Reckon One Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Reckon One

Online accounting software perfect for self-employed to small business. See real time cash flow & net position. Works on all devices with an internet connection. Automatically import transactions from bank accounts. Invoice on-the-go. Receive payments faster with PayPal. Pay employees and track leave. Manage business projects and jobs. Record time spent on jobs. Claim employee expenses. Unlimited users at no extra cost. Bank-level security. Automatic backups & updates. Free mobile app included. Learn more about Reckon One

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“They did try”

OverallI really wanted Reckon one to shake up the market but all they did was shake up the user. I have been really disappointed with the performance (or lack of) with Reckon One. Their servers were slow making it painfully slow to try to use this software. I couldn't find repeating invoicing, or several other basics. They were full of hope and promises but just failed to deliver.
ProsIt did look cheap until you add up the cost of each module, then you realise, it's not cheap at all.
ConsIt's very late to market and decades behind the competition. It takes a lot of time and money to compete with the big boys and sadly this isn't something thatReckon One has. It has very little basic functionality and sadly, very little prospect of developing even the basics, any time soon. It's not nice to use, it's clunky and awkward and just frustrates me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Wayne v.
Online Business Developer
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“Straight forward basic bookkeeping at a bargain price!”

OverallCost effective simple straight forward accounting software for Australian Businesses. Excellent for startups.
ProsBargain price for a freelance business. Easily integrate with your bank accounts for easy bank reconciliation. Great Dashboard for quick critical information.
ConsNot many integrations, lack of detailed user guide for setting up extra modules within the software.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
Don J.
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016

“Great value Financial product for small business”

OverallI switched from on MYOB to Reckon One. I was a customer of MYOB for over 20 years. Each year they continued to increase the yearly premium. Last year it was over 900.00. For a small business with a few employees, this was just outrageous. After reviewing Reckon one, I found it would do all MYOB was doing for me at 11.00 a month. They even would convert my MYOB file for nothing. That was it. Decided to change over to Reckon One and have not looked back. Been running it for a few months. Took a little to get used to but I've Done all the invoicing, has statements, accounting I need. Simply fantastic. Can even give my accountant a special login to do the yearly books. I'd recommend anyone looking to change over to give it a try. WILL SAVE YOU A PACKET
ProsFunctionality and price
ConsHave a little bit of trouble doing bas and super payments
Recommendations to other buyersMake the bas generation also generate an auto payment journal. Make integration with tax office super easier.
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016
Sharon L.
Treasurer
Sports, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“Super Easy to Use”

OverallI am the treasurer for a not-for-profit sports club, so cheap was really important to us, along with only some very basic features. So far I have found Reckon One to be really easy to use and the customer service super, whenever I've become stuck.
Proseasy to use very cost effective
Conswas told with the bank rec I could pick up payments and apply them - so I ditched that section as I'm not going to reconcile payments to invoices twice.
Recommendations to other buyersWould love it if the webinars were recorded and watchable in my own time, since this is not for my paid job.
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
Pauline K.
Proprietor
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016

“Great product and service”

OverallI have used many programs over the years like MYOB, Xero, Sassu, cashflow manager and quickbooks etc but I find Reckon One easy to use, monthly fee is very affordable, flexible to what your business requires, their training is very infromative, great trainers and not over the top in price and their service is extremely good. They are constantly upgrading and introducing more add on programs, I wouldn't recommend any other program for my clients only Reckon One.
ProsUser friendly and affordable
Consnothing at this stage
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016
Nick V.
Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 10, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 10, 2018