Buyapowa Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Buyapowa

The Buyapowa platform powers innovative advocacy and refer-a-friend programs for some of the world's leading brands, including GAP, Sprint, Expedia, boohoo, Telefonica, and many more. Our products allow brands and retailers to identify their biggest advocates, and motivate and reward them for bringing in new customers. It plugs seamlessly into your existing site/app and does more than merely ask customers to refer their friends and followers, but incentivizes them to share again and again. Learn more about Buyapowa

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Amanda M.
Product Marketing Manager
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2016

“An Empowering Partner”

OverallRewardStream has empowered our team to acquire new customers through incenting and rewarding our loyal ones. Their website is clear and intuitive, allowing customers to easily navigate their account and make referrals through various mediums. RewardStream offers an array of customer communication tools which engage members at every point in the process ensuring they complete the actions required for membership, ultimately leading to new acquisitions and increased revenue for your business. Access to member behavior and reporting metrics is provided through their self-service portal, giving you the metrics and resources needed to manage your program and view progress daily. They are excellent partners, quick to provide fresh insight to concepts and ideas bringing their extensive knowledge and experience to make your program successful. The team has gone above and beyond in responding to our requests as they arise. RewardStream offers a great product and tremendous service to its clients.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2016
Jean C.
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2016

“Relationship Marketing Specialist ”

OverallThe platform is easy to use the team at RewardStream are very open to suggestions and feedback on how they can make it better for us and our members. The team are responsive and very easy to deal with.
ProsThe ease of use for our members. The process is very user friendly which is great for our members.
ConsThere is little to dislike. The team works hard to stay up with trends and to update the platform when suitable.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend the software & the team at RewardStream.
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2016
Daniel T.
Senior Commercial Manager
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Referral Marketing”

OverallSuperb. Team excellent and the set up process couldn't have been smoother
ProsThe flexibility, we utilise the referral platform in several different ways, driving customer traffic through our online channels. Resulting in lower acquisition costs for us, smoother customer journeys and value for the customer via the vouchers.
ConsTo honest there isn't anything not to like. The software is easy to navigate, the team are excellent. If I was being picky it would be that Buyapowa do not offer customer facing support, but equally we don't pay for this, and neither would we want to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Giuliana B.
Senior Marketing Executive
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Very Good Referral a Program Partner”

OverallThe vendor offers a good product, easy platform and an excellent service to its clients.
ProsThe platform is easy to implement The team is responsive and easy to deal with Reporting metrics is provided through their self-service portal Competitive prices
ConsThere are some limitations in terms of design
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Rich O.
Mobile Propositions
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Excellent referral marketing platform”

ProsThe Buyapowa platform made it really easy for us to launch a successful referral scheme that's flexible and delivers a great experience for our customers. The support provided both in getting the scheme set up quickly as well as in-life has been great.
ConsNo cons, the platform has been great for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Kailai Z.
Senior Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017

“It's been a pleasure working with RewardStream team to launch Sprint's Referral Program.”

ProsRewardStream team's flexibility to accommodate requests and program rules unique to Sprint's referral program. RewardStream referral platform has the ability to launch promotions, track detailed referral analytics, and easily allow our customers to make referrals. Our customers' privacy is very important to us and RewardStream was able to work with our Legal team to accommodate all the necessary procedures to ensure that everything is in compliance.
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017
Matt N.
VP Sales
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2016

“Great referral software and service”

Overall At our business we close 69% of business that comes from a referral. We differentiate in the market on customer service'so customers are happy to refer us but we needed a systematic way to approach referrals. RewardStream offered us a simple solution to manage and track the referrals that our clients make on our behalf.
ProsWe were delighted with the subject matter expertise that RewardStream brought to the table when helping us develop our referral program. The portal is as easy to use as Gmail.
ConsNot much to complain about. Wish we'd started a long time ago with a solution like this.
Recommendations to other buyersIt was worth while putting some thought into the rewards that we wanted to share with our advocates. A little bit of planning goes a long way with a referral program.
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2016
Mark M.
Segment Marketing Manager
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Great customer support”

ProsThe software is simple enough to understand and report extracts run quickly.
ConsThe initial landing page and some of the more specific user journeys require some trial & error
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Julia S.
Director of Digital Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017

“Amazing Support”

ProsSince the moment I was browsing the site, through having the team help me implementing it, the support provided was outstanding. They helped me with pretty custom things and showing me the best way to create my program. I was amazed by the level of service! They helped me with a program on a WordPress/ Shopify site, which was pretty hard to find.
ConsThere are some limitations in terms of design, but that's the same with other programs I've used. Templates are provided, and you need to work around what is available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017