RenewityRMA Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About RenewityRMA

Returns (RMA) and Service Management for manufacturers, with warranty checking. In-house repair teams use RenewityRMA to manage and track RMAs and repairs of products returned for service. Field service teams use RenewityRMA to submit RMAs from the field and to open and update Tickets. RenewityRMA allows the service team to define and quickly implement their specific returns and service management processes, themselves, without programming. A complete online portal for product service. Learn more about RenewityRMA

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Peter B.
Communications/Customer Service Manager
Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Renewity RMA is the perfect warranty solution”

OverallRenewity RMA totally changed how we process our warranty. It dramatically reduced the workload with both processing and phone calls. Our data is now much more accurate and the reports generated greatly helps both our engineering and production departments allowing us to make better products with less issues. Our engineering department regularly uses the system to analyse warranty data to see if fixes are working in the field. The data also helps our sales department to assure them our products are performing well in the field and give our product development department a road map to make better new products.
ProsIt's flexibility to configure it to work with your processes and procedures. It reduces the work load required to process a warranty claim and provides endless amount of data for reporting issues and complaints. It improves the customer service experience.
ConsIt's interface with cell phones is not great, it needs to have an app developed for phone and tablet use for consumers. It would also be nice to have an interface to work with ERP systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Candace F.
Service Product Manager
Industrial Automation, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Great Product for the Money”

OverallRenewity allows us to have a customer facing program to track every device coming in for repair. We send quotes, updates and other communication through the program and that allows us to keep everything together for every device. The program is configurable for our needs and the price is great!
ProsThis software allows us to have a customer facing RMA portal. We designed it to be specific to our company and our products. It allows us to have the work flow we want. This program is the lifeblood of our service business. The support team is great and I honestly cannot recall any issues of downtime because of their servers or software.
ConsThe initial set up of this program is not intuitive and they do not have a lot of instructions avaialble to help a user figure it out. There are a few features we would like that we are not able to utilize due to our setup, and changes to our set up cause reporting to go haywire.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Bob R.
Independent Business & Operations Consultant
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Service Flexibility”

OverallMy company was able to create several custom processes for several different service and manufacturing facilities. Each facility had unique process flows with the ability to either have full visibility into all processes or tailored visibility for each process and service organization . RenewityRMA allowed us to configure the software to match our current processes instead of making our process fit into something that couldn't be changed.
ProsCreating my first RMA process was straight forward and the learning curve was minimal. The software allowed us to operate a 24/7 Service organization without adding service personnel. Our customers loved that they were able to use the WEB Portal to create an RMA request at any time of the day no matter where they were located in the world.
ConsWe really didn't experience any cons related to this software. We were very early adopters of this software but even the early releases were feature rich and relatively problem free.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Lubin A.
Customer service director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“Renewity software used to treat tickets and RMA”

OverallWe are using Renewity since 2013. Our experience using the software is very good. We use it to document and treat all our complaints and requests for information. the software allows us to gather all the information needed by the company to resolve the issues that the clients have with the equipment and answer all the requests for information. We are able to connect a ticket with a RMA and manage the return of marchandise since issuing the RMA until sending the replacement part and receiving the defective part.
ProsIt is possible to treat tickets and RMA with one system. Customers can organize the information according to their needs. No problems to access the cloud system in 5 years of use. Customer service answers are fast.
ConsThere are no predesigned reports and graphics to assist managers and users of the system There is no graphics regarding KPI that allow to benchmark When custom modifications are requested the process may be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Lee S.
Director, Corporate Quality
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Fast Forward your RMA Process”

OverallWe were running our RMA process through an in-house coded system based on an obsolete program, and it was on the brink of complete failure. RenewityRMA propelled us so far forward that it is hard to believe where we were before. We did a lot of research into available systems, and I thought it ironic that RenewityRMA had the best feature set, and at a fraction of the cost of other systems. Best decision we could have made.
ProsRenewityRMA is a highly customizable product that puts all of the power of the system in your control. It isn't a canned product that you buy and then try to fit into, it is formed around your process, and then you have the keys to tweak and adjust as you see fit.
ConsI don't think that there is anything that I didn't like about the program, there are enhancements that could be made, and the folks at RenewityRMA are more than happy to accommodate requests, and have always given us great support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Michael D.
President/CFO
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Great productivity tool”

OverallWe really like that the package provides all the tools to manage our RMA process. It triggers various emails to customers so they know the status of their repairs. It also shows our customers that we are committed to professionally handling their repairs and provides the tools for them to find answers on our KnowledgeBase.
ProsProvides the tools to manage the complete life cycle of returns and allows for the easy creation of reports to periodically assess the performance of our repair and warranty function. Also allows for Trouble Tickets and a KnowledgeBase repository to maintain consistency among support personnel in responding to customers.
ConsJust a comment that like all software, it is only as good as the data entered into it. So prepare a written process and check on a regular basis that data fields are being input as originally intended.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Stephen W.
Operations Manager
Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Long time user of Renewity”

OverallWe have been able to double the profits in our RMA service program by entering the repairs and upgrades in a format the customer can easily read and approve.
ProsWhat's really cool about Renewity is its totally customizable. The customer is in total control to make adjustment to the software to meet the company's specific needs as the company grows. The customer service is outstanding. If for any reason you might get stuck when setting up customizing the software, a quick e-mail or a phone call is all it takes to get you back on-line. The response time is real time. It is totally expandable as well. You can never outgrow Renewity.
ConsWhat is there not to like? Renewity has been able to meet or exceed our expectation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Aaron D.
President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Great Software for Depot Service”

OverallCustomer service is excellent. The team at Renewity is motivated to get the system performing just how the customer needs it to.
ProsFlexible to configure for all types of processing workflows and data collection needs. Our business has a rigorous technical service depot where we like to track some items that are very product-specific. This software allows for all that to occur and shows the customer how their RMA is progressing through the process. Additionally, the software portal that is customer-facing allows for the requester to enter in critical information about the reason for a service request. In the past, this information had sometimes been lost, under reported, or never reported in the first place.
ConsLack of API interfaces with third party systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Avatar Image
bill j.
Service Engineering
Medical Devices, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Renewity Review”

OverallI am the Frontlines Admin, and I work with Renewity allot. They call or email me right back, we will have conference calls to teach me about the software. They are always there when I need them.
ProsWe use it for our device history record, its extremely helpful to us, for all our reporting, history of our returns and repairs. This is our only history record we us. It is very organized and easy to use.
ConsAny issues I have had with frontlines, Renewity will make program changes for me, so I have no complaints
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Michael K.
Senior Systems Engineer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“RenewityRMA”

OverallI have received compliments from customers and partner companies on how easy our RMA process is, and how much they like the interface.
ProsEasy to customize my RMA process / flow. Having emails send automatically on a change of RMA state is very useful. Able to create the RMA process by myself, didn't have to pay to have it created.
ConsCreating the processes is not always the most intuitive, and some training is definitely required.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019