Cloudbric Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Cloudbric

Cloudbric is a cloud-based web security provider, offering an award-winning Web Application Firewall (WAF), DDoS protection, and SSL. Learn more about Cloudbric

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Diane N.
Web Developer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019

“Cloudbric Protection”

OverallMy huge huge THANK YOU! to Cloudbric team for your awesome software and service in providing security and protection to my websites and business from the daily cyber attacks. Your service give me and my business peace of mind and your monthly report help me to see what kind of activity is going on out there on my sites. I am so delight and continue to look forward to seeing your cool report every month in my email. I feel very fortunate and am very grateful for giving me the opportunity to use your software and to have your great service. Keep up the great work Cloudbric team!. -Diane- https://pdnDevelopment.com
ProsWhat I like most about this software is how Cloudbric -protect my website from everyday attacks -provide great monthly summary report that: -show me clearly how many attacks, the type of attack, IP addresses and origins -show me clearly the number of visits for that month -show me clearly how much traffic went in the sites in Giga byte -provide cool app and features that allow me to set additional security settings and more .. -very easy and convenient to use
ConsWhat I like least about this software is I can not think of what I like least about this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Naveen Kumar B.
Head - Digital Marketing
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“Awesome Product with All Feature Free Plan”

OverallThe Cloudbric WAF is among the best protection available in the market, there are very few Cloud WAF providers across the world that provides free WAF services to new/novice website owners. The protection can handle pretty much every malware and hack attempt. There are extensive features and settings to tweak the WAF according to your own requirements. Country Blocking function is a good way to block unwanted visitors.
ProsThe Web Application Firewall is awesome, it is successfully protecting my old vulnerable web application for the past 2 years. The Free Plan has all the features of the paid plan and can be used by users who are new to WAF Protection. The Cloud WAF has AWS servers deployed across the globe for quick service in counties across the world.
ConsTheir own website is somehow slow , I wish it could load faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Bishal B.
Webmaster
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“A greatly reliable service but still has a bit to go”

OverallOverall a person or an organisation must go on with CloudBric as the features and the flexibility of working are not available at same prices and reliability at par to any other famous DDoS and CDN service providers. Did not use the Enterprise edition yet but looks to be promising as per the starter use.
ProsThe best thing is the choices and features available at even at starter subscription prices which is not available at most of the service providers. In addition the flexibility to work with a domain also adds up.
Cons1.There is a bit of lag phase in DDoS detection. 2.The server location with speed comparisions are bit confusing at times and it changes often. It is not based on the server location. 3.Its integration with other CDN providers for a multilevel project has bit of glitches and latency that I have experienced to have significantly improved but not fully ready for bit less expert webmasters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Leong W.
IT Consultant
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Awesome service and protection for my website”

OverallKeeping my website safe from attack. It has doing pretty well so far.
ProsIt is very easy to setup to get my website protected. It took me less than 30 minutes to configure everything from scratch. Dashboard is very user friendly. Free tier for basic user is excellent. I am also very excited about the new Vision AI feature to classify threat. That means I can be reassure my website is safe.
ConsI have two levels of firewall setup. On on my web server and another one through cloudbric. Not sure it is over kill.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Emamnuel L.
IT Manager
Investment Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“One of the best WAF out there that works out of the box”

ProsThe usability, effectiveness, the blocking of IP addresses and by country really work.
ConsNothing to dislike, except maybe need more notification or some options to enable notification and able to send to custom email address. Also would be great if the notification is highly configurable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Nacho V.
Founder
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Great Support and Model Pricing”

OverallMy experience is great. I use to protect My sites and work very well. Im very satisfied with CloudBric
ProsI like the easy thats the configuración. Also the support and business Model. Its different than others. I recommend.
ConsSometime is a bit slow but overall no cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Jerry M.
Freelancer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“one of best website security ”

Overalli have been using cloudbric for few years. so far so good
Proseasy to set up. it works as it claimed. no cost for startup project or businesses
Consthere is no instant warning. so you have to login to see or wait for the monthly reportq
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
M Faris Ashraf M.
CIO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Good WAF!”

ProsInstalling it to my domain was easy and mostly painless. The dashboard was straightforward and getting the settings done were not complicated
ConsInitially the dashboard was very slow but after their server upgrade, there wasn't a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Jorge d.
programmer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Cloudbric is good”

OverallIt is excellent the support is very fast and it's very easy to use.
ProsAbility to add subdomain on several levels ssl free for all subdomains
ConsDoes not have: Verification of the browser with javascript (Mode under attack). Rules to control: security, redirections, firewalls and cdn.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Great WAF with DDoS Protection”

OverallWe protected customers websites with the free tier and it was a great entry point to website security and for better rankings on Google
ProsIt's easy to implement and great protection even on the free tier.
ConsIt is great, but the pricing is a factor for customers in countries like Mexico, most of them don't invest on website security.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Great Service”

OverallThis is a very pleasant service to have.
ProsI love Cloudbric. Right now my service is free because I don't have a lot of traffic to my website. There service is awesome: my website is secure. I believe I get daily reports by email which gives me confidence that my website is secure.
ConsThe customer service could be a little better. It would help me if they had some one I could actually talk to. It's hard to explain my problems in a lengthy message via chat.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Micheal H.
Certified Tech
Computer Networking, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Love this”

OverallAmazing experience
ProsHands down the best anti ddos software ive ever used
ConsThere isn't anything I dislike about the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Maahir D.
Network Engineer
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Perfect for blogs :)”

ProsEven in the free version, almost all the features are available which makes it the perfect web security software out there
ConsI am not sure if I have found any Cons yet since it is serving my purpose
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Muhamad E.
Freelancer
Computer Networking, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Cloudbric”

ProsEasy to use and good features, I think this is good app someday
ConsLack of communication from CS. Customer or investor need interaction
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Dan G.
Pet Hairstylist Groomer
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Very straight forward and ease of use”

OverallLiked everything only went to a different policy holder as it was a cheaper quote.
ProsPhone app and ease of navigate. Enjoyed using it and navigating through.
ConsLogin was too complicated or I think I only forgot my credentials.ñ difficult to retrieve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Ali Erdem A.
Hosting
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Goods”

Prosspeed and security these two are really great
ConsEverything is very beautiful, nothing I don't like
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Sohail S.
CEO
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Free 4GB traffic”

ProsIt says it all. You use it for securing 4GB of traffic before paying a cent! That means over 130Mb traffic per days is free of charge.
ConsThe UI can be improved. For a software which offers the security features at an unbelievably low rates, a good UX could be a winning card.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Elias M.
Web developer
Program Development, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“An excellent alternative”

OverallI like the idea, I have used incapsula and cloudflare in the past and decided to try cloudbric, I like the possibility of adding custom ssl certificates, OWASP Core Rule Set, login protection, and WAF. But I do not like the price system, I think it's a bit complicated and ends dramatically increasing the cost of the service on websites with moderate traffic.
Pros- Custom SSL - Logic based WAF - Free SSL - DDoS Protection - Login Protection - OWASP Core Rule Set
Cons- Price system based on traffic is expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Ndiyabonga S.
Cloud Support Engineer I - Linux
Internet, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Exceptional Product”

OverallOverall 9 out of 10.
ProsGreat feature set like Threat Index from CloudBric Labs, PCI Compliance and OWASP Core Rule Set. I also like the fact that theres a Free Tier option to thoughroughly test the service.
ConsI didn't like that the API is limited in functionality. Only offering interaction via "curl". I would've liked to see something like a Python Library available or a CLI Tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Fantastic”

ProsThey offer incredible services for free. Who couldn't use a little extra security for their website?
ConsThere is a little bit of tech required to make everything work properly. I had my website down for almost 20 minutes when I first applied the added protection of Cloudbric.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
roman p.
Owner
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Good product”

OverallHappy with the product
ProsLow cost, reliability and functionality
ConsNo cons, it just works. The free version could have more options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Perfect security for your website”

OverallThe experience was good so far when i used it for my a test project and the features are unbelievably awesome.
ProsThe anti DDoS and WAF with free SSL certificate.
Cons4gb monthly limit for free accounts it should be atleast 6 or 7gb.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Bryan O.
Director
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“A really helpful one”

OverallSecuring our web platforms was a dreadful experience at first but I think what Cloudbric has done is not only helping us small businesses to invest into cybersecurity, as well as helped us to protect our valuable customers and their data. A pleasant experience.
ProsEase of use and feature-packed. Cloudbric helped us sleep at night by making sure that our platforms on the web are secured and are monitored 24/7. There's also the Pay for What You Use thing that really helps small businesses as they go on.
ConsNot really much, I think. So far, my experience with using the software was absolutely pleasant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Ahmad H.
CEO
Consumer Goods, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Satisfaction is more expensive than it should be”

ProsEasy to use and navigate through, helped me achieve many of my business goals.
Consthe price is kind of 'unfriendly' to me, I would think such services would cost less
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Prakash B.
Senior IT Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Good product for securing Web Applications”

Overallused for testing
ProsEasy to use and show the threats in details view
ConsHaving data limit in free plan and application stops working after the usage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Ugochukwu O.
web designer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Excellent!”

OverallWeb security has been totally handled leaving me without worries
ProsCustomer support was amazing and made my transition to Cloudbric very smooth
ConsA bit tricky with the initial set up, but the customer support more than made up for it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019