PALMS WMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About PALMS WMS

Provides configurable Supply Chain processes required by companies to provide better customer services and control operational costs. Learn more about PALMS WMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Felix F.
Procurement Officer
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“Excellent Warehouse Management System”

OverallBuilt with a Supply Chain Initiative, PALMS Warehouse Management System is for the past 3 years our core system managing our materials. The birth of PALMS WMS in our organisation has been followed by: - Significant Inventory Improvement : PALMS is excellent in transaction management; highly efficient and effective in inbound, outbound, put away, order picking, shipping, cycle counts, etc. PALMS has helped us keep track of every product from purchase to the final user, updating the status and state of the material at every point, and able to easily manage returns from final user back to our warehouse. - 100% Order Fulfilment : I have the experience of PALMS as being flexible, allowing material flow as per user needs and updating every business unit accordingly. - Material Management : With PALMS, we are now able to tell exactly where the material is, what state (damaged, sold, ordered, etc), what storage facility, what quantity, which expiry age, and a lot more. - Easy Usage : PALMS being very user friendly and intuitive has significantly helped the integration of new staffs/users, thereby reducing training cost and time. We are also happy using PALMS on multiple platforms and hardware. - Flexibility : PALMS adapts efficiently and effortlessly to our ever increasing and changing business needs; able to accommodate our multiple warehouses, varying products, user needs and interfaces. One key point I find with PALMS is its efficient and effective assimilation of data and its high implementation of best standard procedures, and always ready for specific configuration as per our business needs.
Pros- High Value for ROI - Commitment to Warehouse Management with Supply Chain in mind (Logistics, forecasting and purchasing) - Maximum Functionality as per business needs - Ease of USE - Complete Transaction Management - Flexibility - Report management
Recommendations to other buyersAs for any ERP or WMS software, the greatest challenge is to feed the system with the right information. 100% satisfaction is guaranteed with the right information filled, and PALMS also controls user input and suggest proper inputs.
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016
Varun G.
Country Head
Logistics and Supply Chain, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016

“PALMS for 3rd Party Logistics Management”

OverallWe at Liladhar Pasoo, being a system driven and process oriented organization, were on the lookout for a software company who understood the business of warehousing from the systems perspective for a 3PL service provider and we came across Technoforte. With their professional approach, excellent understanding of operational procedures they configured, and delivered a fantastic product for us: PALMS. With India moving from the conventional 'Godown System' to mature 'Warehouse Environment' , PALMS is a must have for those wanting to move with the times. In the last 3 years we have handled barcoded spare parts for a Japanese electronics giant for 28,800 pallet positions, 1300 SKU's, 400,000 units delivered with 100 % precision. '
ProsEase of use, great UI, minimal support intervention
Recommendations to other buyersHighly recommended
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016
Meenakshi G.
Admin
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2018

“Fast and Fleexible”

OverallIt's was quite easy to understand Was able to generated quick reports. I found it very organized and clean software to work on.
ProsEffective & easy to use, not the prettiest interface but flexible and quite accurate. Able to do more in time without missing valuable information. Does not log out as often like other softwares.
ConsGenerating reports quite accurately. Filtering the data as per requirements Simple and clean
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Sanju Raj V.
Logistics and Warehouse Manager
Food Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Basics of wms is covered with perfection”

Overall Managed to handle a all the stock type our company had. We handled food, toys and household goods.
ProsThe user level ease of data entry is as good as it can get, mostly step by step process flow. Good control over the over all stock management
ConsThe desk top interface can be more user freindly. Often difficult to get around. A good level of practise is required to master.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Venugopal N.
Senior Warehouse Manager
Furniture, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018

“An Excellent and Economical WMS ”

OverallAn system that meets the requirement of the end user. A system that keeps the Finance department pleased. A system that keeps the Warehouse Manager convinced
ProsInventory Accuracy, User Friendly, Easy Browsing
ConsEvery activity in this WMS is useful to its best
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018
Subash T.
CEO
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2016

“Warehouse Management System”

OverallEasy to use, fast to implement. Web based system. Zero footprint client. Electronic Data interchange ready
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2016
Nikil p.
warehouse assitant
Warehousing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Palsm Review”

Prosuser friendly software
Consconsuming time while doing some transaction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Anil M.
Logistics Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“User friendly and Best WMS”

OverallStock Management, Full Order Pick, and have saved 20% of stock loss against Annual Inventory of 2017 v/s 2018
ProsSimplest and User Friendly Process Pro Easy to Understand and use both on HHT and Desktop
ConsMigrating to Higher Version have issue to us as Interface from Palms to our ERP was build by our own team

Vendor Response

By eTechnoforte on May 29, 2019
The review is valid and from one of our user
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Mubeen P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016

“Importants of PALMS for WMS”

OverallWe are Saint Vincent Group LLC, is a general trading company having more than 5000 products. PALMS is really useful for day to day inventory, inbound, outbound etc. It makes ware house management easier. PALMS WMS is really professionals and the team is always keep in touch with us, if any assistance required. This is one of the best Warehouse Management System.
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016