Meetingmax Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Meetingmax

At Meetingmax our sole focus is helping clients succeed in housing. We provide the event industry with sophisticated and flexible room block management software serviced with Ridiculously Remarkable Support. Tailored to meet the needs of event planners, our software provides users with a simple, yet powerful means to manage conference and event room bookings. Learn more about Meetingmax

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mary W.
Director, Housing & Travel
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“You can have your cake and eat it too!”

OverallWe have a very large event that covers 14 continuous days of programming with check-ins for 15 days in a row. We also have varying rates by night, use about 60 hotels, and have sub-blocks for different types of attendees with different hotel options allowed. Our hoteliers needed Meetingmax as much as we did. I cannot imagine there being another product or group of people that could come close to meeting our needs. Every step of the way, we've felt Meetingmax make improvement in the best interest of their clients. They help us all stay viable in our industry. The entire Meetingmax staff have been nothing short of wonderful to work with.
ProsWe needed a replacement for our antiquated booking system and needed it built to our very peculiar requirements within months, not years. Meetingmax looked like the product that would keep us in business. We soon realized Meetingmax, the system and the people, were so much more than what we HAD to have. Meetingmax made it possible for us to provide service we hadn't even dared to dream of. Even today, we find ourselves anticipating using improvements they've just added that we had thought would never be possible. Evolving with technology and the hospitality industry is something we can trust with Meetingmax.
ConsSeriously, I can't think of a downside except that we do not own it.

Vendor Response

By Meetingmax on July 31, 2019
Thanks for the great review Mary! We're so appreciative to work with amazing clients like you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Laura P.
Event Services Manager
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“MMX has got it going on!”

OverallMeetingmax has created an amazing service that we are able to provide to our clients to solve their housing struggles. Throughout the 11+ years we've been using MMX, it has been a huge benefit to manage hotel blocks through the system and provide 24/7 tracking for current events and detailed history of all past events. Working with the Meetingmax team has been an absolute joy as they are just such a cool and inspiring organization. Throughout all the years we've worked with MMX, their support has never once wavered and they hold such a high standard of service and innovation.
ProsThe customization of this software is just insane! Each event has the ability to have so many different features and capabilities within the communication to the guest, event branding, room inventory settings, etc . Even the way you manage the system can be customized as there are various ways to run reports, create alerts, send notifications, etc.
ConsWhile Meetingmax is still extremely intuitive and user friendly, it has become rather complex over the years with all the added features & capabilities so navigating the system has become a bit more intimidating as there is just more to to learn, understand and utilize.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Jeremiah C.
Sales Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Review from Athens”

OverallI love everything about MMX. From the Unconvnetion, to customer service, these guys have it going on. I recommend them to anyone that will listen!
ProsWe love the ability to have someone answer our questions as soon as we have them. Any time we are not finding a way to get the system to do what we want it to, there is always someone there to help us find a solution or to start the process of getting a solution fixed.
ConsI wish that it integrated a little more smoothly with registration companies. I understand that MMX has an open API, but generally, registration companies charge for an API to be created. Aside from this, the software works great!

Vendor Response

By Meetingmax on July 31, 2019
Thanks for the review Jeremiah - you rock! Our integration with Aventri is now complete, if you'd like more information on that registration system you can reach me at kelly@meetingmax.cc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Shea O.
Team Liaison and Operations Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“I do not have a bad thing to say about this company or software! ”

OverallThis is the best way to keep track of your guests coming in. Instead of having to rely on the hotels giving you skewed numbers, now everything is done through our company. It gives us back the control and the hotels really can't argue it when it comes to reconciling bills.
ProsThis software is extremely user friendly but if there is ever any trouble you can contact Meetingmax and you have an answer or solution in no time. They are constantly listening to the needs of their clients and making changes that we ask of them. They make you feel like you are a part of the Meetingmax team and they care about your feedback. The Meetingmax Team makes everything about this software great. The guests love that they are walked through the reservation process in a few simple steps and then are updated by emails. They can make any changes on their own which makes them feel like they are in charge of their own reservation.
ConsThe one thing I would like to be a little different is that everything has to be done individually. It would be great to change a setting on a hotel and have it change in all of the events that the hotel is in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Erin S.
Sr. Manager of Housing
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Fantastic Software with A+ Support”

OverallI love working with Meetingmax! Their team truly goes above and beyond with remarkable support - a necessity in the tech world.
ProsThe Meetingmax system is very user-friendly and innovative. I love the look of the front end of the reservation site and appreciate how easily customizable it is. Having the ability to design a reservation site to fit the overall brand for my clients creates a seamless visual experience. The option to customize using HTML is a game changer! The Meetingmax team is very proactive in seeking feedback from their users and they work hard to consistently update the system and roll out new features accordingly.
ConsI'm waiting for the day that the system integrates more seamlessly with our hoteliers' systems, making it an easier process for them. More customizable reports would also be helpful! I know these will come!

Vendor Response

By Meetingmax on July 31, 2019
Hi Erin! Thanks for the great review - it's much appreciated!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Erin B.
Convention Services & Housing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“MMX is very user friendly on both the front end and the back end! ”

ProsI love that MMX listens to their users and is constantly releasing updates. The multiple reports are perfect for hotels or clients that have different needs. This isn't software related, but every time I call MMX with a question, everyone is so helpful and nice!!
ConsI like how information can be pulled from Simpleview, but don't like that we can't push pick up to Simpleview. For groups that have 40+ hotels, it is very time consuming to have to enter daily pick up for each hotel into Simpleview. Would be nice for the Simpleview feature to work both ways. (This could be a Simpleview issue). I don't like when an event ends on a Sunday or Monday and we have until Wednesday to reconcile. We try to get most of this done before an event concludes, but when there are multiple hotels involved, it is sometimes hard getting what we need quickly. I think 5 days to reconcile would be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Bethany L.
Destination Services and Housing Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“I LOVE Meetingmax ”

OverallThe customer service level of the Meetingmax team is very high! They offer quick responses to questions and it's clear they genuinely care about their customers. Also, the Unconvention is a great user conference! You learn valuable information and get many opportunities to network and collaborate with other MMX users.
Pros1. User-friendly 2. High level of customization for events. 3. Attractive front-end
Cons1. The rooming list procedure for hoteliers can be confusing, especially if the hotel isn't in the system all the time because system updates are frequent. 2. Meetingmax is not compatible with Passkey. This is becoming a problem for our city because four of our conference hotels are Marriott properties and the Marriott brand recently adopted Passkey.

Vendor Response

By Meetingmax on July 31, 2019
Hi Bethany! Thanks for the great review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Brian S.
sports and housing manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“My friend Meetingmaxwell”

ProsSpeed and accuracy, ease of use for hotel/planners, and customer service experts that are an email or phone call away to help.
ConsSmall things, overall i love the system.

Vendor Response

By Meetingmax on July 31, 2019
Thanks Brian! We appreciate your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Jennifer H.
Housing and Travel Specialist
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Meetingmax has completely streamlined our booking and reporting processes!”

ProsThere's a lot to love! What I like most is how user friendly it is, both on the front end for our customers, and the back end for us and our hotels. I'm impressed with the constant improvements that are being made. The partial waitlist function is awesome and has really had a large impact on our waitlist process as a whole. People are happier this year because of it. I also appreciate that 9 times out of 10, there's a customizable report that can give me exactly what I need to see. Also, the entire Meetingmax team is amazing. Your customer service is top notch.
ConsThere are some functions that could be improved. The one thing I would really like to see is the ability to send mass emails. Having to send out messages on each individual reservation does eat a lot of time that could be utilized better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Avatar Image
Jayne D.
Housing and Research Coordinator
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Meetingmax is the only choice for housing software!”

ProsMeetingmax has the best support of any product that I currently work with. Their staff is super responsive, and actually takes your feedback into account, as well as takes the time to follow up and keep you updated on progress.
ConsThe only thing that comes to mind is the fact that they don't integrate with hotel reservation systems. However, that is a hotel con--as the primary user, I have no cons!

Vendor Response

By Meetingmax on July 31, 2019
Thanks for the feedback Jayne - we love working with you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Jayne D.
Housing and Research Coordinator
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017

“Meetingmax makes my life easier!”

ProsThe customer support I receive from the Meetingmax team is unparalleled! Every question or suggestion is responded to within ten minutes from the support team. The software is very intuitive for attendees and easy to teach to hoteliers. The team is constantly making improvements and listening to customer needs.
ConsHaving some sort of waiting list feature would help me out. Although this doesn't seem to be coming anytime soon, the team has been very transparent about their efforts to get this in place. I know our hotels would say that compatibility with their reservation systems would make life easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017
Becca L.
Housing Services Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“New to MMX”

OverallStill new to the product. The customer service received from MMX is top notch! Love that the MMX is open to new ideas and are constantly innovating their approach.
ProsI like the simplicity of the system especially on the front end for online reservations. Also, the Summary Tab may be my new favorite tool!
ConsNeed some reports developed and ability for email campaigns. Would like the Hotel Users to be tied to the Hotels rather than individual. It's a bit cumbersome to add new users for multiple events and then to have to keep going back into the users to give them access to new events are they are created.

Vendor Response

By Meetingmax on July 31, 2019
Thanks for the review Becca! We appreciate your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Meetingmax is wonderful to work with. The staff is always helpful & they truly do become your tribe.”

OverallSimplicity for guests making reservations, all-inclusive information in real time, customization options for each event.
ProsMeetingmax gets the job done and it makes us look good doing it. It's very easy for the guests to use, which eliminates a lot of call ins and questions. The look and functionality of the software is unmatched by competitors.
ConsOccasionally, on the MCP side of things, there can be certain details that aren't always the most user friendly. Sometimes it can be difficult to explain certain features to our hotel partners. However, in the year I've been with Meetingmax, they continue to address those details and improve them drastically, so it is always becoming more user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Danielle S.
Asst. Director Soccer & Field Sports
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017

“Great product with even better customer support!”

OverallCustomers can easily book their lodging with a minimal amount of time spent doing so.
ProsThe continuous updates to they system based on industry trends and customer feedback. The ease of use of the product on the customer side is also great.
ConsThe initial set-up of events is a bit consuming and easy to miss small details that can later impact an event negatively.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017
Melanie H.
Convention Services and Housing Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Meetingmax ”

OverallMeetingmax provides amazing customer support. When I reach out I know who's going to assist me. They are more than just support, they are a part of my team. I count on them and they never let me down.
ProsVery user friendly. Meetingmax taylors their system to their users needs. Always improving and evolving.
ConsThe hotel rooming list upload process. For our hotel partners it is very time consuming to enter hotel confirmation numbers from their PMS into Meetingmax.

Vendor Response

By Meetingmax on July 31, 2019
Thanks Melanie - we love being a part of your team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Joel V.
Sales and Services Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Great Product and Customer Service”

ProsThe software was very easy to learn and Meeting Max provides a Training Certification Program that makes the learning process even more smooth. The functionality is great and if there ever are issues, their team is quick to listen and make improvements. They are so focused on customer success and I know that I can reach out to them whenever I have a question or concern. They are willing to walk through best steps or how to get creative in solving an issue in the system.
ConsNot many cons I can think of at this point.

Vendor Response

By Meetingmax on July 31, 2019
Thanks for the review Joel - much appreciated!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Rachel M.
Convention Services and Housing Coordinator
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Excellent Customer Service! Evolving software!”

ProsEasy to learn, Clone Event option , Reports functions, Reservation- Search options, Summary report is very clear for inexperienced planners to understand.
Cons2 night minimums are tricky to manipulate and guests can technically bypass it with a change request.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Avatar Image
Bekah S.
Services Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“I've had a really good experience with Meetingmax - it's easy to use on both the front and back ends”

ProsEase of use, intuitive, great customer service - when we have an issue I get a response from their team usually in a matter of minutes.
ConsIt'd be nice to have a few more features for planners to encourage them to log in and take an active role.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Shea O.
Softball Operations & Special Events
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“User Friendly”

OverallMy overall experience has been phenomenal. Any challenges I have run into, they have been very quick with the solution. They send out emails whenever any thing changes in the system so you can follow along with the improvements they continue to make.
ProsMeetingmax is user friendly for both the building side and the booking side. The Meetingmax team is always making changes to the software to make it exactly what their clients are looking for.
ConsThere are a couple areas in the software that you have to duplicate information such as taxes. There are times I change it in one location but then you have to go through and manually change it in all locations.

Vendor Response

By Meetingmax on July 31, 2019
Thanks for the great review Shea!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Christina S.
Membership & Visitor Services Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“User friendly across all platforms and great customer service.”

OverallThe software allows us to have a better understanding of the ROI an event brings to our community. At times the system is a revenue source as well.
ProsReservations are, for the most part, real time with confirmation numbers being sent to the guest. Our hotel properties find the system much easier to use than the previous system.
ConsThere are times when performing a function, and when switching gears between events, you have to go all the way out to the main page rather than being able to toggle back and forth. There are a lot of nooks and crannies that take a while to learn if you aren't in the system regularly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Janice J.
Director of Sales & Destination Services
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“My honest opinion ”

OverallThe major problems we ran into was realizing that we need a full time person to manage the room blocks that in the system and the constant retraining of the hotel staff because of high turnover. We have designated and trained a part time registration assistant for the job. Our success from this program has been great! Being able to offer our clients (mainly sports) the ability to capture a true account of their room pick up has been very well received. For the organization, we are excited about the ancillary income to our bottom line !
ProsIts user friendliness, easily to navigate and its integration with our CRM.
ConsThe most common complaint about the system is not receiving a confirmation number as soon as they make their reservation.

Vendor Response

By Meetingmax on July 31, 2019
Hi Janice, thanks for your honest opinion - we appreciate it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Alicia B.
Group Housing & Services Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“We use Meetingmax for the housing for one event per year. I have LOVED working with Meetingmax!”

ProsMy favorite thing about Meetingmax by far is their customer service. There is always a friendly voice on the other end of the phone line to answer all of my questions, whether they may be smaller or larger in scale. They've always treated me like I was part of their family and are always so very helpful.
ConsWe only use Meetingmax for one event and, though there may be options that we haven't yet explored, I wish there was a cost effective way to use the system without signing up for the Annual membership.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Taylor L.
Registration Services Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“MeetingMax”

ProsIt is very intuitive and easy to understand. Their customer service is incredible. They are very open and interested in new ideas for the software. The team is also extremely helpful when working through any issues that may arise.
ConsThere are a few reporting quirks that we are currently working through. Meetingmax has amazing customer service and they are helping us to work through our issues.

Vendor Response

By Meetingmax on July 31, 2019
Thanks for your review Taylor!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Jordyn B.
Events Operations Coordinator
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Easy”

OverallEasy to collect reports at the event to compare how many teams/players came from out of the area to do our economic impact reports for after action reports.
ProsThat guests/audience does not have to contact the hotels directly, it's a lot less stress on the hotels.
ConsThat the hotels sometimes don't check to see if they have new reservations, and it's hard to let a guest know that it's on the hotel end, not ours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Amy C.
Director of Convention and Visitor Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Meetingmax is a good quality product that evolves as necessary to meet industry needs.”

ProsThat it is regularly updated and clients are consistently asked for suggested changes. It's reliable, easy to use and offers convention clients a good, reasonably priced solution to overseeing housing blocks for their convention.
ConsThat it doesn't link directly to hotel reservation programs. It would be nice if hotels could see updates to housing requests live and process them in an automated way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Nicole M.
Reservations/Housing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017

“awesome! great software! very user friendly! always prompt responses when needed”

Prosall the different reports you can run. The option to drop room blocks on certain dates. All the new tools to create web pages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017
Avatar Image
Blaire Z.
Convention Services Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“We love Meetingmax. It's user friendly and their Customer Service is incredible!”

ProsThe sub-block and comp room features make it incredibly simple to manage all types of sporting tournaments. We can set up reminders to go out to the sub-block owners to remind them of upcoming cut-offs and we provide them with unique reservation links for them to share with their team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Avatar Image
Lindsay F.
Director of Sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Very user-friendly and easy to manage”

OverallAbility to offer a housing software for larger groups that come into our area. It makes it easier for them to host events in our city, which makes us more appealing to the planners.
ProsMakes the reservation process easy for incoming groups. It is easy to manage on the back-end and control inventory for each event.
ConsThere could be a longer time of inactivity before timing you out of the website. I am having to sign in multiple times a day when I am using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Mindy L.
Director of Sales and Services
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“I am very new to the process of MM but so far, I am pleased with the support and customer service.”

OverallSince we are brand new to the system, we have not seen the full benefits for having a housing system . I do hope in the near future it is a revenue generator, a room night generator and an excellent service to our clients.
ProsIt is primarily straight forward and easy for the attendee/client/hotels to use. I like the functionality of the front end and the ability to "change it up" per event.
ConsThe back end is not quite as straight forward as the front end and requires a little trial and error to make sure things are running properly. Some aspects of the back end can be confusing to a new user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Joy S.
Housing Mgr
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“MMX Survey”

Overallfrom 1 -10 I'd say 6.
Proshow dumb that i have to use a min of 40 characters.. The only thing I like about MMX is the price
ConsThe reporting aspect. All reports are designed to print per event. No date range, no year end. Some reports don't even give accurate data.

Vendor Response

By Meetingmax on July 31, 2019
Thanks for the feedback Joy - we appreciate your honest review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Gregory A.
VP
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“I have always had a good experience.”

OverallWe were able to provide a benefit to our Expo attendees. We are tax free and this way we control the rates and pay the venue.
ProsMy organization loves the fact that there is direct deposit into our accounts. The software is easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Karen K.
Convention Services Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Am a new user to MeetingMax and found the training and ongoing support extremely helpful. ”

OverallWas able to monitor and instantly adjust inventory as needed to support the event. Pickup reporting was more accurate as the hotel partners were aware that I/the event organizer were able to see inventory levels throughout the event. "One stop shop" for the attendees to handle their housing, reducing follow up calls to the hotel.
ProsThe software is very user friendly - very intuitive, easy to navigate and learn. Creates an attractive website with minimal effort. Any questions are quickly and thoroughly answered by tech support. The software is also very easy to edit once live.
ConsThere is a good deal of "back end" build that is required for the hotel listings - necessary but time consuming. I honestly had no idea it would take me as long to enter/edit/activate my 46 hotels as it did. Again - all the backend build is necessary but it just takes longer than I expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Christie B.
Convention Services Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Easy, automated, reliable”

ProsOnce you have a housing set up the entire thing basically runs itself with minimum monitoring on my end.
ConsThe fact that is takes several steps to build a housing is a con. There are several layers and screens that can be easily overlooked if not careful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Sports, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017

“We use this to block rooms for our sporting events and other events in our city.”

ProsEverything you need regarding accommodations blocks in one place. Easy for host, hotels, and users. It saves calling and emailing all the hotels to get their pick-up for an event.
ConsParts can be confusing for the users. Today's consumer is also used to hopping online and booking via Expedia, etc. Hard to get them to use the link and to get the link out to them through larger groups.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017
Marisa R.
Assistant Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“MeetingMax helps our community track rooms night for various events in our community.”

OverallWe are able to track room nights associated with each event hosted in our community. It helps us and our TDA in justifying grant awards.
ProsOur customer service rep- Patrick is awesome! When we get lost with the system he always helps us navigate the system.
ConsMeetingMax can be overwhelming when you first get started with the program but the different pages are clearly identified and once you figure out which page you need it becomes easier to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Aimee J.
Sales and Services Coordiator
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Intuitive and user-friendly, Excellent customer service. ”

ProsI love the Wiki! It is so helpful. Anytime that I need to get in touch with the support staff, he is quickly available and ready to be of assistance to me and my team!
ConsThe training was not fully updated with new changes, which was frustrating. But the support staff was there to go through all changes and updates with me over the phone!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017