Eleyo Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Eleyo

Eleyo is the most robust program management software to support child care, preschool, enrichment courses and facilities. Our platform is an end-to-end solution for your schools, empowering you to elevate community engagement and program participation. Learn more about Eleyo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Bobbi P.
Operations Supervisor
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017

“Overall I really like it & find it mostly user friendly. ”

ProsFor child care (Before & After and related programs -- school break days, summer camp), the daily counts and attendance app are great features. The reporting ability in many areas is a plus. The ease of movement from one section to another.
ConsTedious contract approvals, lack of a less labor-intensive waiting list option for child care, inability to charge some fees immediately at time of approval, such as summer and break camps as we've always required prepayment so now we spend more time chasing down the money. The most difficult thing isn't really the software, so much as it is the transition from one system to another and the many modifications that had to be made to our programs. In the long run these are good changes because we had to make our programs work in our previous software system, and now we are going back to the way the should have been all along. Our final program transition will be preschool for 2018-19 and we are already preparing for that. Arizona's licensing requirement of a hard signature makes any online registration process more difficult. Wish you kept AZ hours -- more times than not I look up at the clock to make a call and it's too late in the day. But everyone is quick to reply. NOTE: THIS WOULD NOT LET ME SUBMIT WITH MY WORK EMAIL BECAUSE IT SAYS I ALREADY SUBMITTED A RESPONSE FROM THAT ADDRESS so now you have my personal junk email address.

Vendor Response

By Eleyo on February 16, 2018
Thank you for the review. Though our phone support hours are Central Time, our team continues to review and respond to questions through the support app when phone support has ended for the day though, we will consider expanding phone support hours in the future. The ability to review contract requests submitted online as well as site section space availability within one screen is meant to be a quick and efficient process. Our support and training team would love to take a look at your current process to see where we can make this a better experience for you and your team. (We apologize for the need to enter multiple email addresses while submitting your reviews. This one is appears to be a requirement of the review website and is beyond our control.) -The Eleyo Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017
Carrie B.
Kids Play Supervisor
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Over all great program”

OverallIt is a great solution for our attendance. There are times that it doesn't sync well but that's probably a wifi thing. It works well to go in and do reports. I like the ease and functionality of both the app and administrative site. There have been times there are multiple names of the same person listed in the authorized pick up list. And parents have complained that their names aren't on top of the list, depending how long the list is they sometimes have to scroll to find their names.
ProsI like that you can look up information directly on the ipad. I like the absent option. I like that we are able to view who signs the student out as there have been times where a parent didn't communicate with their spouse and the child was already gone, it is easy to go in and see who already picked up their child to give them comfort that they are with someone they are suppose to be with and safe. I like that it indicates how many kids are currently still checked in.
ConsI wish there was a late option. We have many kids that have after school activities and classes that come to us later and it would be helpful to have an option to click that they will be coming late ...maybe highlight the child's name so it's easier to identify or find the names of which kids still need to check in (or even have a separate tab that shows which kids are arriving later). It would also be nice to have some kind of Drill option to as we do fire/tornado drills and when we are checking to see that all kids are accounted for it would be nice to click/highlight their name (without checking them out) when we do roll call.

Vendor Response

By Eleyo on October 3, 2019
Carrie, thank you for your review of Eleyo! We appreciate your feedback on how to make the Child Care Attendance App even better. We'll add your suggestions to our software enhancement requests for our product development team to review. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Lisa B.
Coordinator
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Excellent Childcare Registration Program”

OverallExcellent, Excellent, Excellent program and customer service. Typically, you get a live person when you call or when you email the response time is quick. User friendly and they make sure they help you get set up and learn the program.
ProsUser friendly! This program is easy to use for customers and administrators. There is continued updates for improvement. There are so many reports you can run and our customers can access the program 24/7 to make payments. Attendance is done on ipads and quick and easy. Customer Service is top notch. They respond in a very timely fashion and communicate very well. They provide learning webinars that are short and filled with the information you need. The webinars are recorded so you can go learn at anytime. This program can be used for multiple programs, childcare, course, ECFE, and facility scheduling.
ConsI really don't have too many negatives with this program as the system is always improving. The facility scheduling side of this program is good but still needs improvement. The system does not always see conflicts when scheduling multiple rooms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Bev T.
Admin Professional
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“Registration portal easy to use on admin side”

ProsFewer screen to click through t accomplish most tasks. Ease in merging users. I like having the ability to see if people really tried to register online before they call me for assistance.
ConsInability to update instantly to calendars. The process of setting up instructors to see their enrollment numbers is rather clunky and doesn't work well.

Vendor Response

By Eleyo on February 16, 2018
Hi Bev, Thank you for taking time to review the Eleyo software! The update to Google calendars using the iCal feed is not as quick when a change is made to a facility request due to a recent Google update. Our team is working on updates in order to accommodate the changes. In order to avoid needing to set course roster defaults for an individual instructor, setting online column defaults at the category level should allow all instructors who are attached to courses in that category to log in and see their current enrollment numbers, download rosters as well as use the Eleyo Courses Rosters app for viewing enrollments and taking attendance. Thank you! -The Eleyo Team
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Jeremiah M.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017

“Excellent”

ProsEase of use. Customer interface. Web based. Ease to set up classes and move participants from one to another if needed.
ConsNo calendar view in facilities. How recurring charges work in courses. Using the voucher system.

Vendor Response

By Eleyo on February 16, 2018
Hi Jeremiah, Thank you for your review. The online and the administrative side of Eleyo both allow for multiple calendar views. The public side allows for a monthly, weekly, daily and a list calendar view. The administrative side allows for a weekly, daily, list or an availability view that users may scroll through the selected buildings and/or rooms for a quick summary of when space is available. Recurring charges within the Courses module allow users to manage enrollments with recurring payments from the public pages. Administrative users with access to modify course enrollments are also able to manage these enrollment. Our support and training team looks forward to better answering your questions around these items. Thank you! -The Eleyo Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017
Michael S.
Director of Community Ed
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“Great software that is flexible to meet the needs of our organization”

OverallEleyo has streamlined many of our operating processes and made us more efficient in our work.
ProsWe have used other systems in the past, but I find Eleyo to have the most comprehensive and user friendly system for both customers and for administrative use. The reporting features allow you to pull the information you need, rather than just relying on pre-set reports. Customer support is top-notch.
ConsAs with any system, there will be features/functions that can always improve, but overall it's an outstanding product. I appreciate that Eleyo is always willing to listen to ideas for enhancements and incorporates them when possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Holly M.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Good product. User friendly.”

ProsDoes a great job on the facilities side of tracking conflicts. The course section is well developed and easy to implement.
ConsReports are sometimes hard to get run - not always getting the same answer. Different depending on how it's run and not always knowing "which way" is the right way...

Vendor Response

By Eleyo on February 16, 2018
Hi Holly, Thank you for your review! When running certain reports, details around date and time as well as some of the other choices when requesting the report can often explain the reason for the difference. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team when you are not able to quickly determine the reason for a difference in a report so that we can help find the reason. Thank you, -The Eleyo Team
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Amy O.
Program Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“We truly appreciate all Eleyo has to offer.”

ProsThere are so many pros to the Eleyo system. My personal favorite feature is the history tab making it possible to see when families have signed into their account, made changes, see the changes staff have made, etc. The Ipad sign in and out has made the most difference out at the sites. This makes pulling the information on attendance and times in and out so easy. Our administration likes this feature to be able to track attendance trends, allowing us a better picture to set up staffing. Families being able to register online is a life saver.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Judy S.
Administrative Clerk
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Love Eleyo because it is straight forward to understand. ”

OverallIt works very nicely registering special needs students for classes. Like the ease of setting up classes on the Eleyo system.
ProsThe ease of making reports (or class rosters), course tally sheets, payment options.
ConsNot able to customize the wait list letter!

Vendor Response

By Eleyo on October 3, 2019
Thank you for the review, Judy! We're happy to hear you like making reports in Eleyo, the tally sheets, and payment options. We appreciate your feedback on wanting to customize the wait list letter and will add that to our list of requested software enhancements. Sincerely, The Eleyo Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Betsy W.
CE program specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“We have used this company for over 8 years it is great. Customer Service outstanding”

ProsThis software is easy to use. The customer service is great and they are always trying to figure out how to meet the needs of their customers.
ConsSometimes what the bigger schools need, is more of a headache for us. We have been able to work with it but sometimes it is hard.

Vendor Response

By Eleyo on February 16, 2018
Hi Betsy, Thank you for your review. Our goal is that the system offers efficiencies for you and your team. We would be happy to look at the set-up within these courses. Please do not hesitate to also use our program review process to request that our support and training team review each new season's registration. Thank you, -The Eleyo Team
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Megan S.
Program Specialist
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Eleyo Review”

OverallOverall it has been great working with Eleyo.
ProsThe ease at which it can be used. The support team is phenomenal as well.
ConsThere should be ways to develop registrations in different languages. It should also be easier to split billing for families that are not living in the same household.

Vendor Response

By Eleyo on April 5, 2019
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your suggestions on how to improve our software. Site translation is planned for a future release. More to come! Working with split families is never easy, but please contact our support team to see if we can make it better for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Wayne O.
Head High School Custodian
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“Very useful tool for event management.”

OverallManpower scheduling and management.
ProsFormat is easy to navigate and can be customized to high light areas specific to you. Individual areas can have a schedule run for them, which helps those in that area plan ahead.
ConsAfter printing current weeks schedule and not always having time to check daily, would be nice if there was a automatic notification of changes the apply within 5 to 7 days of current date. When last minute changes are made one does not always catch them or get notification of them.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Lisa B.
Coordinator
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017

“Excellent program! Easy to use. ”

OverallUser friendly, excellent customer service, use it daily.
ProsExcellent training and customer service. User-friendly! We have had the program for several years and love it.
ConsCan be a bit expensive for smaller school districts but well worth the money!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017
Jennifer R.
Operations Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Fantastic software and great company to work with.”

OverallOnline registration that is easy to use for both our patrons and staff.
ProsThe software is very intuitive and easy to use. Their support team is quick to reply and very helpful. Their financial reports always tie out to our daily bank reconciliations.
ConsThe voucher feature is really nice, but it would be helpful if patrons could see any available vouchers on their dashboard and apply it to their order.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Cindi P.
Accounts Manager for OST
Primary/Secondary Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“best database I have ever used!”

Overallcustomer support and on-going training/webinars available.
ProsCustomer support is very available and knowledgeable , develops are continually updating the software, training/webinars are always availabe
Cons"surprise" updates, without warning software features may change, i.e. how invoices are generated, how schedules can be modified, and additional prompts when approving on-line registrations.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Lori T.
SAC/Youth coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Using Eleyo makes my job so much easier!”

OverallI spend less time invoicing/billing families. This system does it for me.
ProsMakes billing, invoicing, adding payments so much easier then any other program I've used. Links all Community Ed activities together for each family member, so easy to help parents out.
ConsParents have trouble figuring out how to make changes in their account. also - the cost to our program is high.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Lynn J.
Community Ed Clerk
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Positive”

ProsFairly easy to navigate and do reports, I like the layout. I like the "What's new" section on the home page.
ConsIt would be a bit easier if FE and preschool's billing a payment info were more similar. It is sometimes confusing when the payment is rejected and it is just the payment and not the total.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Margi C.
Parent Educator, Publications Specialist
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Eleyo works well for our online class registrations and more.”

OverallHelps make my job go smoothly.
ProsIt is user friendly. I like the instant communication with updates for our registrants. Excellent customer service and follow-up.
ConsI wish we had a mock up website to visit to see what our patrons see and to walk through the registration process as they see it.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Maryellen B.
Community Education Director
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Best registration program especially for school age childcare”

ProsThe software is very easy for the administrator and especially for the customers to use. Many features that you don't find in other programs. The support is the best. They answer your call and if they can't answer the question they get back to you very quickly.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Linda N.
Facility Use and Aquatics Coordinator
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Great product and Customer Service”

OverallVery position
ProsEleyo is a robust program that is very user friendly. Their customer service is outstanding. They are always quick to reply.
ConsThere isn't anything that i dislike about this software.

Vendor Response

By Eleyo on April 3, 2019
Thank you! We are always happy to serve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Leslie C.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“I have had a very positive experience using Eleyo. I have been impressed with all its capabilities.”

ProsI believe that we have used Eleyo to its fullest, and when running into issues, have been able to receive excellent customer service from all their staff to resolve any difficulties.
ConsI have found that at times, the programming is a bit inflexible, but if I bring questions or concerns to the support desk, they are more than helpful in working with me and their developers to resolve problems as they arise.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Kelly R.
Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“User friendly, time saver and quality product and customer service”

ProsHow user friendly it is, how the customized reports help us save time and how quickly we get what we need from the support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Easy to set up and easy to access for parents.”

ProsCustomer support was fantastic helping our team set up this service when we signed on with them. They made sure we were aware how to set everything up and knew what we needed to do before the site went live.
ConsHome/registration page is easy to set up, but not highly customizable. Not a dealbreaker, as we still went with Eleyo, obviously!

Vendor Response

By Eleyo on December 18, 2018
Thank you for the review! If you have any questions around what may be customized further, our Support Team would love to help. Beyond the snippets on your Eleyo page, you may also use HTML to customize.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018