ServusConnect Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ServusConnect

Property managers print tons of paper work orders for resident service requests in multi-family apartment communities. ServusConnect is a low-cost per unit solution that: Quickly integrates with existing paper-based property management software, enabling paperless work order management; Engages residents with real-time status updates via texts, capturing resident feedback upon completion; Provides management with the missing real-time insight into maintenance operations; Saves time & money Learn more about ServusConnect

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael K.
Director of Major Projects
Executive Office, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“I highly recommend Servus to anyone who wants to increase productivity and save money.”

OverallResource allocation efficiency.
ProsServus has several notable features. 1) Easy to use - Servus works hard to make sure its functionality is intuitive 2) Customization - Unlike the competition, Servus and its customer support team adjust to fit your organization. We were able to make the changes that made sense for our organization without reinventing our wheel. 3) Dashboard and management tools - As a manager of several unique companies, it is rare that one software can present the data I need on a daily basis clearly and concisely. Servus gives me the resources I need to make big decisions confidently. 4) Cost or lack thereof - Servus has a cost sure, but if it helps your organization like it helped mine then Servus saves you money. We spend less on labor, wastage, rental loss and most importantly negative reputation than before we started this program. 5) Customer/client/resident feedback - Resident feedback is important and traceable, historic, accurate and real-time feedback is invaluable. Servus provides a safe space for our residents and management staff to communicate effectively which translates into positive maintenance experiences, review and renewals.
ConsI think there are many more wonderful things this software and team can do. They just need a little more time and money to do it. I look forward to seeing what efficiency solutions they will come up with next.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Margaret G.
Operational Compliance Director
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“The best work order solution”

OverallWe have had an issue with not being able to tell if our residents have been satisfied with the work performed in their homes. ServusConnect allows us to get real time feedback - whether positive or negative - that allows us to improve our maintenance department. We are able to immediately address our resident dissatisfaction and make it right for them which allows for better resident retention and ultimately increases revenue for the community.
ProsThere are numerous items that I like the most about this software; from ease of use to tracking work performed by our maintenance technicians. The software is very user friendly. Our maintenance technicians that are not very computer literate are able to use this software with ease. I like being able to oversee the maintenance program at my company through the measurement reports that have been developed.
ConsThe one item that I like the least about the software is having to reach out to support every time we transfer an employee or hiring a new employee. With that being said, there is already work being done to allow us to control our own employee assignments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Brenda L.
Nevada Regional Property Manager
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“SERVUS review”

OverallWhenever I have had a problem and called SevusConnect they were prompt in getting a response to my issues.
ProsThe reports that are available and the notification of a negative feed back on a work order.
ConsWhen you close the work orders out in SevusConnect it uses a different date than we used in MRI. They don't work together. This causes problems with our 979 report that we do each week.

Vendor Response

By ServusConnect on January 3, 2019
Hi Brenda - thank you for your review! Your team in Las Vegas does such a great job with ServusConnect - we love hearing from your and your team and are happy to help when you have issues!!! On the report-synchronization issue you mention, we're working with your corporate IT team to align your proprietary weekly '979' report to metrics captured and reported on in ServusConnect. We're actively working on this and hope to have it resolved soon! Sincerely, The ServusConnect Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Susan D.
Regional Property Manager
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017

“Began this program in its infancy and worked together to meet the multifamily industry's need. ”

OverallCommunication to residents is immediate when the work is complete. Satisfied residents are given a direct link to ratings websites for reviews. Residents that are dissatisfied are able to send immediate and easy feedback so we have the opportunity to correct. Also you can review which team member may need additional training or who your superstars are by residents review of the team member who completed the work. The maintenance or contractor received the work request quickly, we see when they read it and when they complete. It also reflects the amount of work orders and time each team member completes.
ProsContacts the resident immediately once the work request is completed which means better communication; happier residents.
ConsPrior to integrated with our software it was slight double work to record work request but no problem now (this was a decision that my company made during our trial period).
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017
Barbie C.
CSF
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“SERVUS ”

OverallIt has streamlined the process of sending out our service requests. The ease of interaction once tickets are sent out between the office, the tech and the resident is great. It has also made the invoice process much easier. Contractors get their information on work needed to be done, and get their payment info with work requested. Then, the invoicing comes directly from them to SERVUS! NICE!
ProsThe fact that SERVUS has worked very closely with us on what are needs are in the use of SERVUS. Very easy to navigate. Has cut down drastically on time spent keeping up with tickets, invoices and resident reviews.
ConsOnly that the review text sent to resident is not able to be specific in what work has been completed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Miriam M.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Royal Park Apartments”

OverallIt is very convenient and user friendly. It is excellent for record keeping and documentation. The office and maintenance love the ease of use and the many features which make follow up a breeze
ProsIt is very convenient and user friendly. It is excellent for record keeping and documentation. The office and maintenance love the ease of use and the many features which make follow up a breeze.
ConsI wish it would send an alert if a work order has been opened for a specific period of time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Natalie J.
CSR
Consumer Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Servus Rocks!”

OverallI love using servus connect it makes my job a lot easier and if ever I have any questions or concerns there service team is always there to help.
ProsWhat I love most about servus connect is how I can send the service techs tickets to there phones with a click of a button vs having to print them all off.
ConsThe only problem that I had overall with servus connect is when we started using the system there were some kinks in it that they had to work out but quickly resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
John W.
Maint. Supervisor
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Work Order intergration”

OverallAs an eye witness to maintenance issue where there is a dispute it helps to have visuals.
ProsThat it didn't take long to get use to using this software... Also there is more than one way to get to the same task ie. review by archive, individual names, work orders, ect.
ConsI wish there was a way to crate work orders directly from this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Tracy S.
Community Manager
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Great Concept”

ProsI love the fact that I can send a text directly to my maintenance supervisors phone. Saves me time and definitely saves maintenance time by not having to go back and check in the office or on the computer for work orders. I like how we can get an immediate response from our residents which helps us to improve our performance.
ConsIt took me a bit to get used to the features but only because I am not of the "tech" generation. Once in it is very easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Serena N.
Portfolio Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Portfolio Manager”

OverallWe are able to get a first hand look at what staff member are not performing to our standards and either get them additional training or find other placement that meet their qualifications better.
ProsI love getting back the responses from our residents. It keeps us informed on how our staff is doing and gives us ideas for areas of improvement.
ConsUnfortunately it does give the residents whom are never satisfied to give negative responses, which bring the community average down.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Louissiana D.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017

“Customer support is wonderful. They are always there to help and answer any questions you may have.”

OverallJust not having the guys come to the shop to pick up work orders its a huge plus because it helps them save time and complete more work order as they receive them on the go.
ProsI love the fact that we have the capability to use a smart phone and add/attach pictures to your work order.
ConsHaving to double enter information in our software and Servus makes it a little complicated and a long process. It will also be nice if OPM was linked to Servus so it could automatically update our renovation turns.
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017
Richard G.
Director of IT
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017

“Extremely versatile software that keeps on growing.”

OverallEnhanced service level experience with our residents that result in more positive reviews.
ProsWe implemented this software for a specific task of getting our service orders more organized, and ended up with a fully loaded service enhancement tool. It gives us better communication with our residents than ever before.
ConsI would have said, the lack of an android app, however, that has been released and we are currently testing it.
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017
Nichole W.
Leasing
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Service Connect Review”

OverallWe get resident feedback through surveys.
ProsBeing able to pull up the history of the work orders for a select apt.
ConsCan take time to update from MRI to ServusConnect. Also, residents can give negative feedback for a work order not pertaining to their issue.-But we still get the update that there is something wrong.

Vendor Response

By ServusConnect on January 3, 2019
Hi NIcole - thank you for reviewing ServusConnect! Great to hear you are finding value in our service request history capabilities. This feature is only impactful when your technicians do a good job using the ServusConnect Technician App to document their work - so kudos to you and your team on that! On the Cons you mentioned, I think there may be a configuration issue somewhere. Our MRI integration uses real-time API's, so updates to the MRI work order should be immediate; same goes for the resident feedback. We'll be in touch to see if we can 't get to the bottom of this and get your squared away! Sincerely, The ServusConnect Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Susan G.
Assistant Manager
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“I love this software!”

OverallHuge time saver, great service!
ProsHuge time saver, as well as residents receive a text once work is complete
ConsI wish we had it sooner, it makes my job so much easier
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Izzy M.
Cutomer service rep.
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“Londong Town Apts. ”

ProsI liked that contractors can also use Servus to receive work and send invoices.
ConsThat the resident review text is not specific enough. Residents sometimes will submit a review for work orders that yet have not been completed instead of for the completed work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Cres M.
Service Supervisor
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“legends service dept”

ProsDocumentation aspect. Ability to attach pictures and video to tickets if needed.
Consover the top amount of notifications. software issues as far as opening or response time of the app. Could be the phones or reception.

Vendor Response

By ServusConnect on January 3, 2019
Thank you so much for your review Cres - we've worked hard to improve photo and video-taking capabilities in technician app and are really happy this is working out well for you and your team! Speaking of improvements, our developers are currently working on a number of other enhancements to our native apps, including improved resiliency in low-signal situations and more granular control of push notifications. We look forward to getting your feedback on these improvements when they roll out in Q1-2019! Sincerely, The ServusConnect Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Kelly W.
Senior Regional Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017

“Wonderful! ”

ProsThis program has changed the way our company functions. It has created awareness on shortcomings and areas of needed improvement in the maintenance department. Both of our reps are eager to make the whole program user friendly.
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017
Ryan B.
VP
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Servus”

ProsThis is very user friendly especially at end user level. The text surveys are key.
ConsReports are not on main dashboard, would like to be able to click on dashboard to pull reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Adam A.
Coordinator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Gardenview”

ProsThe main pro is the ease of use. Also, having everyone easily on the same page.
ConsAny issue that I have ran into has been resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Melissa C.
Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Very Impressed”

OverallWe LOVE IT!
ProsThat it notifys the resident when work orders are completed. Love the update that once I review now, it automatically moves it to archived. I like that you can transfer work orders between techs and of course the notes you can make
ConsNothing with the software but some issues with the phones, sometimes have issues uploading video and photos and service sometimes is still not great...

Vendor Response

By ServusConnect on January 3, 2019
What a great review Melissa - thank you for your level of detail! So glad you are impressed with ServusConnect - we've spend a great amount of time designing the software to be simple, succinct, yet complete! Regarding the phones, yes, we've definitely seen that LTE/mobile-data coverage can vary greatly from building-to-building. Our developers are constantly tweaking the low-signal resiliency of our apps to compensate for this. We'll be in touch regarding your specific experience to see if our most recent app release addresses your issues. Sincerely, The ServusConnect Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
CATHY R.
CSR
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017

“GREAT ”

OverallTO GET THROUGH WORK ORDERS IN A MUCH MORE EFFICENT WAY
ProsTHE ABILITY TO SEE THAT THE TECHS HAD COMPLETED THE WORK ORDERS SPEED OF SYSTEM AND THE ABILITY TO PUT COMMENTS IN FOR THE TECHS AND FROM THE TECHS
ConsI HAVE FOUND VERY LITTLE THAT I DISLIKE ABOUT THIS SOFTWARE I ONLY WISH IT WOULD SEND FROM OUR MRI SYSTEM INSTEAD OF EMAIL
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017
Ariane S.
Customer Service Rep
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017

“It has been very easy to use since day one, super easy to learn”

ProsOther than generating the work order, it requires minimum input from me. Easy search and access to open work orders
ConsAt the moment I can not think of anything I don't like about the software. Other than minor (normal) software issues it's been great
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017
Carter B.
Customer Service Rep
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2017

“Have been using this software for a couple of months now and enjoy the ease of using it. ”

ProsI like that the work orders can be re routed to other engineers when they are finished and looking for more work
ConsSometimes the engineers have trouble using the phones, cell service can be spotty in certain areas on the property
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2017
Jessica T.
Customer Service Representave
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017

“Servus has helped us become more organized”

ProsEasy to use. Allows me to see what the technicians see and able to keep easier track of. I also like that the residents can respond via text message whether they were satisfied with the service or not.
Cons
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017
Greg T.
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2016

“Servus Is a great tool...”

OverallServus is a great tool for communicating with vendors and maintenance team members. It allows you to attach photos and gps the location of the work. If you are currently using a paper intensive system, I urge you to give Servus a try.
ProsEase of use and the customer support is top notch.
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2016
Michelle S.
Manager
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Hamlin Manager”

OverallGood
ProsPaperless and the ability to upload photos
ConsPhotos from cell phones provided are low quality
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018