Logz.io Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Logz.io

Logz.io provides an intelligent and scalable machine data analytics platform built on ELK and Grafana. Designed for monitoring modern applications, Logz.io combines cloud-native simplicity and scalability with crowdsourced artificial intelligence to help engineers identify critical issues before they occur and empower them to monitor, troubleshoot and secure mission-critical applications using one unified platform. Learn more about Logz.io

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Sean W.
Software Development Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“We have been very impressed with Logz.io - both the product and the people. ”

ProsSoftware just works making it very quick to get up and running to see insights in your data. The team is adding features on a regular basis, adding value to the product. Integration with third-party systems is also great - we use PagerDuty and Slack integration. Dashboards are a great feature where we configure our important metrics to see at a glance how things are going - also makes it easy to on-board technical personnel as you can show them how all aspects of the application are working (as long as you are capturing the correct metrics). The ability to share a specific view with a client is a great feature - let's your customer see what is happening with their specific services / apps.
ConsLimitations on sub-account numbers - this is an artificial limit - make data volumes the one factor around costings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Using it several times a day, quite satisfied.”

OverallDaily investigations of issues from logs are much easier with this tool.
ProsFast, familiar Kibana interface, quite good filter selection/manipulation GUI, good alerts and sharing functionality.
ConsThe Insights functionality is of no value - whatever it finds/suggests is never related to any real issue we have. Filter value lists are based on 500 messages only and often selection of less frequent values (usually the more interesting ones) requires going into Visualize screen. Ad hoc parsing of messages and extraction of values (a la Loggly) is missing. Missing ability to set all filters in GUI before the query is actually performed (suspended update). Some little bugs with refresh when filters are changed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Ran K.
Software Engineer
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Best logging and production monitoring tool I had ever used”

OverallCan help detect and solve production issues
ProsAll logging information is passed to logz IO, is easily searchable, filterable and easy to format to our organisations needs. Also slack integration is pretty easy. Search is fast and takes a seconds at worst, less than a second a most times. After IDE this is the tool i used the most.
ConsSometimes the search doesn't behave as expected. for instance search for a string triggers too much information, and there is a need to filter by fields first and than do the search. Also would help when searching for exception, if the tool can highlight the code base specific lines in stack flow, but it's easily searchable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Logz.io has opened up insight into our infrastructure and has grown easily with our scale.”

ProsLogz.io provides a familiar interface for anyone using ELK. It scales to meed our demand, even on our busiest days. I'd need to hire a team to maintain an infrastructure this size.
ConsSearch UI has unique behavior that requires a small amount of familiarization. The use of spaces and special characters adds complexity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Anton D.
VP Engineering
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“We use logz.io for our application logs.”

OverallProactive engineering team when it comes to production issues and customer support for our own service. Shortening root cause analysis of our own issues to the bare minimum. Applies a standard for observability in our own distributed system, helping new devs onboard quickly.
ProsCustomisation on top of kibana, alerts, dashboards. Simple integration to push logs to logz.io. Great support provided by logz.io!
ConsElasticsearch complexity requires some hand-holding, i.e. index failures. Some slowness in searches when the service is busy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Way better than hosting your own ELK stack”

OverallLogz.io really helped ensure that our ELK stack was scaling to meet our needs. It took the guess work out of capacity planning as well.
ProsI don't have to worry about scaling my ELK stack, those considerations are handled for us. Additionally the support is terrific, very responsive and the API documentation is outstanding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Nick G.
Snr DevOps Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Amazing! It just works”

OverallAffordable, simple to use, RBAC for internal users / staff viewing logs.
ProsSetting up my logs to be sent to Logz was a breeze - we're using Docker, filebeat, and rsyslog. Literally it just works. The price is good and the support, the few times I've ever had to use it (for simple questions), has been great. Insights has caught so many bugs in my product that it's paid for itself.
ConsSome things like SAML requires manual integration on the Logz side. This isn't usually a bad thing because it's a once off but I'd like to be able to do certain things without involving support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Ivan G.
Backend Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Excellent experience for log management and monitoring , based on ELK stack”

OverallEnables ingestion, indexing and search capabilities for all your logs in a big cloud-based application.
ProsI am amazed about the ingestion and search capabilities. Integration with applications and specially with docker is a breeze.
ConsSubscription plans should be more progressive, sometimes if the maximum event ingestion is met, the events are lost. Under those circumstances, the possibility to delete uninteresting events would help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Working, searching & analysing logs has never been easier”

OverallCentralized logging solution that works. Its never down and allows me to do everything I need to do with logs.
ProsIt's just well done, and keeps getting better. Easy to find what I need and zooming in quickly to the root of the issue.
ConsThe query language is very strict could be simplified, but even that is a benefit because of compliance with ELK.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Greate managed ELK stack solution”

ProsIt takes aware the hassle of hosting your own ELK stack and dealing with scaling. The UI is nice and the API is really easy to use.
ConsYou will be paying a premium over hosting it yourself but the service is worth the money with the additions they provide and the customer support etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Rudolf K.
CEO
Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Very efficient support combined with a well-configured UI.”

OverallAfter having to setup ELK by ourselves, using it as a service is much more efficient albeit a bit expensive.
ProsThe ELK is fully featured and well documented. This way it is easy to find your way around. We also like the tokenized access we can give our customers.
ConsPricing : huge gap between 1GB/day and 5GB/day. Sometimes UI takes up to 10 seconds to load. Geo location data is old and inaccurate. Even after 4 or 5 requests it has not been improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Ronen A.
Cloud Operations SRE
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“having logz.io provided to multi services in VMware. working on the cross service monitoring , dashb”

Prosclean interface and feature rich. timeless index, alerts actions supported by APIs, cloudtrail and account utilization
Consperformance maybe poor depending on load of messages and query. Alerts should have multi query support and multi trigger support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Michel F.
Analista de infraestrutura de TI
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Good experience”

OverallWith Logzio we have had a great benefit in relation to the metrics that are generated through the logs collected from our servers. Through the generated graphs we can measure the efficiency of our services
ProsEasy to use, intuitive tool helps us and is very useful in what we propose to do. We're reasonably satisfied
ConsDo not support the Portuguese language of Brazil, this is a factor that we value greatly and could be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Brett E.
Manager - DevOps
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Hands down, one of the easiest on-boarding experiences to date!”

OverallSeems pretty straight forward.
ProsThe biggest features are how quickly you can gain access to your important data. Several times we have used logz.io to track down issues in real time with ease! In addition, if you have a suggestion or question, the response time is outstanding!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Hiroyuki A.
SE Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“providing SOC services including Logs Analysis, Cyber Threat Intelligence and IOCs”

ProsWe can find any issues or bugs from Insights feature by just uploading the logs. Also we can store our data easily and cheaper on AWS S3.
ConsThis might be wish-to-have feature. If we could correlate the logs with IOCs like malicious URL or malicious IPs, it would be very happy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“Logz.io brings new insights into logged data that used to be overwhelming to parse through”

OverallBusiness information on customer trends in data, find common error messages and identify specific services that need improvement
ProsGreat for analysis of trends in log output, searching for that needle in a haystack, and triggering alerts
ConsFor developers, sometimes the interface feels like it gets in the way of the raw logfiles. Some overhead required to separate data into fields and identify numeric content for statistical charting. Occasional weird bugs in new features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018
Thibault M.
Head of Technology & Innovation
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Very good experience, userfriendly interface.”

Pros- No system administration - Nice user management - Data analyser - Power of elastic search - Very easy to use
ConsThe only cons i see is that Kibana is configured to only show the last 500 events on the web interface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Idit M.
Support Engineer team lead
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“complex syntax and field names. Even technical ppl are intimated of using it.”

Overallquery cross servers
ProsReceive the query results quickly! Nice visuals.
Conswe save only 14 days - which makes it less useful. Sometimes the search doesn't work as expected. The group by is very not intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Issahar W.
Server Team Leader
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“I really love it! I can analyze my production problems with ease!”

OverallFinding production issues easily.
ProsIt has a powerful search mechanism on the logs. The UX is great (for example, I can add and remove a parameter to the search with a click).
ConsI would like to get the raw logs around an exception that I found. Some minor UX issues that are not important.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Easier setup than ELK”

OverallNice for troubleshooting and finding root causes for issues. I wouldn't use it as a dashboard.
ProsEasy to filter things, add and remove extra filters. Nice visualization of log results
ConsThe query language is not the one you're use to. Building dashboards is not intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Corey C.
Senior DevOps Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2018

“Great Product”

ProsIt was easy to set up. The Logz.io specific features in the UI are very useful. The many different log shipping methods include great documentation.
ConsKibana can be overwhelming to new users. It does require some getting used to. This isn't really the fault of Logz.io though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2018
SHO E.
Team Leader
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Very easy to detect the threat of complex IT environment!”

ProsInsights feature help us find problem realtime! Until now out analyst took one hour and more to analyze multi logs. Logz.io help us reduce the cost!
ConsThe API document is too simple to integrate with our cloud system. If possible, please provide us more detail about API.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Avatar Image
John W.
Director Of Information Technology & Data Management
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Don't mange your own ELK stack when logz.io can do it for you! They will save you lots of time!”

OverallSaves me time and money and it lets me reactive proactively to systems issues.
Pros1) Saves me time 2) Great add-ons like AI to automagically analyze your logs 3)Alerts work well - we connect them to our pager duty account so we always know when something happens that needs our attention
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“This is the exact solution we were looking for!”

OverallThis is a much better solution that we had previously. It meets our PCI requirements, as well as all of our application requirements.
ProsIt is scalable and flexible. Support is magnificent. It meets every one of our needs, including SAML access controls. We love the integration with S3.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“easy setup, features enabled without even actively set them up ”

Overalloverview of all services
Prosgood amount of features, fair pricing, easy to setup. team configuration, store and share settings.
Conssometimes weird state and need to refresh. minor issue but for big application logs with big soap messages the log is truncated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Dylan E.
Security Officer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“ Easy setup with a lot of advanced features”

OverallA single clear application for all our logz along with customized dashboard and analytics
ProsMost complete centralized logging solution out there for a very reasonable price. Is both simple to set up, but has a lot of ways to do complex checking
ConsThe user interface is a bit complex until you get the hang of it. You need some knowledge of regex or GROKing to set up log parsing. However, the customer support is great in helping you set this up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Ramona E.
Product Specialist & Software Engineer
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Excellent log analytics tool!”

OverallIt provides us with new insights in our data.
ProsLogz.io is easy to set up. Analyzing logs and creating reports is quick and easy and provides us with new insights in our data. Support and documentation are also excellent.
ConsIt is a bit pricey for smaller companies. We have a retention time of 14 days, but this is barely enough. For new users, it may take some time to get started.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Arsen A.
QA
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“QA”

OverallProduct healthiness as a result of analyze all logs putted together in one place at one timeline
ProsAll-inclusiveness for all the modules logs I used to investigate. Quick service. I like the speed of site Weekly metrics report. Very usable report for further analyze
ConsNot enough intuitiveness. Sometime too long finding something elementary. May be it's my fault to not go deep in your documentation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018