My Marketplace Builder

My Marketplace Builder

2.5 / 5 3 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Entrepreneurs and businesses that don't want to invest that much upfront in time and money to develop a custom site. Serious business owners can have their site up and running inside a month.


Average Ratings

3 Reviews
  • 2.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 2 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 2.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    In Person
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • My Marketplace Builder
  • www.mymarketplacebuilder.com/
  • Founded 2015
  • United States

About My Marketplace Builder

This is a multivendor e-commerce solution for 2 sided marketplace creation without coding knowledge. Allows connection of buyers/sellers.


Spotlight_media_placeholder

My Marketplace Builder Features

  • Catalog Management
  • Channel Management
  • Customer Accounts
  • Email Marketing
  • Inventory Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Multi-Store Management
  • Order Management
  • Product Configurator
  • Promotions Management
  • Returns Management
  • SEO Management
  • Shopping Cart

My Marketplace Builder Reviews Recently Reviewed!


An actual software you can use for a real business

Aug 07, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Differently from other products I tried, this one is a bit more complex, but has an amazing number of features. Everything I wanted to do was either there or I could talk to them about building it for me.

Cons: It takes a while to understand where everything is located as it doesn't come with any kind of first time installation tutorial or something like that. That said, they have plenty of tutorials on their site and their support is great.

Overall: My experience was great. At first I was overwhelmed by all the options, but once I started understanding how it worked it was pretty simple. There were some things I needed that were not "standard" but they were able to build it for me (I had to pay extra for it).

Terrible Customer Service

Jun 24, 2018
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software could be used for certain applications, it is not customizable but that could be good for some.

Cons: The support team behind the software. The sales team was rude from the first call. They over charged us and refused to refund.

Overall: None

Vendor Response

by My Marketplace Builder on June 29, 2018

We are always sorry to hear of clients who were dissatisfied with our product. We always try to offer the best platform but at times our product might not work for everyone, and that is OK. This is why we offer a 2 week trial, allowing you to test the software and see if it might be a good fit for you. We offer several packages as well as custom development for marketplace software. Our prices vary and include out of the box solutions all the way to a custom built site. We have an extensive list of features users can chose from. You can view those here: https://mymarketplacebuilder.com/upgrade-customizations/ In the case of this reviewer, we refunded the monthly hosting charge the same day they requested it. Oftentimes, we are at the mercy of the payment processors refund schedule so it can take a few days for a refund to process.

Scam! The product isn't proprietary or include all the features as described on the website.

Apr 30, 2018
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I liked the ideas, features and ease of use that was advertised to me. However, nothing was delivered.

Cons: The fact that the specific features I wanted were not delivered to me and the company refused to honor their refund policy.

Vendor Response

by My Marketplace Builder on June 29, 2018

We are always sad to see a client unhappy, and do everything on our power to remedy any issues quickly. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities. Our platform is designed and coded in house by our team of developers. We offer standard features for all site types: Product, Service, and Rental. In addition, we offer the ability to upgrade the site with a large range of additional features and customizations. When a client comes on as a custom web site build, they sign a contract with our company for the scope of work via a proposal. In the contract we detail the release date for the site to be handed over to the client for testing and refinement, as well as everything agreed upon as far as changes to the core framework. Once released, the client can test, request modifications, and go over buyer and seller flows before going live. In this instance, we provided the client with additional features and built out functionality beyond the proposal scope at no charge.