Who Uses This Software?

Organizations with a mobile workforce or fleet of 5+. Our customers are in service, construction, transportation, emergency response, manufacturing, hospitality, healthcare, public sector and more.


Average Ratings

16 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $22.95/month/user
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    No up-front cost for hardware. No installation cost. Lifetime warranty.
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Azuga
  • www.azuga.com
  • Founded 2012
  • United States

About Azuga Fleet

Award-winning Azuga Fleet is used by more than a thousand organizations, with vehicles numbering from a few up to a few thousand. We help customers boost safety, improve service levels and save money. Our unique approach to driver scoring and rewards engages workers, encouraging safer driving. Azuga Fleet is lauded by customers for its ease-of-use, robust features, custom reports and affordable pricing. - OBD-II devices - Driver scoring and rewards - Mobile app - Robust alerts and reports


Azuga Fleet Features

  • Accident Tracking
  • Dispatch Management
  • Driver Management
  • Fuel Management
  • Inspection Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Maintenance Tracking
  • Mileage Tracking
  • Motor Pool / Daily Rental
  • Parts Management
  • Routing
  • Tire Management
  • Tool Tracking
  • Vehicle Information
  • Vehicle Tracking
  • Work Order Management

Azuga Fleet Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Experience is good.

Aug 25, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That we can look up to see where our technicians are & tell customers who are expecting them.
That there is a map beside the activity list.
That we can print reports to share with the employees.
When a customer says your tech was not here that day and we can print a report and show them a report to show they were there. Sometimes a customer says they were only here 5 minutes and we can show them a report showing they were there 20.

Cons: I wish the pings were more often when they are driving.
I wish the transfer of reports to excel were more easily formatted. It makes the report giant in excel and the formatting is a pain.
They show low fuel all the time and don't show when fill ups happen.

Overall: knowing where and when our employees are is a great asset

Vendor Response

by Azuga on September 05, 2017

Thanks Linda. I'll make sure our team gets your feedback on pings and report formatting.

Great Management tool for maintenance and vehicle location when one is needed on a nearby site.

Aug 25, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Vehicle mileage record for keeping track of preventive maintenance schedules. Quick and easy to use for vehicle location and speed.

Cons: Mileage is entered manually and not read directly from PCM. If the device is ever removed for vehicle repairs mileage requires updating because it is not read directly off the PCM.

Vendor Response

by Azuga on September 05, 2017

I'll share your input with our product team, William. Thank you.

A+

Aug 18, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The website is very user friendly. It's very easy to get in and see exactly what you need. There are a bunch of reports / alerts you can set that are helpful.

Cons: Being in the Appalachian Mountains we have some dead zones. At this time Azuga has no remedy for this problem.

A few glitches and lost connections that you cant find the vehicle.

Aug 17, 2017
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Being able to help technicians find locations. being able to tell customers time techs will be there with the time away feature.

Cons: Difficult to help when the location is lost and cant find the tech.

This is a very good product for the price that is paid for it.

Aug 15, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use. I like that my drivers get rewards for good driving . I like the notifications also. I also like the way the website is structured.

Cons: The website doesn't have all the vehicles that we have in our fleet. We have trucks that are International and that vehicle is not in the list, so hard to track mileage.

Vendor Response

by Azuga on August 15, 2017

Thanks Carol -- we're happy to see that Driver Rewards is working for you. Azuga Fleet works on all types of vehicles whether OBD, j-bus or hard wired -- I'll make sure we follow up to see if we can get you outfitted on what you're looking to monitor.

Azuga has been so easy to work with!

Aug 15, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love how easy it is to keep track of our vehicles in real time. We always know where our trucks are, how fast they are going, how long they have been where they are, etc.

Cons: Sometimes the set up screens can be confusing when adding a vehicle or driver. Like you have to have the driver added before you can add the vehicle, things like that.

Vendor Response

by Azuga on August 15, 2017

Glad to know is Azuga is working well for you, Jessica. I'll make sure your input gets to our product team.

Excellent product used in our US and Canadian operations!

Aug 15, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and great customer service. We also enjoy the simplicity of the software as it is so user-friendly.

Overall: Security of our Fleet, safety of our employees, fuel cost savings, insurance cost savings just to name a few.

Vendor Response

by Azuga on August 15, 2017

Great to hear it's working so well for you, Cam! Thank you!

Great addition to our fleet

Aug 15, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Using the Azuga software, we have managed to reduce our fuel consumption in our fleet by 14%. The ability to make sure our drivers aren't leaving their vehicles idling for extended amounts of time is what is mainly responsible for this savings. We have also been able to improve customer service since our dispatcher can easily see what driver is nearest to a location that needs an unscheduled visit. The dispatcher also enjoys not having to phone 17 different people to see who is closest.

Cons: We have had several of the transmitter units stop working, but a quick phone call or email to the support team, and a replacement device is quickly shipped out to us.

Vendor Response

by Azuga on August 15, 2017

Tim - we're very glad to hear about the success you are having with Azuga Fleet, and happy to give the support you need when it's needed!

Good suitable software, works in a manner that meets our needs.

Jun 19, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Dashboard, the features in this item provide many items to which to measure costs and look at our fossil fuel footprint.

Cons: Latency issues at times....the ability to see live movement is often a problem. Usually have to track movements the next day at the earliest.

Vendor Response

by Azuga on June 19, 2017

Dan, thank you for your feedback. The Azuga team is fixing issues related to latency.

Excellent product.

Jun 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Customer support. Willingness to listen about things that could help our company as well as their product.

Cons: I have yet to find anything negative about this product. We use it everyday in all of our locations and everything has been great so far.

Overall: Fuel tracking, tracking of all vehicles overall great experience.

Vendor Response

by Azuga on June 13, 2017

We appreciate the positive input on our service and support of your business, Jon. Thank you.

easy to look up and find location of vehicles

Jun 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really like the convince of the program. It is really easy to navigate through all of the tabs. Finding the location is very helpful

Overall: I am able to locate where the vehicle is located at on each campus. This way I know exactly where I am heading to find each vehicle I am picking up.

Vendor Response

by Azuga on June 13, 2017

Thank you Michelle -- glad you're finding Azuga Fleet so easy to use!

I love the amount of useful information you get. I love the and use the reports every month.

Jun 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Amount of useful information. It is easy to use and we are still finding new ways to incorporate it into our sop.

Cons: The bread crumb can get a little twitchy sometimes. It will some time show out of date information.

Overall: Safety of our drivers, real time location of the vehicle.

Vendor Response

by Azuga on June 13, 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I'll make sure our engineering team gets your feedback on the breadcrumb trails.

Excellent product with exceptional customer service.

Jun 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Map showing all the trucks in one view. Very easy to locate a truck and see where the truck has been during the route.

Cons: Reports could be more configurable. I'd like a more powerful reporting tool. I'd like to look at a driver score, then drill down to see what events in particular contributed to the score

Overall: Driver accountability using both carrots and sticks

Vendor Response

by Azuga on June 13, 2017

Thank you, Mark. I'll share your idea on using scores to bring up specific incidents -- would certainly be useful in coaching discussions.

Overall experience has been favorable and what was expected.

Jun 13, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use and navigate. Reports are easy to pull and lots of different features that we have yet to completely dig into and use.

Cons: I wish we had more customer support that was a bit more timely. At times technology malfunctions and gives false readings which will happen with any GPS device. At times we wait for a response back that seems a bit longer than what we expect.

Overall: Has helped our fleet reduce idling time and we believe accidents. Which has saved AWP money as well.

Vendor Response

by Azuga on June 13, 2017

Thanks Amanda -- happy to hear about the savings. I'll make sure our support organization is aware of your input!

The GPS modules worked well in my newer trucks but kept failing in my older plow trucks (2002, 2003)

May 17, 2017
2/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple and easy to use, engine diagnostics are helpful. User interface is intuitive. GPS is accurate when it is working. Mobile tool is useful.

Cons: GPS modules failed periodically in my older plow trucks often leaving me "blind" during snow storms.

Overall: I had to cancel the product because it was not resilient in my snow plow trucks. If you have newer vehicles without modifications to the electrical system it will probably work well for you.

Vendor Response

by Azuga on May 19, 2017

David -- sorry we weren't able to make our solution work with the aftermarket wiring on your plows. Not sure if you tried hard-wiring the device to avoid the voltage irregularities you were finding? Appreciate the remarks on the interface and mobile app.

Best bang for your buck

Mar 08, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Detailed reporting, Driver Rewards

Cons: Lack of PTO feature

Overall: These guys have got some of the simplest user interface I've seen. The level of reporting they can provide is very useful. I normally schedule it on a monthly basis. I like that the pricing is very simple compared to others I've seen on the market.

Recommendations to other buyers: tracking and reports are spot on. They dont have PTO yet so make sure you understand what you get

Vendor Response

by Azuga on March 08, 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback, Evan!