CoverMyMeds Platform Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About CoverMyMeds Platform

A free platform for pharmacists and health care providers that links them directly with PBMs, health plans and medicine manufacturers. Learn more about CoverMyMeds Platform

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lauren M.
Healthcare Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019

“Makes PAs easier to complete and processed more quickly!”

OverallCoverMyMeds has been a great tool and a platform that we are really happy to be using. It saves us a lot of time on our PAs, which makes everyone involved happier, especially the patient which is of utmost importance.
ProsUsually prior authorizations (Pas) take up time that nobody has and are hassle for doctors, patients, and pharmacies. This has transformed the process from requiring paper forms, written data entry, and old school faxes to a streamlined online form. We receive the PA request almost immediately, so a lot of time is saved during the PA process. Ultimately, this helps the patient receive the meds that they need in a more timely fashion. Considering how challenging and inescapable PAs can be, platforms like CoverMyMeds are important to provide patients with the best medical care we can. Also, we love that this is a free tool and it is simple to create your own account in minutes.
ConsThe interface is a little busy and there is a lot of information on the computer screen at once. It would be nice if it were a little easier to read and navigate. Also, customer service can be tricky to get a hold of but the reps are usually really helpful once connected. There was a time when a PA was entered with an error on it and the process to fix it was quite the ordeal, so maybe if there were ways that CoverMyMeds could work on that?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019
Sandip P.
pharmacist
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Great Tool!”

ProsThis tool makes it very for a doctors office to have prior auths done for patients, they also like the fact that it pre-populates patient information which is less work for the office staff.
ConsYou have to be specific as to which plan you choose for a patient, they may end up sending a prior auth form to the doctors office for a different insurance which wastes their time and delays the whole process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Patti T.
Pharmacy Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Use this in the pharmacy while processing”

ProsCover My Meds is very easy to use. It automatically comes up on the screen when you get a rejection. Super easy to use.
ConsI don't have anything that I don't like about it. It has always worked correct for me when I am processing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Amber G.
CPhT
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Cover My Meds in the workplace”

ProsThis software makes it easy for Technicians and Doctors to get medications approved quickly for patients.
ConsSometimes the doctors don't have fax numbers on file and it doesn't send propwrly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Caroline J.
Pharmacy Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Easy to navigate platform that simplifies the PA process for pharmacies.”

OverallMinimizes the time I and my staff have to spend on sending PA requests to doctor's offices. Also, it is free!
ProsI like that the software can connect directly to my pharmacy software and submit prior authorization claims directly to the doctor's office automatically, effectively eliminating paperwork for my staff.
ConsI wish the software would delete PA requests after a certain amount of time. Currently, a user has to go in and manually delete PA requests. As another user said, it would also be nice if they listed formulary alternatives for recommendation to a doctor's office.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Marsha R.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“I use Covermymeds weekly to help control the prior authorizations for prescriptions.”

OverallIt helps save wait times for the patients and makes it more efficient for the medical office to try and help get the medications covered.
ProsYou can access form anywhere. I like that it saves the patients information so if you need to do a prior auth on another prescription or the follow ing year the patients information is saved for future prior auth. You look quickly to see if they are approved and not have to wait on the phone.
ConsI do not like that if you have to use another way to get the prior auth they do not always let you know in a timely fashion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Tammi M.
Pharmacy Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018

“We use it daily”

ProsThey send emails to you updating the status, and you can easily find and keep all the PA's in one spot.
ConsThat you have to go in and fill in the addresses of the Dr and the patient. I do not understand why it doesn't transfer that info
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018
danielle e.
Registered Nurse
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Awesome!”

OverallHas been a game changer, so much time freed up not waiting on hold and faster response which makes patients happy!
ProsNo more waiting on hold for 30 or 40 minutes to get authorizations!!! So easy to use once you get set up, which is also easy. I love this program!!
ConsI like everything! Only question is how to delete patients from the dashboard after approval, but I'm sure that's an easy fix.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Bill M.
Physician Assistant
Medical Practice, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Prior Authorization Made Easy”

ProsThe easy and speed of initiating and completing a prior authorization. Also, the ability to get a real time decision on the prior auth. It saves your information and auto populates it.
ConsOccasionally it will become hung up when waiting for a response/decision and you will have to log out and log back in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Larry K.
PA-C
Medical Practice, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“PA-C”

Overallvery poor.
ProsNone, another layer for medical practice to jump through for prior auth's. This program in no way makes it any easier or beneficial to the provider trying to get medications approved. It would be of some use if it gave an alternatively preferred drug that we, as the provider's, could select or like the previous MD noted give the guidelines needed to get the drug we wanted to use approved. This does not improve the process in any way shape or form.
Consas noted above, from a provider stance, this does not improve the prior auth process at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Jennifer S.
Physician
Medical Practice, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallThis has streamlined some of the prior authorization issues we've had in the past and it seems to be pretty user friendly overall. Appreciate that it also gives a percentage and options sometimes of other meds that may be covered
ProsEasy to use program for prior authorization. While I, personally, don't use this as often because my staff is utilizing the product, I have seen how much easier the process can be.
ConsSometimes it doesn't seem to work or takes a long time to process a request. The only other thing to note for a practice: have all your staff feel comfortable using this so when an individual is out, requests aren't sitting there all week.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2019
Mary M.
CMA
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Where have you been all my life!! ”

ProsLove the ease of getting prior authorizations from insurance companies for my patients! Love not having to sit on the phone for hours on end! With CoverMyMeds, I can get authorizations approved in a matter of minutes!!
ConsHave not had any issues with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Jordan T.
Pharmacist
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017

“Great PA Solution”

OverallWe've used CoverMyMeds for the past year or so, and it is so easy. They send you an email if you have a fax that fails and for every PA action that occurs (confirmation/approval, denials, archives, etc.) It is a free solution that every pharmacy should be using. I'd highly recommend it.
ProsEase of use, automatic faxing to physicians
ConsSometimes have to manually archive/delete items
Recommendations to other buyersEvery pharmacy should use it
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Good program for medical pre-auths”

ProsGood program for medical pre-authorizations. Allows for PA submission and tracking.
ConsDoes not integrate with our EMR, causing us to work in 2 sites.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Jim H.
Pharmacist
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“I only use covermymeds when we have to do a prior authorization for a patient on a medication.”

OverallNot having to send prior authorizations by hand.
ProsThe thing I like most about covermymeds is that it sends prior authorization requests automatically. This saves me a lot of time to have to either call or fax a request.
ConsThe thing I like east about the product is the fact that I can't print a copy of the request sent to the doctor , or at least I can't figure it out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Tamara S.
MD
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018

“operator dependent? ”

Overall1) there s a tendencey for pharmacists to just start a prior auth when the insurance will pay for a perfectly good alternative medication - so a lot of needless and time consuming requests are sent in so only one in 20 requests are actually usefull 2) very hard to get on - something about the password system does not work so each time we need a new and different passwords -and need to call customer service yet again 3) I finally asked them to stop sending requests - my staff can use it if they want but for me it is mostly just a waste of time
Pros sometimes it works customer service people seem ok though sometimes innefectual occasionally we dsid get a prior auth done this way!
Consnot able to get on the site reliably and they did nto stop sending e mails until I really insisted several times
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Jarred J.
LPN II
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018

“Very helpful for getting patient's their meds.”

ProsThis is very helpful when doing prior authorizations for patients to get their meds cheaper. It definitely takes some of the "hoops" that you have to jump through with insurances.
ConsIt takes some time to learn your way around and what information is needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018
Jesus S.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Covermymeds”

ProsIt is fast and easy for any and all medications.
ConsPasswords must be changed often. Can't keep up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Eugene M.
Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Great platform that needs some.work”

ProsGreat for keeping track of PAs and sending to patients
ConsNo formulary data base, formulary Restrictions or process for non formulary alternatives would be very helpful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Covermymeds was somewhat a great program to use in a pharmacy setting ”

OverallIt was easy to just type instead of getting put on hold from the doctors office when we needed to get a prior authorization for a patient for their medications
ProsWhat I like about covermymeds is that we can send MD any prior authorizations that require attention from the pharmacy.
ConsWe still have to input patients information such as insurance and policy number. Sometimes MD update fax number and it takes a long time to process back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Easier to complete Prior Authorizations”

OverallOver, I've had a positive experience with CoverMyMeds and will use it in the future.
ProsI did enjoy it being easier to complete prior authorizations for medications electronically especially compared to faxing.
ConsI did not like how faxes were still sent to us with the authorization key, which means that we still need to flip through the faxes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Elaine W.
MD
Medical Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017

“As a prescriber, what would be useful is being able to find out what is on a particular formulary”

Overallnone
ProsIF I could find what the formulary alternatives were for any medical plan and what the criteria for non formulary medications to be approved were, this would be a great service. However, this is not the information you get. It is just another layer of bureaucracy for prior authorizations
ConsI need to know what is on formulary and exactly what the formulary restrictions are for getting a medication that is nonformulary- THIS SOFTWARE DOES NEITHER. I see your employees rate their work experience highly, too bad your not offering any real service
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017