Signup Zone Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Signup Zone

Signup Zone, a web tool for coordinating volunteers, is as easy to use as a paper signup but with all the convenience of being online. You don't need to create an account to start making a signup. Just head to the website, jump right in and enjoy. Learn more about Signup Zone

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Richard K.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016

“Immediately useful”

OverallSignup Zone is one of those (few) products that makes you wonder "Why didn't anyone think of that before?". It is so obviously a good idea, and its a pleasure to use. For a family BBQ, I can organise who will bring what by email - no app required. But once you have more that 4-5 people involved, signup zone is brilliant. It is quite like a piece of paper that everyone can look at and write on at the same time. The organiser can set up jobs to be done and people can sign up to do do those jobs, bring those things, etc. Everyone can see what everyone else has signed up for, so you don't end up at a BBQ with 20 salads and no meat. Sometimes you want to assign people to a job that has to be done each week - the organiser can do that so its not editable by everyone.
ProsSimple - does one thing extremely well. Easy - so easy to use you're barely aware that software is involved - instead you focus on what you're doing (which, after all, is the point)
ConsI love Signup Zone and I have nothing bad to say about it.
Recommendations to other buyersIf pinning up a list on a board would be perfect if only everyone could see it, then signup zone is probably just what you need.
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016
Mary H.
Early Childhood Director
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“Has simplified a complex job!!”

OverallWith over 100 volunteers to keep track of monthly in our church Children's Ministry, this allows each volunteer to view the schedule without having to log in or remember a password. We keep it first name only for that reason. But anyone can update their availability at anytime, even when another person is looking at the schedule. No more emailing the schedule back and forth from work to home and remembering to update any changes!! YAY!! It does not notify the administrator or volunteers about changes or reminders yet (maybe someday) but it is worth it even so!! The developers are very responsive to ideas and are quick to offer help when needed. GREAT TOOL! I am very thankful for it.
ProsThat there is no need to login--just click the link and it appears! Administrators can lock sheets that need to be saved (such as a template) This helps when there is a regular pattern of volunteering which may change week to week. Saves time to set up new months by copying template.
ConsI do wish change notifications could be e-mailed to administrators. And maybe even reminders to those who are on schedule.
Recommendations to other buyersVery helpful!
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Jon D.
volunteer coordinator
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Hard to beat if you need a simple but flexible and easy-to-use signup tool”

OverallWe are loving signup.zone for coordinating volunteers to help shelter and feed temporarily homeless families in our church building for a week, four times per year. We built the signup forms once and then every three months we clear out the old data (after saving the tabular reports for our records) and re-use the forms for a new signup, with different dates. Simple! We pay a small annual fee in order to retain a custom URL, but it's totally worth it. In short, signup.zone is a superb web tool and head and shoulders above everything else we tried. The developers have obviously put a lot of thought into user needs, simplicity of design, and functionality, and it shows. They also responded right away to our suggestions for enhancements. What's not to like?
Prossimple, flexible, easy to set up and maintain, no ads, easy for volunteers to use without training.
ConsAlmost no complaints-- it would be nice to be able to upload a custom logo as opposed to the 'canned' options, but that is far from being a deal-breaker. There is also currently no option for a reminder email to volunteers on the day(s) they signed up for a task (although an email does go out on signup), but in truth we haven't found we missed that feature.
Recommendations to other buyersDon't hesitate to contact the developers, they are very responsive!
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Jenny C.
Education Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“SIGN UP ZONE makes my life easier”

OverallSign Up zone has become an integral part of my life. I use it to organise holiday play dates for my kids (make a 2 week calendar and ask friends to fill in their preferred date and time), shared custody arrangements with my ex, dinner dates with friends, camping weekends and school reading groups. I have even used it as a central point from which to share and update data with others for a research project.
Pros- Users can access and update information without having to sign into the website - the screens are clear and user friendly without distracting information and images
ConsText in the table cells cannot be varied, eg. made bold
Recommendations to other buyersOnce you use Sign Up zone you'll keep thinking of new ways to use it to make organizing easier.
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Anna H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2016

“So Easy to Use, Great Customer Support”

OverallSignup Zone is very easy to use, even for someone who is not very computer literate. Setting up rosters is simple and making changes is quick and easy. It is a great way to organise volunteers and events. It is very useful being able to keep an eye on rosters in real time. The customer support is efficient and friendly. I have used it on numerous occasions and will continue to do so. I have also recommended it to other people, based on my experiences with it.
ProsEasy to use. A great way of organising volunteers and events. Updated in real time. Reliable and friendly customer support.
ConsNothing
Recommendations to other buyersI encourage anyone with a need for this type of software to try Signup Zone.
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2016
Catherine V.
Directoe
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2016

“Great for community groups”

OverallSign Up Zone is a wonderful asset for the team at LOVLIST and for our users. Its clean design and clear instructions and demos allow users to set up groups in no time. Visitors to LOVLIST use Sign Up Zone to create volunteer groups for helping others - creating rosters to coordinate meals, child care and the like. SignUp Zone's flexibility allows them to tailor the rosters exactly to the needs of the group, and its attractive, intuitive interface makes it easy to use, even for those who are not so computer literate. Customer support is fast and friendly and the team at Artana have gone out of their way to help us to tailor our signups to suit LOVLIST volunteers.
ProsClean, attractive design Ease of use Great demos Excellent customer support
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2016
Jen Y.
Ministry Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Easy to use and excellent customer service!”

OverallI am a children's ministry assistant at a large church in a suburb of Buffalo, New York. Our team stumbled upon this site while searching for an easier way to coordinate and schedule our ministry volunteers. We are loving the ease and efficiency of your website ' it suits our needs perfectly!! We even had a few questions and suggestions and contacted the owners regarding a few specific needs we had, and they responded quickly, and were able to meet those needs in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend this site to anyone looking for an easy way to create schedules and sign-ups!!!
ProsEasy to use.
ConsNothing - Arthur Street fixed the one issue I had with the software after I e-mailed him about it!
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Penny G.
Paramedic
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“Our go to program for any event”

OverallSign up Zone has made what was once a difficult task so easy. It's quick and simple to use, has a great format and is easily shared if you have multiple organisers. We use it now over a number of our groups including Scouts, Guides and our school/pre school. From book fairs, sausage sizzles, camps and fetes it's perfect. Thanks for amazing tool.. We wouldn't be with out it and recommend it to anyone needing a professional and fool proof rostering system. Thank you!!!
ProsEasy to use, wide range of uses, well presented
ConsHonestly I have no negatives
Recommendations to other buyersThanks for a great program
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Catherine S.
Education Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2016

“Works for us!”

OverallSignup Zone worked well for us, to encourage parent volunteers for reading groups and string ensemble rehearsals.
ProsEasy and intuitive to use on Windows computers and iPhones.
ConsSome parents still didn't sign up
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2016
Alison R.
Class Parent
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2017

“I really recommend this site for anyone that's a class parent or coordinator of school events. It's ”

ProsThis software is really easy to use. It covers all our needs in a clean, simple and effective way.
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2017
Bill A.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016

“Nicely done”

OverallThe user experience really caters to what you're trying to do. For example, when I created a Signup Zone for a class roster, it recognised dates when I added new rows. It knew I was doing a weekly agenda and just automatically filled the dates in for me as I added rows. The developers have thought through the experience.
ProsVery intuitive which saves time, beautifully designed, free, responsive support.
Conscan't think of any right now
Recommendations to other buyersIf you have school groups, church groups, corporate events or anything that requires signing people up, I highly recommend using Signup Zone.
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016
Murray W.
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016

“Really helpful”

OverallSignup Zone has been really helpful when running "unconference" types of events. I have been able to use it to create a programme of speakers on the fly. It is a pleasure to use and very quick to get up and running with.
ProsEasy to use. Very responsive. Looks good.
ConsYou can't upload your own image - but I can live with that.
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016
Ilka T.
Team Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2016

“Woodend Hawks Netball Team ”

OverallSignup Zone really helped me to coordinate the scorers roster for a very busy netball season. All the parents on the team were impressed with the program.
ProsEase of use. Simple concept. Effective.
ConsNo cons.
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2016
Katherine M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2017

“Wonderful tool for creating rosters”

OverallI've just started using Signup zone to create an online school noticeboard for my son's class. Most of the pages I've created are rosters, but I've also used the roster template to create a list of important dates throughout the year which worked well too. It's is very easy to use, and so easy for other parents to view and access. And it looks great too. I will definitely use it again and recommend it very highly.
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2017
Michelle B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2016

“Fantastic program”

OverallUsed this great rostering system to organize our school father's day stall this year. It is so easy to set up and use. Parent volunteers could easily see the dates and time slots that needed to be filled. Was great to have a simple, clear printed list with names and mobile numbers of volunteers on hand.
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2016
Stephanie G.
Fair Coordinator
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016

“Signup Zone”

OverallUsing Signup Zone to organise our volunteers for the school fair has been a huge improvement. It looks great, it's easy to use and it does exactly what we need.
ProsSo simple to use.
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016
John L.
Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2016

“So simple!”

OverallGood stuff. Really easy to use. Thanks! I'm using it as the co-ordinator to get volunteer names for our class stall
ProsSo simple to pull something together
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2016