Slido Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Slido

Slido is a technology company that enhances communication and increases interaction at events and meetings. We enable users to crowdsource top questions to drive meaningful conversations, engage participants with live polls and capture valuable event data. Having worked on over 100,000 events, we helped to engage millions of participants. We are proud to work with conferences such as SXSW, WebSummit, Money20/20 and high-profile clients including Adobe, Spotify, Lufthansa. Learn more about Slido

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Simple Setup, Great for Conferences”

OverallWith Sli.do we've been able to get more feedback from attendees at the ends of conferences. The question and answer sessions have gone much more smoothly since there's no need to get up, find a mic, or go to the front. They just keep flowing from the screen.
ProsSli.do literally invites persons attending conferences to ask questions from the comfort of their mobile device for speakers and presenters to answer. It returns an interactive element that has been long missing in big event sessions. It's ridiculously easy for attendees to get in and participate without having to download an app and just as easy to set up for a multimedia team. If you're not using Sli.do at your next conference then you're missing out on valuable opportunities for audience feedback. If you're worried about people posing inappropriate questions, there's moderation feature so you can control what questions go live.
ConsThe hardest part was for the multimedia team or presenter in controlling Sli.do and the other presentation content. They had to keep switching back and forth. There is a download available that allows you to overlay Sli.do content on top of your presentation now. That make things a bit easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Ted H.
Patrol Sergeant
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“MCJA Lead Trainer”

OverallWe are creating a window for communication that would otherwise go untouched, using your program. I feel it is easier for a person who may feel they do not have anything positive to contribute to bury their heads. Then they may look the other way, verses using a program which keeps their anonymity, allowing them to ask a question, or make comment that may impact many others in the industry they are in.
ProsI found this software portion that we used to be easy to maneuver around. I also feel it is easy enough that even a beginner can be comfortable using the software / program to aid them in teaching and communicating the needs of a group.
ConsHave not really stumbled across anything negative to date. Of course, I do not look for negative when things work seamlessly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Dimitar T.
Marketing Specialist
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“Great engagement app for events”

OverallWe have used Sli.do for audience polling and QA sessions at two consecutive Eventex conferences, and I'd have to say we are very pleased with the results. The audience is actively engaged and whereas in usual QA sessions some might feel embarrassed or shy to participate, with Slido, they are very comfortable asking the questions they want to have answered. Up-voting questions and crowdsourcing the most popular questions is also very useful, as in large events, like ours, it saves a lot of time, and attendees feel connected to the others, who share the same thoughts. Perhaps where Slido are leaders, is the usability of their service. It's very simple for attendees to join the conversation through Twitter, through our event app, or through the Slido website. If you want to increase engagement at your QA sessions, discussions or presentations, I would definitely recommend using Slido.
ProsUsability Attendee Engagement Crowdsourcing the most popular questions Twitter connectivity
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
Katie B.
MSC
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Great way to generate company concerns anonymously”

ProsOur company uses Sli.do for all employee meetings. We post topics that we would all like to discuss and then we vote the topic most important to us. You can post anonymously which I find helpful if you are hesitant to talk about a topic in front of your entire company. This product is very easy to use and navigate.
ConsI work for a credit union and we were told that this site isn't 100% secure so we are instructed to not post any confidential information on it. It hasn't been a problem yet but I could see where in other companies this may be an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Great for quick answers to one question”

ProsInstantly showing the answers to your question to the public. This is very important when it comes to making polls. Slido is good at instant gratification.
ConsI've experienced sometimes that Slido works very slowly. This means that when you are sitting in an audience it can take a long time to get into Slido because of all the traffic. Once you've made your vote it responds instantly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Francesca C.
Senior UX copywriter
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“Great for starting discussions/springboard”

Prosvery straightforward way of soliciting questions during an open discussion. Easy to vote/ prioritise on which question/topic will be discussed. Anonymity allows people to feel more secure in asking tough questions.
ConsAnonymity allows people to troll and ask questions that can be challenging to answer, for all to see. No way to 'close the loop' automatically for unanswered questions. we often just throw these into a google doc/excel for manual answering later.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
John S.
Director of Customer Success
Airlines/Aviation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Get interaction at your next Training and Conferences”

OverallGetting customer / attendee participation in training events, getting real time feedback on questions that we may no be addressing. Create an environment where everyone's voice can be heard
ProsCloud based, easy to purchase and starting implementing without IT. Easy to learn and start using within the first hour. Ability to create polls, surveys and do Q&A
ConsThat I can't add photos to Polls and show pictures. That I can't create an event template and keep reusing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“Interactive software that allows participant engagement in presentations”

ProsI can speak about two aspects of Slido; from both the participant's and presenter's perspectives. From a participant's perspective, I always appreciate that a presenter is trying to get my input into the conversation, and it's always refreshing to be involved in a presentation, regardless of the subject. From the presenter's perspective, I love the ease of setting up different questions, and having the results either live or hidden until reveal. Slido is a great way to bring a spark to presentations, and can provide interesting dialogue.
ConsI haven't run into any complications, and I don't expect to. Slido does what it promises to do. Perhaps more options for displaying results could be an improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Slide review”

OverallSlide has been a great way to pull audiences and find out what they want to be discussed ahead of a talk
ProsIts a great way for group surveys and employee engagement during speaking engagements
ConsIt would be nice to group questions into categories
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Sana M.
Pharmacist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“Audience interaction software for your presentations”

ProsThe ability to integrate across different software such as PowerPoint and Prezi is extremely useful.
ConsThe costs can add up very quickly, especially if using per event pricing. A subsidised rate for students would be useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Anton S.
Sales Associate
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“Great for Polls”

ProsLove the simplicity of the app. We use this program during seminars to present questions and leave the answer anonymous so the customer doesn't feel stupid. It's great for team engagement questions as well.
ConsI'm being pretty picky but sometimes if I don't have good wifi I cannot complete the poll questions during some seminars and have to skip it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Neil B.
Internal Communications
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Easy to use and generates many more questions from the audience”

Overallvery good, and when we used customer support they were good too
Prosas question submitted are anonymous we've seen a huge uplift in the number of questions we receive after any presentation
ConsCant think of anything that I would change.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Motivating people for interaction”

ProsIt is really helpful in all kind of happenings. Because people would rather stay quiet instead of asking a question. This way they can anonymously ask a question.
ConsPerhaps I am not yet that much introduced to it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Ján B.
Marketer & Strategist
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Great tool, strongly recommended”

OverallIt simply does what it is designed for. Also, the customer support was great.
ProsSimple to use, both for the event organiser/presenter and the audience. People can use it without the need to explain them how it works. I got more questions from the audience because Slido helped me to involve people who are otherwise afraid of speaking on the mic.
ConsThere is nothing specific that comes to my mind.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Kirby S.
Director of Operations
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“First time user needed no support ”

OverallWe use it for our website, removes electronic noise and protects us from unwanted users.
ProsEasy to use. While attending a conference we were given the website and code, I submitted a question to the panel quickly. From a user perspective it's simple and easy to use.
ConsNone at this time. It was my first time using the application and it worked great. I'm reasonably tech savvy but often have to think through, not with this app. Highly recommend for conference use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019

“Slido is a Very Friendly Survey Tool”

OverallMy company's IT department is over 100 employees and this tool is used to enable questions to be entered, voted on by others, and then ranked by votes to enable our CIO (or other host) to answer questions most important to the audience in the time allowed for the meeting.
ProsSlido is used by my company to provide large audiences with a chance to enter their own questions and to upvote other questions that were entered.
ConsI have no negative comments regarding this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Useful and fun”

OverallSli.do has significantly increased the input from team members across the board, it has made the boring and repetitive task fun and interesting.
ProsVery innovative saves a lot of time for the brainstorming session, traceability from begging to end of any project, lof to visual management tools avialble
ConsNo complaints yet, couple of bugs needs fixing which i am sure they will do with each upgarade.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Solves Q & A problems at Events/Conferences effectively”

OverallQ & A problems in Events & Conferences
ProsVery easy to use. No guidance needed. Anonymously typing questions over publicly asking questions led to a higher audience engagement. Option to vote up a question by audience ensures that most popular questions get answered.
ConsNo issues. My first time using the application and felt like an awesome solution to the Q & A problem experienced at events
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Good Q&A tool”

ProsSuper fast to setup and manage Q&A sessions on various events. Clean and fast, this tool is brilliant.
ConsHaven't had any troubles with Slido so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Karsten P.
HR Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“super easy to use and excellent support from customer service”

ProsI am an HR Director in a global company and have used slido in a company group HR event to collect particpants´opinion via poll plus individual comments. The set up was literally done in less than 10 minutes and I was getting excellent support from a customer service employee prior to this event
ConsI really cannot tell anything that I was missing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Martha B.
Principal
Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“Great tool to engage the audience and fool proof”

OverallMy audience learnt the key drivers of my presentation.
ProsYou can see responses in real time (cloud). The audience was entertained with the outcomes and learn the key words of the presentation.
ConsIt is hard to learn how to use it and too many steps. I had a colleague explained the different steps and tried several times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Jovana V.
Writer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Slido is an opinion-maker!”

OverallI first time used any similar product and was thrilled that it integrates both QA and polls. Nonprofits should find the product most valuable.
ProsIt integrates several alike features and is an irreplaceable tool for getting to know what people think.
ConsThe paying plan is lacking proportion. There should be some in-betweens in terms of pricing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Arts and Crafts, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“The best option for panel discussion”

ProsThe easiest and the most intuitive platform for panel questions and discussion.
ConsEverything is fine. There are no issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018