Worldpay Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Worldpay

Whether youre selling in a store or on the road, our Point of Sale solutions make payment acceptance easy. They're incredibly quick to set up so you can take payments in seconds from all major credit and debit cards. Accept card payments anywhere from your mobile device or counter. Access transaction reports anywhere and anytime to understand your customers and manage your business. Get help from our technical support team, where representatives are available 24/7. Learn more about Worldpay

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 38 of 38 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 38 of 38 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Brad H.
Co-Founder/Chief Janitor
Restaurants, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“CC processing companies aren't the cream of the crop, but WP is better to work with than most”

OverallCredit card processing platforms are somewhat of a commodity, so service is one of the big differentiators and we've been pleased with Worldpay's service and the ISO that we've worked with. They've been pretty straight forward with us and been able to resolve any issues we've had which we've been happy about.
ProsTheir customer service has been good at handling issues we've had. I've known many people using First Data and other processors to have issues with Customer service. Also, we have a good price with them which makes it attractive for us.
ConsWe wanted to do some pretty technical things with them but some of their tech and integrations were a bit outdated and limited what we could do. So we had to settle for a less than ideal solution. But most people aren't trying to do as complex of things as we were so probably not an issue for 99% of businesses looking at world pay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Serina N.
COO
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017

“Great POS. Easiest to use by far!!!”

OverallEase of accepting the cards & then transitioning to the CHIP cards was superbly easy!
ProsI like that the transactions usually run through very quickly. (I don't like it when my customer is having to wait on me.) I like the newly integrated CHIP system. I like that I can assure them of a secure connection for the transaction. The ease of reloading the transaction paper. Auto print outs of the prior day are always ready to be filed when we get here of a morning.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on December 4, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Serina. Glad to help your business grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017
Avatar Image
Dr. Vincent P.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017

“We have had only a few issues with the system, and the customer service was able to guide us through”

OverallEase of use and accesibility
ProsAccessibility from any computer or mobile device, can recharge an account from a previous transaction, and and refund an account quickly and easily.
ConsCannot look at the same card/acct transactions over the course of the year, useful for a patient's Health Savings Account. We understand we could set up a recurring payment account, but we are unsure how to do that.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on November 29, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Dr. Vincent. Glad to help your business grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017
Linda P.
CEO
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“The system works well most of the time, but has glitches. ”

OverallDecent pricing, good customer reprensentative
ProsIt's pretty easy to use for our servers and managers. My contact person Matt Palenschatt is wonderful and always responds to my problems quickly and even on weekends!
ConsThat it has glitches, like sometimes it won't read chip credit cards, then if we use the swipe function if the swipe function and the customer disputes the card we get stuck with paying for the dispute even if it's bogus

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on November 17, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Linda!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Stacey A.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017

“Not sure why a CSM has to call me to offer a better rate. We are a platinum customer!”

ProsThe server never goes down so our processing goes smoothly day in and day out. When we call in and have an under charge or over charge, we are walked through and able to process a debit/credit right away.
ConsWe might need new terminals but how would we know? Would love to have a dedicated CSM so we have a point of reference.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on November 28, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Stacey.We will have someone from Customer Service reach out to you soon. Glad to help your business grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017
Donna P.
Owner/CEO
Food Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017

“WorldPay customer service has been outstanding! ”

OverallThe ease of taking credit, debit and SNAP cards at all of our mobile market locations.
ProsIt is easy to use and can be accessed from your phone or other mobile device. It is very user friendly.
ConsThe prong on the card reader is not durable and will break off into the phone from constant handling. I would like a sliding card reader that is more durable.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on November 29, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Donna. Glad to help your business grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017
Alexandra C.
Finance Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“One of the best payment processors out there”

ProsClient portal contains a lot of data, tons of reports, like reconciliation, settlement, activity etc. Development team supports custom requests and was very helpful during account setup. WorldPay supports ACH (eCheck feature). All customer support questions are handled pretty fast. Newsletter let you know about any upcoming changes in the industry or within the company.
ConsThere may be more features that can be implemented, hopefully, with time they will develop more API functions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Dawn F.
HR/Accounting Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“Worldpay is cost effective and easy to use!”

OverallCost effective.
ProsTransaction reports are easy to pull and I love the monthly reports. It is a very easy program to use.
ConsWe do have technicians in the field that have issues with input amounts on their tablets. That is our main gripe with this product.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on November 17, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Dawn. Glad yo help your business grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Maggie R.
A/R
Chemicals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Processing Partner”

OverallThe company I work for uses Vantiv which is a partner of WP, switching over from Vantiv was a little chaotic but after getting use to WP I can see the benefits and continue to see them as the software evolves. For example, I like the feature that recently appeared on the home screen for disputed charges. It is right in the home screen which is one of the #2 reasons one might have to learn g in and use the processing software.
ProsEase of use when using the software, for example it is similar to Vantiv in the sense that you can log on and quickly verify charges.
ConsThe way you have to continually change your password every 2 weeks or so. That's inconvenient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Dale S.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017

“best value”

Proseasy to use. low initial cost, reports are great, have recommended this system to multiple small business owners
Conswould like to use scanner to receive inventory, would like to be able to have multiple skus for same items

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on December 4, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Dale. Glad to help your business grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017
Warren T.
Technology Adviser
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Cheap, stable, reliable... but you'd better have patience”

ProsWorldpay has the scale / size / brand going for them. They still have fab rates, and of course a full suite of solutions for all your traditional payment needs. Reliable and hasn't given us any problems, once set up and running.
ConsSetting up is a pain. Telephone and email support are patience-testing. Way too many old-school / antiquated processes and requirements. Made worse by slow customer support. Worldpay really needs to improve in this area - pretty much every other provider out there can get you set up in a matter of hours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Michelle H.
Owner
Hospitality, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Professional and helpful”

ProsEase of use and up to date information both payments and statements easy to read.
ConsNot matching up with bank statement, so it takes a while to reconcile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Teresa B.
General manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“VERY user friendly ”

OverallAble to track fill sales and deposit amount with ease. Ok to
ProsTakes care of everything Reports, payroll, items sold, etc. Have never had a problem with accuracy
ConsDon't really have a con. Software does everything I need it to do. Don't really know of anything I would change.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on August 16, 2017
Hi Teresa, glad you're enjoying our Mobile & Tablet POS solution!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Kanwarpal S.
Dentist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2017

“good software, but hard to reach customer service”

Prosease of use and setup. the portal is user friendly and reports are accurate. its never down. interface is good
Conscustomer service is something I would like them to improve upon. they are quick to setup but any questions that I have are hard to answer if I call their customer service

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on November 20, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Kanwarpal. For customer service, please send an email to customer.impact@worldpay.us with your merchant ID. Glad to help your business grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2017
Quiana S.
Catering DIrector
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017

“We haven't experienced any issues with this product itself. There transactions flow efficiently ”

Overall We set up mini restaurants offsite and we are able to accept credit cards without any hassle
ProsWe can process without any lag time and we never have any technical difficulties with processing credit cards
ConsWe do not have any complaints. Customer Service could be more trained in the accounts administration department but the product itself is a winner

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on December 5, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Quiana. Glad to help the Chick-fil-A group!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017
Tom V.
Owner
Building Materials, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017

“Easy to use, money deposited into my account the very next day”

OverallSimple to use, can log on from any computer.
ProsThe software is simple to use, there are no clumsy, separate terminals to deal with. The entire process is web based and can use it right from my laptop or tablet.
ConsCard reader does not work. Worldpay was supposed to send me a replacement card reader over a year ago, but never did. Must always manually enter each transaction.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on December 4, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Tom. Glad to help your business grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017

“While I only use Worldpay pos seasonally, it meets our needs.”

OverallThe opportunity to establish a new farmers market in a food desert where there were few amenities, thus giving customers access to healthy foods with the use of EBT/SNAP and/or credit/debit cards.
ProsEase of use and efficiency of return on money to our bank for card usage, since we have no electricity to run other pos systems..
ConsWhile the software itself is efficient, the hardware must be charged weekly, even with very little use.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on October 17, 2017
Thanks for your review. We value your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017
Claire S.
Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Trustworthy and Simple”

OverallWorldpay allows our clients to easily submit credit card payments, and allows our staff to easily track and manage the transactions on our end.
ProsThe reason I appreciate Worldpay so much is largely because of the reports. Transactions are extremely detailed easy to search. Our business has utilized this payment system for years, and the transaction process is always quick and reliable. Most of the time spent in the software is spent utilizing the virtual terminal and reporting features.
ConsThe home dashboard interface is somewhat complicated, and some links aren't operable some of the time. Unlike the express virtual terminal, the home dashboard is crowded and not very helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
RAY H.
D.L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2017

“SO FAR SO GOOD COMPARING TO CHASE WE HAD BEFORE. THANK YOU”

OverallFASTER TO USE, AND LEARN.
ProsIT SEEMS IS EASY TO USE AND FASTER TO DO ALL TRANSACTIONS. NOT COMPLICATED LIKE OTHERS AND EASY TO TRAIN CASHIER ON IT.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on November 20, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Ray. Happy to help your business grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2017
Loretta C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“We went with World Pay when we changed over to the Club Automation Online Booking System. ”

ProsSince it's kinda of 'build in' to the Club Automation system, we are happy with it. It's great to have the ability to take Credit Cards for all purchases and services.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on October 24, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Loretta!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Easy online payment solution”

OverallOn the whole, we feel very pleased with how Worldpay have helped our site accept online payments.
ProsWorldpay makes every aspect of accepting online payments very straightforward and easy to set up.
ConsMaking the annual pci compliance a bit easier to renew along with automated monthly invoicing to my email would be good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Chandler A.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017

“Great company with an outstanding staff”

ProsIt is easy to learn the software. The intuitive nature of the selections is very helpful. My anxiety was assuaged away.
ConsThere was some redundancy, however it helped to support the application and effectiveness of the software.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on December 4, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Chandler. Glad to help your business grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017
Kristine T.
Freelance NetSuite Consultant
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 10, 2018

“Worldpay easy Integration”

ProsWorldpay is easy to integrate with on demand software. It can process multiple currencies for a web store. It is fast and secured and hardly no down time.
ConsTheir services is a bit expensive for the small business owners and the turn around time to access your money is also slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 10, 2018
Terri A.
Owner/aesthetics
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Great customer service...”

ProsIt is very easy to use and understand. And it makes sense for someone that is not computer savy to navigate the software.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on August 15, 2017
Hi Terri, Thank you for your positive feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Shiawtian C.
Associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2018

“Check and balance on different tasks simple with this”

ProsClearly lay out who is performing which tasks. The system incorporates controls that recognize who prepared the task, who reviewed the task, and who authorized the task once completed. A great tool for multiple department collaboration on sharing documents, and tasks.
ConsThe user dashboard interface is cluttered with too much information. The software will take some time to get used to due to its detailed term and language.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2018
BJ P.
CEO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Great, Easy Service, Lack of Support on Chargebacks”

ProsWorldpay is an easy to use terminal credit card processor.
ConsWorldPay does not contact merchants on chargebacks and offers little support on chargebacks that are pure fraud and customers looking to get something for nothing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Avatar Image
pooja k.
Founder
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“ITS NOT THE BEST”

Proseasy to use but not accurate information the portal is easy to use
Consthe fees are ridiculous, and the statements do not add up its a lot of extra work bc things are wrong when doing the monthly review
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Kelly A.
owner
Hospital & Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“It works fine for what I need, but I don't need much.”

OverallIt is an easy and inexpensive option for me as an individual business owner.
ProsI can generate reports I need quickly to find the information that is important to running my business.
ConsThe software is a bit awkward to get into at first: finding the correct website if it isn't bookmarked, having to jump through a couple of hoops before just getting to the business at hand.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on August 10, 2017
Hi Kelly, Thank you for your positive feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Alissa J.
Customer Service Representative
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Helpful tool for recreation facilities”

OverallIt has been good so far. We have not been using it all that long.
ProsI like how it remembers and stores information. It makes charging cards easier and more efficient overall.
ConsIt gets annoying when different people pay for one event or item with different cards. That part gets tricky, especially since there is different information to deal with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Nancy L.
Chief Financial Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“Very simple process to get started and very responsive with questions.”

OverallVery simple process to get started, very responsive with questions and good informational reports from the data.
ProsVery simple process to get started and very responsive to questions. Very reliable and easy to use. The reports are very well written.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on November 20, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Nancy. Glad to help your business grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Susan H.
Treasurer/Comptroller
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“Customer Support walked me through the set-up process and it was easy to use and train others.”

OverallMore vendors participating in our Farmer's Market because we can offer did way of payment
ProsOur vendors at our Farmer's Market saw an increase in sales due to the POS being offered. We received our funds the next business day.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on November 17, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Susan. Glad yo help your business grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Andrew C.
accounts manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017

“Very reliable,whenever I have had a question or issue , customer service always takes care of it.”

OverallIt is easy to use, easy to read. Basic enough even for people not into computers to use.
Prosit is very easy to use, self explanatory. No issues using it, always runs properly and it is easy to read.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on December 4, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Andrew. Glad to help your construction business grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017
Robert E.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Double charged everything ”

ProsPeople working there are friendly and some of them try to help you.
ConsThey created 2 accounts for me even so I never asked for 2 and charred for everything double. I'm fighting them sine 2 weeks and had to waste several hours with the customer service there ( it took 3 phone calls until they figured out they created 2 account. Furthermore they changed my plan without asking me or informing me to a more expensive plane.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Christopher S.
Web Developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Not the best payment provider on the market”

ProsThey are very cheap compared to a lot of other similar offerings and there customer support isn't too bad!
ConsThe GUI within their system is beyond terrible! It's so unbelievably dated and I just have no idea how it hasn't been redesigned. The integration is also very dated and clunky compared other providers. Would not be my first choice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Carla S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2017

“Stressfree ”

ProsEasy to Use, Convenient and GREAT LOCAL REPS. They helped set up my whole system including my POS and helped me get a deal on it!
ConsSlightly confusing on when they will take out money from your account. I have been switched around several times. Also still waiting on my refund for something they had as a mistake, months ago.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on November 27, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Carla. Regarding the refund, please send an email to customer.impact@worldpay.us with your merchant ID. Glad to help your business grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2017
Nerav M.
Directors
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“They lie - Then back track and no one really knows whats going on ”

ProsNo much - didn't get to use it. Big promises at the start with free periods etc but they were all lies in the end.
Cons24 hour period they require you to have a test module on so that your site can't take payments.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on April 11, 2018
Nerav, I'm truly sorry your experience wasn't as good as expected. Please call 800-859-5965 or contact customer service via email: customer.service@worldpay.us
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Average experience with payment processing. No large pros or cons.”

ProsPayment processing can be tailored to how your company wants it. Seems very easy to use, very few times is there any issues with the program.
ConsSometimes the program can be finicky with entering some payments and processing them. The dash board is very jumbled.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017

“I only have a few customers who pay by credit card so I use the app infrequently but I ifnd it quick”

OverallI am able to give my customers more options for payment for my services.
ProsThis is the only merchant software that I have used so I don't have anything to compare it to. However, I do find that it is quick, reliable and easy to use.
ConsFor some reason the adaptable card reader will not fit my Samsung S7 Active phone so I have to manually enter the card information.

Vendor Response

By Worldpay on November 22, 2017
Thanks for your feedback. Glad to help your business grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017