Who Uses This Software?

Linxup GPS is perfect for any business, any size, that needs to improve efficiency and safety, reduce costs and operating expenses, and deliver better service.


Average Ratings

30 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $22.99/month/user
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    $22.99/month for 3G cellular GPS coverage.
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Linxup GPS Tracking
  • www.linxup.com
  • Founded 2003
  • United States

About Linxup GPS Tracking

A simple, powerful, and affordable way to manage your fleet and valuable equipment. Increase efficiency with easy to use Google-based maps, insightful reports, driver behavior score cards, maintenance tracking and alerts for unauthorized or improper use. Easy to install and use, our devices operate on a reliable 4G network. Linxup is also a FMCSA-approved ELD solution, with options for cold chain and temperature management, IFTA and more. Accessible with free mobile apps for iPhone and Android.


Linxup GPS Tracking Features

  • Dispatch Management
  • Employee Management
  • Fuel Management
  • GPS Tracking
  • Incident Reporting
  • Inspection Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Maintenance Management
  • Mileage Tracking
  • Motor Pool
  • Routing
  • Tire Management
  • VIN Lookup
  • Work Order Management

Linxup GPS Tracking Reviews Recently Reviewed!


On point tracking so I always know where my truck are and that they are traveling safely!

Mar 27, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and VERY accurate info.

Cons: Wish there route program had more functions for dispatching like starting point and automatic route planning.

Overall: The tracking info the devices give in so valuable. I can break down all my employees travels to find ways to improve our routes. The safety info that gets communicated makes sure I can hold my drivers accountable which keeps every one safe.

Vendor Response

by Linxup GPS Tracking on May 01, 2017

Hello Justin and thanks for your review of Linxup GPS tracking for your business, RVA LawnCare. We strive to offer the easiest software to use that provides powerful data that you can use to grow your business and save money. As you know, our GPS tracking devices update every 60 seconds and accurate up to 15 feet so you always know where your equipment and drivers are (making it easier to update their routes as well). Thanks again for your review of Linxup GPS tracking!

Linxup experience

Jun 06, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: simple enough to use effective enough to provide needed information

Cons: devices are not as reliable as they should be.

Vendor Response

by Linxup GPS Tracking on June 10, 2019

Hi Daron, thanks for your feedback! We're interested to hear more about the issue you're experiencing or the specific problem you're trying to solve. I'm including my personal contact info to you directly and I'll be happy to get you in touch with the right person, based on what you're trying to solve. You can also feel free to contact our support team at 1-877-732-4980 at your earliest convenience.

We have been tracking our fleet for more than 2 years. We recovered a stolen semi within hours!

May 01, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of identifying vehicle locations on map and the alerts functions. I also like the report functions.

Cons: Dependence on the maps "posted speed limits". Although I can manually change the limit on sections of road I shouldn't have to waste my time doing so. I'd also like to see customizable vehicle icons so I can quickly determine which is which- ex. a truck vs. a car vs. a tractor.

Great Product

Mar 30, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Notifications

Cons: Mobile App could be a little more user friendly when going from place to another in the app

Overall: We use Linxup for all of our fleet vehicles. The software, especially the mobile app helps not only with the location and routes of the vehicles but many of the other tools are very helpful. Warnings, notification of when a vehicle is used outside of hours, vehicle needs, etc. help with meeting our fleet needs. I recommend this product to others.

Awesome Device

Mar 30, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ability of location within minutes.

Cons: Satellites sometimes get blocked and stalls tracking for a few minutes.

Overall: Have 11 units and helps me keep up with my equipment. I know if a driver has not moved to check on them quickly to ensure their safety.

Vendor Response

by Linxup GPS Tracking on May 02, 2017

Hello Kevin,
Thanks for the reviewing Linxup GPS Tracking and we appreciate your feedback! We serve a lot of customer in the transportation, trucking and railroad industries and know that safety is a large priority. Glad that you are using our idling alerts and safe driving report cards to keep your drivers safe! Thanks again for your review and we appreciate the feedback!

Accurate Product, works great

May 28, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It works as expected and gives great peace of mind.

Cons: Its a bit more expensive to have trackers on four cars than most people want to pay. Would be better if longer term customers could earn discounts.

* Would be great if it could page me after hours if someone opened a door.

Overall: Tracking my personal vehicles

My Linxup Comments

May 31, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to get instant information.

Cons: The inability to save route maps for future reference. I would like to save certain vehicle route maps.

Vendor Response

by Linxup GPS Tracking on June 10, 2019

Hi Lewis - Thank you for the feedback! At this time you can't save a specific route to view on the map, but you can use Route Replay to go back and view routes by vehicle for at least one year. You can also download all data from routes to an excel file. We're passing along your suggestion to our product development team for consideration as an additional feature.

Great Product!

Mar 30, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Dispatching feature

Cons: route playlist

Overall: Quality is great, it's easy to use, customer support is always friendly and helpful when we can and have a question! I love we can track our mechanics and wrecker drivers and know their locations at all times and know they are getting to our customers in a timely manner. We love the dispatching feature, its great to use and we don't have to hassle with calling them and having to write the dispatch down!

Vendor Response

by Linxup GPS Tracking on May 02, 2017

Hello Jessica,
Thanks for the reviewing Linxup GPS Tracking and we appreciate your candid feedback! We are glad that you find our solution easy to use and our customer support friendly! We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and love to make them happy! Thanks for your review and we appreciate the feedback!

GPS for Field Techs

Feb 19, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The APP is very easy to use and extremely accurate. Love the Score it provides as a baseline.

Cons: Really don't have any negatives. Does what we need and easy to use.

Overall: We've increased tech productivity and with the grading system we've achieved piece of mind for our tech's safety.

Best, Simple most affordable GPS tracking systems in the USA

May 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Full fleet telematics for the most affordable price

Cons: None. LinxUp will be releasing more features in the coming months and looking forward to using those updates.

Overall: Great customer service, and folllow-up. Easy to use phone app and online web based log in.

GPS Tracking made Easy

Feb 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that I am able to see where my delivery trucks are and I am able to give real time updates to Customers should they ask for an ETA

Cons: So far nothing is bad, I had one issue where the vehicles were disappearing from my screen, but the Support team was able to quickly figure out that I need to do some cleaning of files on my end and all was back to normal instantly.

Ok software. Poor support.

May 08, 2019
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The devices were reasonably reliable. I guess.

Cons: The support. Had issues at various time with devices not being shipped to correct location, issues logging in, billing, communication, etc. at the end of the day, Linxup didn't follow through with their promise to take care of issues.

Overall: I'll just say this, I called them to remove my card from auto pay and they refused to do it despite being required to do so by law. They appear to be desperate for business. And not very friendly when you call them out.

Vendor Response

by Linxup GPS Tracking on June 12, 2019

Mr. Draper - We're very sorry you've experienced issues with our support. We do strive to delight all of customers. We understand there are issues with your existing devices that remain under contract. If you would like additional assistance, I've briefed a member of our Customer Experience team about this issue and you may contact him directly (Beau Giessman (314) 449-8486 ext. 314). I'm also sending his information along in a direct message to you with this response.

Good enough

Apr 27, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It tracks good

Cons: Some issues with customer service

Overall: Mostly it is all good but I have had trouble with a unit and the issue has not been fixed. They will not replace my unit even though it malfunctions.

Linxup works great

Apr 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the ease of seeing where the technician has travelled on the map. Then all the reports you can look at.

Cons: Sometimes it seems gps' in general do weird things and don't account for random moments. Doesnt happen often

Overall: I've been using it for almost 2 years. It works great and does the job- no too pricey either!

Great vehicle tracking solution for low cost

Sep 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Intuitive interface, uses Google Maps, easy to scale (and manage hundreds of vehicles).

Cons: Mobile apps need updated and occasionally have issues with speed limits in certain areas.

MONEY SAVER!!!

Nov 09, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: This is an absolute MUST for any service industry professional with multiple stops per day for multiple crews in multiple vehicles. We use it primarily in our lawn care. It's your "eyes in the sky". Our savings came from "idle time" and reduced "break time". The guys can't take extra breaks because we'll know about it. It stops moonlighting when we let trucks go home with guys for the night. We used to worry when someone wanted to use a truck over the weekend to"help a friend move" or "haul something away", now, we don't worry at all. We just get their address and their desired destination in the system and tell them there's a GPS in there. Then we look at the route the next day and pat him on the back or fire him! Totally worth it!

Pros: Cost and ROI! With just one unit in one truck for 1 week, we saved enough money to pay for 3 units for a year!

Handy to have on board

May 31, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software works well with the Linxup hardware on my boat to give me position information. The map that is created shows where the boat has been and gives me the time the boat batteries are switched on and then off at the end of the voyage.

Cons: The interface needs some work to make the menus more obvious. As will all software, once you are familiar with its operation, it becomes easier, but the learning curve is steeper than I would have liked and this might be an issue with less tech savvy people using the hardware.

Overall: I am using the Asset Tracker on my boat to log position for insurance purposes. At some boat size and value, every insurance company wants to be able to track the boat in case it is stolen.

ELD & GPS Tracking

Jun 01, 2019
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The IFTA Plus...makes my life easy at fuel tax time

Cons: Tablet disconnects from truck (getting better though)

Vendor Response

by Linxup GPS Tracking on June 10, 2019

Hi Bill, thanks so much for your feedback regarding our ELD product. We're happy to hear that IFTA helps to reduce some burden on your end. Regarding the tablet disconnecting, we wanted to ensure that you're running the latest Data Service App (DSA) software (version 1.5.4) for best results. Also, we are in the process of releasing a tablet software update across all of our ELD devices in circulation over the course of the next three weeks that should address a number of issues that could cause a dropped connection. We'll keep an eye on your account when rolling these updates out, though please do let us know if this issue persists. Thank you!

They make it IMPOSSIBLE to cancel

Oct 08, 2017
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It works, easy to read maps, good mobile app. GPS reports more frequently in turns, giving more accurate tracking path.

Cons: Cannot cancel service other than disputing with credit card company. They won't take cancellations on their website, over the phone, or by email. You can only use the "contact us" form, and cancellation messages are not responded to or honored. Only way to get them to stop billing you is through your credit card company. False idling alerts. Whenever key is turned it thinks you're idling. There's no way for software to interperet whether engine is on by the battery voltage, which should be very easy

I have not had to use customer support yet. Love this.

May 01, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use, easy to go through, I can run reports very easily for maintenance etc. Keep an eye on my trucks and drivers

Very Affordable and Very Accurate

Mar 01, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was easy to set up and easy to use! I didn't have to read the directions to get up and running!

Cons: Nothing I have come across as of yet! Great product!

Overall: It helps us review which job sites the employees were at when they forget to mark it down on their worksheets.

Trackers on Fleet

Mar 27, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and install.

Overall: Was using different company. Decided to try Linxup on the half of fleet that didn't have any. Liked them so much cancelled the other carrier and put Linxup in every vehicle in fleet.

Recommendations to other buyers: Easy to install

Vendor Response

by Linxup GPS Tracking on May 01, 2017

Hello Ray and thanks for using Linxup GPS Tracking for your business, Superior Moving and Storage. We strive to make our software simple to use, our GPS tracking devices easy to install, and most importantly we guarantee customer satisfaction! So happy to be working with you and thanks again for your candid review of our GPS trackers for your fleet. Have a great day!

Best Product I found for Tracking Trailers

Feb 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I looked at a lot of different GPS Trackers for trailers and this one is the best I found. It is able to be hidden out of sight and still get good reception.

Cons: I have not found any cons yet with hardware or software.

Overall: Everything about Linxup has been great from ordering to install to functionality of it.

Linxup Saves My Company Money

Feb 10, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The best thing i ever did for my company should of done this 20 years ago BIG SAVING You know now who been costing you MONEY AND WHO BEEN RIDING YOUR CLOCK YOU WILL BE SURPRISE all the money you have lost and this device tell you everthing you need to know EXAMPLE START AND STOP HOW FAST THEY ARE DRIVING WHERE THEY ARE AT AT ALL TIME IT IS JUST awesome i just cant say enough about this device it will save your business from employee that not don't care about their job and just riding your clock you will see for yourself get it and start saving thank you save your company now.

Cons: I'm satisfied with this company and their service.

Recommendations to other buyers: Try Linxup and save your company money. It really works.

Controller

Mar 01, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of access by multiple users 24 hours per day, 7 days per week.

Cons: Occasionally the item trackers glitch on the map view.

Overall: From sales to installation to support services I've been promptly assisted anytime I've reached out, very easy to do business with your company.

Accurate Tracking

Mar 27, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I bought this mostly to track my Dad who sometimes gets lost. Works very well. I also purchased one to track my high school and college student. It gives a lot of peace of mind.

Vendor Response

by Linxup GPS Tracking on May 01, 2017

Hello Mike and thanks for reviewing Linxup GPS tracking. We are really glad to hear that our GPS tracking devices give you a lot of peace of mind! Whether you are tracking your Dad, your high school/college students, or your business, we are glad that our software solution works for you! Thanks again for the review and feel free to reach out to us if you need anything at all. Have a great day!

Apr 09, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Cons: I have been using Linxup for two years, now I tried to cancel my service, nobody returns my call.the GPS signal shows not accurate locations

Vendor Response

by Linxup GPS Tracking on April 19, 2018

Hello Elias and thanks for reaching out to us on Capterra. After speaking with you on the phone about your account, we have refunded you, updated your GPS tracking devices, and canceled your account (as requested).
We understand that you are moving and we want to wish you the best on your journey. Safe travels to you! Please let us know if there is anything additional that we can do for you!

Great product and service

May 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I use this on my boat, so I can keep track of exactly where it is. If someone moves from a set location, my phone automatically gets a notification, email, and/or text message to notify me that the asset has been moved.

Works great.

Cons: The software isn't super user friendly and isnt the easiest to use when on a mobile device, but pretty easy to use when on a computer

Overall Pretty good

Apr 03, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have been using these for over a year now. They work pretty well. We had one faulty unit, which was replaced and one time that it lost a truck for a few hours. Other than that, it has done very well for us.

Excellent service

Mar 31, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We use it with our truck and we love it it the best in the market I love the way it keeps track of my miles I run and keeps me good on my ifta mileage thanks