FullStory Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About FullStory

FullStory takes a fundamentally different approach to understanding your customer experience. One tiny script unlocks pixel-perfect playback, automatic insights, funnel analytics, and robust search and segmentation all without the need to manually tag your sites code. Learn more about FullStory

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 46 of 46 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 46 of 46 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Gambling & Casinos, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2019

“Fullstory- a complete story of what your customers are doing onsite”

OverallHelp a lot in determining the specific market segmentation behavior, which helped us decide what our market was missing. Good tool to learn about users behavior and how to adapt to their needs and make their experience much better.
ProsLike the overall product where you could see what the users where doing onsite where it be rage clicks, missed content, and where the user came from. You can also customize metrics to your preference, thus upon logging in you can head direct to that group of chosen metrics to see the overall performance or status each day. Lots of metrics and variable to choose and monitor, which helps in making decisions. Software has a summary section also which is great, analytics and trends are very useful and you can also integrate into jira for reports and decision making.
ConsIt was pretty complete, not much to dislike. Although having slow internet would make viewing the video replays a bit slow to upload and watch one by one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Frank R.
Co-Founder, CTO and Product Lead
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Fullstory ushers in a new era of live data analytics”

OverallThe ability to see exactly how your users are struggling with a particular element of your website whether in real-time or not makes this a truly revolutionary product. It's really easy to set up and has the added benefit of an API that we've recently incorporated into our admin portal to aid in diagnosing customer issues. Just a solid product all around.
ProsThe first time you see a live view of a user browsing/struggling on your website is almost magical. It turns what could routinely be a maddening experience into a fun activity. It's very easy to filter out sessions to land on a particular session of interest and also allows you to save searches that you've identified for whatever reason. Analyzing the customer experience through Fullstory has almost replaced the need to give out giftcards at a random Starbucks to view customers in action.
ConsThere's not really anything I can knock this product for. It's exceptional.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“FullStory allows me a window into the unknown. A must have for research!”

OverallI would recommend FullStory to anyone who is looking to understand their users and their issues and take them seriously. It offers a window of insight few applications give.
ProsWhere to start! FullStory allows me to be able to look into a place and the mind of a user. It allows me to really dig deep without having to ask too many initial probing questions for customer support. Seriously, being able to look at what someone is doing and how they may be misusing or simply misunderstanding something is a godsend. I am able to understand and help a user that much quicker by getting in their mindset!
ConsThe interface leaves a little bit to be desired and does have some quirks but overall this is a minor issue as the software really outshines this small issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Live Replay of User Sessions - Great for CRO”

OverallWe use fullstory to troubleshoot user experience issues with our site. It also guides us into making decisions on the design of the site, its great to have the video replays of multiple sessions that help to prove or disprove our hypothesis.
ProsThe ability to play back video sessions of your users using the site. The filters allow you to select users who rage clicked. It is a very powerful tool when making decisions for CRO and UX.
ConsThe paid plan comes with a premium price tag, however the free plan still gives a good level of functionality, especially for smaller sites.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“The must-have analysis tool”

OverallWe needed a tool add another feedback channel to our product. This application gives you basically video testing of your product when you want.
ProsIt's just perfect! You can do so many things with this application and the team keeps adding functionalities continuously. What is different and is the real value added is that you have the events connected to the videos. In this way you don't need to watch hours of videos, but you can directly go to the interesting point and also filter to show only the interesting videos.
ConsI really struggle to find problems. Maybe sometimes the speed of the platform is a bit slow and takes time to load a video but as said, it's really a minor thing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Andrew M.
Solutions Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“Fullstory offers real time information, automated screen capturing of system issues, and analytics”

OverallBeing able to better aid support departments by viewing exact client actions as well as providing product teams, better understanding of platform usage/problem areas.
ProsRich visualizations while providing accurate data and allowing the admins to comb through data, view problem areas, as well as exactly what some of our client's were doing. This is tremendous from a support stand point, giving us the ability to view the exact actions/keystrokes the end user took.
ConsNo real qualms. Sometimes what the system deems as a 'Rage Click' can be inaccurate. I have investigated a large number and do not have full confidence in the accuracy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Better User Insight Made Easy”

OverallThis is a great tool that I recommend for every website large or small. It can help you better understand users and identify frictions points that lead to more conversions.
ProsFullStory makes it extremely easy to find specific sessions from Google Analytics, or other analytics platforms. You can dig through page flows in Google Analytics or you can just watch the users actual interactions to better understand how and why they converted (or didn't)
ConsFor whatever reason, the email lookup can spotty. Sometimes I can find someone's email in the search function easily other times, not so much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Ganesh S.
Senior QA Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Capture user feedback and perspective of a product”

OverallHelps understand the user behavior and steps on the product, by analyzing activities performed by users across the globe. Easier integration to cloud based solutions and manage subscriptions Can be used with specific flows in product.
ProsEase of access Storage options understand user behavior and steps to replicate a problem scenario avoid multiple screen capture techniques as video is captured by the full story integration search feature based on timestamp and region
Consstorage needs to be cleared based on subscription at times new screen recordings cannot be recorded when storage is full
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Chen S.
Head of Sales & Customer Success
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“If you're a startup - this one's for you!”

ProsFullstory makes it easy to watch sessions recording over your website or product. We tried the other most recommended softwares that do just that, but Fullstory is much more user friendly, smart, easy to use and capable. We use it on a daily basis and it helped us improve so much in our product, I can't stress it enough. Highly recommended!
ConsI wish there was a more friendly mobile experience.. an app or a responsive mobile website. That said, if I must watch something on the mobile web browser it will get the job done, but can get a bit better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Phil L.
Web Customer Experience
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“DON'T BE A FOOL; get the full story”

OverallWhen a Customer sends a feedback to us about problems during their visit, such as not being able to find where a feature should have been out is ordinarily easily located, I can see exactly what happened to him or her when it should have worked
ProsI can not only see everything a customer did, I can track past visits off their IP, Cookie, etc and keep a trail
ConsI personally find it a little clunky. But that's just me
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Natasha A.
Customer Success
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Best software ever!”

OverallAmazing! I recommend it to all my colleagues, it can help improve our user experience by reviewing their activity, not just to help investigate issues
ProsAllows me to investigate bugs and user error super quickly within a fun to use interface
Conssometimes I cannot find old footage, i do not know if the footage is saved forever?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“One of a Kind”

ProsIt provides insight into traffic and user behavior unlike any product I've seen before. My favorite feature is being able to search and segment sessions based on clicks and sequences of events.
ConsThe limited window of time that sessions are available for review, and it is quite expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Amazing insights”

ProsThis tool is wild. I never knew something like this existed. Our software has some problems and we often rely on clients reporting to find little bugs. This tool has revolutionized how we see what they see. Makes it a lot easier for us to prove user error over product error
ConsGetting the product integrated with our site was not an easy goal. Our development team was able to get this integrated and going, but the regular guy off the street would not be able to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Wes B.
Vice President of Operations
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018

“Unbelievable what this thing can do”

ProsThey give you such good bug tracking tools. You won't regret the purchase just because of how powerful their tools are
ConsThey're expensive. For a young company growing quickly, it's hard to keep up with the sessions counts that they base price on. Maybe different pricing structure?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018
Dennis L.
Developer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Fullstory is wonderful”

OverallIt's great, very insightful tool. I would recommend using it, though it can be quite slow at times.
ProsIt's great for seeing what a user is doing, and has great settings to help block certain sessions from being recorded, as well as blocking elements for privacy reasons.
ConsFullstory can be a bit slow or 'laggy'. It takes a bit to start capturing live sessions, and there is a considerable delay with go live.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Aaron G.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Fabulous product for keeping track of what your users are doing and improving your UI/UX”

ProsLove the live view that lets us track users behaviour immediately after we release a new product or version.
ConsIt can be overwhelming the number of sessions and being able to sort through the chaos at times but all in all its a great piece of software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Yocheved S.
Customer Acquisition Strategist
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Great customer insight and support”

OverallFullStory has transformed the way our dev team handles website issues. We've used it to analyze conversion rate issues and it has provided invaluable insight. The FullStory support team is a dream to work with - they are responsive and go above and beyond to help out.
ProsYou can view almost anything about your site visitors using this tool. It allows you to view their sessions, view heatmaps and clickmaps, and analyze funnels. It's particularly helpful when a customer calls in with an issue and we can look up their session and see them experiencing the issue instead of trying to recreate it.
ConsI wish there was a way to see what actions most people took after viewing a specific page via their funnel tool. For example, instead of having to input each page in the funnel you are looking at, it would be nice to put a page in and then see which pages most people tend to visit after that initial page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Good software but not intuitive”

ProsFullstory is great for what its made for, gathering data on users coming across your site and watching their interactions with your site. Its very helpful for UX designers to see how users are interacting with their designs.
ConsIts not very intuitive to search. There are many different variables you are able to customize for the search but its not clear how at all to bring up the results you want. It takes practice to figure out what you need to type in to get the search results you want. Also it would be SO helpful if there was a visual indicator on videos you have already watched so you don't waste time rewatching.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Zachary M.
Client Success
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Feature Packed and Expensive”

ProsYou can do soooooo many things with this software it is incredible. Bug tracking is fantastic.
ConsSometimes it won't load sessions it seems like this happens when you need it most. Their support isn't the greatest. They are ridiculously expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Alberto C.
Engineer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Great way to backtrack a customer journey”

OverallPays itself just for using it for customer support, but every department is using it now (marketing, product management, R&D, ...)
ProsAmazing for customer support. The ability to video replay a client's session UI/UX as soon as he opens a trouble ticket and immediately understand what exactly happened is invaluable. FullStory is relly well thought out, it seems to already have everything we ever think of, and in the right place.
ConsStill trying to figure out what may be the flaws in Fullstory. Video playback could be smoother sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Mike H.
Director of CS
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019

“It's like spying... but friendlier”

OverallIt's one of those apps that you don't know how you lived without. As a company, we use it daily to understand our customers in ways they often can't explain to us.
ProsTo put it simply, you get to see the full story. Like any software company we sometimes get confused or frustrated customers. With Fullstory we can actually see what get's them frustrated and why, which allows us to create better UI.
ConsSome features are not intuitive at first especially within the settings/configuration pages, but once you get going it makes sense.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018

“The Fullstory - Super indepth view of customer data and actions”

ProsThe ability to find customer actions by searching with various filters and specific parameters. As a support agent, I'm constantly figuring out how my customers encountered problems and bugs, fullstory helps bring that to life by showcasing those actions through their tremendous search.
ConsGetting help to use the product better is hard. There is a lot you can do and it's not necessarily aimed for support agents like me. More simple guides and maybe tutorials would really go a long way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Verified Reviewer
Product Design Lead
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Great for qualitative behavior analysis, not so much for quantitative”

ProsIt is pretty powerful to have such a deep insight into what exactly your users are doing while using your product. You can actually see the user frustration in action at some painful parts of your user flow.
ConsSometimes it takes a lot of step-by-step work to extract the insights from FullStory, because you mostly have to go through all the recordings by hand. It really craves more powerful quantitative reporting. If it had that, it would be a perfect tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Paco S.
UI/UX Designer
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Crazy helpful”

OverallOverall though this has been extremely helpful in fixing bugs, and improving the design of our web app.
ProsFullstory is amazing. I can go in and see everything I need to know about our web app. I work with a team of developers and as a designer, I can pin point exactly where the issues are and more credibly give recommendations.
ConsThe filtering system is super cool. It lets me see exactly what I want to see, but sometimes it can be a bit confusing. It will take some time to get used to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018

“Nice to have”

OverallIt's a good tool, since it can be a bit expensive we only turn it on when it is absolutely necessary and a customer is running into a problem that we can't understand through screenshares.
ProsThe ability to see exactly what the customer is seeing, despite browser differences or hardware.
ConsIt's a bit expensive, but the expense makes sense.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Invaluable tool”

OverallThis product is fantastic for breaking down how your user interface is faring among your users. It shows some statistics that other analytics do not. I've used it on my last several projects and it has been phenomenal.
ProsI love that fullstory shows interesting stats like rage clicks, showing in an easy to view list what kind of device each user is loading the page on, and what site they were referred here by.
ConsI honestly have yet to find anything to dislike about this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Jonathan S.
Product Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Extremely effective way to dive into issues with your product and fix what is broken”

OverallQA teams, Product Teams, Research Teams, Customer Support Teams - everyone!
ProsSuper easy to use and get started! I love how quick it is to find out the customer segments you are looking for. This is super important when QA-ing software.
ConsRight now there seems to be an issue on on side with how we coded our software so we cant use the click maps feature to the best of our advantage, but it is being looked at and hopefully we'll get it working properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Catherine F.
Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“We use FullStory to get an idea of our users experiences on our website.”

OverallGives my company the ability to see what the users experience is like.
ProsFullStory allows us to look for errors and hiccups on our website and web forms. It allows us to dig deeper into user's experiences on different web browsers and devices
ConsOverall it's a great product. I haven't run into any issues with it yet. I like how it helps us and it is very easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Must have for product iteration! ”

ProsFull story is so easy to use and protects user privacy also which was a concern of mine. Its a easy to set up through segment and their customer support is there if you need any help
ConsI'd like the integrations to clubhouse to be a little more out of the box but thats only a small thing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Event tracking tool with effective user management”

ProsGreat way to see how users are interacting with different page aspects and learn to understand user focus/behaviors in a systematic way.
ConsCan be hard to initially implement or help people understand the justification for tool implementation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Lisa T.
Manager, Marketing Strategy, Investment, and Data Analyst
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019

“Truly Understand How Users Are Interacting With Your Site - You Might Be Surprised!”

OverallGreat product. We use it to compliment Google Analytics as although we track data such as scroll depth, and menu clicks, it's great to be able to segment in full story to see how users interact with a particular landing page, or if conversion rate is low and users aren't scrolling down the page, what they are doing instead.
ProsEasy to set up (Just add the tag to your GTM) and the videos start accumulating. Easy to filter, easy to watch and is a great addition to the data you get from google analytics.
ConsWould be great if you could somehow turn the video's and user patterns into data so it would be easier to roll-up and make decisions with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019
Arman A.
operator
Gambling & Casinos, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“FullStory”

ProsThe data which we see on the website due to this software gives full information of every action that user does, one can even know where the user clicks on the screen and when for example user clicks on a link which does not work, thus one can know that there is a bug on the website and get the HTML code of that bug!
ConsThe only thing which lacks this software is that sometimes it doesn't give an information with all possible data when searching, for example it gives an information by user's ID but does not give an information when searching by user's email.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Samuel L.
Head Of Marketing
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“New Users To Full Story But See The Immediate Benefit”

OverallWe have the ability to successfully track website visitors and watch videos on their journey across our site.
ProsWe are fairly new to Full Story but have seen an immediate benefit being able to watch videos on how our users interact with our website. The platform also is easy to navigate and makes it easy to build reports and segment specific data as needed.
ConsFull Story offers a lot of benefit to our business, but could be even more effective with an additional function that would allow us to monitor who these visitors are and provide contact information associated with them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Mayank J.
Digital Marketing Coordinator
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“An Absolute Must for Optimizing Conversions”

ProsNo nonsense session tracking Great segments for error clicks, rage clicks and frustration events
ConsPerhaps better/urgent notifications for mass error/rage clicks to inform of bugs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
James B.
Director
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Session recording and UX analytics for everyone!”

OverallFullStory has helped us understand how customers have interacted with the site, and certain features of the site, but also helped raise attention to bugs and elements that need fixing that might have otherwise been left a lot longer. There's a whole heap of value in FullStory, and with a free option there's no excuse to not give it a try.
Pros- Generous free package - Brilliant segmentation for session recordings - Useful, actionable data such as error reports, rage clicks, slowest pages
ConsCan't fault the platform or any of the features when so much is provided for free.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Bharath A.
Director - Marketing
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“Too pricey for the features and functionality it supports”

ProsGives a nice overview of how website visitors are browsing the site and how they are moving from one page to the next page. We can also see where they are clicking, where they are spending more time etc.
ConsFor the price it demands, I feel the ROI is very low. Of all the features, I only found website session recording to be the only useful one. That too, after seeing a few sessions, you can get a sense of what to optimize. After that, more recorded sessions won't really help. Also, it's not practically possible to go thru all recorded sessions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Ian C.
Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Great Analytics Software”

ProsMy co-worker and I have been comparing a digital analytics and recording platforms, and Full Story is great. Very easy to use with tons of data.
ConsIt is a bit expensive, but once over the sticker shock, you'll quickly see the value exceeds the costs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“Allows us to easily identify an error on our application or improve user experience”

OverallAllowed our design team to be more efficient and identify possible issues on the application, earlier than the customer complains about it.
ProsIt is easy to integrate with and works as expected for the need that this software fits into it. The user experience and look and feel of an application itself is very good.
ConsI do not see any issue with this application. They must get trying to understand what new features could help us on our organization
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Thibault L.
Customer Success
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Super useful to understand customers”

ProsFullstory is great to allow me to understand how customers are using our app, or to understand if what they mention as a bug is really an issue with understanding our product, or a legitimate problem to be solved by our engineering team.
ConsThe Search feature could be more polished: it's not always quite intuitive to search for a specific user and their sessions, in the interface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Taylor P.
UX Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“A beautifully designed experience”

ProsWhere other competitors in this space are usually date and clunky, Fullstory is very thoughtfully designed and developed. It has all the basic features you would want from a product like this but also has some other useful tricks up its sleeve like smart searching (searching for elements based on the text in them or its .class or #id name). Sometimes I like to start one screen capture and watch several in succession. Grab some popcorn and you've got a good time.
ConsIt is orders of magnitude more expensive than its competitors. Hopefully your budget supports that! Also, their smart search features using class name or id don't work very well if you have scrambled, minimized, or auto-generated CSS. Not very easy to search for [.ng-ghost-h25].
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Marissa H.
Marketer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Ability to see how users are interacting is invaluable”

ProsI enjoy being able to use the site to verify visitor activity when a customer says they experienced an issue on our site. I also like how easy it is to use. There are many other search filters, but the information I'm looking for is not as difficult to find as it could be.
ConsThe UI can be a little over whelming - lots of detail that probably could be simplified. Playback isn't always smooth and the timeline on the playback isn't always clear.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Jeremy R.
Account Executive
Sports, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Great way to get actionable data”

OverallI had a very positive experience with FullStory
ProsFullStory gives you the ability to track and see what your prospects or customers are doing on your website. It allows you to see exactly what is going on and think of ideas on how you can help them.
ConsIt can be difficult to see which stories are valuable and need your attention.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“It helped us to understand our customer patterns of user experience and improve it.”

ProsIt keeps tracking of all the user iterations over our site and application so we managed to identify patterns of use and improve our application usability.
ConsSome administration features are not easy to understand and configure but after some research we have managed to set all the environments as we need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Darshan S.
Digital Marketer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“just another great software that we use.”

Prosits just very much helpful when we wanna check the bugs that user faced, following their journey which is the key to very business for making product bug free.
Consthe user data that we get very less some more details if we get that will be much convenient and helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Daniel C.
Sales Development Representative
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“The coolest way to map traffic on your site and view in real-time!”

ProsI love the face that FullStory gives such an easy and intuitive way to track your site and how people are interacting with your interface. It helps nab problems right away, but also gives you valuable data and insights to act on!
ConsI am not sure if there are any cons that I can think of, but I would say that it is kind of costly, but it is SO WORTH IT!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Clayton S.
Customer Success Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Allows you to track workflow and usage of your users”

ProsIt's great when you want to reproduce bugs or issues a customer/user is having problems with. We are able to see the exact steps a user takes when something happens.
ConsSometimes, certain user sessions are unavailable. We don't rely too heavily on the product simply because we can't be sure it's capturing everything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017