allcal Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About allcal

Do not choose us first. We are not cheap, we are not free, but we are well worth it. We are not for single events. We want to work with organizations that have events and social gatherings all year long. We built social networking features that encourage your members to interact, so you must have that as a need to use our service. We offer multiple types of ticketing solutions including dues, packaged, and individual tickets as well as free and prize tickets. Are you right for us? Learn more about allcal

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Lacie C.
Program Manager
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Great app with amazing customer service”

ProsThis app was a great choice for our event. I believe our event brought a new dynamic to Allcal and they absolutely handled it with ease. We hosted free workout classes for 8 days with multiple events a day, and they were able to accommodate most of our requests. Willie with their implementation team did a fantastic job with helping us fix some issues we had, and Reid with their sales team was great at supporting the event.
ConsWith any new company or event, we had some growing pains. We figured out a few key areas to improve for next year and I am excited to see these improvements implemented!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Desiree D.
Convention Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2017

“It was an excellent app to help assist with our event!”

OverallWe were able to use the chat feature to have contests at our convention. We would pick a location in our venue, post on the group chat where to find us and the first few to make it to the spot would get a prize. Not only was it a great way for our customers to interact with each other and our convention staff it also was useful to get the customers to explore different parts of the convention that they might not have seen.
ProsThe app really connected our customers to the actual event and it was definitely easy to use and set up on your own. I like the customization aspect where I could assign pictures to each scheduled item along with a GPS location of where it was being held.
ConsSince it is a great way to keep the customers connected during the events it would be nice to have some extra features catered to events that don't necessarily have a schedule.
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2017
Tacia T.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016

“Organizing the chaos ”

OverallExcellent way of schedule a large amount of employees all over the DFW metroplex on one group-wide visual calendar. The rsvp makes it much easier than 100s of emails or email responses from Outlook calendars or similar products.
ProsExcellent tech support!
ConsNotifications are not always received without logging in to check even w popup notifications on. Has been working a bit better on the Android lately, but not 100% yet.
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016
Dr Pete J.
CEO and Event Director
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“A Fresh new look on Event Programming Apps”

OverallWe have used a number of event scheduling apps over the last 10 years. None have been more user friendly (both front and back end), with more functionality allowing our ticket holders to network and connect on levels we have never encountered. We saw a dramatic increase in downloads, and it has provided us with some of the most valuable attendance records we have obtained. We are thrilled with the experience and support we got from AllCal, and look forward to using AllCal for all of our future events for Years to come.
ProsEase of use for both development team, and ticket holders
ConsThere was a slight issue with turning notifications off, however the AllCal Team (Willie in Particular) made himself available on the live in-app chat to help epople find the toggle to turn this off.
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“Tons of functionality, great customer support, but learning curve on the back end.”

OverallConnecting our attendees to each other and to speakers. Schedule was readily available and discussion during the event was made through the app. Integration with Tap to Speak meant attendees only had to use one app throughout the show. Ticketing feature allowed for prizing during panels and for extra lunch tickets to be purchased.
ProsWide variety of features, in-app ticketing and giveaway options, very helpful customer support team.
ConsUploading files and updating schedule not completely intuitive for those used to other products. There's a learning curve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Lora I.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016

“Great value-add for our show and great service!”

OverallHad a great time working with the AllCal team! They were accessible, friendly and delivered great results. From the on-boarding process to the post-event wrap-up they were with us every step of the way and worked with us to tailor the app for our show's needs and brand.
ProsFlexible features and support. Message board for user engagement. Pleasant design. Also interesting ability to share schedules with others.
ConsNo ability to map location to showfloor map at this time, though it sounds like the team is already working on a solution. Would be great to also match the time zone based on user location.
Recommendations to other buyersOnboard as early as possible in your planning process - this is a great resource to build your programming with.
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016
Lee O.
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 11, 2018

“Excellent event scheduling app”

ProsReally easy to use: Very intuitive Easy to make updates and changes to an event. I could make my changes while on my mobile so very handy for last minute scheduling changes that occur while on location. Good and helpful customer support.
ConsI did have a minor issue with notifications not appearing, but this only occurred once. After that it has worked perfectly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 11, 2018
Jade C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Really Helpful for Our Panels and Special Events!”

OverallAllCal was an extremely helpful tool in communicating the information for all of our panels, signings, and special events to our attendees. Not only did my rep and her team solve the issues and hiccups that arose during the set-up process, but they were responsive and available during all hours of the day leading up to our event. They were also able to accommodate several needs we had -- Specifically building out a special iFrame for our website. However, the best part was being able to update our schedule changes in live time. Previously I would have to update a graphic, create a PDF and then upload the link to the updated schedule to our website. With Allcal, all I had to do was log into my account on my phone and update it. Extremely convenient.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Michelle J.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“Great Team to Work With”

ProsResponsive team with good communication. Software had a few bumps but they were great about quickly following up on the issue.
ConsWasn't the right fit for my company. But has been a great fit for other friends of mine who have needed a calendar for their events.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Lindsay H.
Customer Relationships Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“A comprehensive solution that is Very well priced - and the support is top shelf.”

OverallBetter communication to our conference delegates. Easier for delegates to provide feedback
ProsWe liked the depth of options and the completeness of the solution. Despite the fact that we are on the opposite side of the planet we found the support from allcal to be top notch. The app is also easy to use for our customers as well.
ConsSome terminology is different to ours but the app is highly configurable which reduced our exposure to this aspect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Carrie A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“Excellent Event App for International Truffle Expo!”

OverallThe International Truffle Expo was impressed by the ease of set-up of the All Call mobile app and our attendees really loved the features! I only wish that we would have contracted with them sooner--wonderful company, great customer support and value!
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Regine S.
Coordinator and Founder
Publishing, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017

“I used the AllCal App for an event back in March. It was AWESOME. It's amazingly user friendly.”

OverallMore customers becoming aware of my organization.
ProsIt's user friendly throughout. It's easy to customize for whatever purposes that you need. If I had any questions customer service was right on target. I felt very supported and my event schedule went off without a hitch.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017
Grace F.
Program Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2016

“DCNT Scheduling”

OverallI am excited to learn more about the product and begin using on a regular basis. We are in the works of utilizing the software with our team of Teaching Artists that I think will find a great use out of the application.
ProsN/A
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersI am excited to learn more about the product and begin using on a regular basis.
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2016
Danielle P.
Coordinator
Media Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2016

“DragCon 2016”

OverallAllcal worked perfectly for DragCon! We were able to update panels & signing times, notify people when the convention center ran out of parking, and answer attendees questions before, during, and after the event!
ProsThe software is easy to use, which is so valuable when you're working on a convention. Behind the scenes there is so much going on and Allcal was the easiest thing I used all weekend!
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersN/A
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2016