SmartrMail Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SmartrMail

Looking for a MailChimp replacement for Shopify? Get a $20 credit back and free migration assistance on SmartrMail. We are fully integrated with Shopify, BigCommerce, WooCommerce and Neto. We are the easiest way to send better email your customer love. Easy-to-use automation, product recommendations, beautiful newsletters and advanced segmentation. 100+ 5-Star Reviews on Shopify. Learn more about SmartrMail

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
PHILIPPA M.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“SmartrMail Review”

OverallWe are able to stay in contact with customers through email and have created some beautiful campaigns which SmartrMail has helped us send. The customer service is always helpful and if you have any hiccups or challenges, they will help you through to find a solution.
ProsDesigning our own emails in InDesign, it is easy to then import GIFs and images into the emails for our weekly newsletter. For weekly emails, the system is intuitive and easy to use. With the assistance of the team from Smartrmail, we've been able to create a range of automated campaigns to target customers and upsell other products. The customer service team is great and reply to help requests very promptly.
ConsSetting up automated campaigns and creating audiences with certain rules can be rather complex and easy to make errors, so it is essential you work with the Smartrmail team on this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Brett L.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Been making an average of 35x ROI over 11 months”

OverallOverall we have been making a very good return while using only the most basic features like abandon cart, auto product recommendations, manual sales campaigns and thank you emails.
ProsThe auto product recommendations a super simple and have been really effective at generating consistent revenue.
ConsI would like the ability to upload custom fonts and create product review follow ups.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Nancy N.
President
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“The best email marketing app”

OverallOur delivery rate to our customers inbox is up, our bounce rate is down and our overall stats look much heathier than 6 months ago.
ProsLove, Love & Love the amazing customer service! Rep and his team never stop impressing me with their fantastic help and suggestions. Easy to use. Hasn't failed us yet. Clean and crisp presentation.
ConsLooking forward to updates to customize funtions in the design template.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Aida R.
Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018

“Great product and exceptional customer service and support”

Overall1. Saves time 2. Emails look professional 3. Automation helps you focus on other parts of business
ProsSmartrMail is so easy to use - no experience or training necessary. Plus integration with our website makes it easy to add products including products descriptions, price images etc. What used to take me an hour to do using other mail service platforms, it takes about 15 minutes now. Smartrmail saves a lot of time and emails just look so much better and professional. Couldn't go back to anything else now. Plus customer support is just exceptional - if you have any questions or need suggestions. 10/10 for software and support.
ConsThere is nothing that I don't like. This is a complete package.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Shawn B.
Small Business Owner
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Great tool for your business ”

OverallI use this software for e-commerce marketing emails. I use it to follow up after sales and for sales and marketing to bring customers back.
ProsI like that it populates product images from my website, even with manual send method. It also generates emails associated with customer interests. Customer support is very good.
ConsThere wasn't really anything I didn't like about this software except a glitch or two when sending mail manually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Megan B.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019

“Easy, Fast & Beutiful”

OverallVery easy. I don't have a lot of time to learn a whole new way of working. Their system is easy to use and professional at the end for my customers.
Pros- First and foremost their customer service, support and online FAQs are fantastic! - Easy to use - Emails look clean & beautiful - Smart Segments - Integrates with website
ConsNothing to do with the software, more their integration capabilities with Neto. Neto don't offer automated promo codes for customers. I'd like to send promotional emails to certain segments with a discount code that is personal to them e.g. Refer a friend. There is no capability from Neto to feed this in to SmartrMail (or any email provider. I would like to see SmartrMail expand to also include SMS marketing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019
Andrew H.
owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Streets ahead of alternatives”

OverallI used to use Mailchimp but found creating newsletters time consuming. Because SmartrMail links directly into my Neto control panel I can add products into my newsletters simply by typing a four digit SKU. The customer segmentation enables me to very accurately target customers who have bought different items without having to email my entire list or spend hours trying to create my own customer segments.
ProsThe software is easy to set up and easy to use. Making a newsletter ranges from no time at all for automated emails to minutes for a manual email. It is very easy to see how your campaigns are working and the results they achieve. Subscriber segmentation function is phenomenal. Support staff are fantastic.
ConsI have not encountered any things I don't like yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Sarah K.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Email database management that makes you money while you sleep”

ProsThe customer segmentation for auto emails. Reporting on actual revenue and easy of use.
ConsNo automatically emailed invoice each month. It's a bit of a pain to have to go in and retrieve your invoice for accounting purposes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Andrew A.
Director
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2018

“Smart R Mail - The name says it all !!”

OverallSmartrmail provides excellent customer service - they answer questions quickly and provide solutions or work arounds to most of my email problems within their software. I love the smart technology that is built into the product, that can send my clients products that suit them automatically, without me doing anything.
ProsThe software links in with my eCommerce program and allows me to produce emails quickly.
ConsThe worst part of the program as that I did not find it earlier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2018
Matthew L.
Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“SmartrMail Review”

ProsSmartmail links directly with our Neto e-commerce platform which means its fast and easy to add products to our mailouts.
ConsThe product database is not updated immediatley but this is only a small issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Sheeraz H.
VP Sales
Fine Art, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“A handy tool”

OverallA pretty handy tool really. Was using mailchimp but got annoyed with their lack of support and found automations complicated. They have some sophisticated features to be played around with. The auto product emails and suggestions are quite relevant and takes care of half the work. There's room for improvement but a much needed upgrade from the old emailing tools.
ProsGood sensible support, explained things properly.
Consthere were a couple of bugs but were fixed on contact
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“love the plugin ability”

OverallThis has helped increase our marketing revenue by over 30% - which is oustanding for our business.
ProsI love the simple fact that this email marketing automation software easily plugs into shopify stores.
ConsI didn't like the UI and how it was tricky to understand flows to flows. There needed to be a way to more easily identify the customer journey.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Abby T.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“SmartrMail ”

OverallBest customer service going around.
ProsSegmentation and the easiness of getting a quick campaign together.
ConsThe lack of design capabilities and fonts
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Easy to use, great value”

OverallI use Smartrmail for 2 sites from Neto. I have automated emails on and do newsletters. Very easy to set up, and saves me time to use on other parts of my businesses
ProsIntegrates easily with my site, email template creator is easy to use
ConsSome of the help documents can be hard to find, but the support guys are great at pointing in the right direction
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Jessy C.
Director
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Super responsive & helpful, always! ”

OverallThe Smartrmail team are incredibly responsive, and often go above and beyond with their detailed and thoughtful replies.
ProsThe software is niche and suits my business (online retail specialising in fashion and fine jewellery) to a tee.
ConsI have nothing negative to report about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Shane G.
Founder & Owner
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Great service, excellent support”

OverallInitially I wanted to look for an alternative to Infusionsoft due to cost, but then after working with the SmartrMail guys and having a chat with them I could see the tight integration with the E-Commerce side would be very helpful with segmenting our list / sales etc.
Prosfull integration with NETO shopping cart has enabled us to get rid of Infusionsoft.
ConsLike any new software, just have to learn a few new things and ways of doing things. But it's actually been quite smooth.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Rachael F.
Creator
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“A breakthrough in email campaigns”

OverallThis is a simple system which saves time creating weekly email campaigns. It also seems to provide solutions to all of my queries. Very happy with SmartrMail.
ProsEasy to use Very intelligent smart segments means you can target on specific subscribers. Automatically integrated to our Neto software so products can be linked at the press of a button...no more manually adding links to images and webstore which is very time consuming:) Links to subscriber sales for accurate metrics and reporting. The best thing is because SmartrMail integrates with Neto, it can distinguish between retail and wholesale customers (something Mail Chimp could never quite do for us) so we can send them dedicated campaigns without crossover confusion:))))
ConsSome restrictions with spacing in page layout.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Brad P.
Administration
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Looking forward to the future”

OverallTo date I must say communication has been prompt and informative whether that be via email, online chat or the couple of phone calls I have booked online
Pros* Links seamlessly with Neto * Covers our current needs in email marketing * Relatively user friendly and has informative support videos
ConsNone so far. Although it will be better once Neto's API allows for a greater automation of coupon codes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Paula H.
Owner
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“A winner for me”

OverallA big thanks to the team at SmartrMail. Very helpful and only too happy to get online and chat with you to assist with any help needed with the program. Great customer service!
ProsThe ease of use and automation of the program. I'm a sole trader, so this is the perfect solution for me. This brilliant email program keeps your marketing ticking over whilst doing other tasks. I also appreciate the subject lines as they provide you with ideas in creating a newsletter.
ConsThere are no cons about this program. You can't help but like it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Brad Y.
General Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE”

OverallWe linked our Neto store and turned on Auto emails and received 8 orders from the first email. Auto emails are a life saver and a great way to keep front of mind for customers.
ProsThis program is amazing. We linked our Neto store and turned on Auto emails and received 8 orders from the first email! CUSTOMER SERVICE IS QUICK AND THOROUGH!
ConsSome things can be a little tricky to find if you are time poor and busy, however the customer service team quickly point you in the right direction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Glenn M.
Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“SmartrMail ”

OverallGREAT customer support (always responsive and capable). Direct tracking of our increase in sales via this platform and both auto and manual emails to our customer base
ProsEasy to use; Good reporting & sales tracking; Great customer support
ConsSome additional functions & editing of templates would be useful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Teresa M.
Founder
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“New client experience”

OverallI am excited to see how Smartrmail adds value to our customer experience and in turn equates to increased sales.
ProsThe support system! Not being tech savvy, the support given already has been invaluable. From what I can see so far the ease of integration and embedding of products etc into emails seems amazing.
ConsYet to find anything I don't like yet as it's early days.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Allan K.
Marketing
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Easy to use, Easy to migrate”

ProsThe layout and design of the UI makes it very easy to use. The support we received in migrating from our previous ESP was incredible. Very helpful and fast to respond.
ConsThere are some limitations to what content can be included in an email and formatting/layout of linked products is pretty rigid. I'd like to see more options for product field insertion (was price/Sale price, promo end date, review ratings, etc...)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Cynthia C.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2019

“I can see the value already”

OverallSupport was fantastic.
ProsIt's really easy to set up and use. I love the ease of which products are imported and even making a manual email is much faster than with MailChimp.
ConsThe only issue was having to re-set some options when the trial was over.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2019
Tarrick M.
Director
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Seems to work quite well... ”

OverallThe support is amazing, really quick and very helpful.
ProsEasy to use and design, great support.
ConsSome parts are limited, but have been told that they are working to add more features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Lucy Z.
Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Seamless Integration with NETO Platform and Friendly Support”

OverallWe would recommend the service to other business.
ProsSeamless Integration with NETO Platform and Friendly Support
ConsThere are more functions have yet be added to the service, to make it true SmartrMail". The team listen and try to improve the service, which is most important. As a new and small online store, we are glad we are growing as SmartrMail grows.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
ann c.
owner
Farming, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Easy to Use, Great Support and Converts”

OverallExcellent customer experience, support is fantastic
ProsEase of Use Increased Sales Segmenting Customers
ConsNothing, I guess I'd like it cheaper lol.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018