Solodev CMS Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Solodev CMS

Solodev, a content management and digital customer experience (DCX) platform that lets individuals and organizations work together on their digital transformation in the cloud. With the Solodev DCX platform, entire teams -- from web developers to digital marketers to the C-Suite -- can collaborate and build together. Powered by Amazon Web Services (AWS), Solodev provides unparalleled security, scalability and redundancy. Solodev is an AWS Advanced Technology Partner. Learn more about Solodev CMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Matthew G.
Creative Director
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“Solodev is locked-up, powerful, and trusted ”

OverallSolodev has offered us a lot of flexibility, training, support, and design freedom, compared to other CMS [content management system] platforms. Through it, we had the right blend of options in order to confidently engage in whatever we imagined from a design standpoint, translating ideas into fully-functional websites. We use the Solodev platform with a lot of ease and flexibility on a daily basis. We're believers in it to the point of hosting our own website on the platform. This is a good way to illustrate to clients and prospects just how easy it is to use Solodev. Our staff is up to speed on it, but we can easily get a hold of their team when we have a question. Solodev is a dynamite way of working with a partner, instead of with a software vendor. We have consistently advocated and evangelized the power of Solodev as a CMS platform. There hasn't been a single implementation of the software that didn't allow the marketing personnel outside or inside of my organization to get up-to-speed quickly and start building things on their own. From an IT perspective, Solodev is a fantastic model because it's highly validated security-wise. I don't wrestle with the same dilemma of whether or not it's going to be hacked like I would with WordPress and open-source platforms. . Solodev is a locked-up, powerful, and trusted tool.
ProsSolodev's team has been amenable to using whatever project management platform we had in place at the time, which may have been something like Basecamp, Slack, and other web-based applications. Solodev has an outstanding internal service model; I haven't had any issues with how our account managers are maintaining and managing our process. Solodev's team has been able to sink its teeth into anything we've asked for.
ConsA CMS can be somewhat of a commodity, and we could have a better vehicle for voicing improvement suggestions. I'd like to have more of a voice into how the software will grow and have more of an impact in the future. Solodev does have great communication with us throughout the lifespan of a project, so we'd like to see them embrace any areas in which they can grow.
Recommendations to other buyersI don't like to see CMS platforms or other software we purchase as being simply tools. If there are people who come along with those solutions, with whom we can form a relationship, it just that much more powerful. Many of these things can be very complex, especially in the space of using CRM [customer relationship management] or CMS platforms in order to reach objectives. They need to be integrated and supported, which almost always comes with issues and challenges. Solodev's team has this buttoned-down.
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Brittny K.
Digital Media Manager
Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Functional CMS, Reliable Staff and Creative Web Developers ”

OverallMy company has been working with Solodev for more than 4 years and every year gets better and better. We recently did a complete site redesign which as many know is a huge undertaking but Solodev was there with us every step of the way. From day 1 we had a vision of what we wanted our site to look like and how we wanted it to function and Solodev gave us all of that and more. The creative team is hands down the very best, and the support staff is very responsive. What I like most about working with Solodev is their willingness to work with you to give you exactly what you are envisioning. We were a little nervous about going onto a brand new CMS system but we are so glad we took the leap with Solodev because it is simply the best! Very functional and easy to use and we couldn't be happier with our finished product. We have already won awards for our new site and look forward to continuing to make it a better site as years go on!
ProsVery user-friendly and easy to teach new staff members how to use.
ConsOne of our struggles has been housing our photos within the CMS into a photo library that is easy to access. Solodev has been working with us to continue to make this process better and it has already come a long way.
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Natalia L.
Communications Manager
Dairy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018

“Excellent service and even better outcome ”

ProsEasy to use and the staff is amazing to work with. Very professional and efficient. Our goal was to increase traffic to our team's page on our site. In on month, after working with Solodev, we have seen an increase of over 100% to our page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018
Matt F.
Director of Marketing Communications
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“They treat you like family.”

OverallSolodev's CMS is an easy to use product for building your site. Everyone we work with at Solodev provides top notch customer support. They make you feel like family.
ProsEase of use.
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersTheir programmers are first-rate.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Michael L.
Communications Officer
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017

“Solodev Delivers Amazing Website for SCPS”

OverallWe utilized Solodev to help us build our new website for Seminole County Public Schools (SCPS). The Solodev team was tremendous to work with. The entire project stayed on budget and on-time. In fact, we launched earlier than we had anticipated thanks to their amazing dedication and hard work. Solodev delivered a site that is user-friendly, easy to navigate, visually-pleasing, and incorporates a variety of special features allowing us to better communicate to our constituents (students, parents, community, etc..). The Solodev CMS on the back-end is a breeze to use and makes it much simpler for our staff to update all aspects of the new site. We now have the ability to make necessary changes and edits instantly. Thus, keeping our content both current and fresh. We are extremely pleased with the entire web-design, launch and implementation process. We would highly recommend Solodev as a solution to any organization looking to develop a new site.
ProsSimple and easy to use.
ConsN/A.
Recommendations to other buyersN/A.
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017
Ashley P.
Business Development Manager
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017

“Satisfied Customer”

OverallSolodev has helped us build a cutting edge website that is easy to manage and keep updated. The support staff at Solodev is always available to assist if we have any issues, and have provided valuable trainings to our new hires getting them up to speed. We have been a customer of Solodev's for over 10 years and have always been more than satisfied with their services.
ProsEase of use, customer service
ConsNeed some assistance in building out new pages
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017
Avatar Image
Francesca L.
Digital Properties Specialist
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“My experience working with Solodev has been excellent, the team is very helpful and responsive. ”

ProsIt's easy to navigate through the back-end and the pages are very simple to update. Seamless process for updating our website, especially like the blog layout.
ConsInitially it was a little bit challenging getting used to this software because myself and the team were accustom to the functionality of WordPress.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Ray G.
President
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2017

“Website development and ongoing software and development support ”

OverallThey did a super job building our website a year ago and now maintaining it and providing ongoing support for our online development.
ProsEasy to learn and use
ConsCan't identify any at this time
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Great custom solution, but difficult to use”

ProsEverything is 100% custom, so if you dream it you can do it, theoretically.
ConsBecause everything is custom, it's almost impossible to make minor adjustments without coding expertise or a large budget.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Eric F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Awesome Software and Support”

OverallSolodev has provided us with software, support and design assistance for several years now. We just completed another website implementation with Solodev in 2016, and we couldn't be happier! Software is user-friendly, packed with features, and Solodev is always looking to improve upon their product. They have always been able to answer all our questions and provide awesome solutions.
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017