Who Uses This Software?

Small businesses, enterprise-level businesses and agencies use ShortStack to build creative, engaging and sharable campaigns -- contests, sweepstakes, forms, landing pages, promotions and more.


Average Ratings

73 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $13.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    $13 with an annual plan. $29 if paying monthly.
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • ShortStack
  • www.shortstack.com/
  • Founded 2011
  • United States

About ShortStack

ShortStack is a digital marketing platform built for engagement, lead collection and marketing automation. Run contests and build landing pages to increase engagement, gain followers and collect email addresses. LANDING PAGES: Build mobile-responsive landing pages in minutes using our readymade, customizable templates. CONTESTS & PROMOTIONS: From refer-a-friend and photo-vote contests to hashtag contests and simple sweepstakes, use our templates to launch a contest in minutes.


ShortStack Features

  • Awards Management
  • Blind Judging
  • Entrant Management
  • Entry Fee Processing
  • Entry Management
  • Forms Management
  • Fraud Detection
  • Judging Management
  • Scoring
  • Skills Contests (Photo, Essay, Design, etc)
  • Social Media Management
  • Social Promotions
  • Sweepstakes
  • Timeline Management
  • Voting Management
  • A/B Testing
  • Analytics
  • Drag & Drop
  • Form Creation
  • Real Time Editing
  • Responsive
  • SEO Management
  • Templates
  • Contact Discovery
  • Contact Import/Export
  • Lead Capture
  • Lead Database Integration
  • Lead Nurturing
  • Lead Scoring
  • Lead Segmentation
  • Pipeline Management
  • Prospecting Tools
  • Visitor Identification
  • Activity Tracking
  • Campaign Management
  • Lead Capture
  • Lead Distribution
  • Lead Nurturing
  • Lead Scoring
  • Lead Segmentation
  • Pipeline Management
  • Prospecting Tools
  • Source Tracking
  • A/B Testing
  • Analytics/ROI Tracking
  • Customizable CTAs
  • Drip Campaigns
  • Dynamic Content
  • Landing Pages/Web Forms
  • Lead Scoring
  • Sales Intelligence
  • Search Marketing
  • Segmentation
  • Social Marketing
  • Website Visitor Tracking

ShortStack Reviews Recently Reviewed!


You'll fall in love with ShortStack

Apr 24, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ShortStack is the most customizable platform you'll ever use. From contests to landing pages to interactive quizzes - you name it - it can be built within the platform. There are even features you didn't know you needed - like autoresponder emails and entry hosting - even pop ups!

Cons: I have a really hard time trying to come up with a con for ShortStack. The one thing I can think of is if you are on a lower level subscription - you will have their 'ShortStack' branding at the bottom of your campaign. It's not a big deal, but if you are working for a very corporate company - you'll want to pay more so their branding isn't on your campaigns.

Overall: I've been using ShortStack for at least eight years. I've used ShortStack on my own as a blogger, and with four different companies I've worked for. I've had to write proposals on why I need the platform and it's always immediately approved. Beyond the platform - one of my favorite things about ShortStack is their customer service. I come up with crazy ideas and whenever I need help I can just chat or email them and I get an almost immediate response thoroughly explaining how to solve my problem. Special shout out to the support staff whom I've been working with for years and always manages to exceed my expectations.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on April 25, 2019

Wow, Candice! We're absolutely blushing. Thanks for this fabulous review!

Easy to use, customizable look and to needs, with a few additions it could do everything you need!

Oct 26, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Fresh looking designs. Customizable to needs (voting/no voting). Widgit editing functionality (move content blocks). Visibility features (to be creating something without showing it, and timing features to swap out what is displaying).

Cons: A few rough spots to be improved upon.

Entry form -- Default has First and Last name boxes beside each other, couldn't seem to make any other entry boxes beside each other.

Text formatting - can't have two lines with different font sizes without a space between lines. Gallery Widget - Doesn't work in all browsers (looks bad in Chrome?). It stacks the images, instead of laying them side by side. Displaying Entries - more options for the layout of these would be preferable. Particularly what entrant info displays - and in each entries info, ability to add fields if we want to put certain info on each entry when displaying them (info that wasn't in submission form).

Also - love the timing feature, but pretty sure one didn't work the way it should have. I had set to show something on a date and hide something on a date and it only did one of the two things. Couldn't figure out why the other wouldn't have worked.

Email confirmation - only sends once per email address. I wish you could override this (we allowed multiple entries, would prefer they got an email for each one and it could reference one of the submission boxes like "photo caption". E.g., "Thank you, we received your entry "SEM image of microchip".

Overall: Ability to embed a contest on our webpage, collect submissions efficiently, and close the contest seamlessly hiding some text (e.g., submission form) and displaying other text (e.g., "contest closed" text).

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on October 30, 2018

Hey Jennifer! Thanks so much for your review and your detailed feedback! We really appreciate it. We're always working toward making the ShortStack platform better, so learning what features our users are looking for is always so helpful. In the future, if you ever need help troubleshooting a feature, our support team is eager to jump in. Just email us at theteam@shortstacklab.com. Thanks again for this great review!

Stacks up to the hype

Jul 23, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, If you have some coding experience and can learn quickly this platform can be easy to implement once you get the hang of it. I could also adapt to suit my needs by adding unique code. Any questions I had were quickly and expertly answered by the support team. The framework of the design was easy to work with and design our own backgrounds and elements for also which made the end result presentation much more professional looking.

Cons: It can take a while to get the hang of the platform particularly if you are using sporadically. It would also be good to have the platform save all your data inputted without deleting if you don't have monthly subscription - this would work better for us for seasonal campaigns as we only use 2 or 3 months but have to pay for 12 to make sure our data not deleted. The data tools also could be more refined ie it would be good to know which people clicked on which element within the design I don't think this is possible atm from what I have seen.

Overall: We have been using shortstack platform to create promotional competitions for seasonal campaigns which in turn has increased our sales during these times. Overall it's a great tool and allows businesses like ours to not pay more for pricey developers we can do this ourselves for minimal cost but great results.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on July 27, 2018

Thanks so much for your thoughtful review! I wanted to let you know about our option to pause your account. You can pause an account for up to 90 days, during which time, you won't be charged the monthly subscription fee. It's a way to keep the data in your account without having to pay for the full 12 months. I hope that helps you out! If you have any more questions, we can be reached at theteam@shortstacklab.com.

Capterra loader

ShortStack Review

Feb 09, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ShortStack makes it really easy for a guy like me with no design or coding background to manage social media contests almost 100% by myself. Designing, launching, monitoring and measuring the contests and their results was really easy thanks to the platform's intuitive workflow.

Cons: After a few years of using this software, the designer and I started to reach the limits of its abilities. Part of what makes it so valuable is how plug-and-play some otherwise complicated design/programming features. However, that templated framework has its limits, keeping you from realizing fully customized ideas outside that framework.

Overall: I used ShortStack for several years as part of a social media/community manager role for both brand awareness, product spotlights and related contests/givewaways

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on March 04, 2019

Hey Robbie! Thanks for this amazing review! We're sorry you had to move along to another means of contest building, but, if it interests you, the Code Widget and CSS panel in ShortStack give you the freedom to customize campaigns however you wish. If you'd ever like to give us another try, we'd love to have you back. Thanks again!

Capterra loader

Great Resource, Intermediate Ease, Kind of Pricey

Oct 19, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This was somewhat intuitive to use once you get the hang of it. You are easily able to integrate your social profiles to push out your campaign. We did photo submission contests and it worked great. Created a Giveaway section on our Facebook page and promoted it from there. Great turnout with a little Facebook promotion behind it.

Cons: It was kind of pricey for what you are getting. The software to building out your page if very technically involved so my assumption is that is what you are paying for. The overall collection of emails and assets, such as images, is fairly easy. Would probably make up for itself if you are doing a larger giveaway versus some under $100 items like we did. That way you are more likely to convert those into entries, aka emails that you can use.

Overall: When I had questions they would refer me to the help section on the website which was outdated. Overall, it's a great tool if you have the money. They have multiple tiers to unlock different functionalities which was disappointing. Charge one price and give me all the things.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on October 23, 2018

Hey Tara! This is super valuable feedback! Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about those Help resources - we're always working toward making those better. And we're always looking for feedback on our pricing structure, so this is very helpful. Thanks again!

Capterra loader

The most easy-to-use and powerful social media app for building audience... period!

Dec 08, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ShortStack takes you by the hand and shows you how to look like a real social media pro. It has a complete set of features that can put any small entrepreneur in the social media game without too much effort.

Having the ability to view examples and even reproduce them is a very helpful feature that provides easy understanding of the reach and scope of the software.

The edit platform is friendly and does not require any profund IT background. The free plan is already so powerful that anyone starting to use the app will feel fulfilled.

As as social media consultant, I loved to know that Shortstack is now offering marketing automation. This a great feature that will take this app into a highe and promising level.

I truly recommend small and mid size entrepreneurs to give Shortstack a try and enjoy the benefits of this great business support idea.

Overall: Shortstack is easy to use, powerful, up to date, fast, creative... a great product for startups.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on June 28, 2018

Thanks for your compliments, Fernando!

Plug & Play - Mostly. Enjoyed the Features

Jul 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: After creating everything at Shortstack, it was really easy to implement on my side. I implemented a campaign on both Magento and Shopify with absolutely no problem. It worked well the entire time it was live.

Cons: Getting started for the first time was a little complicated/confusing. I wasn't sure what to do and had to restart my project a few times after not being sure what I was doing. After I figured it out though, no problem.

Overall: I used Shortstack multiple times to run contests around email collection and was pleased with the results. It was easy to implement and after a few rough starts, was fairly easy to construct a campaign.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on July 30, 2018

Thanks so much! We really appreciate your stellar review.

Would Recommend Shortstack

Jul 17, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's extremely easy to use, even for non-developers and outside of the social team.

Once you get the hang of how to edit the look, padding, etc., you can really make it your own without having to have creative team members generate this aspect.

Cons: There are still some struggles with the API integrations with Instagram (i.e. disconnects the feed almost daily).

The fact that we have to fluctuate between membership levels to get the features needed from giveaway to giveaway.

We're not able to pay annually, but rather have to work on a monthly schedule - not ideal for an agency.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on July 27, 2018

Hi Christina! Thank you so much for your feedback and awesome review! I'm so happy to hear you found the platform easy to use - even for non-developers. I wanted to mention that we offer annual plan pricing. On an annual plan, you'll even get a bit of a discount over paying month to month. You can switch over to an annual plan from your account's profile, or send us an email to theteam@shortstacklab.com and we'll be happy to help you out. Thanks again!

Great software for a space with very limited options

Apr 24, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Generally speaking, the software is easy to use. Setting up a campaign, connecting an optional autoresponder is quick and painless. Exporting the data collected from entrants and selecting custom fields for forms are some of the most liked features across the board here. It is also nice to have the option to publish as a standalone landing page, or on your site - a feature we haven't found much success with on other platforms.

Cons: The design features are clunky and difficult to use unless you have a skilled designer who also knows how to code.

Overall: Overall experience with ShortStack has been great. In a nutshell, the ability to fully customize your campaign to how you like - matching your brand identity, and prevention of looking like complete spam - has been easier and more robust than other platforms I have tested such as KingSumo for example.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on April 25, 2019

Thanks so much! We're glad ShortStack is working well for you.

Capterra loader

Six Years with ShortStack

Jul 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: One word "flexible". I enjoy how flexible ShortStack is, how I can easily design the app / contest that I want, how I can deploy it across multiple channels and make it work with our social media channels and website. How we can design something that looks uniquely us and offers the features I am mostly looking for.

Cons: I do run into limitations occasionally with design functionality but not often, for example, recently spoke at ShortStack about running an online charity auction through ShortStack to find out that it's not a feature supported because of the payment handling.

Overall: Over all it has been very good, there's not much that I want to do using ShortStack that it can't do. It's easy to design and deploy and the customer service I have received when I needed it.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on July 27, 2018

Randy! Thank you so much for this awesome review and for your 6 years of loyalty! We truly appreciate you and love that you're lovin' the ShortStack platform. Cheers!

Capterra loader

Shortstack is Great

Jul 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: After using a lot of different platforms for online contests, my previous company settled on ShortStack and it was a great decision. One of the first things I did with my new company was purchase ShortStack so we can run contests.

Cons: I really can't think of a con, you definitely get what you pay for.

Overall: We use the platform at various tradeshows and events. It captures information of attendees and offers a clean interface.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on July 30, 2018

Thanks, Scott! We're blushing over here! We're so glad you're loving the ShortStack platform. Thanks again for your great feedback.

Effective but hard to learn

Jul 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Absolutely love the output of data (so easy to read and interpret) and the functionality possible with the contests. It offers so much more than just a form, and I love that it gives me ideas that I would never have thought of myself.

Cons: It is tough to navigate until you get the hang of it. There are a lot of opportunities for customization and design, but it's hard to figure out how to do the customization at first.

Overall: We've used it for a photo submission contest and several form-based contests and have recommended it to several others for easy contest management. It's always proved effective and easy to use.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on July 30, 2018

Thanks so much, Emily! We truly appreciate your feedback! And thank you so much for recommending us to others.

Used it for years

Apr 24, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy WYSIWYG designer. I use mostly for simple splash pages, some social contests. Have not explored the full functionality for a while, but I know there is lots more.

Cons: Not really loving the new design, but I'm sure I'll get used to it. Everyone grumbles about change.

Overall: An easy, affordable solution.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on April 25, 2019

Thanks for this great review, Lily! If you need any help navigating the platform, we're always happy to help. Just send an email to theteam@shortstacklab.com. Thanks again!

Superior Network Review

Apr 25, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ShortStack provides an easy-to-use interface that allows many different functions that help us communicate with our customers. Everything we have needed ShortStack to do has been met with satisfaction.

Cons: The design tool layout/screen is a little confusing and not as easy to use. Perhaps it could be made to be a little more simple and more clear.

Overall: We have been able to provide additional services with ShortStack, providing our customers a more rewarding and enticing experience.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on May 03, 2019

Wow, Connor! Thanks so much for this great review. I'm so glad ShortStack has been able to allow you to expand your services. If you ever need help using the platform, make sure you check out our Resources Page (https://www.shortstack.com/resources/) and call on Support (theteam@shortstacklab.com) to help you with whatever you need. Thanks again!

Great Way to Get in the Giveaway Game

Jul 20, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to start, learn and implement in an hour or less. Intuitive interface with a small learning curve.

Cons: The updates are often excessive leaving the user wondering if they should pause the campaign, and update, or leave alone...

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on July 27, 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're so glad you are loving the ShortStack platform. In the future, you can push an update(s) in the middle of running a campaign - no need to pause it.

A great place to market and interact with customers

May 03, 2019
5/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the functionality and how easy it is for the public to use

Cons: Some features are harder to figure out and there are certain functions that I wish existed

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on May 09, 2019

Thanks, Momoko! I'm so glad you found ShortStack easy to use. We're always adding new features to make the platform better so make sure you subscribe to our mailing list for updates. Thanks again!

The best way to quickly build and execute digital campaigns & landing pages!

May 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The easy to use campaign builder is so flexible, we have yet to run into anything we can't do with it!

Cons: I'm not sure I can come up with anything negative to say about ShortStack. I've been a user for a long time now, and haven't looked back.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on June 28, 2018

Thanks for your kind words!

Capterra loader

The software works great, your target audience may not

Jan 25, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to put together a promo, lots of templates to choose from, lots of different types of promotions to run

Cons: It's not the software - it's the audience that can be problematic. I've run 3 different refer-a-friend promos. One was pretty good, one was so-so, and one went downright terrible. Again, the software worked flawlessly! It was the audiences that really determined how things worked. You need to start out with a large initial email list, or a large reach with an extremely targeted message to get the audience you want to respond.

Overall: So far, it's been great. Customer service was excellent both before and after I made my purchase. Software works wonderfully. I would recommend their service with the proviso that you need to target a responsive audience.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on January 29, 2019

Wow! Thanks so much, Scott! We're so glad ShortStack has worked well for you (functionally speaking). If you ever need advice or questions about best practices, it wouldn't hurt to give us a shout (theteam@shortstacklab.com). Thanks again!

Self-serve social apps made easy

Jan 25, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Flexibility, ease of setup, high level of customizability.

Cons: Some of the design tools (wysiwyg) can be a little twitchy.

Overall: I have built a variety of sweepstakes and contests in Shortstack for clients ranging from no-budget non-profits to large CPG brands, with happy clients and successful promotions.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on January 29, 2019

Wow! Thank you so much!

Amazing social software!

Feb 01, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We've used Shortstack for several years to run social contest and it's great! We enjoy the ability to have an advent calendar giveaway at Christmas, collect leads, run photo contests and endless other possibilities. Data files are easy to export and the ability to have a auto response email to submissions is great! Customer service is great any time we've encountered an issue or question.

Cons: There are some limitations what you can do with templates if you don't know CSS or have a person for that on your team.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on February 11, 2019

Wow! Thanks for the stellar review, Jessica!

ShortStack Review

Apr 03, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use with multiple platforms including social, website, etc.

Cons: Would love to see more robust reporting options for surveys. Once the reports are exported it still requires a lot of manual work to assemble the data.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on April 05, 2019

Hey Stephanie! Thanks so much for this awesome review! We'll definitely take that feedback about survey reporting to our Developer team. We're glad you enjoyed the platform, otherwise.

If only fb would make it easier ...

Jul 17, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - Great software.

- Not the easiest to use but it does cover everything giving multiple options to users and designers!

- Excellent customer service!

Cons: - Facebook intergration couyld be better. I know that Facebook changes things often but the instructions and integration process is not ammended so fast.

- Not enough premade themes and not updated for too long! It is ok ig you have a designer to make your own theme but the premade ones that are great help are very few!

Overall: Been using it for years! The minor cons that I have come accross are by far outweighed by the pros!

Capterra loader

Landline Pages Made Easy

Jul 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This has a great visual interface making it super easy to do basic coding and create your own landing pages and giveaway pages and ability to export the list if you upgrade

Cons: What I like least about this software is the fact that they do not have a phone support for customer service and I had to email people whenever I have a question, but at least they respond very quickly!

Overall: I've had had really good experience with short stack so far, and I don't know anything about computers or programming or making pages It is a little overwhelming at first, but after playing around with it for a bit it gets super easy and you can save your templates

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on July 27, 2018

Hey Rebecca! Thank you so much for this amazing review! We truly appreciate your feedback. I wanted to drop a line here to let you know that we have recently implemented live-chat to help with all of your support needs. : ) Hopefully, that's a bit easier than emailing back and forth. Looking forward to working with you down the road! Thanks again.

Fun and easy to use

May 03, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ShortStack helped us grow our email list and improved our social media engagement. It is easy to use once you set up your first campaign and become more familiar with the software. Transferring the email list to our email service was a breeze.

Cons: I found it difficult to set up the background and header exactly the way I wanted it. I wish there were more templates included with the basic package.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on May 09, 2019

This is great news, Jamie! We're so glad ShortStack was able to help your business find success. We're always adding new templates so stay tuned for more of those to come.

Overall good. Easy to use and implement campaigns.

Jun 26, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Shortstack makes it easy to set up campaigns and lists. There are a lot of templates to choose from. Integrates seamlessly with Facebook. Easy to export lists (entries).

Cons: Customer support - they only offer chat support with no number to call. Hard to use when you don't know how to explain what you are looking to do with a campaign.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on June 28, 2018

Thanks for leaving us a review! We appreciate the compliments. If you ever have ideas you need to talk through, please get in touch with us via our demo page and you can schedule a time to talk with our team: https://www.shortstack.com/demos/

Easy way to boost performance

Jul 20, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was easy to build engaging experiences for our customers

Cons: Little tough to implement some of the more advanced features, but still a great tool.

Overall: We use ShortStack to engage with our customers

Shortstack review

Jul 17, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was easy to figure out how to manipulate the forms. User interface is intuitive. The pre-made templates help to create a functional campaign quickly. I like the voting and the choose a random winner features.

Cons: I use it mainly for social media contests and it would be nice to have more variety in the choice of templates or perhaps more customization features.

Overall: My overall experience with ShortStack has been positive. We have executed several online contests with voting as the winning metric. The interface was easy to use and allowed winners to be chosen quickly. I also like the way the campaign renders on various devices.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on July 27, 2018

Hey Mitch! Thank you so much for your feedback and your stellar review! If you're looking to customize something specific when setting up a template, please reach out to us at theteam@shortstacklab.com. We'll do our best to help you get things set up the way you'd like.

Capterra loader

Be lazy and look good doing it

Feb 04, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The template system makes it so easy to wait to the last minute to do stuff. I can get a contest page set up in 30 minutes, then take it to my bosses and tell them with a straight face that it took 8 hours. The page looks and performs so good that no one blinks an eye. One time they actually applauded.

Cons: When you upload images you have to do the sizing blind. Make it so the uploader suggests the optimally sized image (either pixel size or aspect ratio). Not knowing the best size made things even tougher when it came to making sure everything looked good on mobile too.

Overall: This program is cooler than a well-diggers butt. These contest and sign-up pages come out looking like a someone who knows what they are doing developed them. If you have a client that wants email addresses, this is how you get them.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on February 11, 2019

Paul! This is the best. I'm so glad ShortStack helps you free-up your day, while getting you a round of applause from the higher-ups. We love your feedback about the image sizing. I'm throwing that out to the team to see how we can make it more user friendly. In the meantime, reach out to us in support and we'll send you our sizing guide with image recommendations. Your review totally made our day! Thanks again.

Easy to use but limited features

Oct 31, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use with existing templates. Quick drop and edit feature, simple even for non-developers

Cons: Limited features, limited templates, unable to add multiple tabs or pages.

Overall: Quick development of Facebook tabs for lead generation, contests, and giveaways.

Loved using Short Stack for a promotion

Jul 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software was mostly easy to use, although it took a few tries at first. Support was always super helpful and quick to answer the questions I had. I was super happy with the way the page looked at the end, although I had to have our designer and web manager help a few times to figure out a few bugs.

Overall the page we made was successful and helped us easily collect the info we were hoping for.

Cons: It was not that easy to use if you don't have an idea of basic coding. I'm a marketer and had to get some outside help a few times to have spacing and color on the page the way I wanted. I could fumble through some of it, but had a ton of questions. I wish that it was a bit easier to use.

Super versatile tool

Apr 30, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I appreciate about Shortstack is there are so many different applications---contests/polls/voting/etc.---all housed under one roof. This makes it really easy to run integrated, multi-faceted campaigns. The support team is also amazing and are always ready to help walk you through any questions or issues.

Cons: ShortStack is not always the most intuitive and it can be hard to navigate at times. The support team is great which helps when questions do arise and as you get more familiar with the tool, it does become much easier.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on May 03, 2019

Thanks for this review! Make sure you check out our Resources Page (https://www.shortstack.com/resources/)and call on Support (theteam@shortstacklab.com) to help you with whatever you need. Thanks again!

review

Jul 17, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: this is a good product that is easy to use

Cons: the monthly service charge requires us to pay for a service every month when it does not get used monthly

Overall: it works well when we use it, we do not use it monthly and the monthly service charge is why we will be discontinuing your services

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on July 27, 2018

Hi Jared! Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm so happy you find ShortStack easy to use. I also wanted to mention that we offer the option to pause your account, for up to 90 days, so you don't have to delete it and start from scratch down the road. If you have questions about pausing an account, feel free to email us at theteam@shortstacklab.com Thanks again!

Capterra loader

Great Features, great for scaling, few limitations

Oct 19, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and the help I received to make things work.

Cons: Limitations. Wanted to have some functionality that wasn't possible, but team provided work arounds that got us 90% what we wanted.

Overall: It was delightful, and we will continue to use them.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on October 23, 2018

Hey Devon! Thanks so much for the awesome review! It was a pleasure working with you and your team. We're looking forward to the opportunity to work with you again down the road.

Tool Company using for Facebook

Apr 28, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to run Facebook competitions quite easily and successfully - it is a great way to drive people to a single page to grab their details other than a website.

Cons: Sometimes the builder is a bit hard to get your head around and takes you a couple of times to get it correct. When you do learn it, it then works nicely.

Overall: Great!

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on May 03, 2019

Thanks for this great review, Brendan! Make sure you check out our Resources Page (https://www.shortstack.com/resources/) and call on Support (theteam@shortstacklab.com) to help you with whatever you need. Thanks again!

A Must-Have for Social Marketing

Jul 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We've been using Short Stack for years. We're able to set up contests in minutes. Contest entries are easy to review and track. Plus we love all the customization options.

Cons: Wish there was more templates to choose from.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on July 30, 2018

Thanks so much! We're always adding more templates, so make sure to keep checking the template library. Thanks again for your fabulous feedback!

A fast and easy way to get competitions up and running

Oct 29, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to use, and the ability to set up global themes for campaigns is very helpful. If you know your brand's HEX codes, typefaces and website setup, it's easy to build a form that won't look out of place on your website. Downloading entries is easy as well.

Cons: Getting it working with Wordpress and one of our client's websites was a bit of a struggle but the customer service was quick to help!

Overall: Always a positive experience with customer service and something we see our business recommending and using frequently for the forseeable future.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on October 30, 2018

Wow! Thanks so much, Heather! We love that you love the platform and we look forward to working with you again down the road.

Great option for the price!

Oct 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to use when you're just running a single campaign. It allows for complete customization.

Cons: No complaints. The software is easy to use. I'd appreciate it if it was mobile friendly for small changes when you're not at your desk.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on October 23, 2018

Thanks so much for the awesome feedback, Susie! We really appreciate your comments.

Agency Use

Jul 23, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use with options for a lot of customization

Cons: Changed the policy about the Facebook tabs, now I can't use this function for most of my campaigns.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on July 27, 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback! We love that you're enjoying the ease of use and customization options in ShortStack. The new Facebook policy (that requires 2,000 Fans on a Page to publish to it) has been tough for some of our users, but we have a workaround. Check out this video that will show you what to do instead: https://youtu.be/HzU88tJncA4

Capterra loader

Good contest designer

Dec 19, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of making contests, user friendly coding.

Cons: slow response from customer service sometimes. They don't catch all the little mistakes.

Overall: Internal and external contests, custom landing pages, newsletter sign ups. good social media integration

Lion Marketing

Oct 23, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use . I like the free stockphotos to use and the quiz templates

Cons: Some of the coding can be difficult if you are not a developer

Overall: Good...love the brand

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on October 30, 2018

Thanks so much, Tarryn! We really appreciate your feedback.

A really useful piece of Marketing software

May 08, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We were struggling to bring to life a competition we wanted to run for our customers. We simply couldn't find the right developer and then through a Google search found ShortStack and it opened up a world of opportunity for us.

It was really easy to set up and a very affordable way to execute.

I can't recommend it enough to marketers!

Cons: The Americanism's of the language on the site.

We are British and so it took us a while to figure out terms like sweepstake and bonds?

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on May 09, 2019

Thanks for this fantastic review, Keata! I'm so glad ShortStack was able to fulfill your competition-building needs.

Great out-of-the-box function, design and interface

Jul 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There's a high level of flexibility. It allows us to save a lot of development time by not making bespoke forms for every project, but to easily apply CSS styling etc. Thequick publish to Facebook also allows you to avoid a whole world of pain in terms of mobile apps etc.

Cons: The styling panel can be a little confusing in terms of the many different padding option areas etc - there's a lot of duplicate labelling so sometimes it's hard to find a particular field that needs updating.

Overall: We've utilised ShortStack rather than rebuild a whole new basic quiz system, the previous version of which had major trouble when installed as a Facebook app and accessed on mobile. Shortstack circumvents all of that and provides enough flexibility to give a unique look and feel very easily. We've made some templates for our clients and it's easy for them to update themselves.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on July 30, 2018

Thanks, Jess! We're so glad ShortStack is working well for you and your clients. Thanks again for your feedback and stellar review!

Capterra loader

So many options

Jul 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the many templates to choose from!

Cons: Can seems a little overwhelming at first glance, but give it your full attention just a few minutes and you'll realize how easy it is.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on July 30, 2018

Thank you so much, Jen! We really appreciate your nice comments.

shortstack app creator

Jan 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its very easy to use & intuitive. Great job guys

Cons: publishing the app on my Facebook page was a bit difficult but i've gotten the hang of it

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on January 29, 2019

Thanks, Paul! I'm so glad you've gotten the hang of things. We really appreciate your feedback!

ShortStack Review

Jul 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that there are templates provided that you can use and go off of.

Cons: It can be a little difficult to navigate sometimes but customer support helps with that.

Nice looking but difficult to navigate and customize

Oct 19, 2018
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The appearance was great and professional looking.

Cons: Confusing interface, time consuming to customize even the smallest changes, lack of flexibility for displaying photos--a randomized list would be helpful: we received over 300 photos and it wasn't fair for those in the middle or the back end as theirs weren't often seen.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on October 24, 2018

Hey Hilary! Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback! For next time, we offer a "random" option for displaying photos. Also, we're always happy to help you out if you get stuck using the platform. Hit us up on Live Chat or send questions to theteam@shortstacklab.com. Thanks again for your feedback and for using ShortStack!

I loved using Shortstack and will definitely use it again!

May 07, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Almost everything is customizable. I was able to create a contest and customize it to be exactly what I needed!

Cons: I had some trouble understanding some of the more technical aspects, but reached out for help and received an answer quickly.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on May 09, 2019

Thanks so much for this stellar review! We're glad you found the platform so useful and really appreciate your feedback. Thanks again!

Great customer service

May 02, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very customizable. Great options on interactive quizzes, landing pages and contests. Awesome features like autoresponder emails and entry hosting.

Cons: If you are on a lower level subscription, you will get branding at the bottom of your campaign. Worthpaying more to have it removed though.

Overall: Overall I love the customer service, whenever you need help can always chat or email and get a almost immediate and thorough responce.

Vendor Response

by ShortStack on May 03, 2019

Thank you, Chad! I'm glad our Support Team was so helpful and that you enjoyed using the ShortStack platform. Thanks again!

Shortstack Has Always Met Our Needs

Apr 24, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As a small business, Shortstack was very simple to get started with. Using my limited knowledge of HTML and CSS I was able to setup campaigns with a variety of functions with ease.

Cons: Shortstack is quite expensive once you get high volumes of entries. We found value but I can see many small businesses not.

Good software

Jul 23, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Is very friendly, a lot of possibility for visual

Cons: nothing for me, except you need a good internet connection.

Overall: We are doing some contest on facebook