Who Uses This Software?

Small to midsize service providers across all industries, worldwide


Average Ratings

27 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $29.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    Appointment & customer management. Up to 5 employees. Start your free Trial
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Shore
  • www.shore.com/de
  • Founded 2012
  • Germany

About Shore.com

Shore is the leading software solution for small-medium sized businesses with features including online booking, customer management and digital marketing. With Shore, your customers can book appointments 24/7 and you won't have to spend unnecessary time on the phone. Reduce no-shows with up to 50% with automated reminders, and keep your customers coming back with a smart customer database and newsletter function.


Shore.com Features

  • Appointment Reminders
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Calendar Sync
  • Client Database
  • Group Scheduling
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Room Booking Management
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Employee Database
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Schedule Distribution
  • Scheduling
  • Shift Swapping
  • Time Clock
  • Vacation/Leave Tracking
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Check-in Manager
  • Class Management
  • Contract Management
  • Employee Management
  • Event Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Marketing Management
  • Membership Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Reservations Management
  • Appointment Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Client Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Employee Management
  • Gift Card Management
  • Multi-Location
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Practice Management
  • SOAP Notes
  • Appointment Management
  • Before & After Pictures
  • Client Management
  • Gift Card Management
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Inventory Management
  • Package Creation
  • Activities Booking
  • Booking Notes
  • Car Booking
  • CRM
  • Guest Management
  • Multiple Rate Plans
  • Online Booking
  • Payment Processing
  • Promotions Management
  • Revenue Management
  • Single / Group Reservations
  • Third Party Booking
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Built-in Accounting
  • Employee Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Kitchen Management
  • Menu Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reservations Management
  • Table Management
  • Wait List Management
  • Booth Rental Management
  • Client Profiles
  • Employee Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Multi-Location
  • Payroll Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Appointment Management
  • Client Management
  • Employee Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Membership Management
  • Online Booking
  • Payroll & Commissions
  • Point of Sale (POS)

Shore.com Reviews Recently Reviewed!


waste of money. Very poor software and service. Using shore has made my life hell

Jun 08, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Nothing to like other than our clients giving us another thing to talk about whilst in the barber chair

Cons: Where do I start? The practicality of the software is shocking. The fact that all I've ever asked for is for my clients to have a login on the app they designed for us so when they book an appointment they don't have to fill in there details every time is poor and they can't in a year and a half resolve the problem. Then there's the being able to have me and my colleague on different time slots. How hard is it to have one barber operating 20-minute slots and one 30 minute slots. Also after a year and half my account manager only just tells me how appointments can be canceled by the client after months of asking. Lastly, there's the shore app keeps kicking me and my colleague out so every time we go to check our appointments we have to log back in. Not good customer service neither I've requested on numerous occasions that things be organized better on my app and website with no luck in getting it right. All in all a complete waste of my time and money I had been better off using another provider like Booksy or cue junky. The only thing that would make me happy now is being compensated for my horrible experience so I can set up my booking service elsewhere

Vendor Response

by Shore on June 15, 2018

Hello Mr. Allain,
We would like to apologize and we're sorry to hear you're that your unsatisfied with our product and service.
We always try to implement our customer's feature requests, but unfortunately it is not possible to realize every request immediately.
We are still in contact with you regarding your issues with the Shore business app.
Please contact us if you are still unhappy with your website or app and we'll try to find solutions as quick as possible.
We're looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Your Customer Relations Team

Hi, I use Calender since3 Years ago , I do a GOOD & MORE Business with this Service. I LOVE IT

Apr 24, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: EASY & FAST

Hi,

I use Calender since3 Years ago ,

I do a GOOD & MORE Business with this Service.

I LOVE IT

Cons: I do more MONEY with this Service

THANK YOU SOO MUCH

Hi,

I use Calender since3 Years ago ,

I do a GOOD & MORE Business with this Service.

I LOVE IT

Overall:

I use Shore Calender since 3 Years ago ,

I do a GOOD & MORE Business with this Service.

I LOVE IT

Vendor Response

by Shore on April 27, 2018

Hello Michail!
we're excited that you're so happy with Shore!
Thank you for your kind words!
We wish you the very best for the future and we are looking forward to a long lasting and successfull partnership!
Kind regards,
Your Shore Relations Team

Best of it's kind on the Market.

May 22, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Saves tons of time! Customers can book, cancel, and rebook all without my assistance 24/7. I can view the activity and have booking stats as well.

Cons: Had a problem with the time slots. That would seem to be a thing of the past. As a health care provider, customizing appointment times for patients without cheating them can be challenging .

SCAM BUYER BEWARE

May 13, 2018
2/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Shore was easy to navigate to see that the software does not meet necessary criteria for my business.

Cons: I initially tried Shore as a booking software for my business. I was on a two-week free trial. In order to try shore plus, the software that actually allows you to see what your buying, you have to add your credit card info, or so I thought. I also thought I signed up on a monthly basis. There was an option to pay for the year or to pay per month. Or so it seemed. After trying shore plus for two days and realizing this software was not for me I contacted customer service. Customer service told me that I had signed up for a year and they were not going to cancel my account! I think it is ridiculous that I am being charged for a service I am never going to use. I saw nowhere that said I was signing up for a year. I would NEVER have done that. Why would I sign up for a year to try a service? Especially when I thought I was still on a two-week free trial. Shores must be hard up for money to keep someone paying for something they will never use! Dont bother with this company they will waste your time and steal your money.

Overall: Nothing. I learned to watch out for scam artist companies more than usual.

Vendor Response

by Shore on May 22, 2018

Hello Anne,
thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry that you are unhappy with our services.
As a potential customer you were given the opportunity to start a free trial for 15 days to get to know our product and its many features. During or after the 15-days trial, you can choose to click on ¿upgrade now¿ to buy different packages of our solution. When you have purchased a package, the duration of the contract is 12 months with auto-renewal (unless you have cancelled the contract before the end of the agreed contract duration). Before paying, you can choose between monthly and annual payment and there¿s an overview before finalizing the purchase in which it explicitly states, "Contract duration - 12 months" and "payment cycle - annual" or "payment cycle - monthly."

If you have any further questions, please contact our customer support team.
Kind regards,
Your Customer Relations Team

Shore has helped our business in ways I hadn't imagined.

May 19, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: When I first got a call about Shore's scheduling software, my automatic answer was, "This won't work for our business". I thought this because we are not your regular hair salon, but a salon that provides hair replacement solutions for anyone experiencing hair loss. After going through the program with the Shore sales rep, I began to quickly see how it COULD work, and actually WOULD be a fantastic help to us. We get a lot of people emailing to schedule a consultation, and in doing so, can take up to 3-4 emails just to get a time on the calendar. Now, most people go straight to the Book Now button, and "Wa-La"...appointment booked. New and existing clients are truly loving the program. They think we're cool now that we offer this service. The awesome thing is that I don't have to remember to send out email reminders since the program does it automatically. Our clients really like this feature too. We've only been using this program since early March, and think it's only going to get better. One last "pro" to mention (though there are many) is the ability to text clients through the program for immediate responses, and the written history of correspondence - don't have to look through a pluthera of emails. Anyway...happy Shore gave us a call. We thank them for their great customer service and support!

The best management tool for any business.

Nov 02, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easy and convenient

Cons: I wish it has a sign up section. So far only people that make appointments get signed up to my database.

Overall: I have used show for about 3 months now and it has helped to follow up with my appointments easier because the system sends a confirmation automatically. The system also has helped me get appointments when I am outside of the business hours. It is convenient and easy to use. I am experimenting with marketing now but so far looks very promising how easy it is to reach my current database. The fact that people set their appointment it adds automatically to my database, thus helping me be in touch with new prospects for future time promotions. I admit I wasnt interested in shore when I was first contacted but I am glad the rep didn't give up to help me understand why this tool was so important for my business.

Thank you Shore.

Recommendations to other buyers: No

Awesome from the start....

Nov 02, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and customer service

Cons: Nothing

Overall: From the moment I spoke with Shore and made my purchase through the building of my website and app, the process has been professional and the service exceptional!

Vendor Response

by Shore on November 02, 2016

Hey Christine! Thank you so much for your awesome review! Noticed there aren't any stars on Customer Support. Would it be possible to add those for me? :)
Best wishes, Hugo

Easy to use & friendly service- great for beginners

May 24, 2016
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Unfortunately I do not usually have time to write reviews about products that I buy. However, I feel as though this is a situation where it would only be fair. I have two kids who know all about computers. Me, howevever - I dont even have a Facebook. My kids are busy with school and activities and clearly have better things to do than to help their mother to create a website for her business (I promise they are very charming). I never thought about buying a software for my Studio, as I feared waisting money on something I would not know how to use. I am not sure about how the features from Shore are different from the other providers. But, I know one thing: the service is really incredable. Their patiance in explaing all the features, and the way they taught be step by step how to use the program was really nice.

Basically what I want to say is that if you're a gal or boy who grew up in a world where we would clime trees and play hide and seek rather than hanging on Facebook- then this product is for you. Beginner freindly and gets the job done.

Capterra loader

Fantastic service, brilliant features, great value!

Apr 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Shore is brilliant value for money. It's a great product that is improving every week! Customer service has been fantastic in helping implement and to learn the Shore system, which is packed with features essential to any modern business requiring online booking.

Cons: Shore is lacking some features that many of its (admittedly pricier) competitors have, especially around detailed analytics or reviews integration. It can also take a while to get to grips with the many menus. Fortunately, their customer services has been A+ in helping us to get set up and there are new features and updates rolling out constantly.

Overall: I help clients by building and upgrading their websites. This is a fantastic booking solution at a price-point all my clients can afford that greatly enhances the service I provide.

Vendor Response

by Shore on May 08, 2018

Hi Paul!
Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
We're glad to hear that you are happy with Shore our services.

We are looking forward to continuing our successful business relationship!

Kind regards,
Your Shore Relations Team

It's average at best.

Feb 04, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Visually it is nice. If your needs are simple this may work for you. Getting the account set up was nice and easy.

Cons: The Scheduling section is uncooperative. Keeps changing dates and time. When contacting customer support they indicated it is a known issue and thus no resolution. This left me unable to take advantage of this feature, and since scheduling clients is a large part of my business this made this software ultimately useless for me.

Overall: Not very much.

Vendor Response

by Shore on April 26, 2018

Hello!
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately you're rating us anonymously, which makes it impossible for us to actually react to your feedback.
We'd like to get in contact with you about the scheduling error you're having.
Please contact us via service@shore.com or phone call to (424) 342-8890.
We're looking forward to hearing from you!
Kind regards,
Your Shore Relations Team

Good job keep up the good work

Sep 01, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customer Support

Software

Cons: Nothing

Overall: Hugo and the shore team helped me with whatever was needed. Made everything simple. Overall good experience. I will be sure to recommend shore to my friends.

Recommendations to other buyers: Find a way to transfer/combine it with google calendar

Thanks!

May 24, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I opened my own chiropractic office 3 years back. Getting the word out was probably one of the biggest challenges. I felt like I was back to square one and was questioning my career path. I had a website, but it was hard to find. Because I didn't have a secretary yet I was missing patient calls during my appointments. I asked a good friend about a program that lets patience book appointments through the internet. He told me about the booking system from Shore. When speaking to the customer service they told me that they could also help me to make my website more visible and user friendly. Since then I get all my bookings and appointments through my website and App. This is not only more convenient for me but also for my clients. I was really surprised by the service as well as the products shore has to offer.

Review of Shore.Com

Sep 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its really easy for a non designer to edit and change

Cons: Adding in structure is a little more challenging if your new to software desgin

Overall: Great, the team resolves things, comes up with suggestions and responds quickly to requests.

Capterra loader

Charged for service never recieved

Jul 27, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Salesperson was nice and did a good job selling the product. Web design team was prompt in returning emails.

Cons: I was recommended this product by an esteemed person during a seminar and I wish I'd never signed up. I paid a discounted price for the initial sign up due to a "promotion" during the seminar for a website and paid in advance for a logo design as well. I was never contacted about a logo design, and the website team didn't seem to understand my concept at all. They did not capture my salon culture even though I created a pinterest board and gave them my Instagram and Facebook links. Months have gone by and I have yet to be contacted about a logo design and my website never went live. I was charged months ago for these services that I have yet to receive and they continue to bill ne for services non existent. Customer service is almost non existent with them claiming to have called me about the issue, yet my phone records prove otherwise. I have asked for a refund many times and I keep getting ignored Don't waste your time and money.

Shore has taken my salon to the next level!

Feb 24, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: My favorite thing about Shore is the customer service. It is amazing! If you have any problems, they are resolved within 24 hours, max. Everybody is friendly and your satisfaction is their priority. My site builder went out of his way even when I kept changing my mind, and remained patient, professional, and was able to deliver a website that I adore. Since my website has gone online, my business has increased by at least 30% and all of my regular clients love booking their own appointments and feel that the salon is caught up with technology.

Shore website app is good

Oct 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Adding customers/staff members/services is Very intuitive and ease of use.

Cons: Pictures of staff on the booking page are small

Overall: I really appreciate the customer service and the fast responses to our questions.

Do NOT Buy! "Propietary" actually means inadequate and incompatible...

Mar 13, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: The company created incompatibilities... Customer service unable to produce basic solutions for problems... no WYSIWYG in newsletter - must use HTML code for basics like just to create an email... templates for CRM are focused on limited categories of information and follow European expectations - no ability to enter basic zip code in contact information... website development lacking in multiple basic functions - extremely limited fonts and formatting options... client resolution department non-existent and, when replying, was accusatory and combative rather than focused on creating solutions... company so limited, it cannot resolve problems easily or effectively... lots of "over-promising and under-delivering" which is just bad business...

Overall: NONE

Vendor Response

by Shore on April 26, 2018

Hello Sara,
thank you for your open words. We're constantly trying to improve our software, so we're taking feedbacks we're receiving seriously.
We're sorry to see you go after only three months, but wish you for your future the very best.
Kind regards,
Your Shore Relations Team

Fantastic Customer Service

Feb 26, 2015
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I've been using Shore/Termine24 for the last 10 months now, and I was not convinced from the start. That changed after having a call with my personal Account Manager - my daily chores are a lot easier now and the setup might seem huge (that's the reason for 4 Stars) but actually it gets done very quickly by Shore's customer service.

FYI: I have no computer knowledge whatsoever, still feel like a pro with Shore

Glad I went with Shore

Nov 07, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: -all in one solutions

-easy to use

-customers and employees love it

Overall: I was a little eskeptical at first, but Shore took our online presence to the next level. We were doing things the old fashioned way and we needed a change. All of our appointments are streamlined and my business is running smoothly. Their customer support is the best I've ever had.

Best Customer Management Tool yet

May 24, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have tried and tested already 3 different tools and by far Shore has definitely stood out from the rest. The online booking system and marketing functions has been my personal favourite, however, the SMS appointment reminders have become a real benefit to my business. After introducing these reminders, the number of missed appointments has decreased enormously.

By far the best all-in-one solution for my salon

Oct 29, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I've tried several different companies and none of them have been as good as Shore. I was spending way too much time doing tedious tasks. They have by far the best customer support- highly recommend the CRM, Web and App.

Shore is the best!

Feb 24, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Where time is of the essence in business, Shore does not waste your time. They will give you great customer service and a great product that will minimize the time you have to spend in conducting your business.

Apr 13, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Loving Shore

Feb 23, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: User friendly on both ends. Minor details that need to translated, but overall a good experience. Better than Mind Body. Much more simple, and they helped me through the whole process.

Its average

Mar 07, 2018
3/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is very easy to use and no one seems to be having any issues with using it and setting it up was simple.

Cons: The appointments seem to change and never stay where you originally had them. Customer service still has yet to fix this problem.

Vendor Response

by Shore on April 26, 2018

Hello Lauren,
thank you for your feedback!
Good to hear that using Shore is easy and intuitive - that was our intention.
I'd like to take another look into your problem with created appointments. I'd like to ask you to send contact information to service@shore.com, so I can look you up and check this ongoing error in your calendar.
I'm looking forward to your email!
Kind regards,
Your Shore Customer Relations Team

Very user friendly

Oct 01, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Easy to use and the customer support is great. It's great having a one point of contact for booking, web and app.

So far so good

Oct 11, 2016
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Ive had the Shore CRM, web and app for a few months now. It's easy for my staff use and my customers love it.