Plesk Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Plesk

This leading WebOps and hosting platform helps run, grow and automate your apps, sites and business. Trusted with +350K servers, +10M sites and +15M mailboxes. Even accessible in 32 languages and 140 countries. That's why 50% of the top 100 service providers worldwide partner with Plesk today. Want to join the elite? Try Plesk's simpler security and management for free. Learn more about Plesk

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 84 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 84 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jose A R.
Software Engineer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Easy to use, powerful and configurable”

OverallI work with multiple websites runing WordPress and others CMSs as PrestaShop or Drupal. Plesk let me configure and optimice every website hosting as I preffer with múltiple options: PHP versions, SSL, Backups, etc. Also, I can work with sync and bulks options. Of course, I can update all the software using web interface o CLI with my own scripts.
Pros- PHP versions handler and nginx options for every website. - Full backup options: Incremental and integration with external sites - Fail2ban and others security options. - Extensions Catalog for more features - Updates manager for Plesk and OS system packages. - WordPress Tool Kit to work with this popular CMS most easy and with bulk options - Online control panel with intuitive dashboards and CLI options for Shell also - Manage easy Let's Encrypt and others SSL certificates for every website - Active 'User Voice' (plesk.uservoice.com)
Cons- It isn't Open Source. - It needs better options for configure cache systems. - It needs more options for limit RAM/CPU and other resources by website/subscription/client. - It needs easy options for upgrade default PHP version for run by system/Plesk. - It needs Better support in spanish and others languages. - There isn't a lot of extensions in catalog - It needs more options for development stage easy with every website - It needs license plans more flexibles
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Mark E.
Owner / Operator
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Plesk - Making web servers easy to manage”

OverallI have been using Plesk for a long time, I always pick Plesk of other systems, even when it costs extra and I save in the long run with admin and server uptime. As Plesk has grown over the years I have had to do less and less outside of the Plesk interface. I have had nothing I need to do server admin wise outside of Plesk for the last few years due to the feature-rich interface.
ProsThe user interface is easy to use. Plesk has all the different server options in easy to understand sections ready to be customised.
ConsWhen you want to do anything that Plesk can't do, can be hard to work out how to make the change or add the server tool you want.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Ben M.
Lead Platform Developer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Plesk has made my life so much easier!!!!!!!”

OverallI have been extremely happy with Plesk so far - I met some of the guys at WordCamp Nordic and they gave me an extended trial - the whole system has blown me away and I can't wait for the new version to come out :)
ProsFor a start it works - doesn't crash all the time like other web hosting software. It works with ubuntu instead of CentOS which is huge for me. It integrates amazingly well with AWS, especially RDS and Aurora databases. Having Ngnix as standard is huge, it was a real issue with cPanel ... and the LetsEncrypt system works great. The NewRelix integration makes life easier.
ConsGenerally, it's pretty good - it can be a pain to install integrations with PHP (datadog, sqreen, etc), but this is just a learning curve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Dominik L.
Student
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Build and maintain your web hosting”

OverallWith Plesk, I am no longer spending time typing some long commands in secure shell window because I can do almost everything with nice and functional Plesk interface.
Pros- one control panel to rule them all - manage all websites from one place - hundreds of plugins which extend the functionalities even greater - regular automatic updates - out of the box integration with cloud service providers like DigitalOcean, Vultr, AWS... - full SSH root access remains available so if I don't like something I can customize it the old fashioned way - amazingly good security and firewall integrated - WordPress toolkit is a must-have if you manage multiple WordPress websites - SSL integration with Let's Encrypt work flawlessly
Cons- not so fast in loading speed compared to cPanel - the dashboard can often be confusing with so many menus and options - lack of support for Amazon Linux - a little bit more expensive if you are looking for a shared web hosting with Plesk installed but in most cases, you will be using Plesk on your own VPS or server
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Thomas B.
Head of Digital
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Plesk is the ”

ProsWhat can I say, Plesk is the go to server management software. It makes everything so easy. The UI is second to none and a single click can install applications, encrypt websites and run audits. I really like the login button on wordpress sites this makes updating wordpress a breeze. The add ons are all priced really well and the whole package offers value for money.
ConsOverall the software is very user friendly, but it would be nice to be able to declutter some of the workspace and limit the amount of options. to enable the lest tech savvy members of the team to use it well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Hugo M.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“A leader in web hosting control panels, if you can afford it.”

OverallWe use Plesk as a control panel of our web hosting services for our clients, from the point of view of ease of use, clarity of information displayed, and manageable settings, it is a great tool.
Pros* The administrative dashboard is very intuitive and easy to use. * Many options of additions. * Support for many technologies (several versions of PHP available, Docker and NodeJS). * It can be installed in many flavors of Linux, even in Windows * Integrates general security tools and a specific one for WordPress.
Cons* Something expensive. * Many add-ons imply additional recurring costs. * The TCO of the solution tends to be elevated even for simple solutions. * Although normally it does not have security flaws, these exist. * Plesk handles the recurring collection of the license (either monthly or annually) through a third party, if it expires it can be a hell to renew it, make sure you never fall into that situation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Robert S.
CTO
Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Plesk is Beautiful ”

OverallMy team and myself can easily learn just about anything quickly but Plesk is so much easier for clients to learn when moving from other platforms.
ProsThe admin interface is easy to use for my team and clients.
ConsThere was a small learning curve for new team members used to Cpanel but I think everyone likes working with Plesk.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Josip L.
Sales Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Manage your own server”

OverallPlesk is a great centralized control panel with a lot of automation tools which helps us run our websites and email servers easily and faster, saving our precious time.
ProsWith Plesk managing, a web server is such an easy task. You no longer need to learn the complex syntax and command-line commands. Everything can be done with a simple, clean and yet powerful dashboard. Control panel provides many options to tighten the security of your websites or domain. Also, I enjoy using WordPress toolkit because it works without logging in to your WordPress dashboard. Everything can be automated or done with just a few clicks. Tasks running in the background are always in the lower right corner minimalized so you can do other things.
ConsI don't like that for many extensions you have to pay additional licensing. Although hundreds of extensions are high-quality plugins, it would be nice that some of them are included in the monthly fee that we already pay when we are using Plesk.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Giancarlo D.
designer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Simply the best”

OverallCame to Plesk from a proprietary panel, found the community heartwarming and their support spot on.
ProsIt's constantly updated, feature rich, strong disaster recovery features
ConsIt could have better built in antispam features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Greg S.
Owner
Computer & Network Security, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Ability to run a small, yet profitable web hosting company”

OverallPlesk has enabled me to run a successful hosting business since 2004 with little expense which means room to make profit while competing on the value I add over larger hosting companies.
ProsI've used plesk as my web hosting platform for about 15 years now. The latest incarnation runs on Amazon Web Services which makes it extremely easy and inexpensive to setup. The other big competitor is CPanel which in my opinion has fallen behind in development in comparison to Plesk. Web hosts pick one usually and get comfortable with that, but I believe Plesk to the most comprehensive and easiest to use for my hosting clients.
ConsThey need to work more on the user interface as it's hard to find your way around sometimes. But you can find out how to do what you need with a little looking around.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Mike V.
CEO
International Affairs, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Almost all is there”

OverallVery stable, support is very good. Evry issue solved in reasonnable time
ProsGreat for multi web site hosting. Ability to customize
ConsMissing some essential functions (till now)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Must-have for software developers”

OverallSaves us a lot of time, so we have more time for developing awesome websites.
Pros- No need to touch the command line anymore - Easy to use - Secure - Makes it possible to host over 400 websites
Cons- Quite expensive for the Web Host edition with unlimited domains
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Dimitris R.
Partner, CRM Director
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“A must-have control panel for any hosting provider”

OverallIt offers a complete hosting management platform and helps our business to administer our hosting environment.
ProsPlesk gives all user roles (users, administrators, etc.) the power to perform any action required to maintain and control multiple websites alongside with everything that is included (databases, files, emails, etc.). Not only that the vast library of addons that cover every need that arises or is not covered by the main system. It is a highly configurable and expandable system that should be used on any hosting installation.
ConsThe only thing that is a bit frustrating is the initial difficulty in applying updates on the main system due to a misconfiguration of the ports that are required by Plesk.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Gage K.
Director
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Great to get started on”

ProsThe interface is easy to navigate and it handles a lot of the tedious problems like security and maintains very well
ConsCan be a steep learning curve when it comes to configuring the services
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Eric H.
Systems Administrator
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Excellent Control Panel Software”

OverallWe started using Plesk in the early 2000's, the initial problems when upgrading especially have all been resolved. Everything now tends to work exactly as it should. Overall we're very happy with the product.
ProsAwesome product that allows us to manage our smaller websites without having to set up all of the hosting software manually every time. It also allows the customer to manage their own email settings, databases, etc. Takes a lot of the support issues off our hands.
ConsThe only thing to dislike is every new version, things tend to be moved around a little bit. This is pretty typical of any software whether on the web or desktop software however. It's a fairly minor complaint. Plesk has come a long way since the beginning when we started using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Rory A.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Plesk helped us build a business”

OverallPlesk has been phenomenal, from their great user interface to their always willing and on hand support. This has allowed us to focus on our core business and build the business we have today, all thanks to Plesk.
ProsEase of use, top support and reliability with being on a Linux Platform. We feel like we are part of a family.
ConsNo custom reseller DNS for our resellers, so transparency is an issue. It gets very expensive when module costs get added in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Marvin L.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Good Control Panel”

Pros- Different versions for various use cases (e.g. a special edition for WordPress only) - Extremely easy setup on many cloud platforms (e.g. on DigitalOcean) - Intuitive interface - Straightforward process for setting up e-mails & databases - Some sort of marketplace for installing software with only one click - Many extensions available (e.g. Let's Encrypt) - Different pricing plans depending on your use case - 30 day trial before purchase
Cons- Some setups are not possible because Plesk restricts some features you have on a root server; if you are an extremely advanced sysadmin you might should not use a control panel
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Jay M.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Great Management Software for Web Hosting”

ProsThe flexible options in the interface are superb. The support is good but not excellent. Once you get an assigned rep, they do respond fairly quickly. It's getting that initial contact that may be a bit delayed.
ConsThe cost is a bit high. Faster initial support responses would be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Andrew J.
Owner
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Makes life easy”

OverallWe switched from CPanel to Plesk years ago for managing our server and haven't looked back since. Very stable, mature software which makes server management much easier.
ProsPlesk cuts through the complexity of server and hosting management with a stable easy to use interface. I can't remember encountering any bugs, and find its cost quite reasonable for the power it brings.
ConsThere's a level of complexity in the software which could be an obstacle for some users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Chien T.
Full Stack Engineer
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Plesk is a strong tool for developers.”

ProsAlmost contains full features for configuring the server and websites, it's easy to use and helping me a lot.
ConsThe menu category of the features list, sometimes it's really hard to find some specific features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Mallach B.
It tech
Biotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“My opinion”

ProsEase of use Flexibility Speed Light in ram
ConsNot free! In a open source World, it's so bad!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2019

“Plesk helped us growing our shared hosting environment”

OverallWe manage our websites including our main website using Plesk, and we also created a nice shared hosting environment using Plesk. Plesk helped us build a big audience of shared hosting. We could easily create packages that come with WordPress installed.
ProsOur customers found Plesk useful, easy to use and handy. Plesk gives us whatever we need, Plesk has automated updates, integration with other software and a handy API interface. Plesk also has cool people who manages their Twitter account, they always respond in minutes. Plesk's WordPress plugin is one of it's most-liked features, our customers mostly choose to go especially with Plesk just because of the WordPress plugin. The add-on packages system is also cool, we can easily add our customers additional resources and can also easily charge them.
ConsPricing is a bit out of hand, it's better than it's biggest opponent, cPanel though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Muhammad T.
Owner
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Plesk is the most advanced weh hosting automation software.”

OverallThe best feature of plesk is different licenses for small to bigger host.
ProsPlesk has great intuitive interface to manage all aspect of web hosting business. It is rich in features that are not available in other such software. File Manager and Database management solutions are great way to handle bigger files. Also licensing model for small hosting is a great feature so at all levels you get the best solutions.
ConsMost extensions are very expensive as compared the licensing cost of plesk. No integration of Clamav in plesk so need to pay for antivirus in plesk
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Michael B.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019

“Web server administration made relatively easy”

OverallHelps to keep the web server admin costs low.
ProsRelatively easy to handle since many otherwise difficult tasks can be done with a relatively simple user interface.
ConsAlways a bit slow in implementing strong security, like HSTS took years to implement, to name just an example. So you always have to tinker about if you want to have it as secure as possible. Also, nowerdays almost every new feature gets implemented as seperate addon you have to pay a monthly fee for. They simply want to make money with everything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019
Ian C.
it tech
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“Plesk is Great”

ProsPlesk is hosting management software that is often used with shared hosting companies. It is probably the cheapest version that has a simple GUI. You seem to run into less bugs than with some of the free alternatives and its a lot cheaper than cPanel per month. Easily deal with your databases, files, and create ftp accounts, install software, and keep a track of traffic statistics.
ConsIt is not as powerful as the industry leading WHM/Cpanel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Anand N.
Freelance Consultant
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Excellent web hosting control panel”

OverallThe various parameters associated with web hosting can be managed via Plesk. You need not have to access the server remotely to perform various operations. Instead, you just need to login using the Plesk credentials and manage the required quota.
ProsPlesk is easy to use and offers a simplified user interface. The domains, emails, and databases can be created by clicking the relevant options. It is possible to view the allocation of disk space and bandwidth directly on the dashboard. The database can be managed from the Plesk control panel.
ConsThe Plesk control panel is slow to work upon. The panel shows the whole of the allocated data instead of data that is being consumed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
owner
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsEasy use, mobile application, wide range of addons
ConsSometimes it's harder to find some settings
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Giancarlo D.
Sig.
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“Plesk, especially the latest Onyx version, is a modern way to automate an hosting server.”

OverallOur servers are always-on!
ProsIt's very customizable, has a perfect first party support, the API is open to almost anything you can imagine, a big market for third party invoicing addons, the graphics are very nice and has a lot of plugins. It even has support for Docker now.
ConsIf you buy the software by a third party reseller, you're stuck with their support. You'll have to either buy a support plan with them or change the license and buy with them directly.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Putra R.
CTO
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Best Control Panel for Web Hosting”

OverallVery Satisfied and would recommended to any body to switch from your traditional hosting panel, and off course SNI for Mail Services are very clever solution than manual setup with other competitor.
Prosi use plesk web SE edition for about 4 years and never lookback for alternative, after some running free trial on obsidian, surprisely i'm very recommended about the UI/US File Manager feature, its more better than competitor like cPanel. Everything that i wanted to see and functionality has been there, and also it's very recommended to new user that never use any of file manager interface in several plesk edition.
ConsDocumentation of the product still minimum, i'm understand this product kind new to the public.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Mark T.
Account Manager
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“I LOVE Plesk!”

OverallI am an Account Manager and I have to log in to a client's FTP and manage their scheduled tasks from time to time. Plesk is a life saver and allows me to easily navigate and update what I need. Saves a lot of time and effort.
ProsIt makes the whole process of managing a server way easier, especially for people like me who are not are not server whizzes.
ConsI can't think of anything. There are a few nuances to the navigation, but it's super easy to figure them out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Sener K.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Earth Skater Proud Plesk Partner”

OverallWeb hosting management so Earth Skater small business owners have self service access to hosting features as needed.
ProsEarth Skater, a leader in small business e-commerce, has been with Plesk for over 8 years and the product, timely updates, and especially customer service have been impeccable.
ConsThe event triggers and API could be improved on the earlier version of Plesk.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Terry M.
CEO
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Small Business VPS Solution”

OverallHands down Plesk is the ultimate server admin platform for any online business that creates and manages its own websites or client websites. We run dozens of websites for our business and dozens more for clients and it provides the ease of use, power, systems, and metrics to successfully run the server without worry.
ProsPowerful web server administration that is loaded with features, in an intuitive, flexible, and easy to use package.
ConsCosts of extra add-ons can be discouraging at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Constantin Catalin S.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Great software”

OverallI am using git for pushing the changes to live server. It takes allot of time saving and you use latest technologies.
ProsI like that you can integrate plesk with GIT and so many other extensions like backup to google drive that makes you life easier.
ConsNothing, all works perfect and you have more than for development than caring for the server.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Eligijus J.
IT specialist
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Best hosting panel”

ProsWe have been using plesk in the control panel for more than 2 years, we have not had any problems yet. Everything works smoothly, quickly and comfortably. We've tried other hosting boards, but none is equal to this.
ConsSome modules are paid and depend on the plan. Prices are not small.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Tad O.
Owner
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Comprehensive Solution”

OverallSolves our web hosting and email needs for our customers!
ProsFast and intuitive. Comforting to know that if and when issues arise, support staff are readily available to help. Great knowledge base too.
ConsAutodiscover for email is absent for some strange reason.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Cássio Henrique A.
General Manager
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Great Rersources, Great App!”

OverallGreate Rersources, Great App! I am a new user o Plesk and I use to say the is one of the most powerful web application what facilitated our daily job!
ProsGreate Rersources, Great App! I am a new user o Plesk and I use to say the is one of the most powerful web application what facilitated our daily job!
ConsUnfortunately I am having in trouble for use it outside Google Platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019

“Complete and robust”

OverallOverall its best side is on windows servers, its by far the most complete and stable panel.
ProsEasy of install and configure. Many plugins. Stable and reliable. Keeps improving and adding new features.
ConsSupport is not as fast as other competitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019
Mukaila S.
Web developer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Plesk Quality Review”

OverallWith my experience during our period with plesk.. We have an outstanding experience so far.. Their support is great because they are always ready to help.. Their is also knowledgeable base to find answer to your question if you missed somethings.
ProsEasy to use Features & Functionality is great Customer Support is awesome You enjoy the Value for Money
ConsSometimes I find it hard to locate somethings but later get used to it through online support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Avatar Image
ayham a.
Web Developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Strongly Satisfied”

ProsArrangement, UI, Ease Of Use, Flexibility to manage domains and sub domains, Free Extensions :)
ConsDatabase backup and management interface,My little admin is poor and old UI
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Jorge D.
Sr Designer /Degeloper
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Gresr system”

OverallClone, migrate and wordpress maintenance very easy
ProsEasy and faster, we developer wordpress site for many clients, and we can clone and migrare very easy
ConsSome functions are not free, sometimes you need time to learn plesk
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Maikel V.
CEO
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Made for developers”

OverallPlesk is one of the most user friendly controlpanels out there! It's simple but clear :-)
ProsThe easy setup of the whole system, like security and other settings. Also, small updates are done automatically in the background so no need to login for every update
ConsSome features are missing if you're used to another controlepanel like programm piping. Otherwise no cons!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Frank M.
Community Manager
Wholesale, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Modern web development platform”

OverallI'm using Plesk daily with GIT Integration for continuous development. It saves us a lot of time.
ProsEasy to use, responsive and with a lot of functionalities
ConsNothing, there is nothing I could think about that I miss
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Alexander V.
Director
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Web Hosting automation”

OverallWe have been using plesk since 2012, and have been very happy with the levels of innovation
ProsSimplicity of web hosting setup, management and automation
ConsSometimes updates are pushed too quickly, resulting in minor bugs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Roy d.
Developer / owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Great product”

Pros- Stable - Easy to use - Well written API - Very up to date - Certification through Plesk University
Cons- Some stuff, like TLS 1.3 has taken a long time to implement
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Igor M.
Digital Marketing Manager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“A cleaner and nicer alternative of c-Panel”

OverallI am currently using only Plesk for all our servers. Everything works great and we did not have any serious issues.
ProsNice and clean UI (looks better than c-Panel) It does have lots of documentation Easy to use It has all "must have" features and extensions for free (some of them do cost a bit)
ConsSupport is not always the most helpful/knowledgeable. You can only get "ticket" support, so there is no toll free 24/7 line where you could call :-) Switching "view" is a bit confusing right in the very beginning...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Wilco v.
Webprogrammeur
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2019

“Nice-looking webhosting control panel with a lot of functionality ”

OverallBest looking webhosting control panel with a lot of configuration and customization available. It can be hard to find specific settings sometimes because of this though.
ProsIt looks really nice and modern (especially compared to DirectAdmin) The integrated Let's Encrypt SSL certificate requesting for new (sub)domains is really handy The git client/server functionality is also nice so you can immediately deploy to a development website by pushing a git commit. It is very customizable and has many available plugins.
ConsIt can feel overwhelming at times because of all the options and sometimes it isn't clear under which submenu you would find the option you want to change. In my experience it can give unexpected errors at certain times, especially when dealing with creating/modifying databases, but this may be a problem with the setup of Plesk by the administrator.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2019
Kevin K.
Data Center Consulting Engineer
Computer & Network Security, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Stable Secure & Feature Rich”

ProsThe user interface is very intuitive and modern.
ConsThe ability to freely contact support with your questions & issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Josh B.
Network Manager
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Plesk server services management ”

ProsThe plesk interface is a pleasure to use and very intuitive
ConsI haven't found anything yet that I don't like
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Greg C.
Sysadmin
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Plesk allowed us to automate onboarding for a 3rd party mail server”

OverallAutomating many parts of our mail server through plesk using scripts and some built-in tools was our goal and Plesk got us there.
ProsWe migrated to plesk so we could automate several manual tasks related to a mail server and it has exceeded our expectations. After the initial configuration there has been minimal maintenance required to keep things running. Would highly recommend over the other options.
ConsThere is a bit of a learning curve at first if you are not familiar with products like this but once you get the feel for where things are at it's pretty straightforward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
mahmoud h.
CEO
Capital Markets, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Amazing and Provide best soloution for managed wordpress hosting”

Pros1-you can use wordpress easy 2-Docker support 3-wp toolkit is realy amazing for managed hosting providers
Consthere is no realy something bad with it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019