NetHelpDesk Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About NetHelpDesk

NetHelpDesk provides ITIL aligned help desk software that can be installed on premise or in the cloud. Through over 20 years of experience, NetHelpDesk has been developed to offer a feature rich application whilst maintaining a simple to use interface. Features include: incident, problem and change management, asset management, CMDB, service catalogue, telephony integration, mobile apps. Learn more about NetHelpDesk

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mark R.
Head of Operations
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“NetHelpDesk where have you been all my life?”

OverallThe staff of NHD listen to you and tailor their approach to your business on an individual and customised method appropriate to your needs and expectations. The NHD team are incredibly versed in their product and any support assistance if needed is delivered incredibly efficiently and with minimal disruption to service if any. I can not recommend this product highly enough - so much so that I have now implemented this in two different organisations.
ProsI can not rate this product highly enough; the software has come on leaps and bounds since I first started using it and arguably the most noticeable improvement is the optional to use swish web interface which is easy on the eye, performs quickly and is fully customisable to your brand, colour schemes etc. The simplicity of the application is also incredible and actually improves the user and admin experience tenfold.
ConsThe only negative I have at present is that not all functionality in the NHD client is available in the Web Portal - however this is on the development roadmap and will be imminently factored in. There is also a seemingly over complicated way of managing incidents that require different ticket templates to follow a incident > major incident > problem format rather than a more simple work flow trigger that could start this process for you. However this is more a lazy comment than anything else. I tell a lie, there is one more thing that is a negative; it wont make me a cup of coffee! However that being said, I have such confidence in the capabilities of the NHD team; I would bet it will make me a coffee in a future release!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Steven d.
Manager Network Operations
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Flexible helpdesk software”

OverallWe've been able to use Nethelpdesk to improve tracking of our billable hours by making our administration of helpdesk work less of a drag. The option to access the database has also enabled us to expand any functionality with our own tooling where we found the fit to our processes wasn't fully realised. Summarised, it's enabled us to do our work as MSPs better than anything we've tried before.
ProsCompared to many of the industry leaders we've tried, like Autotask and Connectwise, we find Nethelpdesk a refreshing alternative for work on the helpdesk. We've opted to self-host the software which already enables us to get much more responsive software and database access to make our own reports on top of the report manager in Nethelpdesk itself. Most everything in the system in configurable to work with your processes if you wish. The core is a helpdesk solution, but integrated are a small CRM, an asset tracking, sales and po system and (sale) item system that are great supporting tools.
ConsThe only cons we have with the system are small quality of life problems. Fields that might be better on a different position, email history is always the entire ticket and requires you make different tickets if you contact a vendor and want to evade sending other communication to the vendor (you can manually edit old emails out before sending though!). We don't have any big cons that inhibit our work, anyplace the software wasn't a full fit we've made our own extensions using our own programmers directly with the database.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Robbie E.
Service Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Top quality Service Desk software”

OverallNethelpdesk has revolutionised our helpdesk team. The team is now logging many more tickets than previously as it is so easy to do so, and we are able to respond much quicker to incoming tickets. We are able to use the reporting to analyse the ticket trends and any support problems we have and act on these quickly. Cannot recommend the software enough!
ProsWe've been using NHD for just over 4 months, and couldn't be happier with the software. It is very configurable, allowing you to change workflows for your specific needs. We took advantage of consultancy when we initially signed up, which helped us to get up and running within a few days. We worked very closely with our consultant who was knowledgeable and able to help us change the look and feel to make it a little more familiar to what we were used to. We are utilising the phone system integration allowing us to log tickets within 5 seconds of the call completion, with most of the required information being collected without any input. Nethelpdesk is incredibly configurable, you can configure it to meet your exact needs. This can be daunting at first as there is often multiple ways to complete the same thing, but there is an option for almost everything. If you do require help the support team are generally very responsive and helpful. The development team are very responsive, and will often patch a bug or improvement you find within a few days/weeks. The feature development is very fast and multiple big features have been developed for the new web ui in the last few months. The reporting functions are again very configurable and if you need an additional report created the support team can do this for you. The dashboard feature has enabled us to show basic helpdesk statistics on a TV in the office which helps everyone keep track of how we're performing.
ConsThe web application is unfortunately not as slick as the desktop web interface. The mobile site is okay, but a new app would be a better alternative.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Owen W.
Director
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“No Limited Feature CRM & Ticketing Softweare!”

OverallEvery member of staff I have spoken to has been very knowledgeable, transparent & professional
ProsThis Software has a fantastic web interface which is available for on premise as well as hosted. Which gives great flexibility for its users. It is also VERY feature rich. More so that competitors . There are no stripped back versions or progressive pricing structure. You get everything for one price.
ConsDespite listing the features as a big Pro, it can also be slightly overwhelming to setup. The day to day running of the software is simple and easy to use. However, on initial setup, due to the incredible list of features... There are also an incredible list of configurations & options to choose to set it up. Now this isn't much of a con to say the least but you do need to set a side a good chunk of time to get your head around it. This is where their support comes in very handy!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Dan H.
IT Support Manager
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Second to None”

OverallThe NetHelpDesk team have been extremely friendly and willing to help with anything we have asked for to make sure the software was tailored to our exact specifications.
ProsAs part of trying to bring our IT service desk forward we decided the first step should be to find a new ticketing system that suited our needs. After a lot of research, we decided on NetHelpDesk. The package they provided for our on-premise installation was comprehensive and impressively integrated with our existing technologies. There were certain integrations which we required that NetHelpDesk did not support out of the box, but they quickly developed a package that was perfect for our needs and now is a crucial part of the working system. NetHelpDesk has increased our efficiency as a Service Desk exponentially and allowed us to streamline our process with regards to incident management creating a better relationship with our users. Thanks to NetHelpDesk the time to log a single phone call has gone from around 5 minutes down to roughly 30 seconds! We now log roughly 11,000 tickets a month with ease! Our agents find the NetHelpDesk system easier, faster and more intuitive than the solution we previously used.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Stella K.
Data Analysis and service Coordinator
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Customer Support By nethelpdesk”

OverallIt is good for a small medium enterprise
ProsThe ability to easily pullout reports even when they is alot data to export
ConsNethelpdesk software one cannot be able to randomly search a ticket using key words that were used by the client when logging in the site
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Jayne K.
IT Services Team Leader
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Cost effective IT Service Management Software”

OverallGreat experience overall, from initial configuration of our specific requirements, ease of use, through to fast and friendly support.
ProsHaving worked in IT for many years NetHelpdesk is by far the best Service Management tool I have worked with and the support team are always happy to help and quick to respond to any queries. Automatically logs tickets direct from email. All contact with the customer can be done direct from the ticket meaning there's a full audit trail throughout the life cycle of the ticket. Easy to allocate and re-allocate tickets to different teams and staff. Great reporting functionality.
ConsThe technicians stats don't update immediately when you access the stats function - you have to wait a few minutes. It would be good if these refreshed on access.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Carlos H.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017

“NetHelpDesk review”

OverallThanks to NetHelpDesk and their staff we have been able to organize our software support team and provide our customers quality service. The application allows us to follow-up on all incidents reported by our clients and provides an excellent collaboration method for our Team. The web application provided by NetHelpDesk is an awesome tool for both our technicians as well as our clients and has become a vital part of our operations. Please keep up the good work!
ProsExcellent price-point. Excellent support team. NetHelpDesk helps our support team and provide our customers quality service. The application allows us to follow-up on all incidents reported by our clients and provides an excellent collaboration method for our Team. The web application provided by NetHelpDesk is an awesome tool for both our technicians and clients.
ConsI have nothing negative to say about this product
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017
Stuart B.
Technical Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Hands down the best helpdesk system available”

OverallThe staff at NetHelpDesk are extremely pleasant to deal. They all know their stuff and treat you as if you're their only customer. Nothing ever seems too much trouble. Implementing the system can require more planning that some off the shelf products, as there are so many features and links between different areas. You could implement the system yourself but we wanted to ensure we got it 100% right so we paid for consultancy and it was worth every penny.
ProsFast. Flexible. Reliable. Feature rich. Always evolving. Value for money. Easy to use. Having worked in IT for almost 30 years I've used plenty of IT Helpdesk systems. In the past 10 years our company has reviewed and tested around 25 helpdesk systems and in my opinion nothing currently comes close to NetHelpDesk. I would highly recommend the company and the product.
ConsNot all features in the windows version have ported to the web version yet but we're seeing features added regularly. The mobile app isn't great but the web version works so well I don't really need the app - although I have heard that a new app is being developed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Max M.
IT Officer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Best Help desk software to-date!”

OverallFantastic!!!
ProsWeb-based. 3CX phone integration, SCCM integration for Asset tracking. Very customisable and new features being added regularly. A nice dashboard that shows help desk stats. A LOT cheaper than competitors for a far superior product.
ConsCan be a little tricky to configure. We opted to get NHD to setup and configure it for us, well worth the extra money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Colin S.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Effective Helpdesk System”

ProsWe have used NetHelpDesk for many years, it transformed the way we organised our helpdesk ticketing. After several tries using other software, we installed a trial version of NetHelpDesk which we hosted on our own server, it was up and running in hours, easily integrated into our Exchange mail system. Any issues we had were soon resolved by their support team. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a robust helpdesk system.
ConsAt first, we were a little overwhelmed by the many modules available, but we found we could cut out the modules we didn't need making life a lot simpler for the operators.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Shane C.
Service Desk Manager
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“The single best service desk on the market. Period.”

OverallGreat service desk, great price and a super team! What more could you want?
ProsWhere do I start? We used to have several systems handling the different parts of the business, with NetHelpDesk we were able to bring that all under one system and save money in the process. The system is powerful, easy and incredibly customisable! We went through a evaluation process with a good number of servicedesks, and we simply stopped when we reached NetHelpDesk as it was by far and away the best available. It's totally changed the way we work, NetHelpDesk is probably the best-kept secret in the ITSM world. I literally couldn't reccomend it more...
ConsBecause you get so much functionality with the software, it can take a while to integrate. But we just used the consultancy services they offer to do the set up for us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
John C.
Head of IT
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“NetHelpDesk Software”

OverallWe trialled NetHelpDesk software after using Hornbill for sometime but disliked the overhaul changes they made so looked into changing our IT service desk Software. We came across NetHelpDesk and began their trial that you can sign up for on their website. We were quickly impressed at how helpful they were in getting in contact with us and making sure that our requirements could be met. We tried a few other software's but ultimatly we went with NetHelpDesk because of their value for money compared to some other pricier software and most importantly the personal feel to every interaction with them throughout the whole process from making sure the trial was going well, through the implementation phase and the support we have received afterwards. We have even more recently implemented the software across 3 other departments, its not just for IT help desks which makes things a lot easier for all our departments keeping our information in one place.
Prosthe support staff and ease of use
Conswe didn't start using it sooner
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Avatar Image
John S.
Service Desk Manager
Computer Networking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“A great helpdesk ticketing and tracking system”

OverallOn the few occasions we have had to request technical support at NetHelpDesk, they have always been very responsive and helpful. Keeping track of hours used on contracts is simple and allows us to easily and accurately bill our customers.
ProsWe have been using NetHelpDesk for two years now and have been extremely pleased with its performance and reliability over this time. It is very easy to use with a very user friendly interface that is adaptable to suit our needs. The reporting function is also simple to use and you can create your own bespoke reports.
ConsCan look to be a little bit overwhelming at first.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Paul M.
IT Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“Multi Function”

OverallWe've been using NHD for the last 4 years, and it has been suited to our needs to cover our IT, Systems and Facilities teams. It has sufficient customisation and security to allow us to use the system for logging our tickets across the departments, and security to allow segregation of information, for example IT cannot see Facilities tickets and vice versa. We also like the automated ticket function for regular tasks in IT and Facilities. Reporting functionality is suitable for our needs too, allowing us to report on the team's activities, monthly, quarterly and annually.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Avatar Image
Anthony C.
Technical Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“Servicedesk management”

OverallThe NetHelpDesk team are always on hand to support and consistently go the extra mile to ensure we are getting the most from the product.
ProsEase of use, Constantly evolving ITIL compliant service desk. Stable platform. Recently moved to the web interface and all the team are finding it extremely intuitive to work with.
ConsVery little, other than limited native integration with other products that we utilise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019
peter g.
Customer Support Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017

“Review of NetHelpDesk ”

OverallI find NethelpDesk as a solution for our ERP Support Teams to be second to none, both the functionality of the system and the responsiveness of the NetHelpDesk team in answering queries have made this an excellent tool for out company. Also the NethepDesk team readily take on board suggestions for enhancements to the software and rapidly include them in patch releases. This means that there solution is moving with their customers to provide up to the minute functionality always
ProsIts ease of use and flexibility
ConsVery little, expect for some gaps in data linking to emails
Recommendations to other buyersGreat value for money, broad functionality, easily customized to your needs
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017
Avatar Image
Dennis S.
Quality Management Representative
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“The best MSP tool of all”

OverallRecently, the experience is very exciting
ProsThe intoduction of web version of main aplication is the greatest an newest piece of its ever evolving and innovative approach. The speeds are now great, interface unmatched and has answers to all querries from an ITSM
ConsCost is relatively high, but its value is justifiabe in the long run.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Nathan M.
Director
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“Alchemy Helpdesk Software Usage”

OverallNeeded an integrated Helpdesk solution that was desktop and mobile supported. NHD after 6 years has provided great support, valuable functionality and a vision for integrated helpdesk and workflows.
ProsMobile, web client. SQL based, powerful reporting.
ConsContract types are fiddly to setup.
Recommendations to other buyersITIL certified.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Avatar Image
David K.
Enterprise Support engineer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“Best Support software for MSP”

ProsTheir latest web version is one awesome, the navigation, user interface and speeds are exceptional
ConsThe new version hasn't yet incorporated contract management. this shouldn't be an issue though
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Matthew R.
Support Team Lead
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Extremely Customisable”

ProsAlmost anything can be achieved with help from their support team, who are quick to respond and very knowledgeable.
ConsThe features we are not using can get in the way sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Matthew R.
Technical Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“The perfect fit”

OverallFor a fast-paced growing IT Support provider in the UK, NetHelpDesk has been the perfect fit to deliver our Helpdesk application requirements. From bespoke consultancy, to fabulous guys on support, we have full confidence in the product that allows us to grows into it, as and when required!
ProsThe ability to grow into it's product as and when required.
ConsMinor bugs and the very rare slow performance
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Grant D.
IT Manager
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“NetHelpDesk review”

OverallNetHelpdesk is a one stop shop for all our service desk needs and allows us to manage and meet our clients' expectations.
ProsEasy of use and in line with ITIL
ConsNo major issues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
jordan w.
Engineering Support
Aviation & Aerospace, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Upgrade to helpdesk”

ProsIt has a vast amount of features that links it to many aspects of a company the support staff are very good and accommodating and reply quickly customization from NetHelpDesk on installation was next to none very willing to accept any changes and make them happen
Constake a wee bit of time to get your head round the way things link together from a admin perspective
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Ross K.
Service Desk Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 29, 2016

“really good, made things so much easier”

OverallBeen using NetHelpDesk for a while now and it is amazing. we use it across all our departments so its easy to communicate between departments rather than using different systems and not being able to cross over. The integration with Microsoft SCCM was another one of the main reasons we chose NetHelpDesk and it seamlessly fits together. The after sales support is fantastic, any time we have got in contact there has been a resolution over the phone then and there or pretty soon after if it needs to be worked on by developers. Would highly recommend the software to anyone, with so many features it could work in any type of business regardless of size and industry.
ProsAfter sales support, Cross department use, integration with other programs
Conshaven't found any yet
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 29, 2016
Pamela O.
Operations Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“What I think of Net Helpdesk”

OverallWe moved away from another ticket management system which had too many features for our needs, and was more designed for CRM. For the cost we find NHD to be very productive for our business. The best thing is the ease of reporting, getting the data back out in easy to read formats. The previous system we using for this was extremely complex. Their support engineers are extremely efficient and professional, nothing is ever too much hassle.
ProsThe simplicity of the tickets and ease of reporting
ConsThe complexity of adding new customer details after they have logged a ticket
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Martin H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017

“Helpdesk Software”

OverallI trialed about 12 different products before I stopped on NetHelpDesk. The first (and best) thing to make me want to have this software was the staff. The pre-sales assistance was excellent and not pushy at all. The post sales support has also been wonderful. As for the actual software, it'll pretty much do anything you want and IF it doesn't quite do what you want the staff are very open to changes being suggested. The only downside I find is that because there are so many features and possibilities within this software it can sometimes be hard to find the right way to work for me. Again I must say the staff are extremely nice AND helpful all of the time.
ProsFeature rich Easy to use interface
ConsCan be complicated setup Can be a lot of ways to achieve the same outcome so finding the right working practice can be tricky
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017
Andy S.
Operations Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Great Product ! ”

OverallThis solution has now made it possible for us to use the multi tennant platform, meaning our customers can view their own customised portal / dashboard etc.
ProsThis software is very modern and very easy to use. Customisation and branding is easy to do and the help and support from day 1 has been excellent
ConsCant Brand the login page, Not everything is available on the web app as yet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Great fit for an MSP”

OverallNetHelpDesk brought our support systems right up-to-date.
Pros- Affordable - Lots of features - Helpful and responsive team - Easy to use/implement
ConsA bit more functionality in the reporting suite would be nice, namely dashboards in document form.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Sarah H.
Director of Operations
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Excellent PSA for our business!”

ProsThe software is easy to use, configurable in most ways, and does exactly what we need it to.
ConsThe billing piece is a little challenging, but the other features are well worth this minor inconvenience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Dan H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“NHD - Simply Great!”

OverallWe've used NHD for a number of years now and they continually evolve and add features to this great tool, support is great, friendly and very helpful. You can ask for features to be added and they'll do their best to incorporate them into the product as soon as possible to make it as easy for you to use and to fill any requirement you have. It's so customizable it's unreal, with options for just about everything you can think of. Ticket management is so easy, as are the web interface for end users, and mobile interface for technicians.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Giles M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017

“NetHelpDesk Review”

OverallNetHelpDesk has a strong, versatile and helpful team. Additionally everyone is willing to go out of their way to help and offer advice no matter the query. Response times are always quick and on the occasion an issue isn't resolved on the phone you will be kept upto date throughout the life cycle of the ticket.
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017
Mav S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017

“Great software”

OverallEasy to use and does everything required. After trying out a number of help desk software offerings, this one finally does everything we need and much much more. With further bespoke development options if ever required. This truly is a great product, with an brilliant support and sales team behind it.
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017
Colin H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“Functional System”

OverallNetHelpDesk is a very functional system that can reliably be used in many ways, and the support is also very comprehensive.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017