs-based assessments via the Live Content Studio, makes TutorPro far better than all others out there. I am happy to be a member of the TutorPro family!!
ProsThe content is great, the functionality is amazing, the support team is second to none. Adding content, scheduling classes, and working with the software is pretty intuitive and easy to use. The Live Content Studio is what puts TutorPro above all other LMS platforms as well. I highly recommend TutorPro without any hesitation.
ConsTook a bit of time to learn the back-end maneuverability, but the training team was great and support is very responsive.

Vendor Response

By TutorPro on April 15, 2019
Thank you Paul! It's always a pleasure to work with you and your positive feedback is much appreciated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Douglas L.
President/CEO
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Sleek and Easily-Customized Interface”

OverallWe have been using prior versions of the TutorPro LMS for the last 4 years. I have been reluctant to migrate to their recent version because I was so in love with the version 2.0 that we were previously using. After months of TutorPro's assurances and coaxing, I finally made the switch to v3.0. It was everything I loved about 2.0 and so much more!
ProsThe home page can by customized to fit my specific needs and desired workflow. The analytics tool allows for easily tracking user progress and interaction with the LMS. The courseware dashboard is visually appealing and users can quickly ascertain their progress level through the training.
ConsI was not a big fan of the home page layout (only because I didn't use all the features they offered), but their recent update makes the home page completely customizable and my complaint is no longer relevant.

Vendor Response

By TutorPro on June 21, 2019
Thank you Doug for your kind words, and for taking the time to provide feedback. It's truly a pleasure working with you, Have a great day!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Carmen J.
Senior Manager, Learning & Employee Development
Law Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Worth It's Price in Gold!”

OverallTutoPro LMS affords our firm the ability to run compliance reports for firm-wide initiatives, automate our onboarding process through the assignment of learning paths and provided us with scheduling and reporting features necessary to maintain an accurate account of user history.
ProsEvery two years, we scour the markets for other LMS's to compare to TutorPro. TutorPro continues to earn our business due to the ease of use of the product, clean interface and for superior support of their product.
ConsThis is a difficult question to answer, because any suggestions that have been made to make the administration or user experience easier has or is slated in a future feature upgrade.

Vendor Response

By TutorPro on June 21, 2019
WOW! Thank you Carmen for your kind words, and for taking the time to provide feedback. It's truly a pleasure working with you, Have a great day!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Nick S.
Director of Learning and Develoment
Law Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“TutorPro is great with core LMS functionality - don't take that for granted”

OverallTutorPro is so solid with the core functionality, it's usage extends far beyond just the L&D department. The course library and calendaring feature are used heavily by many of our departments. I have over 20 years experience in using and administering Learning Management Systems... TutorPro is my all time favorite.
Prosease of use and solid set of core features; i.e. library of courses, solid calendaring, and solid user management
Conscould be better with automated email flexibility and configurable interface

Vendor Response

By TutorPro on April 15, 2019
Wow thank you Nick!! We appreciate your time in reviewing our solutions and thank you for the positive feedback. It's always a pleasure working with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Donna L.
Training Manager
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Nothing better out there!”

ProsWhere do I begin? This product is easy to use, customizable, fully featured and the customer service is exemplary to boot!
ConsN/A- Everything I've used so far has exceeded my expectations.

Vendor Response

By TutorPro on June 21, 2019
Thank you Donna for your kind words and for taking the time to provide feedback. It's a pleasure working with you and we will strive to continue meeting your business needs. Have a great day!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Monica S.
Director of Training
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“LMS With Ease”

OverallSince it is cloud based, our setup experience was a piece of cake. The admin training was comprehensive and the support was incredibly responsive when I did have a question about something.
ProsIt was cloud based, it was easy to add material to, very flexible in terms of what I could do with it.
ConsAs this was during a time with a previous employer, I don't actually recall any negatives. We used it in the office as well as giving access to it to all of our temps when they needed to up-skill themselves for a client project.

Vendor Response

By TutorPro on June 21, 2019
Thank you Monica for your kind words, and for taking the time to provide feedback. It's truly a pleasure working with you, Have a great day!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Solid LMS with amazing Customer support”

OverallWith the LMS we are able to provide one location for all courses and materials associated with our learning program.
ProsThe flexibility of the software to grow as the library grows.
ConsThe design of the course type, deliveries, and subdeliveries.

Vendor Response

By TutorPro on April 15, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We'd love to work with you to ensure the Course Types meet your requirements, please let us know when would be a convenient time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019