TestCaseLab Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About TestCaseLab

TestCaseLab is a test case management tool for QA-engineers and developers. It allows you to follow most of the testing activities: creating test cases, categorising them, gathering them in test plan and starting test runs. The product includes simple search test cases by name, description or tag; bulk editing of test cases; import and export of test cases; API integration; integration with bag trackers. Learn more about TestCaseLab

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Katarzyna J.
Software Tester
Photography, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Simple to Use and User-Friendly Tool for Testers”

OverallWe use TCL for manual regression testing and based on test scenarios, we can easy automate critical paths.
ProsSimple and intuitive UI. We can create projects and manage users. Test runs are intuitive and we can tranfer them to other (non-QA) teams to execute.
Cons1. Attaching files (images) to test cases is a little problem. It could be better to have possibility to attach images directly in text (like in YouTrack). Example: text text text [image] text text text 2. Linking to test cases doesn't work. When we link one test case in another, link goes to the main page of the project.

Vendor Response

By TestCaseLab on September 30, 2019
Thank you for sharing your comments, Katarzyna! You can link test cases by adding a link to one test case to the description of the other. Besides, right now, we are working on improving steps functionality so that it will be possible for you to link conditions of test cases consequently and run them separately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Allison B.
Director for Digital Strategy and Systems
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Just right for our needs”

OverallWe are small team of internal product managers within a larger publishing organization. We manage several software platforms and applications used across the enterprise and provide project management for system upgrades and development. TestCaseLab has been great for us. The price model allowed us to use it as we needed to--having our internal customers/end users run tests and record results in the system. TestCaseLabs is easy for non-technical users to learn and use. New features are added regularly, and we have frequently seen a direct connection between our suggested features and the ones introduced in new updates. All around a great experience.
Pros- Pricing model (not based on agents or users) - Ease of use--able to easily train end users to use it for acceptance testing - Great, responsive customer support
Cons- Lack of test sequencing: We have workflows that we need to test in the systems, and this means that multiple end users collaborate in a sequence of tests. It would be incredibly helpful to be able to sequence these tests (create dependencies) and to pass information from the prior test along to the next test/tester.

Vendor Response

By TestCaseLab on September 30, 2019
Allison, we are happy to hear such feedback about our product! We are going to add an ability to mention the user to TCL in the next release. It can help you to pass information to the next tester. As for lack of sequence functionality, we are going to add the possibility to run test cases with steps and assign statuses to them separately. All of these changes are going to be implemented in the next release. Hope that it will be useful for you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Md Zaid I.
Associate Project Manger
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“Easy to use | Neat and Clean”

ProsAdding the first review for TCL so I should highlight the feature they have. 1. Unlimited Project option 2. Unlimited User 3. Can run multiple test run at one time 4. Tagging and version control 5. Export-Import feature 6. Assign Test case type and category(You can create your own) 7. Nice Dashboard which includes current edited in the sidebar. 8. Integration with project management tool (Like- Jira, YouTrack, Redmine, Pivotaltracker, Asana.) 9. Having a straightforward plan/pricing (No rockets math added- Pay for test cases.)
ConsThey can add more feature or they can customize more. Looks they started recently so it will take time but they can add more features to help QA team. Integration part can be more flexible and also you can guys also provide for Slack integration and you guys can add checkpoint that which level you want to notify. This will help QA team and also it will give a chance slack user to have a look. One specific comment for "support team" which is really helpful from their end, I didn't get such message like"Can't be done".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Timothy O.
QA Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Test case Review”

OverallIt is a great tool for test case management. A few things though that needs a little twist for it to be on top of the world. If you could fix the reporting apart. The reports are not that good. Also, implement test suites. I am looking at a situation where I can add test cases from different project into one test plan.
Pros1. Ease of use 2. Ability to export test cases and test runs
Cons1. The fact that a test plan is limited to one project only.

Vendor Response

By TestCaseLab on September 30, 2019
Timothy, thank you for your feedback! The possibility of adding test cases from different projects to one test plan is going to be implemented soon. Also, that would be really great if you share your ideas about how to improve our reports. Finally, we really try to offer great customer support all the time. That's why we want to ask what we could do better to improve your experience with it?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Jericho T.
QA Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Straight-forward, Easy, and Powerful”

OverallSupport is very responsive. The developers and designers are obviously listening and working to make a better product. I'd recommend this to any small or medium-sized shop.
ProsTcL has pretty much everything that I was looking for to build a robust test suite. Navigating, entering, and keeping track of test cases are a breeze.
ConsThe only con is that I can't yet break down cases to pass/fail steps, but that is apparently already on the way.

Vendor Response

By TestCaseLab on October 4, 2019
Jericho, nice to hear such great feedback on our efforts! Yes, steps update is coming soon :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Laura C.
SQA Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Nice Simple Test Case Management ”

ProsSimple to set up and use. One of the best features is that you can update test cases on the fly during a test run. I also love that you can manually rearrange the test order when working on test runs. I have found this very helpful.
ConsI do wish there were a way to make a comment about a test run. Not so much about a particular case, but the entire run. If we have to stop a run because of any major issue, it would be nice to document why that run was stopped and not completed, under the main test run (rather than needing to search through the individual cases in the run).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Tim C.
QA engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Missing standard features”

OverallThe test case management tool need some heavy QA and design review to be functional tool. Too many bugs and missing features to be of value.
ProsLooks pretty, there is minimal added value with this product. The cons seriously out weigh any pros
ConsMissing links to test plans. Inconsistent test cases ordering, changes based on ???, edit a test case and the order changes. Scrolling lists don't scroll through entire list. Search by tags shows items that don't have those tags. Sloooow response time. Category three is only 4 deep. Test runs show all categories, not just the categories in the test run. Test run columns over lap each other. Tags don't show in suggested list. Creating a test case in a specific category will sometimes drop it in a different category, so user has to keep moving cases to the correct category. Test case order randomly changes, when writing a test plan to be run in a specific order this causes a massive headache.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Ceyhun A.
QA Director
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“Good price, good value”

ProsPrice is good, Customer Support was helpful only needed once, They continue to develop adding new features, SAAS
ConsThey can add better reporting while rest of the system good they lack reporting options

Vendor Response

By TestCaseLab on October 8, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! We will work on improving our reports to make them better for you :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Todd A.
Product Support Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Pretty flexible, modern UI but lacking a few features”

OverallCentralized test plans for QA/QC
ProsRich data on test cases and pretty straightforward UI. Now has a real API.
ConsNo way to share content between test cases and no way to share test cases between projects. Acceptance criteria and steps need more structured data to be useful for automated tests.

Vendor Response

By TestCaseLab on October 8, 2019
Todd, thank you a lot for the feedback! We are working on sharing test cases between projects, so it's going to be implemented in the nearest future. Comments on the structure of test cases and steps we will surely take into consideration for the next releases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Connie H.
Business Analyst
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Great tool for single task testing”

OverallI really wanted TCL to work for me. It helped drive the process to fully document the tests that needed to be performed before releasing a new software version. I still refer to it, but via links from a project management tool where I can easily manage the overall project status, create alerts, and build in the proper sequence to automate the system more.
ProsThe support team was incredibly responsive and listened to feedback. It has a good breakdown with fields for comments, steps, and expected results/outcomes. It's relatively easy to use. My co-worker who manages a different software package absolutely loves this tool, but her software has very independent tasks as part of testing, so she's able to monitor progress. We like the ability to group and tag related tasks.
Cons1) My testing involves multiple steps by different users and I had to manage alerting the next person in the series manually - there is no notification system built in. 3) The test status is pass or fail. In our scenarios, often a test might not completely fail -- e.g. the steps could be performed in the software correctly, but didn't generate a receipt.

Vendor Response

By TestCaseLab on September 30, 2019
We appreciate your feedback, Connie! We are going to add an ability to mention the user to TCL in the next release. This means that you will be able to mention the next person in the series, and he or she will receive a notification about it. Also, in the next release, we are going to improve the steps feature. You'll be able to run steps and assign status separately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Rajat D.
Associate Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“I've good experience with this software.”

OverallIt's a good software to list and distribute your test cases and ask people to review it and the fact that if you've some test cases which you may use, again and again, you can easily clone them.!!
ProsIt's easy to use and clearly distributed.
ConsSo far I didn't face any issues with this software.

Vendor Response

By TestCaseLab on September 30, 2019
Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate you taking your time out to share your experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Good tool for our needs”

ProsUnlimited project and user. Multiple test at one time. Nice UI. Easy pricing model.
ConsI didn't have any issues :) Good software :)

Vendor Response

By TestCaseLab on October 8, 2019
Thank you, nice to hear it! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Simple and easy tool to use”

ProsI like that it encourages testers to target scenarios individually. This tool is also simple to use and straight-forward to set up. The customer support is really great and I have a direct relationship with the product owners where they keep their door open to suggestions and feedback.
ConsThere was some bugs in the software when we first started using it. The quality is improving overtime.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Grace M.
QA Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Missing KEY features”

ProsEasy to use and less expensive than other options, having tags is a PLUS
ConsThe management of the tags, seems to be easy to add them and search but delete them in bulk is a pain!!!!!!!!! I've asked for a fix on that and the answers are not suitable for our business

Vendor Response

By TestCaseLab on September 30, 2019
Grace, thank you for your feedback! We'll be thinking about how to improve the experience with tag managing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Good, quick solution for manual testing”

ProsThe software is pretty easy to understand and get up and running on manual testing. Good if you need a quick solution that doesn't require users to think too much.
ConsUsers sometimes get confused between test cases and test runs. It's a problem when the user can alter globally a test case while on a test run--they may, for example, attach their screenshots to the case and not the run, and all the other users sharing the case will have those changes/screenshots on their own runs.

Vendor Response

By TestCaseLab on September 30, 2019
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Mahi G.
Software Test Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019

“Good tool to create the test cases”

Pros1) it is very easy to use and understand. 2) it has feature to automatically send email to the project members. 3) it has import export feature 4) it provides unlimited users plan
ConsThis is good tool so I didn't find anything which I need to mention here. Just to improve it more they can add more features to make it more efficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Great software”

OverallIt is very easy to use and to export test runs. We love it!
Pros- Easy to use - Good UX - Great outcome - Easy to learn and setup
Cons- You need to "know" test. - Ugly colors

Vendor Response

By TestCaseLab on October 1, 2019
We're grateful for your feedback! Right now we're working on redesign. Hope you'd like its new colours!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Stephanie L.
CSM
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“We dig it!”

OverallGreat tool for our testing purposes!! Clear cut format that helps everyone to know what to test.
ProsIt's collaborative! It's a great way to roll it out to a team that is regression testing and everyone knows their expectations.
ConsIt took some work to get more than 1 person on a test case. It would be nice if it integrated with JIRA, so if it failed, we could submit a ticket through the tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019