Holistics Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Holistics

Prepare, transform, extract, present and share data from database as online reports and dashboards. Learn more about Holistics

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rodrigo P.
Founder
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017

“After trying *all* online B.I solutions, Holistics.io best cost-effective solution that met our reqs”

OverallWith Holistics now we are able to track the important metrics to our business on the cloud at an affordable price for our startup. When we started looking for B.I solutions we thought that these services average pricing would make them available only to mid and large companies, and other cheaper services would not meet the minimum requirements that we were looking for. Holistics was the best price/quality option we found after testing at least 6 B.I services.
ProsHolistics allowed us to connect our ERP database directly to get near-realtime vision on the most important business KPIs to see how we can keep growing our company. We've tried almost 6 online B.I solutions and Holistics was the one that allowed our startup to have a cost-effective dashboard with fully feature graphs and tools that even if we had more money to spend, we would still keep using Holistics as it has everything we need. Another specific feature that we liked is that we are able to make a share-able URL to our dashboard so we can show to our shareholders how things are going quite easily. While configuring the first dashboard months ago we noted some visual glitches at a feature. We sent an e-mail reporting the situation and they solved it pretty fast, so the support is pretty nice as well.
ConsAs we are not going to see the dashboards every day, it's important for us to keep track of each day indicators. We found interesting to use the scheduled email export feature which send us a report of the dashboard every day. The e-mail shows the indicators clearly and also attaches some spreadsheets from the reports. We think it could get even better if we could also get attached a PDF version of the dashboard with the same layout as the one we configured at Holistics site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017
Avatar Image
Amrt S.
Director of Operations
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Great ease-of-use and customer centricity”

OverallWe have been able to scale operational reporting and decision making because of Holistics
ProsEasy to setup Support for MongoDB SQL based dashboarding Granular access permission
ConsNA
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Yong Xiang P.
Co-founder
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“One of the best BI tools for both data team and end-users”

ProsHolistics makes it easy for data team to create and manage different dashboards and reports, with query templates to make it easier to maintain the SQL query codes across different reports. Having an ETL option makes it a big plus to have a full-stack solution. One constant surprise that Holistics always give is that the features developed by the team is always on-point, and what we really wanted. The support team is responsive even on weekends. Keep up the good work! Most BI tools have the end-users in mind and often is a nightmare for the data team to create and manage the different dashboards and reports. We were on RJMetrics and tried to look through other solutions like Lookr, Mode, and none of the alternatives were better than RJ Metrics. Decision to go ahead with Holistics was made within 10 mins. It offers
ConsThe UI of the dashboard is not as good as the other BI tools. While the metrics dashboard is a good ideal, not allowing query templates to work in metrics dashboard makes it not possible to use it as our daily dashboard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Evonne S.
Business Analyst
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2018

“Great support team, buggy report filters during creation”

Pros1. Super fast and responsive support team!! Thank you so much team. Your support has been a huge role 2. Able to request for customized features 3. Able to schedule emails to be sent automatically however many we want. There are platforms out there that has this feature but they only allow to send 1 email or push per day to reduce congestion
Cons1. Visualization can be improved. A lot of times they charts are congested and could be more responsive. Eg. Toggles that can adjust the charts instead of reloading the whole report again to get a subset of the data. 2. Creating reports with that tiny frame is a little tough at times when you want to view more of the codes in one screen. Ended up have to scroll a lot 3. Low user customizing-ability. Admin have to create reports and maintain the reports very thoroughly. If users can drag and drop to adjust things themselves, then admin can concentrate more on bringing better value rather than maintaining the reports according to every different users' demand. 4. Report format is quite unreadable in email
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2018
Lara P.
Data Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Awesome BI tool with high versatility and best customer support!”

OverallWorking with big data has never been easier! With Holistics, one can track and get updated on the most important metrics for the business!
ProsAble to build reports, do data preparation, schedule emails, etc. with so much ease! UI is extremely intuitive, features are dynamic, and data transform is beyond useful! Support team is outstandingly engaging and resourceful, always quick to provide resolutions to every question, issue, or request for a new feature.
ConsLoading and extracting a heavy query can take longer than expected, causing inconvenience to the business users, especially during peak usage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Ridhwan M.
Payment Specialist
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“Holistics is useful esp in my role.”

ProsThe number of reports available or can be created is very useful. On a less peak day, the report can be extracted and dowloaded quite fast.
ConsThe long queue when extracting reports can sometimes be a drag especially during peak usage. Sometimes when the report is generated, it takes long for it to be ready for download.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017

“I have not compared Holistics with other tools but so far it doesn't seem like I need to.”

ProsI love the filters, email schedules and the data imports. The fact that those are pretty useful and sort of painless to use to me is great. But most of what I like is the support and constant improvements made to the product! (love that new years animation in the menu bar too). Looking forward to more innovations hopefully some simple machine learning implementations that can help us clean and visualize data
ConsPeople in my organization tend to export a report and do pivots and simple excel-like things to the data which I find to be very counter-productive so maybe introducing a feature to sort that out would be helpful. I wish it had a more Google Drive sharing and viewing system, right now if I give access to a report, to a particular user, that user also sees the folder in which that report lies which is not really cool, they also don't have the ability to manage their reports much. Nothing else I can think of off the top of my head.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017
Tri N.
BI Head
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“Good fit for startups and Great experience overall”

OverallA good segway between Tableu (user oriented product) and Mode Analytics (developer oriented product).
Pros- UI is fairly intuitive - Dynamic filter functions - Support team is local and quick to engage and solve tailor issues - Good inventory of charts - Data Transform/Query Template is good for Query Management but requires a lot of training and time investment in the beginning
Cons- Design still feels very clumsy at times (e.g. funnel chart compared to metabase funnel chart) - There are still bugs to be fixed - Data Transform/Query Template is good for Query Management but requires a lot of training and time investment in the beginning
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Harris M.
Product Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“Great tool for automating and scheduling reports, it really helped my team to be more efficient!”

OverallBetter time management thanks to automated report schedules!
ProsIt is has a very user-friendly interface, a ton of highly customizable report objects, dashboards, and e-mail schedules,
ConsUnable to modify report on mobile phone browser. Our tight work schedule requires me to multi-task and sometimes I find myself having to find things out only possible by writing ad-hoc queries. This is currently solved by remotely accessing a colleague's PC to use Holistics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Grace T.
Data Scientist
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Amazing product”

OverallWe used Holistics for mostly for adhoc queries to scheduled reports. Compared to competitors, the value is unbeatable.
ProsThe team behind Holistics was very responsive to our requests for features. Linking to and ingesting from various data sources was easy. Reports could be scheduled and delivered via email.
ConsThere was very little to not like about Holistics. The team was quick to respond to feature requests or bug reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Great Tool for analysis”

ProsThe filter and Explore result function of Holistics is the solution for our direction. We are also able to achieve our goal, reducing business hours, by utilizing the Email Schedule feature to automate our weekly reports that were manual.
ConsI think SQL template is what I like least about this software. The purpose of the function was great but it is quite hard to get used to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Xing F.
Product and Analytics
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019

“The best value for a BI analytics platform I have encountered yet”

OverallAwesome experience and great team. Once more companies learn about Holistics, they will being taking a huge chuck of the share from the big players in the market for sure.
ProsI love the product. Reports are simple to create. The Metrics over time are a great feature and reduces need for complex date joins. I use scheduled report emails for alerting. Slack integration. The support is phenomenal-- one of the best support teams I have encountered in dealing with countless software platforms.
ConsPotentially could get pricey for large orgs who might require over 6000 reports?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019
Changhyun L.
Data Engineer
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019

“Great BI Platform with reasonable price and continuous development”

ProsHolistics help us reduce time from data to business intelligence. Easily connect with our data warehouse, write SQL, set visualization settings and finished! And also it offers great "push" functionalities (slack, email, google sheet, etc) therefore our team can naturally react to our data.
ConsThere is room for further improvement in geospatial related features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Emailing Feature”

OverallWe have built an app for Construction domain. So they are overall paper-based industry. the CEO who sits in HO, has no visibility of what is happening in different sites. Now with this dashboard, their 60% of work is automated and it has 100% visibility and tracking is effective. Now mistakes are reduced, project is on track. One email every mrng gives PM a large pic of his project
Pros1. The best feature is of this software is, scheduling the automatic email, which is the number 1 request from all our customers. If one day holistics email stops, our customers will question us. 2. Email feature gives the Top management like CEO, PM's, Director the overall view of what is happening at their project. 3. Best is Dashboard Emailing - 200% benefit, Even microsoft Power BI doesnot have this feature, so you guys beat Power BI in this aspect. Kudos. 4. Cant imagine a day without your software.
Cons1. The major drawback is Drilldown feature not available like Power BI 2. Creating Timeseries filters, dropdown takes more time in holistics. Which needs improvements. 3. Very less interactive. 4. When emailed large dashboard with wider bar graph, few bar lines in that gets shrinked and creates confusion for users. It would be much better if you could address this better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Tien P.
Data Engineer
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“Everything is ok. Sometime I have trouble to use this software (about UI and Functionality )”

ProsIt's easy to use. Support team always ready once we need. This software supports multiple data source, it helps a lots for data engineer
ConsUI suddenly changes without announcement, our user is confused and complained about that to us. I don't like the way charging for filter. All filters are charged even though they are shared filter.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Stephani Marcelli D.
Lead Data Analysis
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017

“I like to submit feedback on features and this is responded to and followed up by Holistics Support.”

Pros- Holistics Support is very responsive. - Holistics always make improvements of its features and transparent about the roadmap to its customers - Holistics is the ultimate BI Tools that provides email reporting schedule feature.
Cons- Loading query is still relatively longer than other BI tools. - Holistics UX less attractive/eye-catching
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017
Hanh L.
VN 2W Payment Manager
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017

“Support data for topup, promo reimburse, cashout request, incentive payment ...meet dealine”

OverallTopup and settle to driver in time
Prosvery useful for user, there are many kind of data to analytics, support reports for the job. Can check for updates to standard Gamma or not, cross-check, adjust and update.
Consalways meet issue, for example: not full figures, cannot download data, data empty, export slowly...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017
Sarawut S.
Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“Convenient and easy to use.”

ProsGrouping the topic of the report into categories. It's easy to find and use. And can be marked as favorites for frequently used items.
ConsDownloading reports sometimes takes a long time to wait for reports to be processed. And there may be occasional interruptions in case there are multiple users simultaneously.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Daphne C.
CTO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017

“Excellent Customer Support”

ProsEasy to use and friendly, helpful support. More features are being added to the software, and I'm always keen to see what else the software can do.
ConsDrill-down reports are still not very easy to be implemented. Perhaps there could be more automation in setting up similar email reports to different recipients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017
Enrique E.
Operations Director
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Very solid product with all the BI capabilities an analyst would need.”

ProsA product team that is always willing to listen to customer needs so that you can get the most out of the product.
ConsThere is nothing I don't like. The entire product is very well designed from the bottom up & that translates into a great user experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Worth Considering!”

ProsThe positioning of Holistics among other BI tools are very unique hence complement the needs of Holistics even though we are already equipped with other more well known BI software. Using Holistics has been made very intiuitive especially for data analyst / engineer that already has familiarity with writing sql code. We very much like the ability of Holistics in performing ETL job and its scheduling ability. Last but not least, their heartfull customer service practice and and their proactive approach in taking feedback from customers are the one true quality that set them apart from the others.
ConsThe pricing scheme can get a bit tricky which can be very costly on some use case.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Phien P.
Software Engineer
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“Lean and effective”

OverallSave time to create and share reports/dashboards
ProsSave time to create and share reports and dashboards Slack notification is helpful to keep the team up to date Nice & Fast customer support
ConsStill some bugs in mobile view Need user to know basic SQL to create reports, otherwise, they can just view reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Thong D.
Product and UX Designer
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017

“Powerful Cloud BI Platform”

OverallAutomating Reporting Process and Really Flexible in Reporting
Pros- Powerful and Feature-Rich - Can do ETL inside a BI Tool - Automate Reporting Process - Great and responsive Support Team - Clear Product Roadmap
Cons- Not easy to learn and get started - Require SQL Knowledge - ETL is helpful but still a bit hard to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017
Azhar K.
analyst
Program Development, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2017

“It is a great tool to use for visualization data”

Pros1. user friendly interface 2. really help for our bussiness needs (I checked and tried all of this kind of services) 3. good price 3. CS is great and fast
ConsNot as fast as one would like, often there is a warning "This page does not respond" and I have to wait
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Margot K.
Data Analyst
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“ A business intelligence solution for all our data needs ”

Pros Highly useful tool when we need to transform, import, prepare, or load data from our database because it helped us save a lot of time and resources when we no longer needed to code to do this. Setting up automation can be done with great ease, and the user interface is user-friendly with very dynamic features. Their customer support team is very responsive to all questions and requests, and are highly engaging and professional.
ConsCurrently doesn't support Python, only SQL. We hope it will at some point in the future though. It is a very promising solution though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Anzer N.
Analytics
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“Awesome handy, and beautiful reports”

ProsReports Structure and Data preparation/ import module, doing this it is very handy to create ETLs for different data sources and develop a business intelligence database.
Consquery editor and fetching its results functionality. Query editor history takes too much time to reload history, Most probable reason in my opinion is, it is fetching past query and past query result for all which is not required at all. the reason i am pointing out this is being a hardcore SQL writer it is taking too long to fetch my query and my query result, You should only fetch past queries.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Thang T.
Data Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“It is a good solution for data transformation and loading. It can be automated at ease.”

OverallIt helps us a lot in transforming and loading the data.
ProsI like most about transformation and import feature. It saved us a lot of time when in the past we have to code to solve this problem.
ConsAnalyze feature, Holistics only supports SQL for analyzing. When comparing to Mode Analytic, it does not support Python. I hope that Holistics will have it the future. And when we run a query, a progress bar would make user feel that their query runs faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
sweekar A.
Lead engineer
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“Great saas online product to build awesome analytics with very nice charts and graphs.”

ProsOnline no need to download any client good customer support team Very nice interface to write sql queries good visualisation engine. email scheduling inbuilt. cache supported good innovative pricing model Easy to embed into personal websites
ConsNot enough charting and graphing widgets, not enough customisation of chart elements No tabular support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Wai Kit K.
Business Intelligence Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2017

“Awesome customer support but lack of features”

Pros- Able to build reports through SQL query. - Enjoy using reusable SQL components. - Quick Pivot can come useful.
Cons- Not as user friendly and lack of features compared to its competitor (example: Tebleau) - Lack of features for its user management. (example: password expiry feature) - "Data Manager" is not user friendly. Slows down if you have too many schemas.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2017
Sergei C.
CPO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017

“Requires skill but allowes to make magic with your data”

OverallGraphing and working with realtime data
ProsAbility to manipulate data in any possible way Good graphs Easy integration with redshift platform
ConsHard to learn Queries (either adhoc or being edited as a part of report) are slow - 10 seconds per iteration in average. Bad for writing complex queries (and typical one is complex)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017
Tuyen N.
Business Intelligence Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Been using Holistics for about 2 months. Save a lot of times doing my job at business”

Pros- Flexible, easy to use - Customer supports fast and friendly - New features roll out quickly, most of them are useful
Cons- New bugs suddenly appear (seems like devs update in working hour) - Lack of visualizations and visualizations' advance configure
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Automate my reporting”

OverallSave my clicking time to send a report.
ProsAutomation on the report to be send at particular time.
ConsWish to have R capability, So I could create a graph and automated it to send every day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Punawit G.
Data Analyst
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Data tools”

ProsData tools & lot of options available to work with data.
ConsIt is slow sometimes, & the table schemas don't load. Also there should be more google drive integration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Darren H.
Project Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Easy and Plesant”

OverallVery pleasant have used Holistics to leverage data to solve a variety of problems!
ProsWas a great platform to learn and apply SQL. Great UI and for the most part it was easy to use.
ConsCan be expensive when using lots of reports. Documentation on functions. (Would like to show the arguments)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
zhou m.
managing director
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Great platform for data analysis”

Proseasy to navigate; automation; great support team
Consslightly difficult for people without SQL knowledge
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Stephanie C.
Accounting & Finance Manager
Facilities Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018

“Good software to use, but time to generate reports are slow”

ProsA lot reports and information are easily available by using this software. There are also many features to create reports based on our needs.
ConsTime to generate reports are slow and sometime it can take more than 30 minutes to run a report which is time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018