AMGtime Ratings

Overall
3.9/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About AMGtime

With over 25 years of experience, AMGtime is a leader of time, labor management, and scheduling solutions. In addition to scalable software, AMGtime offers a variety of biometric devices and mobile applications. AMGtime offers a variety of innovative industry-specific solutions and is recognized as a preferred partner across multiple industries such as skilled nursing, staffing, construction, hospitality, and more. AMGtime has built many seamless integrations with payroll, HR, and more. Learn more about AMGtime

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Keith B.
IT Director
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2019

“Powerful software... World Class Support”

OverallAs I stated there is a lot to this software. Some of the settings are easy to miss. No worries... Support is world class. I don't say that lightly. I've literally emailed, chatted, and called. Always getting through quickly and always getting "first call resolution". I have yet to leave support without my question(s) answered.
ProsThe software is quite feature-rich. Just about everything you need to do, you can do. There is just so much it was overwhelming as a new user finding all the settings.
ConsScheduling. Although the documentation stated if you leave a schedule blank it will copy the week before it just wasn't intuitive to me how that worked. When you open an employee record, you will see nothing in next week's or future schedules. Now I am curious what will happen if someone is scheduled for PTO. Will they automatically get scheduled as PTO the following week? Will I need to remember to go in and change their schedule back? It's a learning experience for me...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2019
Bill H.
Network Administrator
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2017

“Very Flexible system that is a great value in the market.”

OverallMoved us away from manual timecards and provided tremendous savings in time/money and the ability to have easy access to any information in moments.
ProsVery Flexible Program On-Site and Cloud versions Wide variety of timeclocks available at reasonable prices (RFiD/HID/Fingerprint/FacialScan/Barcode/Hand-Palm scanners) Very good customer support. We have been using the program for about 2 years and we have some pretty strange rules, but so far I've found a way to handle them all. He have over 300 employees, and this program could easily handle 10 times that.
ConsDocumentation could be better. Typos and not a lot of instructions regarding different use scenarios. You will have to spend some time getting your head around the program if you have complex attendance rules like rounding clock in/out, lunch/breaks etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2017
Shane P.
Production Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2019

“Excel”

Prosit is pretty customizable, fairly easy to use
Consthe polling process can take a while, sometimes locks up
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2019
Mackenzie R.
HR Assistant
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2019

“AMG gets the job done”

ProsTheir interface is pretty simple to use. It's easy to teach new managers how to correct their employee's times and enter PTO. The fact that they have an app where our employees can clock in and out is huge for us considering we have a lot of employees out in the field. It's a super simple interface as well. All employees have to do is hit a button and they're clocked in. We also like that we can track where they clocked in and out. There are plenty of reports that we can run when needed.
ConsIt has bugs and issues quite often. I am constantly having issues where I am entering an employee's time and a 'short lunch bonus' pops up that I end up having to manually delete. There are a few other bugs that happen as well. You can't create custom reports. You have to use what they offer and can't make any changes to them. It would be nice if we could at least make changes to the reports they offer to make them simpler to read, especially the timecard report. They pack too many numbers on there and it confuses our employees as to what to actually look for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2019
Mirsha L.
Office Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Fast and Efficient”

OverallI needed to get time cards for a couple of inactive employees. I wasn't able to figure why one of them didn't have any time cards at all. I call and was able to talk to the rep. The rep was able to figure it out that some one got into their account and didn't added an inactive status but just made the one they had to inactive. After that it was easy to get those time cards.
ProsEasy to use, What I like most that when I called I got the rep on the phone. My co-worker got a different person and didn't have the same experience. Thanks to the rep for all your help!
ConsNot having a guide book to read with all of the system information
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Dallas M.
HR Manager
Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Customer Support is not there”

ProsAbility to run reports. Also the ability to pick and choose the features that you want to include in your package. Our Sales Contact person is a gem!
ConsChanges are made and not communicated. Customer Service is very difficult to get in touch with. Agents are abrasive and unhelpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Mimi M.
Accounting Mgr
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Ok”

OverallIt's been ok...sometimes frustrating and sometimes great
ProsIt tracks time for employees-employees have easy time using it
Constoo many options in scheduling that are not clear
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Serge Z.
CTO
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“adsc”

Overalllove the product. it does what we need
Prosall features. AMG also did customize a feature per our request.
Consnothing much. it is compatible with many devices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Brett D.
Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2019

“AMGtime Review”

ProsThe pbj reporting is easy to use. The reports are easy to use overall.
ConsSome of the steps in entering time seem outdated
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2019
Justin A.
office manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“AMGtime Review”

OverallIt's very easy and when you hit a glitch just call executive. It's perfect
Prosease of use and executive as my tech support go to guy. He is fantastic and patient. Unlike some others I got on the phone. Only deal with executive.
Consa few tech support representatives very unhelpful. Just looking to push a training course. Terrible
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Robert B.
Pm
Plastics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2019

“2 Year User”

ProsFeature / Cost value. Scalability. Local install / Not web-prescription based pricing.
ConsSome features are web based only. No remote access.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2019
Ayala A.
manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“great”

Prosi like the fact that it has an app so I can check it from my phone
Consi have not found any flaws as of now yet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Kevin C.
Manager
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“AMAZING”

OverallOur business has been able to streamline our payroll procedures and timekeeping reconciliation reporting.
ProsThe AMG timekeeping system is very practical and easy to use application.
ConsAll seems to be working well. No lag time and very supportive staff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019