LeadRocket Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About LeadRocket

Leadrocket is the only integrated marketing automation platform designed for both marketing & sales teams. Our easy-to-use, collaborative B2B platform creates one system for all of your marketing programs, with robust campaign automation & powerful lead management. Enable sales and marketing teams to work together: share superior lead insight and intelligence, drive a higher number of high quality leads, and close more deals with Leadrocket. Learn more about LeadRocket

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Wendy H.
Associate Dean of Admission
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2018

“Lead Rocket has allowed us to customize our messages to our audience and to garner helpful analytics”

OverallAnalytics for email success, AB testing, integration with salesforce, responsive design, ability to purchase one-time email blocks for large volume times, saved templates, new design tools.
ProsThe ability to save templates among team members allows for cross-collaboration and enables us to keep a consistent look no matter who is sending out the email. The responsive design has been helpful since many of our audience members use mobile devices when viewing our emails. In addition, the analytics of open rates, click throughs, etc allows us to determine best send times and subject lines. Finally, the integration with salesforce is key as that is our customer relationship management tool.
ConsDue to acquisitions of the company, etc. the name of the product has changed over the last five years we have used it so sometimes it gets confusing on how we refer to it. However that has not hindered our customer service nor the quality of the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2018
sagar c.
Marketing executive
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2016

“Best price”

OverallMany companies we work with are interested in marketing automation, but are concerned with high initial costs. Callidus Cloud provides the majority of the features that the larger more expensive platforms offer, but at a fraction of the price.
Prosin a comparison of cost and features this is the ideal platform for the majority of our clients. Too many platforms charge additional fees to use the advanced, such as A/B testing or CRM integration, but Callidus Cloud has everything included.
ConsWhen setting up drip programs, the user interface is slightly less visually appealing than some of the platforms. This just takes some getting used to when first setting up the system, but after that it is easy to use.
Recommendations to other buyersHave a marketing plan/strategy ready to go when you start the system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2016
Jason R.
Director of Communications
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 23, 2015

“A top-tier marketing automation tool”

ProsCallidusCloud touts the platform's ability to build customer relationships as opposed to just marketing to them. Overall, we found this to be a fairly accurate representation of what it can do. The three key modules are visitor identification and intelligence, email marketing and lead nurturing. I mostly used the first two areas, and I was impressed with how these two areas worked together. Understanding visitor intent and makeup helped us create landing pages and appropriate content that boosted conversion. We could then translate that same sort of intelligence into targeted e-mails. And, customer support is excellent. No waiting for days to hear back. Love those guys!
ConsI felt like the social media areas were the weakest, but the e-mail editor is surprisingly klunky too. I guess something take a little time to polish, eh?
Recommendations to other buyersGet a demo and see for yourself. There are obviously lots of options, from Vocus/Cision and Hubspot to Infusionsoft. All have their strengths. We felt CallidusCloud was a little better in the areas that meant the most to us. There are a good number of bells and whistles...know what you're getting before you commit.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 23, 2015
Theodore R.
Senior Manager, Membership Marketing
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 24, 2015

“Love Leadformix (CallidusCloud)”

ProsDashboard is user-friendly and the editor is easy to use.
ConsEmail reports need to be integrated together with the email/newsletter by hovering over like a heatmap, and having popups showing the click data for the links on the page.
Recommendations to other buyersLeadformix is feature-rich, so be sure to get as much training as possible. There are many features we did not know about until later.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 24, 2015
Mark F.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2015

“Callidus Cloud Marketing Automation = Powerful”

ProsThe browser forensics are extremely powerful and allow us to target an audience that is both known and unknown (inferred). The workflows and automation make our lead gen virtually effortless.
ConsThe direct tie-ins to our Social campaigns were a big sticking point for a while, though now they have done a great job of adding this into the mix as well.
Recommendations to other buyersInvest time in creating well thought out SCORING methodology, as this will truly help to drive more intelligent targeting.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2015
Amir D.
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015

“Market Release”

ProsI can send/release emails to thousands of contacts with ease.
ConsUpdates create issues lasting for days. Also, even though the customer service is great, the amount of system errors I receive is at times unacceptable.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you get early access and use it thoroughly to make sure it meets all of your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015
Deanna M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“I feel like a LeadROCKSTAR!”

OverallI can't say enough positive things about LeadRocket by CallidusCloud! I manage all of the marketing activities for our small company and LeadRocket has made my job so much easier! We have been a satisfied customer since 2013 and I feel like a total LeadROCKSTAR when it comes to creating and launching our monthly Lead Gen Campaigns :) Their Email templates, Smart Groups, Lists and Workflows are all quick and easy to set-up and use, but the VERY best part is their Customer support representative who is 100% responsive & wonderful to work with! He consistently goes over & above to make his customers happy and I know he's always there with a helping hand and encouraging voice if I run into an issue! Their pricing is also VERY affordable and much lower than other Marketing Automation systems we compared. Thanks LeadRocket, you guys totally Rock!!
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Debbie S.
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015

“It's getting friendlier”

ProsCustomer Service Support is the best. They are always available and quick.
ConsUnscheduled maintenance. I know this can't be helped, but it's frustrating.
Recommendations to other buyersMore for your buck with this platform. Customer service and technical support are A#1.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015
Arun S.
Director of Marketing
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2016

“Pathetic customer support”

ProsA useful cost effective tool to get started with for marketing automation
ConsThe customer service levels are extremely pathetic. The tool has not been working properly for us a while now and the customer service team has repeatedly failed to even keep up the promise of a follow up call to make a plan to help resolve the problem
Recommendations to other buyersLook elsewhere. There are good marketing automation tools with richer feature sets and definitely better support out there. We are looking to move on to Act On, HubSpot etc
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2016
John M.
Manager 1
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 23, 2016

“Love it ”

OverallThe product is affordable and easy to use. Works well for us
ProsCheap
ConsDon't have any
Recommendations to other buyersWorth the investment
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 23, 2016
Jesse S.
Marketing Specialist
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 14, 2018

“Lead Tracking ”

ProsI only used this product for its lead tracking capabilities, which is beneficial given that not all other market automation tools provide this feature. i.e. Which company and possible UDM was viewing your site.
ConsThe contact list for the potential UDM that viewed your site could be more accurate. Several of the suggested emails I tried had bounced.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 14, 2018
Sarah F.
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2014

“Great customer service, but clunky interface”

ProsI had a support team assigned to me, and the same person always dealt with my concerns. The customer service was excellent, and my rep went above and beyond the call of duty to fix bugs and help me figure things out.
ConsThe interface is way too complicated and clunky. While the email collecting and IP address lookup functionality worked great, the content editor was not only sloppily designed, but it also froze up a lot, often causing me to lose my work.
Recommendations to other buyersDo a live demo with the sales rep to get a feel for how it works, but then be sure to take advantage of the month free trial they usually give you to really see how it works for you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2014
Wendy H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Mass Email Tool with Salesforce”

OverallWe use this tool because it integrates with our Salesforce based customer relationship management tool. It allows to send targeted messages to prospective students, customize templates and review analytics.
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Sudeep S.
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2014

“Excellent sales platform ”

ProsIt's simple, easy to use, and very intuitive.
ConsThere's nothing as such. The app is easy to use and serves the purpose completely.
Recommendations to other buyersLook for a simple platform. Marketing automation doesn't have to be complex.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2014