Metadata Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Metadata

Metadata provides B2B marketers with simple prospect database enrichment using over 150+ data signals to give businesses greater insights into their current prospects, and easy to implement micro-targeting strategies for prospective new customers. Our goal at Metadata is to consistently provide our clients with a predictable channel of SQLs and optimize their demand generation efforts. Learn more about Metadata

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brandon R.
Dir. of Growth
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Easiest way to execute and scale ABM ”

ProsI like that I'm able to scale my digital marketing experiments to quickly determine what's working and what's not. We were able to spin up 72 experiments, narrow it down to the most effective 11, then optimize our ad spend with their machine learning, which ultimately accelerated our inbound marketing efforts both for net new names and our target accounts. I feel more confident that we're making data-informed decisions to optimize our marketing mix and build a reliable growth machine for our ABM. I'm really excited to launch more campaigns and try to target different audience segments and influence deals at different stages of the funnel. The onboarding experience was very smooth, and our CSM has been exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful. She's very responsive, well organized and on top of her game.
ConsI wish I could build more complex logic into the audience segmentation (like you can in Marketo). Even if you could use boolean search string, that would make the segmentation even more powerful. The second thing I'd like is to be able to match more leads to accounts. For example, if someone converts on a Facebook lead gen form, they could be using their personal email. It's every B2B marketer's dream to automatically enrich that data and match it to the right account. I know this is a lot to ask for in any platform, and I do love that Metadata does enrich data, but in a perfect world, we would be able to match everyone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Carlos T.
Director of Demand Generation
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Great for account based advertising”

OverallMetadata has been an exceptional partner for me as we have a very small marketing team. They have been working very closely to us, helping me not only to manage the campaigns but also suggesting improvements. Their customer service is excellent.
ProsThey offer flexible ways to targeting your account list on different digital channels. I can optimize and control the investment per campaign/segment.
ConsCreating and organizing campaigns is not as easy as other software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Easy to use”

OverallEasy option to remove metadata with little training needed for employees.
ProsIt's very easy to use and scrubs your metadata off with a couple clicks. There is very little training needed so users are up and running quickly.
ConsIn a terminal server environment it doesn't seem to always work correctly. Especially if you are using Sharefile. This hasn't been resolved yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Online Media, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Fast Ads”

OverallThe Metadata support team is nice and responsive. Metadata itself is a sleek tool. It has been a good experience overall thusfar.
ProsI really like how fast it is to create new ads when you want to. I feel that the interface is much more user friendly than the native platforms. There are a couple of quirks but once you know what they are you are good to go.
ConsThe budget and bidding section is a bit confusing, even after having worked in it this long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Jason B.
Internet Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Great product to help your website ”

OverallI am a beginner when it comes to optimizing websites and this product helped me figure out what to do and how to do it. We had amazing results and Metadata helped us get there
ProsLove it
ConsMight not be easy to understand at first but if you use metadata you will figure it out.
Recommendations to other buyersnone
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Elina M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2016

“Best Account Based Marketing Company!”

OverallI am a marketing consultant who was looking to try Account Based Marketing for a number of clients. After numerous conversations with colleagues and peers, I found out that while the big players in the space talk a big game, but the results were marginal at best. I came across Metadata through a friend and decided to give it a try for a helpdesk software client. Metadata was able to work wonders. They were able to target by title and profile, generating MQLs we couldn't otherwise get through any other types of online marketing, much less paid social.
ProsImpressive targeting capabilities, value added speedy landing page design and deployment and ad creation. Experts on the team were able to quickly translate my company's needs into what they have to do on their end to make it work.
ConsThere were two instances where I didn't listen to Metadata's recommendation and the campaign suffered as a result. You guys are the experts in the field and need to stand firm on your recommendations.
Recommendations to other buyersDefine upfront with the Metadata team your goals and what you consider a successful campaign. Hold weekly checkups and provide feedback on the quality of leads. That was the key to making my campaign successful.
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2016
Avatar Image
Billy A.
Head of Marketing
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“The best audience builder & social ad management platform on the market”

OverallWe're growing our demand gen and social ads play a big role. Using Metadata significantly lowers our cost of acquisition and has improved the quality of the leads we're generating.
ProsThe fact that I can create extremely targeted audiences based on firmographics, intent, etc. It also integrates with my CRM which is really helpful. The onboarding and customer service has been great and very helpful as well.
ConsNothing yet, onboarding and running campaigns have been smooth.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Teddy H.
VP, Operations
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Single platform for social media ad campaigns”

OverallOverall it's been a great experience with great support from the Metadata team to help launch and optimize social media campaigns.
ProsEasily create target advertising lists and seamlessly target your lists with social media ad campaigns (LinkedIn & Facebook). Quick to deploy campaigns and consolidated reporting makes management of reporting much simpler.
ConsSometimes recent changes in requirements from respective social media platforms are not reflected in Metadata.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Rosangel del valle e.
Secretario
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“IT IS VERY USEFUL AND EXCELLENT”

OverallThat the data are consulted quickly and efficiently.
ProsIt is very useful for companies, as it allows to ensure and protect that the most relevant data and information are used properly. In this way, sharing the data is easier, and the diffusion of these is done in a more fluid way
ConsIf we do not know the origin system from which we started when there are different coordinate systems, the innovations to unify and process the information together can not be carried out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Jon A.
Content Marketing Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Is your marketing team prospecting into large enterprises? This is the tool for you.”

OverallOur overall experience has been positive. Our marketing team is able to put up big pipeline numbers on a quarterly basis thanks to Metadata!
ProsWhat I like most about metadata is the ability to get my stories and messages in front of key stakeholders within large enterprise companies.
ConsWhat I like the least about this software is the reporting. It takes a while for the reporting functionality inside of Metadata to match what we have set up inside of Salesforce.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Jacob Y.
Head of Accounts
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Great B2B Marketing Tool”

ProsGiven that Facebook doesn't have amazing B2B targeting anymore (given partner audiences were rolled back), I see a lot of value in using audiences generated by Metadata for Facebook. This makes it easy to reach clients' ICP and key decision makers.
ConsI found a lot of what Metadata offers you can already do within the LinkedIn Ads dashboard, given they already have great B2B targeting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Michael G.
Director of Visual Brand
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Metadata connects seamlessly”

ProsMetadata easily connects to Salesforce... and, is up and running in a mere minutes.
ConsThe ad audiences were not granular enough... and, unspecific.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Robert R.
senior director
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Good use of AI in campaigns”

ProsThe automatic optimization of campaigns makes for a seamless pipeline as well as the ability to see and idolate the most effective parts of a campaign.
ConsThis is really built for B2B so we just weren't able to utilize everything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018