Simplicité Software Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Simplicité Software

Low-code, universal & agile aPaaS platform designed to create custom strategic enterprise applications. Learn more about Simplicité Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Cedric N.
Managing Director
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017

“Great "backend-in-a-box" solution. Outstanding support”

OverallWe have used Simplicité to build 100% of our backend, from tracking items during transport and in storage to customer subscription, service delivery and invoicing. What matters the most (and what takes most of the time) is the correct definition of input/output, expected results, processes, states for objects and relations between the database table. Once this is done, it is quite easy to get the result. We did not want to invest in a developper "in house" to do that so Simplicité has done the application for us entirely. The result was quick: about one month after the database design, we had 95% of features done. The evolution is surprisingly easy: adding a new state or field for a customer status takes only 10 minutes test included. We were ready from idea to use in 3 months overall. We had almost no bugs from day 1 which is something that amazed us in comparison with a solution built from scratch that we experienced before. The support is great: day and night, we were able to have competent people to make the changes for the evolution of our needs. Overall, we highly recommend Simplicité as an application build (or "backend-in-a-box").
Pros- fast to implement - cost control - no bugs - easy to modify/upgrade/adapt to changing needs
ConsNot easy to find to developper with the required skills to do the app or manage it in house. We had to rely on Simplicité and this increases the cost
Recommendations to other buyersGreat people behind the software. We appreciated their willingness to help us and make our project a quick success.

Vendor Response

By Simplicit¿ Software on January 11, 2017
Hello Cedric, thank you for taking the time to review Simplicite ! We work hard to make the best product for our users, and your feedback is key to that success.
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017
Benjamin B.
Something like Lead Developer / Team Manager
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“A productive low-code platform that allows a quick and agile development of business applications”

OverallProductivity : effort reduced by a factor of 2 or 3, compared to classical JEE webapp development Agility : no need to mock-up any more, use real-time prototyping instead! Maintainance : as the platform is updated frequently, our apps are more up-to-date than before Reliability : no need to re-develop recurrent fonctionalities, it's in the platform Fonctional richness: when a new functionality is added to the platform, it's available in all apps
ProsThe relational data model (1 business object = 1 database table). The possibility to choose between cloud and on-premise. The "instance manager": a magic DevOps/PaaS feature that allows to create/update/delete any execution environment (ie Tomcat+webapp+database) in one-click (or one command).
ConsThe community support is poor, as the community is relatively small. Although the users don't complain that much, the ergonomy and user experience can still be improved.

Vendor Response

By Simplicit¿ Software on May 22, 2018
Thank you, benjamin! Your feedback helps us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Matthieu M.
Partner
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017

“Very flexible solution”

OverallThe Simplicité Software solution is very flexible and enables you to easily and quickly build the applications you need.
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017
Jacques B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017

“No pain cost effective App life cycle management”

OverallI have used simplicity software to have developped and maintened a simple intranet application a with few potential users (about 30). Each year, I pay for licences and maintenance + a few days of service (5). and this spares precious time for our undermanned programming and exploitation teams . I also have most of the evolutionary and correctives tests run directly between the end user and the simpicite team by this deal, which appears to be a very effcient time/cost effective deal.
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017
LE BLANC I.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017

“sgmap marianne”

OverallThe team was very responsive and helpful. Simplicité Softaware provided a powerful and reliable tool to build our platform : overall a very positive experience.

Vendor Response

By Simplicit¿ Software on January 9, 2017
Hello Icare, thank you for taking the time to provide the review ! We appreciate user feedback and we work hard to make our customers happy.
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017
Bertrand B.
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017

“Simplicity as Simplicité Software”

OverallExcellent solution to accelerate apps creation & delivery! We use Simplicité on premise for our own internal needs.

Vendor Response

By Simplicit¿ Software on January 16, 2017
Thank you Bertrand! Glad you like the product.
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017