Comca Systems Cleaners POS Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Comca Systems Cleaners POS

Most User Friendly Windows POS Software for Dry Cleaners! Android Tablet Software for Route delivery, Time Clock, Conveyor, POS for Front Counter and Drive Thru. Get-Your-Own Android and iPhone app for, On-Demand Pickup and Delivery with Web-based dashboard. Reminder and notifications by E-mail, SMS and MMS. Automatic Route Yes/No SMS Pickup Request Integration. Label and Assembly system works with ALL Assembly Conveyors. Multi Store Management Software. Available on the Cloud or Local Server. Learn more about Comca Systems Cleaners POS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 35 of 35 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 35 of 35 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
George K.
Manager
Textiles, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Excellent and Satisfactory POS for dry cleaners.”

OverallI have tested, many POS systems for my dry cleaners. So far, I couldn't find a match to this software in terms of available features, and ability to customize for a competitive price like this locally hosted POS version I'm currently using from Comcasystems.
ProsNice user interface. Easy to learn. The locally hosted version is very competitively priced. The availability of option to connect more than one locally hosted databases at different locations so you can operate each location independently of the others and still sync databases whenever internet connection is available. The ability to directly talk to the programmer, unlike many competitors where you only can reach the programmers through other layers of employees. The ease of asking for customizations whenever needed. The willingness the programmer shows to make these customizations.
ConsBasically nothing, because whenever a significant problem is found the programmer fixes it quickly.

Vendor Response

By Comca Systems on August 1, 2019
Dear Mr. Kaser, Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to know your find COMCA Software features: 1. Nice user interface. 2. Easy to learn. 3. The locally hosted version is very competitively priced 4.The availability of option to connect more than one locally hosted databases at different locations so you can operate each location independently of the others and still sync databases whenever internet connection is available. 5. The ability to directly talk to the programmer, unlike many competitors where you only can reach the programmers through other layers of employees. 6.The ease of asking for customizations whenever needed. 7. The willingness the programmer shows to make these customizations. Mr. Kaser, COMCA SYSTEMS TEAM is committed to keeping DRY CLEAN CITY running smoothly, efficiently and profitable. Thank you for you time to participate in this Review. We highly value your opinion and you business. Best Regards, COMCA SYSTEMS, INC. TEAM
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Tampa J.
$1.99 Cleaners - Dry Cleaners
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Perfect POS system for Dry Cleaners!”

OverallWe've come along way from hand writing tickets and making sure things were written correctly. To the most advance POS system that the Dry Cleaning industry has ever seen. Not to mention it's super simple to use. Tracking your customers items from start to finish and goes and expands to a whole drivers route system. That can easily transform your POS system that you've used for your retail brick and mortar locations can now access every household right to door. Conveniently and skillfully making the possibilities endless.
ProsThe Program all together is the best for the industry. It is programmable to change button configurations and personalizes the experience for the administrator(s) to have the best ease of use when operating your businesses every day needs. Many options and configurations so you can track your bottom dollar and down the simplest detail of itemization to all of your product and inventory tracking for your customers possessions.
ConsHonestly I can't find a con in the system. Even when there's a thought of something that you might wish the program did. I go ahead and call up Comca's main office and reach out to tech support and you'll be please to know that it's already there. Get with the staff at comca and let them conveniently walk you thru the whole process!

Vendor Response

By Comca Systems on May 20, 2019
Dear Mr. J Thank you for your positive and encouraging review! We are humbled and grateful for your upbuilding comments. Thank you for highlighting the easiness to customize Comca Systems, inc., software to owners' specific needs such as: Programmable button configurations Many options which help owners track bottom dollar Tracking down of simplest detail of itemization to all items Inventory tracking for your customers possessions. Technology is a fast pace business so we strive to be ahead by ,constantly, improving the user's interface and all options which make Comca Systems, Inc. a valuable asset to all Dry Cleaners Business Owners. We are committed to continue assisting you to running your business, $1.99 CLEANERS, smooth, efficient, and profitable as possible. Thank you, again, for participating in this review. Best Regards, COMCA SYSTEMS, INC., TEAM
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Rakesh B.
Operation Manager
Textiles, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“We have been using this system since 1994. Nothing is out there that even come close to it. ”

OverallIt helps me manage my operation very efficiently.
ProsThis software can be catered to your operation without rewriting the software. It has all the features implemented which allows the owner to have full control of the from store operation. One of the best feature is data can be replicated on your personal server, which allows you full access to all your store without interfering with the user at the other end. You can also keep a tab on all the activities of employees without them knowing it such clock in, clock out, sign on sign off drawer etc. This software is perfect for home delivery. Route driver menifest can be downloaded on the tablet which can guide the driver for delivery. Scanner can be added which allows immediate notification to the customer of their order pick or delivery. If GPS is available on the tablet, it can inform the driver if he or she is delivering wrong order at wrong location. Management menu is like forensic tools. Any discrepancies can trades and corrected within few seconds. Special SQL can also be created in ADS to run special reports. Detail Customer profile is readily accessible. Cust support rep was always innovating and integrating new technology in to the software on regular base.
ConsCan not think of any. /

Vendor Response

By Comca Systems on July 17, 2018
July 17, 2018 Dear Rakesh Bhula, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to know that Comca Systems, Inc., has helped you manage your dry cleaners operation, efficiently, since 1994. We are grateful, humbled, and excited to read your comment, mostly, because we owe the efficiency and success of Comca Systems Professional Software for Dry Cleaners to the many clients who have worked together with Comca, by providing us with ideas and feed back through the years. You, Rakesh Bhula, are a client who have given us your honest, professional advise/critique and we appreciate it very much. Rakesh Bhula, Comca Systems, Inc., is committed to, continually, keeping up with the latest technology available to provide you with a reliable POS for a smooth, efficient, and successful management of your Dry Cleaners' operation. Best regards, Comca Systems, Inc. Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Randy P.
Owner
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Peterson Cleaners review”

OverallMy overall experience has been nothing but excellent especially tech support, that is always accessible when we need them. I am speaking from a long term experience that started from the time we were doing everything manually. This is the only POS system that I have ever used.
ProsExtremely easy for any new customer service associate to learn. There is nothing a user can do that will create other problems. It is easy to start over and/or edit your work
ConsPersonally, I do not know what all features are available. There is an operators guide that is very informative but I need more hands on training.

Vendor Response

By Comca Systems on May 17, 2019
Dear Mr. Peterson, Thank you for your positive and encouraging review! We are happy you find Comca Systems Software "Extremely easy for any new customer associate to learn...,etc." If you click on Main Menu, Set-up, Menu, and all other menus, you will see all the different features available. There are many since the software was developed so that each owner can select and customize the features best suited for their business. You can select any of the features by turning "ON" or "OFF". We will be contacting you as soon as possible to find out which features you might not be familiarized with so that you can get all the benefits of the software and the value of your investment. Thank you for appreciating the Comca Systems Tech Support. Yes, we have a long time business relationship with Peterson Cleaners since l997. We appreciate your loyalty for over two decades, and we value your honest input and your participation in this review. Best Regards, COMCA SYSTEMS, INC.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Prativ P.
owner
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“DRYCLEANERS POS ”

OverallWe have used the COMCA POS over 25 years, At COMCA they treated our business need with utmost respect . All our 65 plus employee could reach COMCA directly for help. It is like having your in house fulltime IT team.
ProsVery easy to use and easy to train new user. It provides every need of a dry cleaning business POS need plus
ConsThey should add more credit card processor.

Vendor Response

By Comca Systems on May 14, 2019
Dear Mr. Patel, Thank you for your positive and encouraging review! We are happy you find Comca Systems, Inc., "Very easy to use and easy to train new users; also, that it provides every need of a dry cleaning business POS need plus." Thank you for the advice to "add more credit card processors." At present, we are integrated with four CC Processors. We work with them because their technology works best with our POS and have no problems integrating, We are certainly open to adding more CC Processors when the above circumstances exist. Thank you for appreciating COMCA's IT team who continues working, relentlessly, to keep improving the user's interface and all options which make Comca Systems a valuable asset to all Dry Cleaners Owners. It has been a pleasure working side by side with Majik Touch Cleaners for over 25 years which, in turn, progressed to a healthy and trusted business relationship. Best Regards, COMCA SYSTEMS, INC. TEAM
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
mark k.
owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“software”

Prosthe program is very simple to use and to train others to use. if I have a question or need the tech/ service dept is available quickly
Consperhaps my mistake because I lease instead of purchase, but what I pay every 3 months seems high for what I use it for

Vendor Response

By Comca Systems on May 28, 2019
Dear Mr. Kornhauser, Thank you for your positive and encouraging comments! We are happy to know you find COMCA "very simple to use and to train others to use". Also, that the Tech/Service Dept., is available "quickly" when needed. We work, relentlessly, to keep COMCA Software secure and moving ahead in a fast changing technology. We are committed to keep Elite Cleaners, running smooth, efficiently and profitable as possible. Yes, there are price differences when leasing instead of purchasing. Please remember that when leasing, clients receive free support and free updates. We will be happy to review, if you wish, your account to see if buying would be a better route for you. Thank you for participating in this review; your feedback will be used to improve our services. We appreciate your loyalty. You are a second generation client we always remember, fondly, your father, Mr. Kornhauser. Best Regards, COMCA SYSTEMS, INC. TEAM
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Julia P.
Owner
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Great software for dry cleaning and laundry business”

ProsComca is very user friendly, it was simple to train the staff on the new software. The software has many great features, as well it can be customizable to suit your business needs. I had been researching and testing out potential software programs for over a year, Comca was above and beyond the best program I tested out because it has everything you need to serve your business needs in the dry cleaning industry, and the customer service and tech support are excellent. CSR and his team are a pleasure to work with.
ConsSo far there are no cons I can speak of, we are completely satisfied with the software.

Vendor Response

By Comca Systems on May 28, 2019
Dear Julia Park, Thank you for your positive and encouraging review! We are happy to know that after, "researching and testing out potential software programs for over a year, Comca was above and beyond the best program I tested out because it has everything you need to serve your business needs in the dry cleaning industry, and the customer service and tech support are excellent. CSR and his team are a pleasure to work with." We work, relentlessly, to keep COMCA Software secure and moving forward in a fast pace changing technology. We are committed to keep PAGE running smooth, efficiently and profitable as possible. Thank you for participating in this review; your feedback will be used to improve our services. We are happy to know you are completely satisfied with COMCA Software so far. We are happy to be of your service anytime. Best Regards, COMCA SYSTEMS, INC. TEAM
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Mike I.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Best Investment ”

OverallThe Best support POS team I have ever worked with
ProsEase of Use Value the details that are available as an owner
ConsCannot change printing options Sometimes wish that I could edit tickets by adding an item

Vendor Response

By Comca Systems on May 3, 2019
Dear Mr. Ingalls, Thank you for your positive and encouraging review! We are happy you find Comca Systems Software easy to use, and that you value the many features/options available to you as an owner. Thank you for pointing out the following issues: 1. Not able to change printing options. We will be happy to contact you to show you how to change the printing options. 2. Not able to add items to an existing ticket. This is for security reasons. We are working on adding a feature/option which can be turned on/off so items can be added to an existing ticket. We continue working, relentlessly, to keep improving the user's interface and all features/options which make Comca Systems a valuable asset to all Dry Cleaners Business Owners. Also, we are committed to assist your business, Iron Mike's Cleaners, running smooth, efficient and profitable. Best Regards, Comca Systems, Inc. Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Rob G.
Store Owner/Manager
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“COMCA SYSTEMS POS TESTIMONIAL”

OverallThis system provides me so much control in tracking information. Customer data, and history, accounting, delivery routes, pricing, menus, reports of all sorts, it just has so many things it can do that I am probably only using 10% of the systems capability.
ProsI really loved its simplicity, and ease of use. It was well thought out, well laid out and very intuitive. I also really like all the different screens, they are very colorful,and attractive.
ConsI really haven't found anything at all that I don't like about this software!

Vendor Response

By Comca Systems on May 3, 2019
Dear Mr. Giordano, Thank you for your positive and encouraging review! We are happy you find Comca Systems Software easy to use, well laid out, and very intuitive. We continue working, relentlessly, to keep improving the user's interface and all characteristics which make Comca Systems a valuable asset to all Dry Cleaners Business Owners. Also, we are committed to assist your business, Towne Ridge Cleaners, running smooth, efficient and profitable. Best Regards, Comca Systems, Inc. Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Moiz B.
owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019

“Great software!”

ProsI been using the program since 1997, it easy and runs great! I have updated 2 times over the years, you also have small issues that he fixed. I see now he has a lot of different options for what you need.
ConsIn the beginning the cost of the whole setup 22 yrs, but now it affordable. I haven't had any problems.

Vendor Response

By Comca Systems on June 4, 2019
Dear Mr. Bhimani Thank you for your encouraging and positive review! We are happy to know you find COMCA "easy and runs great"! Also, that COMCA's Tech/Service Dept., was/is available, quickly, when you encountered small issues. We work relentlessly to keep COMCA Software secure and moving ahead in a fast changing technology. We are committed to keep ROMIE'S Cleaners, running smooth, efficiently and profitable as possible. Thank you again for participating in this review; your feedback will be used to improve our services. We appreciate, very much, your loyalty and input for over two decades. Best Regards, COMCA SYSTEMS, INC. TEAM
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019
Jerrod C.
Owner
Environmental Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Easy To Learn System ”

OverallThe Comca system is what operates our business. Without it-we're lost! Thankfully, it's been a smooth system that allows the employees to quickly adapt to.
ProsThat we are able to send customers text messages when orders are ready and they are able to be sent out in bulk.

Vendor Response

By Comca Systems on July 18, 2019
Dear Mr. Clersaint, Thank you so much for your review! It is so encouraging to know that your find COMCA Software: 1. Easy to learn 2. That you are able to send customers text messages when orders are ready and they are able to be sent out in bulk. 3. That COMCA systems is what operates your business. We work relentlessly to keep COMCA Software secure and moving ahead in a fast changing technology. We are committed to keep ONE PRICE DRY CLEANERS FLAMINGO, running smooth, efficiently and profitable as possible. Thank you again for participating in this review; your feedback will be used to improve our services. We appreciate, very much, your loyalty and input. Best Regards, COMCA SYSTEMS, INC. TEAM
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Jay M.
owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“happy”

OverallThe system is very user friendly. My employees picked it up quickly with no issues.
ProsI never had any issues with the software. If there was anything I could not figure out the reps was a phone call away to answer any questions I might have.
ConsNo cons. It is a perfect system for me. There is not one thing I can't do that I need to do with this system.

Vendor Response

By Comca Systems on May 13, 2019
Dear Mr. Mercurio, Thank you for your positive and encouraging review! We are happy to know you find the Comca Systems, Inc. "very user friendly, and that your employees picked it up quickly with no issues." We are also happy your experience with our Tech Department has been a positive one. We continue working, relentlessly, to keep improving the user's interface and all options which make Comca Systems a valuable asset to all Dry Cleaners Business Owners. We are committed to continue assisting your business, MC Cleaners, to run smooth, efficient and profitable as possible. Best Regards, COMCA SYSTESM, INC. TEAM
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Frank P.
Operations manager.
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Comca review.”

OverallComca made the process seamless. Very knowledgeable about the hardware as well as the software. From garment tracking to sales reports, Comca explained everything in great detail. Any new system creates questions and Comca is quick to answer your questions . You're up and running ASAP.
ProsEase of use. Very intuitive. Many of the accounting functions are absolutely necessary to run your business. Obviously designed by retailers who understand the needs of business owners.
ConsThe setup time is lengthy but understandably necessary.

Vendor Response

By Comca Systems on July 19, 2019
Dear Mr. Piccolo, Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to know your find COMCA Software features: 1. Easy of use and intuitive. 2. That many of the accounting functions are necessary to run your business. 3. That COMCA systems was designed with the needs of business owners in mind. We work relentlessly to keep COMCA Software secure and moving ahead in a fast changing technology. We are committed to keep PERFECTCLEAN, running smooth, efficiently and profitable as possible. Thank you again for participating in this review; your feedback will be used to improve all aspects of installation and customer services such as customer support. We appreciate your honest input. Best Regards, COMCA SYSTEMS, INC. TEAM
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Pat T.
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2016

“Happy in Florida”

OverallBeen a customer for years. Easy to teach employees to use. Able to limit what every employee can do. You can set and change any function according to your needs at that time. The reports give you ease of tracking not only revenue but customer loyalty. Using this software I can virtually solve problems in minutes.
ProsAbility to troubleshoot problems as all information on the computer. Support is the best you can get. Able to change any function or send a message to all employees in multiple locations in about a minute.
ConsIt can't serve the customer when the employees don't show up for work that day.
Recommendations to other buyersYou will be able to set up your store exactly the way you like, whether you are a hands on operator or one that leaves the daily functions to others.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2016
Deborah F.
GM
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“REVIEW OF COMCA”

ProsPROGRAM IS CONCISE AND EASY TO USE EVEN FOR THE SIMPLE MINDED
ConsSOME OF THE BOXES THAT NEED TO BE CHECKED CAN BE EXTREMELY SMALL.

Vendor Response

By Comca Systems on September 23, 2019
Dear Deborah Fong, Thank you very much for participating in this review! We are happy to know your find COMCA Software features: 1. CONCISE 2. EASY TO USE We work relentlessly to keep COMCA Software secure and moving forward in this fast pace technology world. We are committed to keeping VERO BEACH DRYCLEANERS, running smooth, efficiently and profitable as possible. Thank you again for participating in this review. Your feedback will be used to improve the technical aspect (size of the boxes that need to be checked) in future updates! Best Regards, COMCA SYSTEMS, INC. TEAM
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Jay G.
President
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Great Soft ware ”

ProsEasy to use Easy for employees to learn Great for a owner and manager for reports. You could run monthly charges in no time and run credit cards in 10 minutes.
ConsNothing I can not say anything bad about the software

Vendor Response

By Comca Systems on May 17, 2019
Dear Mr. Goldstein, Thank you for your positive and encouraging review! We are happy you find Comca Systems, Inc., "Easy to use, Easy for employees to learn, great for owner and manager reports...." We are committed to continue assisting your business, Lori Al Cleaners, to run smooth, efficient and profitable as possible. Thanks again for making time to give us your valuable and honest review. Best Regards, COMCA SYSTEMS, INC TEAM
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Jeff R.
Owner
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016

“Comca is the best DC POS system on the market”

OverallI have had Comca system for over 15 years and have reviewed all the other systems on the market and Comca is by far the best value for your money. Comca offers all the bells and whistles the other big brands offer but without the ridiculous cost. With the Comca System support is not an issue because the system works. The other brands boast about their support but they are supporting their system that doesn't work. Comca delivery app for the tablet is awesome!!
ProsInnovative and up to date. Kim and his staff are great people and they go the extra mile on customer service. Continue to improve the system
Cons?????
Recommendations to other buyersMust buy if you have a DC and want the best POS system on the market.
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016
Keith F.
Owner
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2017

“Great POS system”

OverallI purchased this POS system for a new store I opened because it has everything I wanted in a modern system. This system can utilize tablet for pickup and deliveries, has an app clients can use to check on their orders and can send text messages to clients. It does a terrific job helping to manage my business as well. Manages accounts receivable, routes and tons of reporting. This system pretty much can handle anything you are looking for and Kim has been terrific to work with; always helpful and extremely knowledgeable. I have no regrets purchasing this system!!
ProsEasy to use and robust.
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2017
Thomas C.
President
Textiles, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2016

“110% satisfied”

Overall Comca Systems has changed the entire way we operate and are able to service our customers. We researched computer systems for years, always in the back of our minds, knowing that a full system upgrade was essential and without it we could not grow. A lot of the proprietary "dry cleaner" software is very much the same, and will provide the user with adequate service. We felt that we wanted to be treated just as we have treated our customers for over 70 years. I guarantee there is no company out there that can offer both the ease of operation and customer service that Comca can. We have been absolutely 110% satisfied with setup, training and tech support. As a third generation owner/operator who grew up in the business, I knew from day 1 we made the right move for our company!
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2016
David C.
Dry Cleaners
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018

“Best system on the market.”

OverallFrom the front counter to invoicing and keeping my routes straight. I am very happy with their system and staff.
ProsAll aspects of this software Routes/Accounting/Invoicing etc are so user friendly. I've used 2 other dry cleaning software systems before and Comca can't be touched.
ConsSwitching from route sheets to the tablet took some time to adjust to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018
Todd M.
President
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Best Software for Dry Cleaners”

OverallWe have been able to verify accountability of employees. Have the ability to check on my business from anywhere in the world. The staff is great to deal with, goes above and beyond to help in any situation that you may have
ProsValue for your money, easy to use, product support
ConsThere is nothing that I would change about this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Dustin S.
Owner
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2016

“Continues to expand”

OverallWe've been a customer for close to 20 years. We started with the route software but have expanded to run every phase of our business with this product. POS, automated phone calling (4 hours a day), statement printing and emailing, barcoding and auto assembly, invoicing and accounts receivable and networking. Kim is very responsive if problems arise. We are very pleased with everything.
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2016
Julie H.
Owner/ President
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016

“Awesome program -Fabulous support”

OverallI have been a satisfied customer of Comca Systems for more than 20 years. The ease of use of the program as well as with support staff's comprehensive knowledge in all facets of POS are second to none!! I highly recommend the program.
ProsIt meets my needs.
ConsNothing to report
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016
Avatar Image
Dan P.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Comca has everything”

ProsEasy to use. GREAT support that is responsive to your individual needs.
ConsAfter hours support is hard to get. However, Comca just runs and there is rarely a need for support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Rick B.
Owner
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016

“One of the best POS. It caters to your need. You are in full control of the system. ”

OverallWe have been using it since 1994 that's when when we converted from manual to PC. It has been programed as user friendly. Very easy to train new employees with no or little experience. Self trouble shooting. Built in cloud for data protection and in case of an emergency.
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016
Michael s.
owner
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016

“Comca Computer”

OverallComca has always been ahead of the others. Kim has always listened to his clients needs. He is always available to listen To our needs. ........
Pros Has been very Reliable Have been a client over 15 years
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersBuy it
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016
matt b.
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“ESQUIRE CLEANERS”

OverallThis program we have been using it more than 20 years. This is the best POS for the dry cleaner is The best user interface easy-to-use , best support you can get.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Michael A.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016

“Leader in the Industry”

OverallNext year will be our 20th year with Comca. I selected them because, at the time, they were the only window based system available. Before selecting them, I looked at every major system out there and even tried to develop my own window based program. The ease of use, flexibility and low cost make Comca a great value.
ProsEase of use
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersTry it. You'll like it!
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016
Ed T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016

“THE ABSOLUTE BEST P.O.S. SYSTEM IN THE DRYCLEANING BUSINESS”

OverallJust to show you how great Comca System is , I now also use it in my retail ice cream stores. After checking around for a POS system , I realized that the best system available was the Comca System I had been using for so many years in my drycleaning operations. I grew my drycleaning business with Kim's help into a plant with several drop stores, routes, wholesale accounts, and kiosks in supermarkets. We looked at other systems over the years, but none compared in versatility , adaptability, ease of operation, value and range of scope to input and track the separate accounts. Big or small, you can't buy, at any price , a better system. Especially if you intend to grow your business and please your customers.
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016
John B.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Great Product”

OverallSimply put, this was best decision I made. I am new to business and this system gives the appearance that we have been open for 5 years in lieu of 1 month
ProsEasy to use, intuitive, comprehensive, professional & great training & tech support
ConsNoting as of yet. The system has exceeeded expectations
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
MIke E.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Great POS system”

OverallWe have been using Comca Systems for over 10 years and love it. Kim has been great to work with, accommodating our needs and troubleshooting any issues. Compared to other POS systems we used, this is by far the easiest to work with and the customer service is excellent. Even when an issue arose from a third party (C.C. processor), Kim worked with us after hours until the problem was resolved. I would highly recommend Comca Systems for any dry cleaner looking for a POS system without all the headaches.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Xenia G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2016

“Awesome product”

OverallComca Systems is amazing! Not just the product but the total support provided to its customers! It's easy to use and gives you all the tools you need for a successful POS experience. Love it! If you are not using this product you are losing money!
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2016
Paul D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016

“Hands down, the best POS product on the market!!! Don't waist your time or money any where else.”

OverallI have been a customer for over 20+ years. Excellent product and service. Brings the most up to date technology to this product and service can not be matched by anyone!!!
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016
Sigfredo D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016

“Complete in all cleaner uses and management back end systems and easy of use...Thank you! Comca”

OverallBest software in my experience. Easy to teach new employees and complete in overall system requirements. Thank you! COMCA job well done...
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016
David A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2016

“Very Happy!”

OverallI have been a client for about 5 years. The quality of the software and the fantastic personalized customer service is hard to beat.
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2016