Best For

We serve all types and sizes of fitness studios.

Product Details

FREE for your first 10 active clients each month. Bookamat is an all-in-one Yoga class management platform that lets you to take bookings and payments from your website, and allows your clients to manage their own bookings which saves you time. With our unique pay-as-you-grow pricing, Bookamat is easy-to-use, affordable, and includes all the features need to manage and grow your business. Check out our free live demo today!

Contact Details

Bookamat

https://bookamat.co/

Founded in 2016

Located in Australia

Bookamat Pricing Overview

Bookamat pricing starts at $15.00 per month.There is a free version of Bookamat.Bookamat does offer a free trial.See additional pricing details for Bookamat below.

Starting Price

Free Trial

Platform

  • Installed - Mac
  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Installed - Windows
  • Mobile - iOS Native
  • Mobile - Android Native

Training

  • In Person
  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation

Support

  • Business Hours
  • Online

Bookamat Features

Facility Scheduling
Inventory Management
Online Payments
Staff Management
Attendance Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Class & Schedule Management
Contract Management
Employee Management
Event Management
Inventory Management
Marketing Management
Membership Management
Online Booking
Payment Processing
Self Check-in/Check-out
Attendance Tracking
Capacity Management
Class Scheduling
Marketing Management
Member Management
Online Payments
Point of Sale (POS)
Staff Management

Bookamat Reviews

Showing 5 of 13 reviews
Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.9/5
Shari d.
Pilates Teacher
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Bookamat Review”

OverallThe Bookamat team is very open to suggestions to improve functionality of the software and are highly responsive to fixing any bugs or problems that may be encountered.
ProsBookamat offers enough functionality and options to set up the booking, scheduling and payment requirements any almost any business. The product is geared to the local market (South Africa)and is charged in Rands. I don't have to worry about changing currencies on my invoices, paying for the software in a foreign currency (with fluctuating exchange rates) or dealing with international terminology and solutions that aren't applicable to me. It is affordable for a small business - a big bonus when every scent counts. I run Pilates studio with 3 teachers and can easily plan, schedule and manage the use of the equipment within the studio. Bookamat is easy to use, saves me a lot of time managing client's constantly changing schedules and I no longer have to 'negotiate' around late cancellations or poor communication. Clients quickly take responsibility for their schedules and become more compliant. They like the fact that they can manage cancellations, waitlisting or re-scheduling of appointments when it suits them. Monthly invoicing has become a 10 minute exercise as opposed to the 3-4 hour admin nightmare it used to be! The software is constantly evolving and improving, with new features added regularly. Each month it gets easier to use and offers better functionality for my business, meaning I spend less time on admin.
ConsThe product is web-based and can use a lot of mobile data. It would be great if it could be offered as an App. The page times out if used over the whole day and requires periodic logging in. This can be a bit frustrating. New clients can find it a little difficult to navigate in the beginning, but soon get used to the format. Perhaps this will improve in future releases. The product does not offer much in terms of reporting and accounting functions - although these are apparently in the pipeline.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Michelle M.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“Book a Mat makes my business run more effective”

OverallAll of the comments in the most like about Bookamat reflects.
ProsBook a Mat allows clients to have control over their own bookings being able to reschedule and or place a lesson in credit. The credit system is a lifesaver and having an electronic record of clients credits (how many and by when it will expire). From running my business effectively Book a Mat has just taken the studio to a new level of professionalism and accurism. Having the ability to amend the activity time, venue, instructor and participants has most defiantly enhanced the smooth daily operation of the business. The ability to place Public holidays and or normal closure times and having a platform to email all the clients with announcements once again is just part of this amazing platform. The team at Book a Mat delivers the most efficient, professional and timeously customer service. No request is too much for the dedicated team of Book a Mat. Book a Mat is constantly improving their product and services which is vital in the fast pace times of constant tech improvements and Book a Mat most defiantly stays on par. The launch of individual QR code for the studio truly reflects this. Thank you Book a Mat as the studio that I own will not be able to deliver the customer service without Book a Mat. It has been a journey which I hope will continue and will grow from strength to strength.
ConsThe older genre of clients do struggle to work the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
Katie B.
Studio Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2019

“I really wanted these guys to be the company for me!”

Overall9.5/10 it's just that one little thing that's a big deal that turned me from almost certainly going with them to unfortunately having to keep looking elsewhere.
ProsI love that it's an Aussie company! It looks great, it's simple to use! It has the ability to offer class bookings, courses, privates, membership subscriptions, has client self check in. It does 99% of what I need for my business and I really wanted these guys to be the one to replace my current system with Wix Bookings and Paid Plans via Wix.
ConsUnfortunately the customer can cancel their membership plan at any time, so for my students who are on a year contract with weekly payments I was not able to replicate this system as the students could cancel at any time. Apart from that they're pretty awesome, so if the above doesn't bother or effect you then I say support the Aussie guys giving MindBody a good run for their money!

Vendor Response

By Bookamat on December 2, 2019
Thanks for your kind review Katie. Sorry we don't have an option to lock clients into contracts yet. Our latest release allows clients to be auto-debited for their recurring plans. While it might be too late for you, we will be looking into lock in contracts in the new year. Kind regards Benjamin Shannon CEO & Founder Bookamat
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2019
estelle r.
OWNER
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Highly recommend”

OverallFriendly and intelligent team that somehow cope with my enormous amount of questions on the daily and are open for feedback and suggestions on adjusting the system. I run a yoga studio (just started in a new space) so the ease of booking is the most important aspect. This team comes highly recommended.
ProsEase of use and access to information in the reports section is great for me when it comes to pay staff i can easily see their hours.
Cons- it doesn't have an app - you cant see the full timetable unless you register - it confuses clients when they click book and it goes to cart (not all clients) but some people find this confusing when the class disappears from the schedule...

Vendor Response

By Bookamat on September 12, 2019
Thanks for posting a review Estelle. The upcoming changes we have coming should assist those few clients get the hang of adding bookings to their cart :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
William H.
Studio Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Making admin easy”

OverallSoftware developers have been open to suggestions from me as a studio owners and customised settings for my specific needs! Always willing to look at problems and come up with a solution. Support is amazing and replying very quickly to enquiries
ProsDesigned specifically for pilates type studios. I tried a few other booking sites but were very complicated with too many options. I like it that the software is simple and easy to manage the backend as a non tech person
ConsAll the things that I didn't like was fixed by the software developers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019