Groundplan Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Groundplan

Australian built and owned, Groundplan takeoff software makes plan work so easy. Whether its measuring parts and labour or editing an existing PDF, we give you full control over your plans. No downloading of any server-based software, runs on Mac, log straight into a 14-day trial and see it for yourself. We have customers all over the World in every trade. Learn more about Groundplan

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ashley C.
General Manager - Network Support
Executive Office, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2016

“Great cloud-based drawing software”

OverallWe've been using Groundplan since not long after it was first released to the market. It's a great product and well priced for the functionality it provides. We get very good assistance from their support team as well and they have always been open to developing the product further based on user feedback. It's also easy to use, with our team picking up the software and running with it very quickly. It's been a welcome asset to our business, improving efficiencies and producing great quality, take-offs, plans, and drawings.
ProsEase of use. Flexible. Ability to integrate to our other business system. Well priced, with concurrent licencing model available.
ConsNothing, it's a great tool
Recommendations to other buyersWith the software's free 14 day trial, you've got nothing to lose and this is a great way to try the system out before you commit.
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2016
Geoff H.
Director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016

“Groundplan Review”

OverallBeing an electrical contracting company, counting symbols off a plan can be tiring on the eyes as well as problematic if you miss something you did not see. Using Groundplan has saved me printing off paper plans and hoping I can see all the symbols. Being able to zoom right into the plan and see everything has been a blessing on my eyes. No more need for the magnifying glass! If your a Simpro user, Groundplan is a must as all your pre-builds are synced with Groundplan, so no double entry.
ProsSync's directly with Simpro Can zoom into drawings and see everything Scale the drawings, and do take-offs for cable, tray and conduits Easily outsource the take-off and see what has been allowed for and if anything is missing
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016
Glenn W.
Director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016

“Excellent Product”

OverallI have used Groundplan for three years and absolutely love using it. The team at 3stack are constantly adding new features and are always available when I have any questions.
ProsIts super easy to use and was easy to move off my old ways of estimating using excel and highlighters.
Recommendations to other buyersIts perfect for Plumbing projects
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016
Darren C.
BDM
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Excellent service, terrific software!”

ProsEase of use. Integration with SIMPRO is fantastic. Being able to do take offs and not miss anything is worth the money alone.
ConsThere are minimal cons with this software. There are small flaws throughout but nothing to sour the experience.

Vendor Response

By 3 Stack on May 18, 2017
Thanks for the review Darren. Great having you onboard!
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Con C.
Director
Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017

“Groundplan is the best from solution to customer service.....”

OverallFrom day one the team has been an awesome help with an awesome solution that works out with great customer feedback.
ProsEasy to use
ConsZero issues
Recommendations to other buyersKeep going team
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 27, 2018

“Easy to use, fully featured and great value”

ProsOur customers love this product, it has been a real game changer. It's got the balance right between being easy to use but having the features needed. Supports multiple file formats and integrates with simPRO AND it's cloud-based.. can't go wrong for the price.
ConsThere isn't a mobile app, not that it would really be practical to look at plans on a small screen, so you really need to be using an iPad or a Surface Pro or something if you're away from you PC.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 27, 2018
Anton O.
Managing Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Groundplan Review”

OverallGround Plan is the savior of our quoting system and is by far the easiest PDF take tool to learn Just works with our PM software and highly recommend it
Prossimple intuitive seamless
Cons

Vendor Response

By 3 Stack on May 25, 2017
Thanks for the great review Anton. Its been awesome dealing with your team of estimators!
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Trent D.
Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017

“Refreshing, rewarding & easy for anyone (even with little experience) to get their head around.”

ProsThis software has transformed our painful, time consuming and average presentation of plans and quoting into an easy, streamlined and completely professional package. Groundplan has put our business a massive step ahead of our competitors! The way Groundplan synchronizes with Simpro is outstanding.
ConsIf I had to put something down.... it could only be the cost. But, at the end of the day - good products, software and services cost money. We all know, you get nothing worthwhile for free.

Vendor Response

By 3 Stack on May 12, 2017
Thanks for the review Trent, Great working with you.
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017
Mike W.
Managing Director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016

“Great Product and Support!”

OverallAfter a short trial we knew that Groundplan would greatly assist our Electrical Contracting business. The software is great and team behind it are extremely helpful.
ProsSimple, easy to use and helps us structure our estimating procedure so that all of our estimators are working from the same platform
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016
Richard B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 4, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 4, 2018