Moqups Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Moqups

Moqups is a visual collaboration tool that combines whiteboard, diagram, and design features in a single, online app. Think, plan and communicate in real time to create a wide range of visual materials for any project: wireframes, mockups, diagrams, mind maps, dashboards, and prototypes. Moqups is used by over 1.5 million product managers, business analysts, UX professionals, executives, and cross-functional teams doing foundational work on complex projects. Learn more about Moqups

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Research, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Terrible Customer Service”

OverallThe software is fine. We used it a couple years ago for wireframing. We now use an offering from one of their competitors. What's not fine is their customer service. We hadn't used this software in over a year and received an invoice for an automatic renewal. No "upcoming renewal" notification was ever received, and when we immediately responded to the invoice asking them to refund the annual subscription fee, their customer service lead refused. After 10 or so back and forth messages I finally gave up and wanted to share my experience here. This company would rather pocket the one-time fee from a paying customer who no longer wants their services and poison that working relationship than do what's right by their customers. Things must not be going so great at Moqups for them to take this very short-sighted approach.
ProsWe used it for wireframing and that's about it.
ConsThat the customer service was really terrible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Luisana S.
Project Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“Graphic proposals for the clients.”

OverallThanks to this tool I have been able to improve the presentations and tenders that have with the clients and they can see something quite graphical that helps them to understand what will be done in their project.
ProsWhat I like most about this tool is that it allows us to make a graphic proposal to our clients about the distribution of the elements in their web site or system. This allows them to have a more realistic idea of what your project will look like before you start it. I really like that it is easy to use, so anyone can learn fast and rely on all the options provided by the tool.
ConsI believe that the tool could be implemented offline and that it could also have interaction with the client, so that changes can be made directly indicating the design. It would be great that for the next updates or upgrades they could do this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Ruth C.
Product Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Great for creating wireframes to send to designers ”

OverallEasy to create wireframes that you can easily share with a developer or designer to work on. Wide range of icons and formatting options available.
ProsEasy to use and a whole heap of library icons make it easy to recreate a wireframe that can be sent to a developer or designer. I just used Moqups to map out the whole new UX of an app. It's easy to manage pages and share work once you're done. An added bonus is that it also integrates with other platforms such as Jira really easily. It's also easy to format in the way you want - changing font / colours etc.
ConsCan be quite hard to navigate when you first use e.g. it can be hard to search and find a specific icon you want - or work out how to change the page size.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Santiago N.
system engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Its a tool that i have to be a "must" on every team that works on web development and mobile apps . ”

Pros-The easy way you can create from 0 your moqups. - Drag and drop use mode rules! - The many templates you can use for your design. - The upload foto featured its great and very usefull. - The canva space you can customize at your preference.
ConsThe "advance mode" its quite complicated to use compare to light versión, it has many more options but the way to use its a litle diferent from the first light version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Wireframing and moqups with great collaboration features”

ProsRealtime collaboration, a rich stencil selection. I really like the snap-on-system to align elements in the mockup (not based on a fixed grid, but relative to other elements). Nice customizing of elements to make the mockup look presentable to a greater audience.
ConsVersion 1 did come with icon sets on buttons and I can no longer find them in the current version. They were super handy to breathe meaning into the buttons.

Vendor Response

By Evercoder Software on May 21, 2019
Thanks a lot for your thoughts. We should bring the ability to select icons back indeed ? it was a great productivity feature. We'd like to hear more about how can we make Moqups better for you so please to reach out to support@moqups.com and share your thoughts with us. Depending on your availability we can also schedule a call if that works better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Mariela Q.
Online Business Coach
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“We love it ”

OverallI test-drove other options and decided upon Moqups basically because of its smooth and user friendly environment.
ProsEasy to use, beautiful user interphase, can be used very intuitively by anyone -- even someone with basic design skills.
ConsNothing that I can think of really. The only thing that I have not been able to fully appreciate is the Trello integration and to customize it in order to make my life even easier :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Jean Francois P.
Consulting
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Good product but other options on the market”

Pros-Easy to use and really user friendly -Performing web editor
Cons-Could be expensive -Don't have a standalone version -Only monthly package
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Larz D.
Disc Jock
Entertainment, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2018

“Nice tool for Wireframes”

OverallGood for sketching software screens.
ProsI like that Moqups is straight forward to use. The interface is friendly and you can find the things you need quite easily. The drag and drop feature will have you creating a prototype design in no time. Great tool.
ConsThere could have been more design options and also it operates in a very competitive space where there are a number of tools of similar nature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Small Business must have for Web design wireframes and mockups”

OverallUsed Moqups for wireframe design and mockups. Loved how easy it was to use and it shortened the time from idea to actual, since everyone could see the idea and it could be tweaked so easily.
ProsVery, very affordable! Easy to use, especially for non developers. Used this to work on our wireframes during design ideas and into development. Highly recommended.
ConsThere used to be free version, very basic but extremely useful. Helped us start with something we had no idea how to use and move into a paid version. Wish the free version was still available. Even with that said, the price for entry level is still affordable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“useful tool for building wireframes and app flows”

ProsMoqups is very intuitive and easy to use, and most importantly it's easy to share your designs with team members. This is important to us so that we can share concepts with the development team. Also, compared to some competitors, Moqups is very reasonably priced.
ConsWhile it is great for wireframing and conceptualizing an app, it doesn't have the strongest features in terms of actual prototyping and the styling components aren't as customizable as some other full-fledged prototyping apps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“My go to wire-frame tool”

ProsReally easy to get what's in your head onto the screen. The intelligent grid snapping feature almost feels like it's reading my mind. Shallow learning curve.
ConsCould use some more elements (objects) that can be added to the screen. Recently tried to do a mobile wire-frame and was left making a lot of the elements by hand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Paco S.
UI/UX Designer
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Great for non designers”

OverallOverall my experience has been good. I don't design with it personally, but i'm happy that other non designers use it.
ProsI don't actually use this software in that I don't design with it myself. I am a designer and use other things for that. The thing I DO like about it though is that Project managers I work with that are NOT designers can easily use it to convey their ideas easily to me.
ConsIt is pretty basic in it's functionality and therefor can't get super detailed about things. But it gets the job done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Decebal B.
Operations Manager
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Simple and easy to use ”

OverallI use Moqups for more than a year now. I used an open source software before but since I start use Moqups I stopped looking for a similar product because it does everything I expect to do and even more. We are a small team and don't use it every day so wished to be able to choose a lower subscription plan, a limited one, to offer the possibility to export as .pdf and .png the wireframes we make but beside this they are amazing.
ProsLots of features and great support.
ConsYou are not able to export files if you use the demo version.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
María De Lourdes P.
Social Media Analyst.
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“iTS A VERY VERY EASY WAY TO MAKE GREAT PROTYPES AND WIRE FRAMING FOR YOUR PROJECT”

OverallMy team can make more benefits in the first stage of design whit thiese wireframes...
ProsThe simple way that you can build your own wireframe by making drag and drop. The feature that you can upload your own pictures. The many shapes that it have pre-build inn for your use. The awsome way to export as a .png and pdf your work.
ConsThat IT DOESNT HAVE AND OFFLINE VERSION, it should have... Another thing i would like to have its the option to do prototyping in real time like "marvel app".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Amelia R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“One of the Best Wireframing Tools on the Market”

OverallAs a web designer, I've had to work with a user experience team to create and read site wireframes. Moqups is extremely easy to use and provides an end result that is professional and able to be understood by co-workers of all backgrounds. I'd recommend this software to UI/UX teams that are ready to showcase their ideas!
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Todd N.
Market Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016

“Free mockup tool - What's not to like!!”

OverallI've been using this product for about 2 months now and I've found it to be very useful. We were able to use it instead of paper sketches for our initial discussions and then make additional functional ideas before approving the developers to get involved and begin coding. Interactivity and color palettes made this much easier than anything we had used previously.
ProsEase of use, great template tools, so much better than having developers involved for concepts!
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016
Bradley H.
Web Developer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017

“East tools for creating website wireframe and mockups”

OverallI use Moqups all the time when I need to do a quick wireframe or mock up of a site for a client. The mobile mockups are especially useful for me.
ConsAt first is was hard to get a hold of, but I eventually figured it out, also cost more than I would like
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017
Avatar Image
Steve C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Incredibly simple drag and drop environment for designing software interfaces with many options and ”

ProsEasy to use, simple pricing scheme. It is very easy to share with other developers or clients. Clean interface and many templates to choose from.
ConsThere are other choices out there that offer much the same thing. I highly recommend choosing the platform that best matches your development environment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Arnaud D.
E-Commerce Specialist
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Super easy to use”

ProsThis software is super straight forward and easy to use. I am not a UX designer, I just need to show my ideas sometimes and this tool helps a lot
ConsI have no cons to express for this sofware except the fact that the free trial could allow more than one design
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019