NoteVault Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About NoteVault

NoteVault provides an innovative daily reporting solution to document job site data. NoteVault's cloud-based solution enables field workers to capture rich detail on the project site in near real-time, enabling teams to effectively communicate, collaborate and escalate issues on any project. Companies are able to manage projects more efficiently, remain on track and on budget, as well as retain all comprehensive daily project reports - which can protect their company from claims years later. Learn more about NoteVault

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 67 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 67 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Bill Y.
Superintendent
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Windover Construction - Field Super review”

OverallAt first, Notevault was accepted easily, but over the past 2 years, I have really improved on using the software daily. My biggest tip to others using in the company is setting up more Categories immediately when a job is open, use individual NOTES for each sub/trade or floor to keep clean. I do wish Notevault did have a SAFETY tab like Notes, Labor, Equipment, and Materials... would no doubt make this software AAA+, but actually missing that is opening up our company to look for a software that does include this feature.
Pros- Well thought and layed out. - Easy to use features on both computer and phone app. - Auto-generating and distribution of report the following day. - Customer Service - any time of the day I have gotten excellent help on minor issues. - Cloud holds information for 8yrs.
Cons- Need a tab for SAFETY like Notes, Labor, Equipment, Materials. - Categories in Settings: There should be many more pre-entered categories for Commercial Construction (all trades, inspections, weather) -
Recommendations to other buyers- Include a tab for SAFETY like Notes, Labor, Equipment, Materials. - Offer a duplicate option for individual notes like Labor, Equipment, Material... I use the notes broken out 1 by 1 for my trades and would be nice to select prior notes to be carried to the next day for modifying minor details. This would be beneficial for superintendents on high-rise construction too to carry over a floor by floor template.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
George S.
Project Superintendent
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Adaptable for Multi Small Projects”

OverallThe fast past of visiting multiple small projects over a giant campus makes notetaking nearly impossible. But the voice dictation/transcription feature connected with photos is a huge help in documenting my daily work
ProsWith the "categories" I am able to customize the daily reports to manage and document multiple small projects from one single sheet
ConsSometime the voice dictation and sync-ing will take longer than expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Lance N.
Project Manager/Estimator
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019

“NoteVault”

OverallFor KPH Inc it is all about photos. Taking pictures of site conditions such as safety issues,site cleanliness,utility locate flags,our finished installation and changes in the scope of the job to have proof for the engineer or owner. Also excellent for making job notes during the day and at the end of day. The weather 3 times a day at each site that I am managing sometimes 5-6 per day and 50 miles apart is very beneficial. Also being able to print off all your projects at the end of year is great for bring to meeting with owner/engineers and our employees.
ProsEasy to use. Everything quickly available to document work progress and issues. Attach photos easily.
ConsI can't think of anything that I have had an issue with that was not quickly resolved or explained how to get what i want out of the product from customer service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019
ROBERT V.
Special Inspector
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Fine.”

OverallLess typing. Easier upload of photos.
Pros Easy upload of photos. Transcription minimizes the amount of typing. Customer support is actually pretty good, problems are dealt with swiftly when they can be dealt with.
ConsOn the calendar, days with filled in with a color, makes it easy to see which days you were on a project. The color needs to change when an email has been generated and sent. Also would like to be able to access favorites when uploading photos. Certain photos are used repeatedly. App occasionally crashes at the end of a voice note just when it's time to chose photos.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Baldemar A.
Project Engineer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Best Note Keeping App for Construction”

ProsBeing able to write notes by talking to the phone instead of typing them makes it incredibly useful when walking big construction projects. The ability to attach pictures to notes is also quite useful.
ConsI wish that the functionality with the other related app, "Crew!" would work better... it has been a little while since I've used the app and have heard it has been fixed, though. Can't wait to try it again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Dane B.
Senior Superintendent
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016

“40 Years of Daily Reports”

OverallGoing on 4 years of using NoteVault for daily documentation. The ease of just describing the day and backing up with photos while out in the field is amazing. Send to Owner and Architect the day after with question or challenges identified is a gift.
ProsEase of use and the end product.
ConsCannot have more than 1 user on the subscription. A single project subscription should be able to share with foreman etc. for daily documentation.
Recommendations to other buyersHave shown numerous other managers in the industry the app.
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016
Chad L.
Superintendent
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“NoteVault Review”

OverallDoing my dailies has never been easier. I would recommend this service to all that require daily reports.
Pros-Being able to talk my daily reports vs. writing -Ease of attaching Pictures -Ease of editing on computer -Great Customer Service
Cons- Occasionally pictures do not attach - Notes do not appear in order as spoken - Need note search bar to find things in past notes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Paul K.
Safety Director
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Long Time User”

OverallThe greatest asset of NoteVault to me is the time that it saves me in generating my safety reports. I used to dread sitting down and downloading pictures, typing my comments and corrections and then generating the report. It used to take me an hour minimal to get a single report out! With NoteVault, this morning I edited 3 different job site inspections and sent the reports to the people that needed them within 15 minutes for all of them!!
ProsI truly enjoy the flexibility of the application, snap pictures and speak the comments and within an hour - the report is generated and ready for edit.
ConsBeing there at the start, they have worked through a lot of bugs over the past 10 years. There is really nothing that deters me from using it - I works great now and has for many years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Alfred G.
Safety Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“I can only say with NoteVault is very reassuring in capturing the day”

ProsSimple and easy to use software that allowed for multiple people in the office to be trained. It also allowed for notes to be sent to sub-contractors to show progress of workers or lack there of
ConsThere was many faults with the programs so hard to answer. But the only issue I could think was when using the vocal note taking aspect words were missing.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Charles L.
Project Superintendent
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“NoteVault End User Functionality Review”

ProsThe auto populate is very handy. Customer Support did help me in use of the auto populate from previous days work.
ConsNew info input is difficult to use immediately. What is slightly cumbersome is when a name, company, trade, or classification is added that information does not make the list as I can see it. In order to use that new information I must choose something else from the pull down, save and finish, and the edit before the new information comes in. I am happy to go over that with Customer Support because maybe I'm doing something incorrect.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Tim S.
Superintendent
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Note vault review”

OverallNote vault is a definite time saver... as an old timer that has progressed through the industry from the pre-cell phone days to present. Never have I thought DFR's would be so easy ... Walk around the job site, voice transcribes notes add pictures with details.. any little thing can be notated in real time. Now, I couldn't imagine doing DFR's without it....Thanks Note Vault!!!!
ProsEase of use
ConsFinding things in past DFR's
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Aaron L.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“Great service for documenting and reporting”

OverallNotevault makes it simple to document a report every time I do a site visit. I snap a couple of photos in the app of work progress or really anything I want to document, such as a punch list item, incident, photo of material I need to purchase, etc... Then write or dictate a brief (or detailed) description. Notevault does the rest! The next day I get a beautiful PDF report with all of the information, even includes weather, location, time, and name of person taking the report automatically. All images are stored on their server and I can download them to my computer or phone at any time. Overall I find this product useful in running my projects and highly recommend it to anyone looking for ways to streamline documentation and reporting.
ProsEase of use / automatically generated PDFs
ConsThe website is difficult to use, especially when downloading pictures, I can only download one at a time. Also, downloading reports from website is very slow and cumbersome.
Recommendations to other buyersSee above, cons. I'd like that to be made easier.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Chris G.
Superintendent
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Great Program”

OverallWe had to start using Note Vault for a project we did last year. we liked it so much we continued to use it and are now using it company wide on every project we do. They have great customer service and training classes.
ProsVery easy to use. You can customize controls and access for each individual person.

Vendor Response

By NoteVault on December 14, 2016
Thanks, Chris for the review and being a NoteVault customer.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Cuathemoc S.
Inspector
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“NoteVault”

OverallThe company is very helpful when you have an issue and quickly to resolve any issue. One person that is really helpful is CSR.
ProsVery easy to use and very helpful for proof of documentation such as picture images.
ConsThe program tends to freeze quiet often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Pete S.
Dir of Operations
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017

“We have used notevault for daily reporting. ”

ProsIt is relatively easy to use. It auto populates the daily reports for us. It makes it easy for superintendent to input their reports
ConsIt is a little hard to maintain the system. The setup for each project is not as automated as i think it could be.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017
michael h.
Inspector
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Time Saver...Easy to use”

OverallI just click on jobsite address and i'm ready to write report. When i'm done i just click send and everybody who needs a copy receives it . It sends me a copy so billing or cross reference is simple.....All Done
ProsIm not super tech savvy but it was simple to get up and running. Customer service is quick to help out.
ConsI have been writing reports for a while now and have no cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Lew R.
Senior Superintendant
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“saves a lot of time, simplifies record keeping”

Overallsaves huge amount of time
ProsAutomatic transcription, tracking usage of material and equipment. Automatic delivery of report to assignees assures everyone receives the most current information
ConsSometimes photos have gotten lost and tech support can't retrieve them. Tech support personel not always available in a timely manner to assist with tech issues
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Tony H.
Senior Manager
Performing Arts, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Very straight forward and easy for all technical skill kevels to use.”

OverallDaily concise snapshots of the project shown by the integral person of the given area.
ProsAnyone we give it to is able to use it. Even those that are less technically savvy. It does a good job of giving everyone a brief overview of the project in a concise daily snapshot.
ConsMy notes don't seem to consistently post unless I babysit them in the status window. Other than that, none.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Avatar Image
Ruby C.
HR Liasion
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“one step closer to paperless”

Overallbrings all your job info into one central location so no more "lost" reports
ProsWith voice input makes data collection so much easier. allowing the whole team to be on the same page a lot faster then submitting paper reports
ConsMy older crew embers struggled a bit to learn the process but once they got up to speed they loved it too
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Julie B.
CFO
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2017

“Able to work in the office and see what is the filed is doing.”

Overallbring the filed to the office staff
ProsEase access, crew can go in and snap a photo of site and we can send to our builder if need be, or add to our advertisement.
Conswhen setting up address there was a time delay with the state and zip. Need to block in locations (city / State) reduce time.
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2017
Russell E.
Project Engineer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“We use NoteVault every day of the week for all 3 work shifts. It is accessible and easy to use, too.”

OverallTracking and photo documentation.
ProsThe thing I like most about NoteVault are it's ease of use and accessibility. I also like how many different people can use it.
ConsWhat I like least about the software is the fact that the least desirable aspect of NotVault is that it isn't not easy to use.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
David B.
Operations Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“GREENBERG CONSTRUCTION NOTEVAULT REVIEW”

OverallNotevault has been great for clients and management to get daily visuals of our projects. We have recommended it to many others as it seems to be a great value for the money.
ProsEasy to use which promotes use by site personnel. Daily visuals keep owners and management up to speed on job status.
ConsNothing to report.
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Art P.
General foreman
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“NoteVault rreview”

OverallNeeds better integration with iPad and be able to add a description to any photo. Also, a better way to insert photos into groups and a date stamp on when the photo was taken.
ProsEasy to use for even people who are not into technology. Less carbon footprint l.
ConsiPad needs its own app
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Josh P.
Superintendet
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“Notevault is the EASY way to do daily reports”

OverallI use the app daily on my hospital construction project and its really easy to log manpower, issues, etc. with pictures. I think it saves me at least 20 mins per day.
ProsEase of use and how quickly reports can be filed.
ConsThe time it takes for verbal notes to be transcribed.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Sissy S.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016

“Great Time and Note Keeping Tool”

OverallWe have been using NoteVault for a little over a year and it has proved to be just what we needed for note keeping and time entry. I have had to contact customer service approx 3 times and every time they were professional and very quick to resolve my issues. I would definitely recommend to anyone in the construction industry.
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016
Bruce P.
Principal Architect
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“A very easy to use application that simplifies on site photographic and written documentation.”

OverallDocumentation of a project during construction is extremely important. Just ask any attorney. It provides a linear time line of events and simplifies the whole process, making it less likely that the record keeping will fall behind.
ProsIt is a huge time saver. The photographic documentation, backed up with the written or transcribed notes, provides a thorough and linear history of the project. It also automatically records the weather conditions on the day the notes were made. It keeps everything transparent and holds people accountable.
ConsIf a site visit has to be brief and there is not enough time to add notes to each photograph, it would be very helpful if the software allowed the comments to be added later by using the same program.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Dean D.
foreman
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“ParkerSon's”

OverallEasy to use but can't get back in to notes to review or add activities the notevault is easy to use it helps with my change orders and the pictures
ProsEasy to use
ConsCan't get back to my activities
Recommendations to other buyersNo, I like it
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Aaron B.
Plumber
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Very easy to use with the requirements for this job. Takes less than 5 minutes a day”

ProsI like the way note vault allows a custom set up for job requirements. Customer service helped create short cut that made everything fast and easy.
ConsI can't correct a mistake if I have saved a daily. Probably something that could be fixed with a phone call
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Avatar Image
Emeka O.
International Students Panelist(Global Programs/ISSO)
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“This is a great tool for documenting and sharing notes.”

ProsIt's really easy to use and has great features on both computer and phone app.
ConsIt takes some time to learn but ends up being easy to use after you get the hang of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Jason Y.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“Easy to Use”

OverallNotevault has been easy for our field personnel to use and track, and makes it very simple to modify permissions or add users. It's light and intuitive. The one thing keeping us from using the labor tracking feature is the inability to export the labor info within a date range to excel.
ProsIntuitive and easy for users with little tech experience.
ConsThe inability to export labor info over several weeks to excel.
Recommendations to other buyersKeep it light and easy to use and avoid adding too many features.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
John C.
Project Engineer
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016

“Too simple”

OverallThis has an awesome feature of having real people transcribe what you say which is great and saves a ton of time, however lacking in other features. There is no good way to look through pictures without clicking on them one at a time and going back to click on the next one. This makes it super easy to make a update by speaking your 2 cents and snapping a few quick photos of whats going on, however it is not easy to quickly find a photo you to "2 or 3 months back but your not sure" without slowly searching through the filters. You also have to download pictures one at a time as well, making it an not a good choice to store many pictures on.
ProsVoice Transcription makes it easy to report on things you would otherwise not put in the effort to type; making it easier to have more and better quality of reports.
ConsOnline interface/picture viewing/sorting capabilities.
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016
Steve S.
Project Manager
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Great program”

OverallReally do not have anything negative to say about the funtionality of this system , we use it with no issues
ProsEase of use and the new desktop interface is user friendly. We use it daily to track project progress
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Phillip M.
Risk Manager & Director of Safety
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016

“NoteVault Review”

OverallOverall, my experience working with NoteVault from the field has been positive. Most of the text responses are very accurate to reflect the verbal notes taken. Sometimes the editing or "polishing" of the final report for distribution can be time-consuming; however, the end product is very good.
ProsTranslation of verbal notes is accurate.
ConsEditing, arranging and polishing the final report for distribution is very time-consuming.
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Great reporting tool but really only useful for field staff”

ProsCustom reports for construction teams on a daily basis but only really useful for field staff. We like that you can review from any where but a lot of newer programs have this feature built into the system
ConsNot useful if you upgrade to a new system that has this feature built in for a lower cost associated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Todd H.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017

“Note Vault online helps us get out dailies done”

OverallEase of getting reports done
ProsI like the cloud based server. The ability to rapidly recall previously submitted information and the fact that all input is archived.
ConsI don't like how difficult it is to coordinate when you do and dont have connectivity (wifi). They need a better means of coordinating these conditions.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017
Ian B.
Sr Network Manager
Entertainment, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Easy to use and very helpful for site management”

OverallThe ability to keep up to date with the building sites we manage and the tasks being performed on said sites and the level of job completion real time.
ProsEasy to use and can be accessed from many of my devices and ability to use cell phone is a great benefit and also with PC, tablet and laptop all aids in helping me complete my assigned tasks
ConsProduct can be slow over cellular network and if any of the devices you use have poor connectively it has a negative effect on the tasks and pictures you are trying to dispatch
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Vincent A.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016

“Vinny's review”

OverallGreat tool for the guys in the field, keeps everyone informed about the project and daily activities and events.
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016
Melissa A.
HR
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Easy to learn and use”

OverallSuperintendents are completing daily reports completely and accurately
ProsEasy to set up users and projects. Easy to delete users and archive projects. Transcribing is accurate. Like the ability to add jobsite photos.
ConsWould like sorting options for projects so you can sort by job #, address, etc. Don't know if jobs and users can be set up from the app or not? If not, that would be a great option for administrators.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Jared M.
General Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Great Software at a great price”

OverallOur daily reporting and job tracking has improved dramatically, this has saved many trips to the field to verify things or to check up on jobs.
ProsNotevault is really simple and easy to use, my guys in the field were able to pick it up and start using it effectively with just a 10 minute crash course I gave them myself
ConsIt would be nice to be able to add jobs from the field
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Mark W.
Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Good Product”

OverallOur new customer service rep is easy to get a hold of and will stay on the phone as long as this dummy needs to. She is very patient with me. I appreciate not being talked down to.
ProsFairly straightforward. Each job is easy to get to and go back and forth as I need to.
ConsJust a little difficult to upload images for field guys. I have not had issues myself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Joseph T.
Project Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2017

“Daily Logs”

ProsNote Vault is a great way for field superintendents to generate their daily logs, and have the daily logs distributed to the appropriate people the next day.
ConsNote vault was only used for daily logs in our company which was limiting and why we eventually transitioned away from the product to a more complete documentation program.
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2017
David F.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Great experience we love it ”

ProsVery easy to use. Works with all employers and amazing for protecting yourself from any issues that can arise.
ConsThe software Crashes a lot. Users keeper getting logged out and can't sign back in. Website has a lot of flaws.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Logan C.
Project Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“Although sometimes tricky to get subs set up, the end product is very useful.”

ProsIt's very simple to describe the days work, snap a picture and upload it to the site. Even folks with little technology experience can learn the tool.
ConsGetting people set up with an account has been cumbersome multiple times. The older folks don't like having to wait for a verification email and then taking the time to re-enter login information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Don G.
Supervisor
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Easy to use and a great recording tool”

OverallI already did recommend it To Ramirez & Sons out of Lovington NM. No cons yet and hope not in the future It's a little slow on the Computer but is great on a I phone and I pad
ProsIts all right There, easy to use a good tool for field daily logs . photos are easy notes a good and weather is done.
Cons
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Curtis C.
SH&E Sr. Project Manager
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2017

“Used Notevault on the last 2 projects and it's a piece of cake.”

OverallProgress tracking on the project.
ProsEase of use, can use it in the field by either calling in your note, typing it in, or using voice recognition directly into the app.
ConsYou get out of it what you put into it. I don't use it as well as I should, but hey that's not a Notevault issue.
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2017
Jonathan T.
Special Inspector (Soils, ACI, FP)
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Easy to use. Adding pics to the reports are very helpful. ”

ProsEase of emailing everyone in the distribution list at end of day. Being able to add photos is nice but does lengthen the report some.
ConsOccasionally information will be completely lost on the devices. Notevault is generally able to remedy the situation promptly.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Lucas M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“This iPad app is great”

OverallThis system helps me keep track of events that happen throughout the entirety of my projects! The picture option in the app is very easy to use and is very helpful. It keeps an ongoing record/Dailey report of the whole job and is essential to every one of the jobs that I am involved in.
ProsRecord keeping aspect
ConsNo options for video
Recommendations to other buyersMake a 4 digit passcode for quick sign in
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Richard O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Email Alerts/Optimize for I pad”

OverallOverall great app for daily reports. I like how you can print out any day you need. However, as of lately, every time I type a new note on the iPhone app, I receive tons of email notifications from previous notes. One time I received over 100 emails making one note. I would also like to see the app optimized for the iPad. It is currently an iPhone app running on iPad.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Linda L.
Outside sales
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Perfect”

Proseasy to use, user friendly, and could have a report automatically and could generate alert.
ConsToo expensive for the Pro version could be better if we pay less for that version could pay about the same price as the plus version
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Justin H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Clark Construction - Notevault Review”

OverallVery easy to use and saves TIME! What used to take 30 min on our large job sites every morning trying to recall what subcontractor worked where and how many people they had is reduced to a few minutes a day plus pictures in 1 clean document. Has made the superintendent's job for a general contractor so much easier as a time saver.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016