SITE123

SITE123

4.5 / 5 36 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Small Business / Medium Business / Private Users


Average Ratings

36 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $6.00/month/user
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • SITE123
  • www.site123.com/
  • Founded 2016
  • Israel

About SITE123

SITE123 is here to change everything you know about online website builders. It is a perfect solution for private and corporate Internet users, offering tools that let you build your website without requiring prior design and coding experience. We let you create and handle your website without the need and cost of hiring a professional. Create your website using ready-made styles and layouts. Our extensive list of templates makes it so easy. Try SITE123 out for yourself today.


SITE123 Features

Vendor has not completed this information.

  • Auto Update
  • Content Import / Export
  • Drag & Drop
  • Invoices
  • Landing Pages / Web Forms
  • Newsletter Management
  • Online Booking
  • Online Store Builder
  • Real Time Editing
  • SEO
  • Surveys
  • Templates

SITE123 Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Mobile Savvy; Just Add Content

Aug 22, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Extremely intuitive. I didn't even bother to read anything more than the tool tips and template descriptions and had zero issues with the build.

As I was building it in the Free service offer, I didn't have to worry about credit cards being charged only to discover I hated the app. Even in the Free version, the Site123 floating credit at the bottom of the window is non-intrusive and quite bearable. They seem to have leaned toward a customer-centric approach that doesn't bludgeon you into an upsell. I liked that.

For a small business or service, personal site, NFP or similar low-moderate information needs, this seems to be a very viable package to consider. You can point your domain name to your Site123 provided URL and be in business in no time. At $8 a month (yearly plan) for hosting, costs are in line with most similar services.

I have found that over the past years, my customers are gravitating toward very convenient, user friendly ways to reach me and really don't bother with a lot of the detail that I felt needed to be in a desktop-level site. Being able to offer a very modern, attractive and fully mobile compliant site seems to be more effective in getting eyes on me and making sales. Site123 does a very nice job in that department. I am in the process of switching my plan over to Site123 and away from my old provider.

Cons: I wouldn't want to try to do a very robust catalog or sales site from what I could tell, but I wasn't looking in that direction and maybe missed some features that make that choice more accessible.

Overall: I have been using a WYSIWYG Flash-based website builder for the past several years for my business website. While it was sufficient for the time, I was faced with having to migrate it to HTML 5 and basically do a complete reconstruction or just start from scratch.

I decided to look around and see what was available that really focused on mobile friendly architecture, so-called "adaptive design." I already knew from my analytics that mobile devices were the fastest growing segment of my viewers, with tablets close behind. So that was a high priority.

I ran across Site123 and started playing with it. In a just over three hours, I had completely built a mobile friendly site by taking the content from my old size and dropping it in. Site123 has got to have one of the most gentle learning curves imaginable. Controls are very intuitive, as you format text, images, presentation, etc. Changes are saved automatically so no "Oh crap!" moments as you realize you've forgotten to save a long session and wind up losing it and starting over.

I had some special needs as far as list requirements, too, and found that some of their built-in tools could be retooled for other uses. Tables worked great and the desktop/tablet/mobile simulator gives a reasonably accurate accounting of how your site will work on those devices.

I was working on a desktop and going to my Android phone to check the results as I published them. It was an extremely efficient and no-pain experience to take a site I was dreading to update and have fun doing it in one morning. Very impressed with Site123 for my needs.

Recommendations to other buyers: I would say you should definitely take this software for a spin and see if it's right for you. For a huge part of the small-midsize business with either no site or an old or poorly developed one, this is going to be like going from a Yugo to a Ferrari...and the Ferrari is free.

I visited the website to play around but I ended up liking it so much

Feb 14, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Let's start with the fact that I was previously using a code only platform and I really wanted to make a professional website for my team and get it live to attract new visitors. It's basically what I was looking for in a website builder. I have tried multiple online but SITE123 gave me the freedom to take my team on the web and get it live with our domain name.
It's a very easy to use platform and they offer many applications to use and index your website to Google and other search engines which what I really needed.
Because of this website we were able to increase awareness as I have seen the difference with the hosting I had, the servers response time is 5x times faster than the Shared Hosting plan I had with another website.
Very powerful platform I would say, and it really got my message out.

Cons: I would appreciate if they had sidebars like WordPress themes but for now I was able to make what I wanted.
I might not be able to add my own HTML to the platform for some specific apps I wanted but I was able to find something at least similar to their app market, it did the job (not the one I wanted) but if you try to find there is always a way to get things done even when you are limited to the option they offer.
I was expecting to use more the custom Iframe but it turned out the Application integration were more useful than any other features offered.

Overall: It's really depending on what you want, we as a team go the best experience we could get. There is support so they are always there to give you tips or you can tell them what you want to do and they will guide you to do it.
Some of them even step by step, like really step by step.
If you try the platform and you don't know what you want to do, then do not do it at all.
Be sure for what you want and most of all, be sure that what you want to do in doable in general. There were things I wanted to do but they are not really possible to be done.

All positive .

Apr 30, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to navigate templates really professional.great customer service really easy to use . software throughout the different packages are really professional and easy to use.

Cons: When too many people are on can run slow but still an amazing product . but overall really great system

Overall: I'm able to run my own company from home as a disabled person. But there should be an incentive for users building sites for customers like me .

Vendor Response

by SITE123 on June 27, 2018

Hi Andrew! Thank you for giving us a great review! There is a program that would suit you given your web design skills - Our Expert Program. Our Experts Program gives you the option to build your clients a website directly from your own SITE123 account. When the website is ready and upgraded, you will be able to enjoy benefits like: Huge commissions on each paid website, a FREE website for your own business (with our GOLD package), Special account manager and more. The program is open and you can register in just a few seconds. For more questions, please send an email to experts@site123.com

Amazing! Fast. It's the best website building!

Jun 18, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The support is extremely fast. The service is amazing. Many cool features. Best Website Building tools ever!

Cons: Sometimes, developing get's messed up. I have advanced plan, and many times it would say I have n plan. But, the development fixes it right away!

Capterra-loader

Super simple and great visual results

Jun 27, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I have 2 websites (professional and personal ones), both of them paid, and I think it's super quick to use and build the website, while the visual result is super good and looks quite modern.
In addition, the customer support is super fast, probably their best part.

Cons: The same thing that makes it great, which is the huge amount of templates, it's also its main problem. If you wanna do something that is not in those templates, you simply can't. It's not a big issue, but annoying sometimes for basic functionalities that they don't have (e.g. justified alignment in the text...)

Vendor Response

by SITE123 on July 01, 2018

Hi Gines, Thanks so much for the review! I really appreciate it. Please know that we are adding more functionalities all the time, and any feedback you can give we will happily forward to our developers. Justified alignment is one of the things we hope to add soon along with other features, and remember that all of the templates we made were built with our own system. All it takes is a little time and you can build sites completely of your own design! If you have other questions, please don't hesitate to contact our 24/7 chat support! Thanks! -Derek SITE123 Support

Very satisfied with the ease of use especially for a first time user. I love it

May 22, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: For someone who has never developed websites this software are very easy to use. It took me some time to figure it out but now it's a pleasure to work with. The features and advantages are very powerful and user friendly.

Cons: Limited options of Credit Card Gateway Provider. Only 3 providers of which Braintree doesn't offer a service in South Africa. After 2 weeks I'm still battling to get an account number with 2Checkout. Busy investigating STRIPE at the moment. Bit expensive considering the exchange rate but still excellent value for money!

Overall: Being able to sell my product on the internet in the whole country. Looking into the possibility to develop websites on a part time basis, thus extra income

Really like how it came out!

Apr 23, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: flexible and easy to use. support is big for me and they have an excellent support staff...they are great!

Cons: didn't quite do exactly as wanted, but almost! I wanted to make an 'index' on pages, but it would only do a summary of content on a page.

Overall: none yet but it is new

it's fine to create a website quickly without much knowledge about web development

May 24, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very easy to use, the predesigned templates are nice and adapt to most small businesses.
It has a library of free images pretty good.
It has basic seo options and allows you to customize the language and regional settings successfully.
You can use it for free for simple websites, with payment plans you can add more functionality, hosting space, bandwidth and custom domain.
the website that is built automatically adjusts to mobile devices.

Cons: the customization options are more limited than other applications of the same type.
It does not have predefined templates for educational web.
Like many applications of its kind when you use the free plan your website does not belong to you and you must pay for the domain and for functionalities such as categories and external links.

Overall: It allows to build a simple website in a very short time without the help of experts in web development.

I built my fitness website with this software.

Apr 19, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: This is a very basic, very easy to use site builder. Not very many bells and whistles, but if you want an easy, basic website, maybe even just a landing page, this is great. It's not the prettiest either, but it gets the job done and the price is great.

Cons: Compared to other site builders that are more expensive, this just doesn't do everything you'd want in a website. That's to be expected I think since the pricing is so good and lot is free, but you can get better free websites from the bigger players as well.

Vendor Response

by SITE123 on April 24, 2018

Hello Suzanne, Thanks for your review! I appreciate it. One thing I was curious about is what features were missing that you would want in your website? SITE123 offers many features including Ecommerce, Blog, Schedule Booking and more. You can check out our features here: https://www.site123.com/features SITE123 values its user feedback very much and so we would be happy to know what was missing for you when you were making your website, so that we will make our software the right solution for you. Derek SITE123 Support Team

great olverall experience

Apr 23, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am new to Site 123 & a lot easier to use than my last website . I am no Web Builder so the easier it is to list my items & navigate round the site the better. The customer support is always there to help me when 9I do get stuck & I have found them Knowledgeable, Friendly & always willing to help

Cons: I haven't come across anything I dont like yet. Yes its a different set up than my last web provider but itas much easier to use

Overall: Hopefully a Web Site that works , the last web site never work as it should

Excellent Customer Service

Apr 23, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to navigate the web portal and make changes to web site. This site definitely appeals to the average person because the layout is so simple but very VERY effective.

Cons: There are a few things that I can't implement on the site, which is kind of disappointing but for the most part, love the ease of making changes to the web site as well as the great customer service.

Overall: Was able to set up the web site quickly that fell perfectly into the window that we wanted to be up and running .

Most of my experience as been really positive.

Apr 18, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software is so easy to navigate and it is really quick to get things done. The staff are on call at any time to answer all of my questions and they have a video tutorial for each query.
The drag and drop facility makes it really simple to do, without having to install a hundred plug-ins.

Cons: There are some things missing i.e. interaction with viewers by having something built into the software where viewers can comment on individual photos or content.

Capterra-loader

Incredible Customer Service and the product is second to none!

Apr 19, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customer service is ALWAYS there if you have an issue and they are eager to help. The software is VERY easy to use but it is top notch as well, many custom things you can do to your website that most companies charge a great deal for.

Cons: I wish there were more payment processor options. My company is one that is listed as "high risk" and none of the processors would accept me.

Overall: I got a great website at a more than affordable price. I couldn't ask for more even if I paid more.

Capterra-loader

i builded amazing website in less than hour

Apr 30, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: it is easy and the coustomer support so fast to help .
i toke long time to learn how can i build website , but in site123.me i don`t need more time

Cons: I did not find any real drawbacks
For the price and the service is very excellent

Overall: I can build a site without any help from someone, and the price is easy, fast and good.
There are high services and provide you with tools that you can use with ease and also security .

I had a large number of templates to chose from where on other sites I had none in my category.

Apr 17, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to use and whenever I did have a question I used their 24/7 chat with the highly knowledgeable support team.

Cons: It could have a little more flexibility. Although the templates are great I found that there were some things I wanted to change at times. Still, overall I can't complain.

Overall: I was able to build a nice website in no time. And if I want to make changes it's easy to do.

Legit the best thing I've done.

Jun 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: So far this journey has been a breeze because of Site123. The customer service is AMAZING. Nothing they can't do for you. Just ask. I am looking forward to the rest of my progress with Site123.

Cons: Functions could be smoother.
Unable to make changes through the app view. You have to make them only on the desktop version.

Overall: I am more confident in me business with SITE123

It is working well for me.

May 01, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use. Well designed. Support available immediately if needed. Makes building a website a pleasurable experience. Especially useful if one has no previous experience of website building.

Cons: I have not found anything to dislike. It is proving very easy to use even for me who has no previous experience in building a website.

Very easy to create your website, so much pleasure to use it after!

Apr 18, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The best feature is the way all templates are build. It is easy to choose from the array of templates to make your own look, but even if you are not a pro, it will look professional.

Cons: It is not correctly translated to other languages, like Russian. I had troubles understanding what my steps ahouls be and how to use save button.

Very beautiful

May 28, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The helper every time in and in the first time you got web site free
You can upgrade any time site

Cons: I want to create a competition page on the website with the possibility of making the contestants to register and upload images and the registration process allows the participant to download 10 photos per week

Capterra-loader

excellent option for beginners in the use and creation of blog

May 28, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Excellent option for beginners in the use and creation of blog. If you have a clear design and ideas of where you want to take your business is an excellent tool. Easy to create and use.

Cons: I have no complaints, the only thing I could say is that the free option has certain limitations, the rest is great.

Discounts, Discounts everywhere

Apr 11, 2018
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the ease of use to create your website, they have a nice looking page design that was easy to set up. If you're interested in signing up to this site, just wait for a discount to come. I didn't sign up right away and started getting 30-40% off sales from them every other week.

Cons: I was disappointed to realize that no matter what business I selected the same website template was given to me, just a different picture in the header. The layout was always the same, I later found that I could customize it further myself but really I had to dig to figure this out. So this sorta turned me off on the product the lack of website designs given.

Vendor Response

by SITE123 on April 26, 2018

Thank you for reviewing SITE123. I wanted to discuss a few things about your review. Our Website Structure tool is used to customize and change websites using our Advanced Structure Options, letting our clients change the design and layout of their websites. Another thing that you could do is to choose from our wide selection of layouts for each page / module - Have you tried it out? In regards to the score you have provided about our customer support, I wish we could have your details to communicate with you and to check what were the issues you experienced. We strive to excel in our customer support. This is why we provide 24/7 live chat support with real agents - covering 15 languages on the chat. Please know that recently we had discounts available due to Holiday Season sales and specials. Outside of seasonal sales, we are happy to offer discounts as any other website builder platform and are glad that you were able to enjoy a discount. Thanks, Derek, SITE123 Team

Building a site on SITE 123 has been easy and I'm very pleased with the results.

Jun 04, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The listing of pages and ability to change the topic if I choose. The quick response of the assistance chat team. The FAQ.

Cons: The chat box is difficult to get out of and obscures the view of my site. I would like to be able to put videos or music on any page I choose, rather than a "videos" or "music" page.

Nice Website Builder

May 31, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's easy to use and whenever I did have a question I used their 24/7 chat with the highly knowledgeable support team.

Cons: I found it too easy. I didn't feel like it looked as professional as the other website builders. It seemed better as a landing page rather than a full blown website

Vendor Response

by SITE123 on June 05, 2018

Hi Dipak. Thank you for your review! Please know we help users to build all kinds of websites, from E-commerce to Blogs to Restaurants and more. You can see some of our great website examples here: https://www.site123.com/website-examples There are also a few things I wanted to share with you to help enhance your SITE123 experience. Did you know we have a huge and constantly growing collection of templates you can use to build websites? You can check them out here: https://www.site123.com/templates/free-website-templates It also sounds like you might not have seen the multi-page option. This you can use to set multiple pages (rather than a single page) to follow the design of a larger website. You can set that up under Website type for multi design, under settings. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact our support chat 24/7. Thanks again and have a great day!

i was surprised to see how easy it is to use. on every question i have i am using the chat option

Apr 30, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: the simple and easy and understandable way to work with it.
using the chat support helps a lot specially that the reply is almost always immediately.

Cons: lack of features, specially in the store. some difficulties with adjusting pictures or other sticker inside a page.

is a complete platform that allows anyone to create their own free web page in minutes.

Jul 01, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: SITE123 is a platform that facilitates work so that it can be done by anyone without experience in coding and web design. It is a good builder of websites for beginners. It has a wide range of templates and personalization tools. An opportunity to create many websites using only one account. Responsive templates for mobile phones t tablets automatically. Live chat 24/7 technical support.

Cons: The customization is very limited. The parameters of the free plan and some paid plans significantly limit the opportunities to create a large functional website.

Overall: I use SITE123 when I need to build simple web pages in a short time and with very good results.

Easy to use, and stylish results

Apr 18, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: the customer service chat system is quick and efficient and has always found an answer to every problem I have come up with

Cons: the layout is very rigid, once youve chosen a style, but they helped me to fit my vision into their format

Its helpful in all Categories.

May 28, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We can easily make ourselves website because most of the feature included in 123. We can add more languages in website.

Cons: I like most that we can easily make a new tab and add more page in same category. Easy to use all pages.

nice system

Jun 04, 2018
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customer Support on line I get the info what to do and its esay to do it when the chaet is on with the

Cons: system is ok not great i see beeter you need to improve the fitures make them more ferndly to the user

Vendor Response

by SITE123 on June 05, 2018

Hello! Thank you for reviewing our service! I would be happy to know what features were missing that you wanted introduced into the software? I'd also love to know what you felt wasn't user friendly? Please know we are working all the time to make our product the best that we can be, and any feedback you can give us would be much appreciated.

Awesome Professional & en point

Apr 30, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The user friendly interface is great, compelling to refer to friends to learn to set up their own sites too.

Cons: I'm still learning how to do everything, but I haven't found anything negative yet. I would like to see more tutorials for basic tasks. Some technical terms are still unknown ground but I am keen to keep learning. This software makes it easy to learn with confidence & knowing that my site is not published until I say so, gives me the confidence to learn on the go.

Overall: Easy user friendly interface, gives you confidence to learn how to DYI a website.

Support staff was amazing...always quick to respond to online/live chats.

Jun 18, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy for a first time user, as long as you utilize the 24/7 support staff there and ready within seconds/minutes.

Cons: Would like it more if it had functions to add pix and images, shapes, etc., like on a Power Point presentation. Not as much flexibility to make it my own.

Overall: It was easy to set up my start up web site for my dog rescue. With the help of the support team, of course, who were outstanding!

Vendor Response

by SITE123 on June 20, 2018

Hi Traci! Thanks very much for your review. Please know you can add all kinds of pictures and images with the use of several different types of pages - the gallery page, the about page, the home page - You can add pictures practically anywhere! If you ever need help with how to do that, you can contact our support chat 24/7 and they can guide you through this. Thanks and have a great day!

Great

Apr 18, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to build your website...in few days...
Choices in design ..nice
Customer service is professional

Cons: Some bugs....and additional functions required
Need to have the customer call center by phone.
Difficulties to use the software on iPad with iOS environnement....some functionalities are not available ....I had to check with my phone, Samsung

Capterra-loader

I looked at several options; some better known than Site 123, but I was very pleased with everything

May 21, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, customer support chats and overall helpfulness . Pricing was competitive and I am very pleased with the finished project.

Cons: I do not have any cons

Easy to use even you do not have any technical knowledges.

May 14, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Theme design and operating features that help me building the site easily without technical skill. UX/UI is amazing.

Cons: I have sometimes experienced the delay of loading speed and some errors during access to the site. Please take care of this issue.

Overall: Awareness from customers.

After working on getting one sentence to type for half hour sure it's great

Jun 27, 2018
4/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is easy to navigate and for three months
BUT ... trying to edit is so frustrating because it has so many glitches and after spending all this time writing., it doesn't save or randomly deletes

Cons: I would just love for it to type in my sentence without acting like a jerk. It's extremely frustrating.
I wouldn't renew except all the time I already spent working on what I had

Vendor Response

by SITE123 on July 01, 2018

Hi Stacey, Thanks for your review! It looks like you experienced a potential text issue - Please go onto our online support chat and we will help resolve any issue you are having with your website as soon as possible. Thank you! Derek SITE123 Support

Navigation over the site wasn't easy to connect an existing domain with website builder.

Jun 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The visual and ease of tools with a fantastic chat room with your expertise team who guided me all along. The layout is great too

Cons: There was offered a free domain with upgrade of package, that disappeared into outer space; the trick of a free website builder, wasn't free at all...very bad indeed.

Overall: A quickly done website ready to publish

Vendor Response

by SITE123 on June 17, 2018

Hello Stefan, Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it! I hope the instructions I sent you on how to claim your free domain with your package was useful. If you have any questions about any issue and need help, please contact our 24/7 support or let me know and we'll all we can to help!

I set up a free website but don't use it

Mar 14, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is extremely simple and very good pricing. They offer deals a discounts constantly to set up and start service.

Cons: I found it too easy. I didn't feel like it looked as professional as the other website builders. It seemed better as a landing page rather than a full blown website.