SimpleSite Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
3.4/5

About SimpleSite

SimpleSite website enables individuals to choose between hundreds of unique layouts and designs, many different templates, colours, and backgrounds or choose a ready-made design. Users can choose their own unique domain name. A domain name will make your website more personal and easier to find on search engines like Google. The personalized website thus created will also include your own professional online store. Learn more about SimpleSite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
awogor m.
Editor In Chief
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Simple Sites really offer competitive Features in it's Product”

OverallSimple Site is easy to use with simple drag and drop user experience to fulfil your designing ability. I don't have any problem with the platform.
ProsAs a matter of fact, when I started developing the passion for website design, I had literally searched the whole internet and landed on Simplesite. I was stuck there for one month as a teenager back then in 2014/2015. I Did my first online website using Simplesite drag and drop tool with My Java Phone then and the website is still online till date. When I became a Pro in Website Development, I had only used the product on one site and I love their customer service representative. Very active and responsive and the product in question is worth the price it offers with the opportunity to get a F.R.E.E Custom domain.
ConsIf you don't have financial ability to integrate a store, then you only stick to 5 products for your PRO subscription except otherwise you use eCommerce plan. It's not a Good content management platform and therefore not as flexible as WordPress that covers all the needs of a website and managing your content in one place.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Ginger A.
Teacher
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Starting a Website”

ProsIf your starting a website or web store and don't know where to start, SimpleSite is idle it is very easy to use because it's pretty much pre organized you can set up PayPal if your selling item all you have to do is put in your merchandise and up load pics and well your off to starting an online business or website this software is good for those who are not all that computer savey.
ConsThe least thing I liked was there wasn't to many layouts to decide from other than that it is beautifuly designed and easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Deborah H.
Marketing Manager
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Very easy to use”

OverallOverall we've used Simplesite for a few years for a basic blog and it's worked very well for us.
ProsIf you're looking to get up and running relatively quickly Simplesite is for you. Extremely easy to learn and navigate.
ConsSimplesite is exactly what it states, Simple. There's not a lot of bells and whistles.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Yesenia M.
profesor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2018

“It is easy to manage, its tools are complete, it facilitates the design and adjusts to the fundament”

OverallIt gives possibilities of entrepreneurship to many people with a minimum knowledge in social networks
ProsIts usability It gives you direct access to social networks, gives seriousness to the experience of a blog, because it allows you to be someone in virtuality, you can make nice and interactive designs
ConsThat does not give the opportunity to live the experience in the network with the blog at least for a short time without the need of investment to activate it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2018
Deborah H.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2018

“Simple is a great way to describe Simplesite. ”

OverallIt was my first website, so it's simplicity made it very user friendly.
ProsI like the ease in which it takes to build a website. It really is very user friendly. Noting complicated about this site.
ConsMaybe it's a bit too simple. I would like a way for it to be more customizable. I'd like to bring more individualization to my site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2018
Avatar Image
jody s.
freelancer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019

“overall review”

Prosmy opinion about CMC is wrong, it is very easy to use and very powerful, I really like where many templates available are very good and charming
ConsI really like this software because I can make my blog easily and well
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Ricardo O.
Graphic Designer
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019

“Upgrades They Made Improved Everything”

OverallWent from average, to pretty good.
ProsMe and a friend of mine use it for her website and they've made updates that make the overall experience better. You have more options that SquareSpace and Wix offer, but not everything obviously. With the updates however, it makes it worth using now for sure.
ConsThough it's understandable, they should break down the analytics part of it more. It just doesn't elaborate to the point that allows you to make better marketing decisions for certain things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019
Jorge S.
Insurance broker
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“A basic website and quickly”

ProsThe registration and configuration to create the site or blog is really very simple and very fast. Just a couple of clicks and you have created your account and your website is almost ready to get published.
ConsCurrently there are better options. The result is very simple and despite being responsive, it is still very simple.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
TIEASHA B.
Founder
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“Nightmare”

OverallExperience on what I want from my next website builder.
ProsIt is simple to use. Easy to setup. No experience needed. Basic commerce. Clean templates to use choose from.
ConsNot Icann.org recommended or registered. No control panel for domain. They do not control domain refused pointing A record or dns. No meta tagging or html. Horrible customer service
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018