InTouchLink Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About InTouchLink

The premier platform for resident engagement and family satisfaction. Our all-encompassing platform was built on the premise that everyone deserves to be connected. Streamline Operations. Promote Communication. Increase Satisfaction. A powerful, but incredibly easy-to-use system with a Content Management Centre, Resident and Family Member Portal, Learning Centre, Service Request Manager and much more. Learn more about InTouchLink

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Safina J.
Resident Program Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017

“Tendercare Living Centre”

OverallCommunication is key in any organization, including Long Term Care, where our customers include residents, their families, visitors and staff. To reach all those customers is a task in itself. InTouch Link has now made communication one step easier in getting our message across. Our predominantly Chinese home now has signage screens on each home area, displaying activities of the day, menus, weather, important messages, birthdays and more - all that the residents, families, visitors and staff can see in real time, in English AND in Chinese. We have received great feedback from residents who love to see their pictures pass by on the screens and residents who are made to feel extra special as a "Happy Birthday" wish appears on their special day. We are hoping, in the near future, to roll out the feature where families will have access to log in from their own personal devices to see what is happening in and around our home!
ProsIt is easy to update. It displays nicely and InTouch Link is so open to suggestions that we make and they make adjustments accordingly
ConsBecause we have to do everything in two different languages, it is a bit more time consuming at the end when it is time to print as we have to make adjustments for things to appear the way we would like them to. Also the fact that we can not edit directly on the Activity Calendars and have to keep going back and forth to make the adjustments. When we want to send calendars via email, we have to put them in a different format so that families can open them. I'm sure once families have access to the program, this problem will be eliminated.
Recommendations to other buyersKeep up the good work and the great customer service!
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017
Laura C.
General Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2017

“A great addition to the lifestyle and services we offer here!”

OverallOur in-house TV channel generated through InTouchLink is a great addition to the lifestyle and services we offer here at Hollandview Trail Retirement Residence. Our residents check our channel regularly to see what is on the menu for lunch and dinner in the dining rooms, what fun programs and events are coming up and to see the exciting bus trips that are happening this week, plus so much more!
ProsBrings such value to our lifestyle enabling us to highlight and showcase everything that goes on here in our residence right up to the residents' suite televisions. Gives them access to up-to-date information. It's a great marketing tool when we are on tours with potential residents and their families as well. Is also a great platform to teach seniors how to use and navigate the computer and internet.
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2017
jill b.
Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“InTouch Link review ”

OverallInTouch has been a great addition to communication with our residents in our Assisted Living! Before meals and throughout the day, residents gather in the common area to listen to music of their generation and read the TV! Anytime I have contacted InTouch, the staff has been courteous and shown excellent customer service!
Prosease of use and availability of a plethora of programs
Consoccasional issue with restarting program or music
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
sheri c.
Long Term Care Office Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“Easy and practical”

OverallCustomer information delivered in a nice set up
ProsEase of use- its easy to teach and maintain, and customer support is nearly always available by email and quick to assist
ConsOur equipment is getting old and showing some technical difficulties at times-the set up of the equipment can be difficult to access.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Debbie K.
Administrative Clerk
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“User friendly and easily adaptable”

OverallThis software has been easy to use with little to no support required. If you are in need of help, they are a phone call away. Generally you get a service representative on the line or they call you within 24 hours. They are advanced in their thinking and have shown this in their product. There is always a way to adapt the program for individual use. If they do not have an answer right away, they research and get back to you within a timely manner.
ProsIt covers all the bases.
ConsFont size and screen display is not great for lengthy messages or small TV's.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Sheri C.
LTC Office Lead
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Quick, Efficient Customer service”

OverallWe have always experienced top notch service from the reps at Intouch who will do anything to help you! Even if it means developing programming to meet your needs!
ProsEasy of functionality and top notch service support
ConsSometimes- being internet based, repairs can take a bit.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
mary l.
Life Enrichment Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Hazelton Place”

OverallEasy to use, convenient, residents like it. lots of uses that make things easier to communicate. great place for pictures and posters.
Proseasy. access anywhere. can customize
Conssometimes the systems frezzes and have to reboot.
Recommendations to other buyersGreat.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Kandie-Rae B.
Manager Fitness and Recreation
Recreational Facilities and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“First Time User- Very Pleased”

OverallOverall the program InTouchLink has been very beneficial to our facility. We had to convince our residents in the beginning that it would be a good thing. Going from hand written to TV monitor was an adjustment for many that have been here for years. Now we see people looking forward to what comes up on the screen, our Recreation department has even mastered adding photos from our special events onto the screen. As we continue to learn how the program will even better our communication we hope that one day we can transfer this information to the personal televisions and computers of our residents.
ProsVery easy to learn and follow
Consdepending on the day I have experienced the cursor disappearing as I am trying to input and save information
Recommendations to other buyersFor those of us not so savy on computers have some additional training or even refresh/update. However when I have needed help Cerene has been excellent over the phone.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Adam F.
Director of Sales and Marketing
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“A great addition”

OverallInTouchlink has been a great addition to our properties, in addition to facilitating seamless communication to our residents, it also allows our operation to run smoothly as everyone is now in the know!
ProsThe software is very easy to use enabling us to engage front line staff in the content management.
ConsI really don't have any negatives.
Recommendations to other buyersIn order to get the most out of the software, take the time to learn about every feature that it offers.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
stella C.
receptionist
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Using and Experiencing InTouchLink ”

OverallI was responsible for inputting our companies menus on a date rotation for all 4 locations. I found the system got easier as I got used to it and now use it daily with ease. I especially like doing our company training piece on InTouchLink it is simple and functions with ease. The customer support staff was easier to talk too, explained how to use the system clearly and well. She was always available with my many questions at first and very helpful in every situation.
ProsEasy use
ConsIf the system goes down it sometimes takes a while to come back on
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Kerri H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Review from Vision Nursing and Rest Home ”

OverallHaving in touch in our nursing and rest home has made the job of the activity and dietary department much easier as we have 10 TV's throughout the home to place up information for our residents, families and staff to see. All changes can be made one computer and as soon as you hit save all TV's are changed at once. Instead having having to run around to change them individually or back in the day of using paper signs with information that needed to get out to our residents. Intouchlink staff are on top of things and when units are down they will email to let us know and have us check them. If there is a question about the software and when an email is sent staff usually email back the same day, with an answer or letting us know they are looking into the issue. The one issue is we have been with the company for 5 years now and during that time we have replaced each one of the boxes at least once at no charge to us and with having this many boxes in our house there always seems to a box that we are fixing. The older style boxes you used get VERY HOT, but since you have moved to the new thinner style box this issue seems to have been resolved and we have not had an issue with this particular box. Now that our 5 year contract is up we are currently looking at our budget to see about rejoining and replaced all of the boxes in the house and starting from scratch with the newer boxes you are using and hoping to not have as many problems. Hoping to continue our work with Intouchlink for another 5 years.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Kathy R.
Lifestyle Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Keeping in touch with our communities”

OverallWe have been using the In touch system for over a year, and it has enhanced the way that we communicate with our residents in our communities. We really enjoy the monthly calendar features that help makes our program planning easier and less time consuming. In touch 's customer service is always quick and very helpful to help us out of any binds we find ourselves in.
ProsAccessibility from other properties and its very easy to use.
ConsLimitations such as changing font sizes on calendars. When using the calendar options , we have to go back to the content page when we need to make an addition. Going back to the calendar itself would be easier.
Recommendations to other buyersHave more than 1 calendar on the system form a planning perspective. February's up when working in March.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Heidi R.
Resident Services Director
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Even I can use it!”

OverallEasy system that even a non technical person like myself can find their way around. Love how easy it is to create and print our monthly calendar! Ceryn is excellent with support when needed and her responses are quick and informative.
ProsVery user friendly. Do not have to be a technical person to find your way around it.
ConsChanging letter colours and background colours I do not understand
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Tracey R.
Activity Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Great service! Our Residents LOVE it! ”

OverallWe love it! There are a few other things (live satellite weather radar for example) we would love to see added, but overall, we are very pleased! Customer service has went above & beyond to help us anytime & every time we are in need of anything!
ProsIt's easy to access
ConsOccasionally, we have to 're-boot' the whole system (turn it off then back on) to get the music to play or to see changes recently made.
Recommendations to other buyersSometimes I have to go in & update new dates for (thought of the day for example) to get them to change on the screen. That takes some time, I wish it could be automatically changed in the system.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Catherine C.
Director of Communications
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“It is what you make it”

OverallWe have been very pleased with how user-friendly it this software is in general. Some operations take longer than we would like (more steps than seem necessary). We have not taken full advantage of this software and know that it can be very beneficial in more ways than those we utilize at present.
ProsSystem is easy to use, allows us to do online courses with our staff using our own content, photos from various events can be shared with our residents easily, our menu is easy to change on a daily basis, and has made activity planning easier and excellent customer service and support, very responsive to needs and working to fix.
Consuploading menus is a lot of work, several steps for a few applications
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Alison W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Helpful & Informative System ”

OverallThe intouchlink system is a great program. It is very user friendly. It is quick and easy to update information from anywhere. it can be accessed at work or at home. It is a great information guide for our seniors as they can see the upcoming events and news in a fun interactive way. There is always the ability to change and update your information and create new eye catching designs to catch the readers attention.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Tammy R.
Executive Director
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Advancement at a plus!”

OverallAfter our first initial training they were still at stand by ready to assist when we ran into a problem. This meant a lot to my staff.
ProsEasy
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017