Automate.io Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Automate.io

Connect all your cloud apps - Gmail, Slack, Trello, CRM, Email Marketing, Payments. Automate routine tasks, create workflows. Learn more about Automate.io

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Paul K.
owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019

“Full-functional automation integrator!”

ProsI love how detailed and granular I can get with mapping fields, even in tagging my contacts in my CRM from notes from my google contacts account!
ConsNeeds some more integrations.. there are a few that I'd love to see more rounded out and give more options - it's most likely NOT Automate.io that's lagging on bringing them on board. It's probably the softwares that I'd like to see that are taking their sweet ass time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019
Melissa S.
OAEA Communications Chair
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Beginner Review”

ProsAutomate.io is a powerful tool that is going to help our non-profit organization collect and work with our data in more efficient ways. Customer support was fantastic as I learned how to develop tools with this software without any previous experience.
ConsThere is a little bit of a learning curve for beginners with this powerful software. Although I used the software tutorials, there were places in developing our bots that I really had no idea what to do. Customer support was great to help me troubleshoot and learn this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Sandor K.
Customer Success Account Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Awesome!”

OverallI was able to create 200+ integrations weekly between Google Sheets - Intercom - Eventbrite.
ProsReally great product, very user friendly and great support! Provides great integration with many products and companies!
ConsNothing really to dislike, generally all issues I had were with the companies I had to create the integration with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
priya g.
marketing manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Awesome and time saver software that I have been using from past few months.”

ProsThe integrations that is provided by this software. I am using it with zoho crm account, fb leads etc. Creating bot is not as much difficult even a non technical person can do that. The integrations they are offering is very good like adding automatic contact in google contacts within few minutes directly from crm lead. we dont need to add manually each and every leads contact in our google account abd so on phone that results in a great time saver and value for money.
Conswhile editing the bot it goes in off mode and if we did not notice the bot will remain off and will not run. so you need to make sure that after editing you makes the bot run again by doing it on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Best integrations for the best value”

ProsIntegrates with all the tools we need but doesn't charge an arm and a leg.
ConsNot much. Wish there were IFS type filters but not a big deal!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Daniel E.
Designer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Awesome Technical Support Tool”

OverallIt has a customer support system that makes customers love them.
ProsIt easily integrate with companies. It's very profitable and user-friendly. It helps with tagging google contacts. It saves time and cost-effective. It easily synchronises with google calendar. Super technical support.
ConsThe bot goes off while editing. It has issues with fixing of bugs. It's installation process is a bit difficult. Bots from the free tier are paused if threshold is reached. It has confusing Terms with MailChimp.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Tobia I.
Volunteer
Non-Profit Organization Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“Great bots for a great company!”

OverallGoogle Spreadsheet real-time synchronisation with Google Calendar
ProsIt's so easy to setup a bit without any code language knowledge. User-friendly and easy to use: this is the most important goal and Automate.io is the best company that accomplished! The best technical support EVER!
ConsSome minor bugs that are unfortunately not well known even by the developers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Dan L.
Digital Solution Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 13, 2018

“Basecamp & Google Calendar sync”

ProsCreating a new To-Do in Basecamp, Automate.io syncs it with the calendar. It saves a lot of time, because there is no need to add those tasks again in the calendar. Support was/is very helpful and they actually modified the settings for me.
ConsSetup was a bit tricky at the beginning, but their support solved the case quickly and professionally.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 13, 2018
Paul D.
CTO
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Really works - Could not believe it but it does”

ProsEasy to integrate ZohoCRM and Zendesk to the perfect workflow with NO coding. Support was superb
ConsNothing at all. If you don't like this product you have problems!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Boris B.
SaaS Sales Consultant
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Was a big Zapier Fan until I found Automate.io”

OverallSo far really glad I found them, since Zapier is just too expensive for a small business
ProsThe guys have pretty much the same functionality from what I saw so far, but they are unbeatable on pricing and customer service. Our rep from the support team replied several times almost faster then I could formulate my questions. That's something I've so far only seen at Intercom directly. Thumbs up!
ConsHmmm, on the free tier the bots are paused when the threshold is reached. I wasn't aware of this so that was a little downer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Justin G.
Creative Director
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“JIRA + Google Calendar ”

OverallGood experience
ProsThat we finally got it to work! JIRA issue due date synced with Google calendar as calendar events. Now we can see due dates of jira issues right inside of our Google calendar. element9design.com + automate.io ... successful joint effort
ConsThat it took 3 weeks of development and testing to get it to work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Kelly S.
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2016

“Awesome Product!”

OverallIt helped me integrate my apps - Gmail, CRM, Slack the way I wanted. It went on much smoother than I expected.
Pros- Easy to setup integrations - Very affordable - Great support
Cons- Not too many apps yet
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Superb customer service”

ProsThe customer chat's helpfulness was more than I asked for! Linking my company's Typeform survey to MailChimp was effortless. Most of all, customer service not only replied instantly to my questions but actually did the bot connection himself. Time, and thus money, saved.
ConsStudying Automation.io before using it was a bit confusing. What can I exactly do and with which apps? Terms (concerning MailChimp) were a bit confusing (adding a user to a list, group, segment..) but it would be unreasonable to blame Automation.io for that part. Maybe some more specific uses cases on the website wouldn't hurt?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Samuel H.
COO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Made my life easier!”

Overall-Facebook Leads to Google sheets -Facebook Leads to Mailchimp Campaigns -Facebook Leads to Automated welcome messages
ProsI operate a small fitness center in Bangkok Thailand. With tons of emails, lead generation and excel files in my face all day. Automate.io has made my 5 man team feel like a 50 man team. I would highly recommend this product. Customer service is very active and helpful.
ConsThere is nothing wrong with the prodcut that I was able to see.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Anthony E.
Cloud Security Architect
Computer & Network Security, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“It really works!”

OverallWe were looking for a good auto-response system that could handle reply-to emails. I found this product and thought to myself "Nah... no way they could pull this off." Beholden to my surprise, they really did it! Product is working great and we can scale much faster now! I am so happy I found these guys!
ProsIt actually does what it says it will do. Great UI. Great Support. Awesome integrations.
ConsI have not found anything I don't like yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Alternative Medicine, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Great software and great customer support!”

OverallI was worried because I didn't know how to integrate Google forms with Mailchimp for my clients. But Automate.io made it simple and easy! And when I got stuck (my fault) the customer support was fast to answer and gave me an instant solution. 100% recommended
ProsIt's super easy to use, even for people like me that isn't super techie. And it makes complex things super easy!
ConsI didn't find any cons, it's perfect for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Michel B.
CEO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Very cool tool”

OverallI solved a business problem with no coding at all. For light business processes this is a brilliant tool
ProsThe User interface is very intuitive and easy to use.
ConsI have no real complaints but what could be better is the full integration of for example Jira. In my case i needed another automation tool to change the status of an issue. If you integrate another vendor. do it in full.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Oscar M.
Co-Founder - http://aTuPaso.com
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Automate.io is great”

ProsI would like to resolve the updating contacts from Mailchimp to Hubspot Thank you
ConsIt is confusing to set the bot, is not easy!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Automate.io is a great service for any automation task”

ProsEasy to use and a fast, great and nice support
ConsSome features are missing, but i am sure it will be available soon
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Marko C.
Enterprise Account Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Great support and communication”

ProsEasy of integration and use, I would like to point out
ConsTimeline of the implementation of the service
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Anna B.
Email Marketing Associate
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Fantastic automation platform”

OverallAs a marketing agency, Automate.io has allowed us to quickly solve data integration problems between our most commonly used apps, like Google Drive, Mailchimp, and Facebook ads.
ProsLower cost than competitors, more flexibility. And it's very easy to use!
ConsStill a new platform and has a limited number of apps to connect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Todd N.
Founder & Director, Digital Media and Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 10, 2018

“Major time saver”

ProsThey sync with all of my apps and saves me time documenting any sort of correspondence with my team and clients.
ConsThe Outlook to Hubspot took some trial and error but the automate.io support team was outstanding in troubleshooting the problem and getting it fixed. The Support team are Pros.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 10, 2018
sophia l.
Digital Resource Specialist
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Customer Support for the WIN!”

OverallI found the easy of bot set-up okay, it was a little confusing. I reached out to support and the whole bot and Automate's experience was saved by CSR. He was able to answer and fix all the issues, even discovered an external issue with a form we were using. Throughout all our interactions he was understanding, kind, and helpful. Honestly, his support is what converted me to Automate from another tool. I will recommend Automate to my office.
Pros- works well integrating complex AirTable form to MailChimp
Cons- I guess the fact that the most premium plan is kind of expensive, but it must work for some.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Daphne B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 3, 2018

“A very elegant and useful service”

ProsBest user interface, great functionality, and excellent technical support. I was able to get support in real time.
ConsI really have no issues to report. I truly am extremely pleased with Automate.IO. Thank you for your help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 3, 2018
RUth B.
Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Great Support”

OverallCustomer support is FANTASTIC! Thank you!!
ProsThe Support team was great! The support staff worked everything out I needed and followed up even when I left the chat to end the day. This saves so much time on the day when it comes to billing/payroll.
ConsI would be great if when I moved times from Google calendar to Sheets that the time wasn't in military time. Can't figure out how to change that. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Limited functionality”

ProsSimple interface, easily connects to apps
Consthe bots would constantly shut down & there was a limited number of available apps to connect with minimal actions. I also figured out how to integrate a lot of the apps that they have on the platform myself with no coding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 6, 2018

“Only tool that did the Job”

ProsI was looking for an easy way to integrate HubSpot and Pipedrive that associated deals, contacts and companies after migration. Simply put this was the only one that was up to scratch.
ConsCurrently, I'm unsure if you can migrate notes from HubSpot to Pipedrive. If this functionality isn't there it would be great if it was.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Great Tool!”

ProsIt help me to syncronize in a very easy way, a google form with my calendar, is a great tool, multiple steps allows you to really get what you want, I will keep working with this as I do more integrations with other tools.
ConsSome of the things doesn't work 100% as spected but support team always help you to get what you want
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Alexzandria C.
Content and Communications Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 29, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Bilal H.
Product and Growth
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“User friendly ”

ProsAs a zapier user, i clearly prefer your UX, it's more easier, and more user friendly, nice work really
ConsNone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Brandon D.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019

“Awesome product and best customer support in the world!!”

OverallI am trying to implement functionality for a web app to add a calendar event to the users google calendar.
ProsThis has everything you need and it is super easy to setup and use!
ConsIf there was more documentation for implementing custom solutions that would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019
Douglas M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 26, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 26, 2018
Nicolai T.
Ekstern marketingchef
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 15, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 15, 2018
Pedro M.
na
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Absolute joke of customer support”

ProsIt's relatively cheap. No other pro from my side as the feature advertised for which I bought the software did not work.
ConsFirstly, I gave all my details, including billing details, only to find out after that the functionally I was looking and was advertised was temporarily not working. Secondly, when I tried to cancel, I had to ask customer support 3 times by emails as I couldn't find a way to do it through the app. In every response, instead of cancelling or telling me how to cancel, I got somebody trying me to convince to not cancel. Finally, after asking 3 times, I got told how to cancel. I may have avoided paying for this software that didn't work, but I will never get my time back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Noah M.
Founder and Food Business Consultant
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 25, 2018

“Good tool with very helpful support”

ProsHad trouble initially to get my bot configured properly but the support team provided me with ongoing support and troubleshooting until my bot started working properly! Now it does! Look forward to making more.
ConsSome of the fields for inputs/outputs from various apps can be a bit confusing, but I don't think that's a con of the app, just the nature of automation and api connections.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 25, 2018
françois L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 5, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 5, 2018
Pierre N.
Director
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“First time user”

ProsEasy to use. No training needed. Took me 5 minutes to set up my first bot. Customer service is outstanding!
ConsI am new to the product and therefor cannot think of any cons at this moment
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019