VAIRKKO Technologies

VAIRKKO Suite

4 / 5 14 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

VAIRKKO helps organizations better lead their team & manage their operations. VAIRKKO has been successfully used by; Public Safety, Healthcare, Technology, Construction, Education & other industries.


Average Ratings

14 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $1.00/month/user
  • Pricing Details
    System is a-la-carte allowing you to choose which products fit your needs.
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • VAIRKKO Technologies
  • www.vairkko.com
  • Founded 2009
  • United States

About VAIRKKO Suite

Provides the fastest & easiest way to manage your workforce & operations from a unified, cloud based & intelligent platform. Clouds can be purchased a la carte or combined to form an enterprise wide system. With many platforms to choose from - Certification Tracking, LMS, and HRIS - there is a solution for businesses of any size to help better manage your workforce.


VAIRKKO Suite Features

  • Audio / Video Conferencing
  • Brainstorming
  • Chat / Messaging
  • Contact Management
  • Content Management
  • Cooperative Writing
  • Discussion Boards
  • Document Management
  • Group Calendars
  • Project Management
  • Synchronous Editing
  • Task Management
  • Version Control
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Calendar Management
  • Employee Database
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Schedule Distribution
  • Shift Swapping
  • Time Clock
  • Vacation/Leave Tracking
  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • Applicant Tracking
  • Benefits Management
  • Compensation Management
  • Employee Database
  • Employee Lifecycle Management
  • Onboarding
  • Payroll Management
  • Performance Management
  • Recruiting Management
  • Self Service Portal
  • Time & Attendance Management
  • Time Off Management
  • Custom Survey URLs
  • Data Analysis Tools
  • Email Marketing
  • Embeddable Survey
  • Mobile Survey
  • Offline Response Collection
  • Question Branching
  • Question Library
  • Site Intercept Survey
  • Skip Logic
  • Supports Audio / Images / Video
  • Biometric Recognition
  • Hourly Employee Tracking
  • Messaging
  • Mobile Access
  • Online Punch Card
  • Payroll Management
  • Punch card
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Salaried Employee Tracking
  • Sick Leave Tracking
  • Vacation / Leave Tracking
  • Workstation Tracking
  • Academic/Education
  • Asynchronous Learning
  • Blended Learning
  • Built-in Course Authoring
  • Built-in LMS
  • Certification Management
  • Corporate/Business
  • eCommerce
  • Learner Portal
  • Mobile Learning
  • Simulation
  • Synchronous Learning
  • Training Companies
  • Budgeting & Forecasting
  • Contractor Management
  • Employee Lifecycle Management
  • Labor Projection
  • Performance Appraisal
  • Recruiting Management
  • Scheduling
  • Skills Tracking
  • Time & Attendance
  • Variable Workforce

VAIRKKO Suite Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Excellent to work with

Jan 31, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The dashboard and user side is easy to use. Really like the fact of how you can use the course tracks.

Cons: Quiz ability is limited to multiple choice, I wish there were other testing options. Also a better layout between certificates and Course tracks.

Vendor Response

by VAIRKKO Technologies on March 05, 2018

Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for the awesome review! We think Camping World is excellent to work with, as well. We always appreciate hearing about what our clients love about the platform, and what still needs some work. From firsthand knowledge, I know our development team is working to ensure that some of the "cons" mentioned here are being addressed within the platform. Be on the lookout for some of those feature and function updates in the very near future. Again, thank you for the review - we appreciate the time and thoughtfulness put into leaving one. If there are any other feature or function requests you have in the future, be sure to reach out to our team, as we are always looking for the new ways to provide awesome software to all of our clients. Have a great day! 3/5/18 Hey Jacqueline, I wanted to reach out to you and let you know the multiple question types option you mentioned in your previous review are now available! Give us a shout for some free training!

The idea of what it is supposed to do is great but we can't get it to do everything yet

Jun 21, 2018
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That we can have a user's certification documentation in one place.
The user can upload or download their own documentation.
The user can download other documents that I store in the system for them to access.
The user can easily see what is required to complete their certification

Cons: Is specific to another industry and getting some tweaks to where it would work for us has been a challenge to have implemented.
Tickets are slow to be resolved
When I run reports on a certification status it shows the wrong % complete because it factors in all the variables (for example if a person has to complete only one of 5 choices it factors a percentage based on 5 items verses 1 item)
I can't control the time frame of when a certification expires. For example one of my certifications everyone expires at the same time and they all have to have 30 CE's in a 2 year period. I wish I could control that in the software.

Overall: central place for everyone to store and retrieve certificates

Vendor Response

by VAIRKKO Technologies on July 25, 2018

Thank you for your review of the VAIRKKO Suite. We are happy to hear that it is providing a central storage unit for your certifications and other documents, as this is one of the main benefits of using the Certification Cloud! It also sounds like you have some things that we would be happy to discuss further - either to come up with a new solution or even create a new report to run the way that you wish. We have recently implemented new team members that are dedicated to client success. Please reach out to the support team to get connected with one of these team members and we would love to help solve any outstanding issues you have been running into. 7/25/18 - We wanted to follow back up to let you know that the reports for certification status have been updated as well as the Bulk Editor function within the Certification Cloud that allows you to mass update expiration dates for multiple employees. We hope this helps! Thank you for being a valued VAIRKKO customer!

I use the schedule management and the Calendar editor pro mainly.

Jun 18, 2018
3/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Not to much
It has all my crew
honestly if there were more pros I would put them in here
sadly I find I and others find it cumbersome and very unuser friendly

Cons: Very unuser friendly.
Cant group a crew together on the same schedule in one sequence.
Cant delete more then one item at a time.
If you make a mistake, it would be good to have a go back feature.
Complicated and time consuming to delete.
Not able to cut and paste. Each crew member has to be done individually, not able to group if on the same crew/timing/roster.
A simple delete function, one or 2 clicks of the mouse.

Vendor Response

by VAIRKKO Technologies on June 26, 2018

Hi Mark, Thank you for your time reviewing the VAIRKKO Suite! While sometimes it is difficult to hear that some of our customers are not happy with the product, it also helps us improve the experience each time we get this feedback. Please be on the lookout for one of our Client Success Advocates to reach out and help determine the best steps moving forward. We would love to implement some new solutions to help make scheduling your crew(s) easier, as well as simple enhancements to delete mistakes or "go back" within the scheduling platform. In the meantime, thank you for being a valued VAIRKKO customer and we look forward to resolving some of these issues for you promptly.

Capterra-loader

The ILE is fair. A few more options would be great, slightly disappointed, but still nice product.

Dec 05, 2017
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Setting up courses is easy. Small learning curve. The cloning feature is amazing when repeating training.

Cons: The calendar does not communicate with the staffing schedule. There are no conflict notifications, nor does the calendar view overlap other views.

Overall: One location for the staff to view company offereings

Vendor Response

by VAIRKKO Technologies on December 06, 2017

Nicole; Thank you for your online review! For the areas that you found disappointing or lacking; have you contacted our support team? The reason I ask is that VAIRKKO works with clients just like you everyday. They take your valuable feedback and ACTUALLY use it to improve the system. Additionally you might be shocked as to how quickly your feedback becomes a reality. I see you been using the software for less than 6 months; try giving our team a shout and see what they can do to with your feedback and suggestions. Remember; VAIRKKO never charges for feature requests so there is no harm in reaching out! Thanks again for your review!

it is easy to use.

Jun 15, 2018
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: What I like most about the program is that it is user friendly. My users are field techs, who need that ease to quickly fulfill requests.

Cons: What I like least is that it is difficult to get ahold of someone to help with upgrade/enhancements.

Vendor Response

by VAIRKKO Technologies on June 19, 2018

Hi Natalie, Thank you for your time reviewing the VAIRKKO Suite. We are happy to hear you find the system easy to use on both the admin and user side. We strive to make every improvement and feature as easy to use as possible. We apologize that it has been difficult to get ahold of a team member to help with upgrades and enhancements. Just recently the upgrades your team had requested were released into the system and we are happy to hear any feedback you have regarding those! We have also added Client Advocates to our team, not only should you have access to our support team and knowledgebase articles, but now also someone that can assist with any questions, aid with platform help, and even help with and requests you may have by directing those to the proper channel. We will have a team member reach out to you shortly to provide additional help where needed. Thank you again for the time you took to review the system, we take your feedback seriously and it only helps us improve!

The system tracks everything I need it to.

Jun 19, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the friendly customer service team and the willingess to implement a change if it makes sense,

Cons: The platform is not "intuitive" and it is difficult to navigate at times. I often have to click through several screens before I find the function I need such as finding an employee's certifications from the compliance/audit screen.

Overall: Ease of mind knowing deadlines are being tracked and won't be forgotten.

Vendor Response

by VAIRKKO Technologies on June 26, 2018

Hi Laura, Thanks for your review of the VAIRKKO Suite! We are happy to hear that the system tracks everything that you need it to. We're sorry to hear that the platform can be difficult to navigate. We are open to hearing any additional feedback you can provide in how to make it easier to navigate and more intuitive. It's helpful to hear from the end users what is and is not working. If you would like to provide more feedback, please reach out to our support team with additional information and we can see about making changes to help minimize the need to click through several screens to find the functions that are most helpful. Thank you for being a valued VAIRKKO customer!

Great functionality and great value

Jul 23, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ability to track multiple licenses and certifications is of great use for our organization. The notifications are also a great feature.

Cons: Sometimes toggling between screens can be cumbersome and can create some redundancy. Being able to do a mass update of similar certifications (without involving your dedicated rep) would be beneficial.

Vendor Response

by VAIRKKO Technologies on July 25, 2018

Hi! Thank you for your review of the VAIRKKO Suite. We appreciated your candor in these reviews as it helps us create better software for your use. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy the great functionality of our platform and the value that it creates! We are looking constantly looking for ways to eliminate redundancies in the platform, so if you have ideas - please contact our support team with more information. Additionally, we hear you about mass uploads. Thank you again for your review and for being a valued customer of VAIRKKO!

I have been extremely satisfied with the tool. I look forward to the enhancements designed for us.

Jun 12, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The reports are easily accessible and I am able to retrieve data quickly. Most of the reports can be exported into excel.

Cons: We need the compliance rule set up to be designed differently to cater to our needs. VAIRKKO is working on an enhancement that will enable us to do what we need it to do.

Overall: Time saver! With over 4500 certifications uploaded and still more to input, the tool allows me to run reports and sort information as needed not only by employee but by the partner the certification is with.

Vendor Response

by VAIRKKO Technologies on June 14, 2018

Hi Kathy, We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your platform. As you mentioned, we are working on an enhancement that will enable you to use the system more to your liking and we can't wait to release it for you. We also love hearing about the time our customers save while using our system as that is a huge benefit! With so many certifications to track and ways to look at information, it's nice to see our product is doing what it was designed to do. Thanks for the feedback and for being a valued customer!

Helps me keep track of required certifications and keep employees up to date on their required certs

Jun 19, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Relatively easy to use the system, once you get use to it. Able to create new certifications as needed. Group certifications is a fantastic feature as we normally train in groups. Love the email reminders for when certifications are coming due.

Cons: Getting use to changes, but since it normally improves the program, its usually worth the hassle of learning a new way of doing things.

Overall: Easier to keep track of required and changing certifications.

Vendor Response

by VAIRKKO Technologies on June 26, 2018

Hi Alicia, Thank you for taking the time to review the VAIRKKO Suite. We are happy to hear that you have found the system relatively easy to use and that the email reminders are helpful! We definitely understand that our system goes through many changes, as we are constantly looking to improve the platform, and sometimes that can be a little bit difficult to continue learning a new way of doing things. We would love to hear more about your thoughts on how we can introduce new features in a way that seems less intrusive to the way you currently do things, if you have any ideas! Thanks, again, for your feedback and for being a valued VAIRKKO customer.

We are still learning the software and it is getting easier to move around

Jun 12, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I have not worked with it enough to answer this question. It seems easy to use. The reports are very nice. The notification of expiring documents comes in handy.

Cons: At times cumbersome to get where you need to go, this could be a learning factor as we are new to the software. I wish it had a way to track employment history for rehires better.

Vendor Response

by VAIRKKO Technologies on June 14, 2018

Hi Katie! We're happy to have you on team VAIRKKO and to hear that even as a new customer you are learning the system and finding it to be easier and easier to use. We hope that with more continued use you will enjoy the full benefits of being a VAIRKKO customer like free feature requests and product upgrades. Thanks for the time you took to leave a review and we will take your feedback about tracking employment history into consideration for continued product development. Thank you!

For a small customer, they have gone out of their way to please me.

Jun 12, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, exactly what we need to manage our compliance

Plus their support is great. They have implemented features for me, even though I'm a small customer.

Cons: Need a way to bulk upload any and all data. That's it. Not sure what else I can say about the product. It does what I need.

Overall: Automated compliance managemeent

Vendor Response

by VAIRKKO Technologies on June 14, 2018

Hi! Thank you for your review of VAIRKKO! We are delighted that you have found our customer support so helpful. We strive to help out all our clients, big and small, and are happy that you have found value in that - and especially that you have taken advantage of our free feature requests and upgrades. Our aim is to make the best software for our clients, so when we get feedback, we work hard to find a solution! Thanks again for your kind words and being a valued VAIRKKO customer.

Excellent customer service. Very responsive personal and go the extra mile to resolve and explain is

Jun 30, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Broad range of options. their certification cloud is the essence of the software and unique. Superb for tracking compliance

Cons: Lacks I9 / Everify onboarding process which is reportedly in works on next upgrade. Scheduling app needs substantial improvement.

Vendor Response

by VAIRKKO Technologies on July 02, 2018

Hi David, Thank you for your time leaving a review of the VAIRKKO Suite. We appreciate your kind words about our customer service team - they work very hard! We will have someone reach out about the updates you would like to see in our scheduling platform. Thank you again for your review and for being a valued customer of VAIRKKO - we appreciate your business and feedback.

User-friendly, simple but powerful!

Jun 12, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The fact that you can submit ideas for improvement and if the idea is accepted there is no additional cost associated. Plus the ideas for improvement will be available for all VAIRKKO users worldwide! Now that is quite a commitment to continuous improvement!!!

Cons: I have only been using the software for a short time but have yet to find any cons! So far so good!!!

Overall: Track training electronically. No more paper copies or MS Excel files!!!

Vendor Response

by VAIRKKO Technologies on June 14, 2018

Hi Joe! Thanks so much for the time you took to leave a review, even if you haven't been with us for very long! While MS Excel is good for lots of things - we're happy to help you get out of paper copies for tracking training, that's exactly what we like to hear! Continue to provide feedback if you find anywhere the system could need improvement because you are exactly right, there is no additional cost to implement your ideas if we approve the project. Thanks for being a valued customer!

Vairkko is adequate for my needs, but could be improved greatly.

Jun 12, 2018
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The interface is easy to read and understand. The color coding and warning flags work well. After a couple minutes, it's easy to navigate.

Cons: I mainly use the certification tracking module and the search is awful. I need to manually click through people to find what I need in most cases.

Vendor Response

by VAIRKKO Technologies on June 14, 2018

Hi Matt, Thank you for the time you took to give us some honest feedback about our product. You'll be happy to know that your review was taken straight to the development team, where they are working on improving the search capabilities within the platform. If you have other ideas about how VAIRKKO can be improved, please submit a new feature request or product enhancement through our support team. We love to make our clients happy and for each one of them to find value in the system so if you have ideas, we would love to hear them. Thanks, again, for the time you took to leave an honest review - it is only through these reviews and feedback that we are able to improve.