PRIME BPM Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PRIME BPM

PRIME is cloud based BPM software designed for both the business user and business process expert. With its intuitive and user-friendly interface, you can easily map, analyze, improve and monitor your business processes accurately. Enhance your decision-making with the right information at hand, before implementing a change into your organization. PRIME is built on best of breed methods hence comes equipped with analysis techniques from BPM, Lean, Six Sigma, Value Stream Mapping and more. Learn more about PRIME BPM

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Robert C.
Head of Finance Transactional Operations
Entertainment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Best Process mapping product I've found and at really good value! It's process mapping in 4D. ”

OverallProcess 'non value add' visibility driving cost savings Integration assistance, mapping processes at both end of an integration provides a great insight as to gaps and differences between the organisations Transparency of processes and costs Support for business cases to drive improvements Ownership and accountability of processes. No knowledge is lost when key employees leave the business.
ProsTakes process mapping and value saving to another level. No longer just mapping processes in Visio (2D), this tool provides; - The ability to identify non value add areas (great feature), - Submit changes via workflow for approvals, and - Make live updates and focus on areas of improvement. It also enables the organisation to meaningfully cost each of the processes mapped (bringing in team member salaries and time spent etc) which informs prioritisation of those processes where larger savings can be derived. Outcomes have been successfully used to support business case assumptions (cost/benefits). Great value license arrangement. Excellent and responsive support team, able to be onsite when convenient for the organisation.
ConsMust have an organisational owner to drive full value from the tool. However, on the positive, it more than compensates (in multiples) for the effort invested.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Kees H.
Senior Project Manager
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Prime BPM fits our business!”

OverallWe are mapping processes to support our IT support function at this early stage of our implementation. Next steps will include extending processes to our internal customers, so they can be used for business improvement and automation
ProsPrime BPM is an easy to use software application that does the job it has been designed for very well. The application has clever functions that support our business in mapping and analyzing our core processes, with a view to link processes withing divisions and between. The application is clearly developed from a user and business perspective. I have found the Prime BPM training and coaching to be high value and the team is always available for further support and advice. The company is very open to discussing new features and they have a strong focus on continuous improvement
ConsCopying or moving processes to another library is not as yet easy, although I understand that a next version will support this activity. Given the ease of building processes, this is not a major problem
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Renee S.
Temporary Special Project Officer - People and Strategy
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Prime Software for Local Goverment”

OverallI think that PRIME BPM the software and all staff that I have had dealings with make it very clear that this is a program which has been tried and tested by the owners. They will give you the knowledge required to get in and get the job done, and I love that about them. They are not a buy and forget you kind of company - the check-ins and ability to question for support is a definite win and what makes PRIME an excellent supplier.
ProsAn easy to use software which is ready to do the calculations for you. You can allow many editors to follow the same methodology which is agreed to by the organisation and continue to develop from there. Small chunks are fine, starting with just the Process library can allow you to find quick wins and a big picture view to determine what is next for full evaluation and to keep your organisation on point.
ConsThe administration of users is more finicky than the rest of the software, having to add each module or framework to each individual user rather than to entire groups is difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Russell H.
State Watchhouse Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“Simple, structured and easy to use and understand. Highly recommend it for business improvement .”

Pros Love the end to end business process improvement structure and that it is easy to use. Mapping processes is easy but the wow factor sits in the analysis engine. I was able to quickly calculate the time and cost of my processes. It's also easy to track the items we need to do to bring the changes in the organization as it has a mini project management module in the improvement section of the tool. Also, I can easily share my processes with my colleagues via the tool.
ConsPretty hard to beat. A comprehensive tool so a little bit of time is needed to get your head around it. Once understood though, it's powerful and impressive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Cassie B.
Senior Revenue Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018

“The product is very easy to use and it will a great asset to our organisation once complete”

ProsThe software is easy for anyone to pick up and use. Having had no prior knowledge of BPM in this context, it was easy to adapt to this software as it has been built in a very logical way.
ConsThere are always going to be things that you prefer this way or that way, Prime have been very quick to identify how they can improve on any issues we may have been having to make the software more user friendly. There hasn't been anything I particularly don't like about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018
Avatar Image
David M.
Partner
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“PIP Australia partnering with PRIME BPM”

OverallWe are helping our clients improve their processes with Prime BPM. We can assist and train them so they can take ownership of operational activities while we focus on strategic activities. PRIME BPM helps clients get operational activities in shape.
ProsThe integration of all process improvement features into a single integrated tool.
ConsLanguage and terms in Prime BPM need to be understood and adapted to but once that is done, all systems go.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Kyle B.
Principal Investigator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“Good product - easy to use, but a couple of little things you need to get the hang of.”

ProsThe software is largely intuitive - it's more or less point and click for most of the mapping and the icons are self explanatory. It's easy and fun to use.
ConsThere are some little buggy things, for example, arrows that don't quite line up where you make a spacing change, cutting/copying doesn't result in point and paste, saving takes you to a particular view. These are being fixed, though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Matthew T.
Senior Investigations Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Prime is easy to use, very user-friendly and forces you to think critically of the business process.”

ProsThe inbuilt functionality is wide-ranging and user-friendly, but has sufficient depth and sophistication so as to allow for any business practicality.
ConsThere are small bugs which can sometimes make the software inconvenient to use, however the team at Prime is always open to ideas and ways to improve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Chris F.
Senior Investigations Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“PRIME has given us an effective tool to identify inefficiencies in our systems and make improvements”

OverallClarity about our current processes and potential improvements
ProsThe ability to map our current state and accurately determine where we should best spend our time when making changes to process.
ConsThe team at PRIME are very responsive to our suggestions and the things I liked least have already been changed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Brian H.
Senior Program Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Great program with fantastic customer support.”

ProsIn-depth features and functionality allowing multi layers of information about business process. Once started the program is an intuitive process creator.
ConsActioning the program to commence. For persons not familiar with the product it is somewhat a trial and error process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Tina A.
Principal Project Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2018

“PRIME is intuitive and an effective business process mapping tool.”

ProsPRIME simplifies an otherwise arduous task of producing business process maps and allows me to capture varied process attributes meaning the maps have many useful applications.
ConsThe check-in and check-out features, whilst necessary, can be difficult to get your head around at first.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2018

“The potential PRIME provides to an organization is immeasurable.”

OverallThe commencement of capturing our organizations processes for improvement.
ProsThe scenario builder allows you to modify a current process quickly and effectively to see quickly how possible changes can benefit an organization.
ConsLists that are populated during process creations are not in alphabetical order however submitting this as a possible improvement to PRIME would see this change being made as part of a future upgrade. PRIME's responsiveness to user suggestions is great and refines the product to the user needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2018
Kerry-Lee G.
Senior Investigations Officer
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“The experience has been very positive and the business value in the tool is evident.”

OverallClear identification of the processes in our division and the ability to analyse/refine those processes.
ProsThe software is easy to use once the training has been completed. The Designer Module is intuitive and makes it easier to develop a neat structure.
ConsThe need to maximise the screen each time a "save" is performed. At times, the arrows do not align and the only way to rectify them is to delete and re-insert them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Megan T.
Group Manager People & Systems
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2018

“systems if very easy to use and understand”

ProsThe standardized presentation of process is good and the system is very easy to use and smart for this purpose.
ConsThe software is very good. However the sales pitch is that it Business Improvement. It really is a very good process mapping tool. However it cannot replace good BI. We are spending more time and money teaching users about Business Improvement - something we had hoped the tool would do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2018
Hailie R.
Group Manager Integrated Planning and Finance
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018

“I enjoyed learning this new skill. ”

OverallUnderstanding and achieving clarity around our processes will be valuable for teams and for new staff. The transparency of process improvement opportunities will support communication.
ProsI enjoyed the clarity that comes with mapping a process. The training is invaluable in understanding the software and preparing you for the way a process should be mapped.
ConsRemembering where all the places for entry are. Having to ask others to check out to be able to use a library or update a process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018