vCongress Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About vCongress

SciSerTec stands for Science, Service and Technologies and thus connects research, service and information technology. We offer our professional conference management software vCongress for the organization and management of medicine- and life sciences conferences and congresses. vCongress is a very user-friendly and individually-customisable online software. Learn more about vCongress

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jörn B.
Manager ARCN
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2016

“vCongress is a very good tool to keep track of participant registration processes”

OverallWe used vCongress for a scientific symposium with about 150 participants for registration management, abstract collection/review, and payment. It was a great help for monitoring the aforementioned processes. We didn't even use all features of vCongress this time.
ProsThe customer support for excellent help, in case some features had to be removed, added, modified.
ConsThere were some minor things concerning clarity (which we discussed with the company and which might be improved in future versions of vCongress).
Recommendations to other buyersIt is very probable that we will use vCongress again.
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2016
Fabian E.
head of departement - Eventmanager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2016

“Great Performance and easy to use”

ProsVery good design and overview on participants, payments and abstracts. Usage is pretty easy and doesn't need much support.
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2016
Christoph S.
CEO
Research, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016

“Perfect tool to organsise a symposium !”

OverallWe used this tool to organise a symposium and were very happy with its performance. Will definitively use it again.
ProsEasy to use, modular character, perfect customer service, can be easily adapted to the customer needs.
ConsNo con - we were absolutely happy with the tool and the customer service !
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016
Beate S.
Scientific Manager
Research, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2016

“Will use it again!”

OverallI used the software for three international meetings with 150 to 250 participants and was intrigued by the convenience the software provides.
ProsSpecial features for specific requirements can be included on demand. The customer support is just exemplary!
Cons-
Recommendations to other buyersUsers should take advantage of the perfect customer support and clarify any specific requirement upfront in order to receive a perfect software tool.

Vendor Response

By SciSerTec on September 7, 2016
Dear Beate, thank you very much for this perfect description! Thats absolutely the best way: Our software is especially build to be flexible in all processes our customers need. So do not hesitate to have wishes and changes for vCongress! We are happy to implement them! Best Daniel
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2016
Annegret Z.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016

“always a pleasure”

Overallworking with the SciSerTec Team has always been a pleasure. Their software has helped us to manage international conferences with up to 400 participants and as many abstracts. We have worked with them five times already and will do so in the future for sure.
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016
Hildegard B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2016

“Service & Customer Supprt”

OverallIt was always a pleasure working with vCongress. Excellent service! All our requirements have been met to our full satisfaction.
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2016
Wolfgang U.
Prof.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“Software usage”

OverallThe platform was extremely helpful for the election of candidates for different positions in the German Society of Gene Therapy.
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016