SET Safety LMS Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SET Safety LMS

Leading Canadian Safety LMS complete with digital form capabilities, certificate tracking, authoring tools, Equipment/ fleet tracking, training matrix integration, classroom mgmt.Mobile APP & more. Over 750 Safety compliance courses available & virtual proctoring technology to ID verify e-learners. This mobile-friendly online solution manages ALL training aspects along with competency-validations and internal training delivery. Learn more about SET Safety LMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Shauna S.
Learning and Development Manager
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“The customer service and technical support has been remarkable!”

ProsThe SET Safety LMS is comprehensive and versatile. Their level of customer service and support has been impressive. They are very responsive to all our questions and requests, including requests to customize features (for example, they helped us create a custom online new hire form that helped streamline our onboarding). There are also many features that have helped us improve our processes... we now build courses in-house and host them in this system; we assign and track course completions through the training matrix; we can assign access to training reports for management to better support their teams; and the list goes on. Thanks, SET Safety!
ConsAs with any new system implementation, there was a lot to learn. However, the quality of training and support made this transition much easier!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Morgan M.
Safety Officer
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“SET Safety Works Great for Our Company”

OverallWe started a group company account with SET Safety in early 2016, and have been very happy with the account and company since. We operate in many different locations in southern Alberta and in BC, and being able to have online training for our employees is the easiest way to ensure that we have properly trained workers. The group account was so easy to set up, in fact, SET Safety handled all of that for us so we could just get started on training! And any issues or questions we had about the account were answered pretty much immediately. The staff at SET Safety are very friendly and always willing to help if we need it. As the administrator of the account, I can add training courses to employee profiles with ease, and track their progress and print certificates. The wide variety of courses also allows us to fulfill most of our training needs with our SET Safety group account which is great. We are so happy with our SET Safety group account and are looking forward to continuing working with them in the future for our safety training and program management needs. Great company run by great people!
ProsA wide variety of courses, printing certificates, ease of creating user profiles.
ConsFor the most part, our account is very easy to use, but there are some aspects that are not as intuitive. For example, I had trouble with deleting user group locations and moving users to a different location as they did not have clear instructions, this is not a major issue, though. Possibly for someone who did not have a lot of computer experience, they may have trouble navigating.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Ainsley F.
HR Coordinator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017

“Easy Access to Courses, Training Records & Reports!”

OverallSince utilizing the SET Safety system our training record management and reporting have become more accurate and user-friendly. Courses offered to suit our needs in the Construction Industry and allow our employees access to required materials and coursework on any site, including remote locations. The support team has a great response time, which has only made our experience even more positive. Great service!
ProsUser friendly easy to train employees how to use the software.
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017
Avatar Image
Marc G.
Manager, Learning and Development
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“Satisfying and reassuring that we have made the right choice for our LMS.”

ProsFlexible, scalable, and user-friendly. This is a powerful, well-designed LMS with all the necessary existing capabilities to easily meet our current online learning needs. As well, it has the flexibility to grow and incorporate our custom requests . We have been able to quickly and inexpensively customize several added-value functions that have allowed us to reduce the number of different applications we are required to use.
ConsThere is really nothing to state here as what we like least. I suppose if we would suggest anything it would be that this software should be free for the good of mankind....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Great LMS for our company!”

ProsThe LMS has been a great addition to our companies systems and has created a place for our employees to access their training requirements as well as the certifications they currently hold. The ease of login allows even those with little computer skills to use the system to access the online training. The LMS is a great place to house all our online courses and makes it easier to connect with all our employees no matter what location they are at. The customer service and support that is offered has been fantastic.
ConsAny of the concerns we have met along the way have been dealt with in a timely matter and the system has been adjusted so that we are able to use it in a way to meet all our companies requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Dan M.
NA
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Great product”

OverallThe service is where they shine. They really care for the customer and value the overall customer experience.
Prosit's fairly easy to use, but also extremely powerful. There are so many features.
ConsIt's not fully available offline in a native app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Kara P.
Human Resources Administrator
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“SET is awesome!”

OverallSET Training is a wonderful vendor to use. Our department has not encountered any problems with SET since we've been with them. Plus, it's convenient for employees to use because of how user-friendly it is! The support team is always able to answer questions our team may have.
ProsEasy to use software, has beneficial features like survey reports.
ConsI like everything about this software, I've encountered 0 problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Bob M.
Safety Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017

“Online training for remote worksites”

OverallThe versatility of mobile platforms and devices makes this training library most accessible to workers in remote areas. The video proctoring makes all tickets legitimate and removes any doubt that the worker personally completed the course material. For me, with multiple (and sometimes unmanageable) training certificates coming from a variety of sources, I find the training matrix functions to be invaluable.
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017
Avatar Image
Darcy C.
Director Of Business Development
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Incredible understanding of HSE tailored training and online delivery”

OverallOur rep and his team are nothing short of world class. Incredible understanding of HSE tailored training and online delivery combined with unrivalled integrity.
ProsEase of Use, flexibility, incredible customer service and endless features.
ConsCan't say anything negative about this package of solutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Danielle D.
Human Resources Administrator
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“SET Safety Review”

ProsSET Safety is extremely efficient and user friendly!
ConsI do not have anything to add because, I like everything about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Michael P.
HSSE Systems Coordinator?Training Coordinator
Environmental Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“No opinion”

OverallWorked as advertised.
ProsI have no opinion one way or the other. regarding the software
ConsIt's 100% online and I am not a fan of online training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Capable software and great customer support”

OverallIt has been great, the software is very capable and the customer service is what really sets SET apart from other systems.
ProsThere are some pretty well thought out features that allow it to meet all of my organizations LMS needs.
ConsThere is a bit of learning curve on using some of the features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Marena M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Easy, user-friendly, exceeds”

OverallWe are a construction company that needs to constantly update and keep our employees trained. Since we have set up with SET training, it has never been easier. The system is easy to get around and user-friendly. Any troubles that I did incur, I simply called their help line and it was fixed or they helped me figure it out in just a few minutes. They are always improving their systems and take the time to come and show you how it works. This system can do so much more than what we use it for. It has some amazing features within it. If we didn't have our own specifically designed in house system, I would definitely choose this to manage and monitor all of our documentation!
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Lisa M.
HSE Coordinator
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“SET Review by Skystone”

OverallThe people at SET have been fantastic for assisting with getting all of our training programs up and running. And assisting with turning our Orientation Program into a valuable learning tool.
ProsEasy accessibility to everyone.
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Stuart B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Excellent LMS Solution”

OverallI've been using Set Safety LMS for at least 3 years for my company. This solution has saved me countless hours of tedious administration tasks over this time. Access to a large library of training programs, the ability to upload your own training material for distribution to employees, driver management and the training matrix make this system invaluable to our operations.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Cristina C.
HSSE Admin
Design, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Stantec - Calgary ”

OverallMy overall all experience has been great. Customer service is great, they have always been helpful and Morgan is rockstar.
ProsEverything is on one place.
ConsNone at this time
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Davina C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“SET SAFETY TRAINING ”

OverallI used the program while I was employed with Pagnotta Industries and I really enjoyed the ease of use and that the employees could do the training on their time. The cost was very reasonable as well.
ProsEverything
ConsNone.
Recommendations to other buyersNo.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Laura Z.
Civil Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Completed Review”

OverallI find the system user-friendly for 99% for the employees. its been awhile since I have used the program.
Prosuser friendly and easy to understand.
ConsThere was a few improvement that could be made within the user area.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016