SilverBlaze Customer Portal Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SilverBlaze Customer Portal

SilverBlaze Customer Portal enables customer engagement for Utilities through self-service web portals that connect customers with utility providers on any device. Intuitive and feature-rich, SilverBlaze Customer Portal integrates with ANY Billing, CIS, and Smart Meter platform. Completely functional directly out of the box, SilverBlaze Customer Portal streamlines your utility processes, reduces costs, extends your service to a 24/7 model, and increases customer satisfaction. Learn more about SilverBlaze Customer Portal

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sarah M.
Customer Service Manager
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Happy SilverBlaze Customer”

OverallSilverBlaze is a valuable resource for our customers and reduces the workload for our internal staff. The staff are easy to work with and shows a desire to enhance our functionality and improve our customers experience. An overall great team to interact with.
ProsSimple platform to use for our customers. Had the features needed to assist customers and was easy to work with to add new functionality. Features we like for our customers: Graphs, Access to Bill and Notice Documents, Comparison to neighbors, Extension options, and Ability to sign for or disconnect services.
ConsWould like to see an expansion of software for internet and telecommunication services. Also would like to see AMI data for water services and more specialized information for Industrial customers such as reporting and real time data.

Vendor Response

By SilverBlaze on March 19, 2019
Thank you for the great review Sarah. I'll pass along your comments to Dan and his team. He appreciates the feedback and is always open to ideas to improve the Customer Portal. Always a pleasure to work with you and your fantastic team at OMU! Betty
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Kate S.
Customer Care Supervisor
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“SilverBlaze was easy to work with when setting up our new customer portal. ”

OverallGreater ease of use for our customers and staff. We never had to option before to check the status of customer login, so it definitely reduces issues and faster resolution with customers. The option to allow each User to change the customer login was requested and Capricorn actually programmed and put the changes in place, quickly. Training was easy to setup and staff were comfortable once we started testing.
ProsEasy to use, when managing our customer base. We like the ease of the Customer Services reps helping customers online, whether it's sending them another email or changing the status of their login.
ConsNot sure if it's a good idea, but somehow need to view customer password? Capricorn ratings come in daily, a list of the ratings based on screen the customer commented would be helpful.

Vendor Response

By SilverBlaze on March 27, 2018
Thanks for the review Kate. We enjoy working with your team and, we truly value your business. I'll pass along your comments regarding the customer password and ratings to Dan. We always appreciate customer feedback in order to improve our software. Regards, Betty
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Patty C.
Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“The staff is very easy to work with from demo, purchase, to implementation and ongoing support.”

ProsThis software is very easy to navigate with a lot of information available at your fingertips. The interface is modern looking and intuitive. Our customers can better manage and keep track of their consumption for water and electricity, view copies of their bills and pay online which helps lower call volume in the office.
ConsThere really isn't much that I don't like about the software! We use export tables from our CIS system which means the data is not real time information. We are currently working to use available API's to help with a real time integration. User classes had to be setup to determine which tabs to 'show' for each customer for the different services. I would like to see the software determine which tabs to show based off the information in the tables that is available.

Vendor Response

By SilverBlaze on March 26, 2018
Thanks for the great review Patty. We truly enjoy working with you and your team and, we truly value your business. I'll pass along your comments regarding the tabs to Dan. We always appreciate customer feedback in order to improve our software. Regards, Betty
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Garry S.
Director of Customer Service
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“All the staff at SilverBlaze are professional and readily available to answer all questions”

ProsIt has a modern look and is very flexible to make changes as required. SilverBlaze team is great to work with on enhancements whether driven by customers or their internal technical folks.
Consn/a Currently, I cant's say anything negative about their product. As mentioned on the 'pro' side the team is constantly looking to develop and enhance their products.

Vendor Response

By SilverBlaze on March 23, 2018
Thank you for the great review Garry! We truly appreciate your business and enjoy working with you and your team. Regards, Betty
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Ben H.
Customer Service Manager
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“This is a full featured reasonably priced web portal. ”

OverallAt OMU we wanted a web portal that was full featured plus. Our customers expect the standard information and functionality, such as bills and payments. However, with Capricorn our customers get so much more. The bill analytics with graphs are outstanding and really help our customers evaluate their utility usage. We are very pleased with the Capricorn web portal and its continuing development.
ProsThe bill analytics with graphs are outstanding. The team at Silver Blaze is easy to work with, and keeps our best interest in mind.

Vendor Response

By SilverBlaze on March 23, 2017
Thank you for the review! OMU has been a pleasure to work with. We look forward to continuing to work with your team to help exceed your goals and meet your customer needs.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Wendy Y.
Director of IT
Utilities, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Customer experience redefined”

OverallCapricorn has been an easy transition and a great step forward in providing the best customer experience to our hydro customers. The constant innovation required to keep up with the industry is captured in the Capricorn product and keeps us on the leading edge of our goals to meet the customer needs.
Recommendations to other buyersGreat team to work with at SilverBlaze. Great job!

Vendor Response

By SilverBlaze on March 23, 2017
Thank you for the review! Oakville Hydro has been a pleasure to work with. We look forward to continuing to work with your team to help meet your goals and customer needs.
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Daloris G.
Digital & Customer Communications Specialist
Utilities, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016

“Engaging customers with self-service tools using Capricorn customer portal for utilities”

OverallPowerStream's My Account portal has received top marks from our customer focus groups for its design and ease of navigation. Regardless of the device being used, our customers are impressed with the self-serve options and 24/7/365 availability of the Capricorn energy management and account inquiry tools.

Vendor Response

By SilverBlaze on March 23, 2017
Thank you for the review! PowerStream has been a pleasure to work with. We look forward to continuing to work with your new Alectra team to help exceed your goals and meet your customer needs.
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016
Jody T.
Sr. Applications Specialist
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Excellent quality and service.”

OverallExcellent quality and superb service.
ProsThe product has great flexibility for integrating with other software and customers really enjoy the presentation online.
ConsThere is really nothing for me to comment on from a negative standpoint. Product and service have both been great.

Vendor Response

By SilverBlaze on March 23, 2018
Thank you for the great review Jody. We truly appreciate your business and enjoy working with you and your team! Regards, Betty
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Gabriel B.
Analyst
Utilities, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Reliable, modern looking and functional customer portal.”

OverallCustomer online account portal.
ProsCapricorn has an intuitive user-friendly layout. We have had no problems with uptime. SilverBlaze support has been excellent.
ConsThe customer service representative management access and role assignment is a bit clunky. Creating new CSR roles

Vendor Response

By SilverBlaze on July 11, 2017
Hi Gabe, Thank you for your positive review. We will take your feedback into consideration. Our priority is to deliver the best Customer Portal for our clients - like you, who are hands-on, and using our product. As such, your feedback is instrumental in improving Capricorn. Thanks again, Betty
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Ralph W.
Manager Connections
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Great Product”

ProsUtility is available 27/7. This flexibility makes it capable of allowing customers to perform their work with the utility when it is most convenient for them and not the utility. Very interactive and ensures that all information is collected.
ConsI have no real concerns at the present time. We are working on expanding the services and expect it to be even better than the existing

Vendor Response

By SilverBlaze on March 22, 2018
Thank you so much for the review Ralph. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback. Regards, Betty
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Andrew P.
IT Manager
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Outstanding support through implementation and post go-live. ”

ProsA vast improvement over our past customer portal. Easy for our customers to find what they are looking for.
ConsThere is nothing I don't like about the software. Some of the responsive pages on smaller browser windows are odd.

Vendor Response

By SilverBlaze on July 11, 2017
Hi Andrew, Thank you for your positive review. We will take your observations into consideration. Your feedback is important to us, and we'll review the responsive pages that you made reference to. Please feel free to contact us directly with specific change requests and improvements. Thanks for helping us improve Capricorn. Betty
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Christine R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017

“Fast to implement and easy to use”

OverallThe implementation of Capricorn is fast. SilverBlaze responded in a timely manner to our requests. Capricorn is a software that is easy to use and very appreciated of our customers.

Vendor Response

By SilverBlaze on March 23, 2017
Thank you for the review! Hydro-Sherbrooke has been a pleasure to work with. We look forward to continuing to work with your team to help exceed your goals and meet your customer needs.
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017
Inez R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“Capricorn Web Portal”

OverallThe Capricorn Web Portal is a great product; working with the Silverblaze team has been a very positive experience.

Vendor Response

By SilverBlaze on March 23, 2017
Thank you for the review! Danville has been a pleasure to work with and, we look forward to the next project with your team.
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017