CoolTool Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About CoolTool

CoolTool is the new gen behavioral analytics platform that allows you to create catchy ads, engaging campaigns, strong brand, and effective website. The platform incorporates fully digital tools such as the most accurate webcam eye tracking, the effective emotion measurement tool, powerful implicit tests that are all integrated into the survey engine. By working simultaneously these tools guarantee you the most comprehensive and reliable feedback from your consumers. Learn more about CoolTool

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Megan P.
Senior Research Associate
Market Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“A great experience & happy clients”

OverallExperience with a new technology and understanding of its best applications in market research.
Pros The fact that you can focus on designing each project almost as a survey and worry about all the analyses later (after data collection) was a huge relief for me. You don't need to have everything figured out from the start to be able to extrapolate and analyse what you need at a later date. In that sense, it reminds me of a standard market research quantitative study, which is comforting when you're using a brand new technology you've never used before. Also the Cool Tool team was very responsive and always helped me out when I had questions.
ConsSometimes the equipment is a bit glitchy. Once you have done a few interviews, you quickly learn how to troubleshoot -- which is usually just restarting equipment. I think it would be nice if there was some bench-marking information provided by Cool Tool to help with explaining the methodology to clients and interpreting results. I would also like more instruction about how to properly set up the testing room. There were some challenges with lighting for the facial recognition and eye tracker to work properly. Further, I would like more information about the quality of the equipment for peace of mind and to add credibility when recommending this as a viable research platform to our clients.

Vendor Response

By CoolTool on September 1, 2017
Thank you for the thoughtful feedback, Megan. We are working hard on improving the product and we release new updates every month. It is not easy to integrate all neuromarketing technologies into one solution. We really appreciate your words and we will do everything possible to enhance your satisfaction with our products. Many thanks for your assistance in making our product better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
DANIEL P.
CEO
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“I perform surveys of commercial insights using the tool cooltool, it has all the resources necessary”

OverallApply theoretical knowledge in practice and obtain results to improve the performance of companies and with that have a market gain, another point reached and power educate people to use software and understand what the data extracted from the system.
ProsThe ease of use, the quality of the data generated through the analyzes and also the ease of generating reports and exporting the data to statistical analysis software. The iterative form of the system in the research panel assembly. The cost of the software and the hardware that can be used in the platform that allow us to perform the neuromarketing tests.
ConsDoes not have integrated in the platform the metrics referring to conductance of hair, cardiac beats and temperature. Requiring a separate report with this data to be assembled.

Vendor Response

By CoolTool on September 1, 2017
Thank you for choosing our company, Daniel. We believe our new features will soon surprise you. At this moment, we are actively working on adding new technologies to empower our NeuroLab solution.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Luis C.
Dr
Research, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“CoolTool: a very nice tool to teach design of neuuromarketing experiments”

OverallI use CoolTool to teach neuromarketing experiments with my students in a Neuromarketing Master degree. I show them how to create experiments and encourage them to run their own experiment in CoolTool.
Prosis user-friendly and quiet intuitive. It has many different possibilities and works in different platforms. The chat is very useful,
ConsSome features are inflexible. The software needed to run high-quality experiments doesnt work in mac. The website it a bit confusing to find some methodological details.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Nino D.
Head
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Recommendations for cooltool. ”

OverallI am a client of cooltool. I am using software and hardware. I have projects in researches and by using cooltool I have possibility to be a researcher in neuromarketing.
ProsI like most in this software that is is smart, value for product, the best team, many additional documents for learning.
ConsMmm, I think maybe software need to add more function and opportunities in creating reports more easily. In the end i recommend cooltool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
darren l.
director
Market Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“software have some limited functions, more functions is needed to make it fully DIY able.”

Overalladded service besides standard market research
ProsIt can contain survey questions + eye tracking data. Report can be viewed in powerpoint format. White label function is available. There are good help from the community.
Conssome common stuff like customise survey link is not available. Eg. survey.cooltool.com or xxx.cooltool.com and so on. survey respond ID is not peg to the survey project, it is just some random number from the system.... not tidy at all.

Vendor Response

By CoolTool on September 1, 2017
Thank you for the review. The custom link feature is already in development. We always are glad to hear new wishes from our clients and try to fulfill them if it doesn't interfere with the automation of our solution. We appreciate the time and investment of our clients and that is why we strive to simplify and automate research rather than adding many detailed functions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Toffee P.
Research Associate
Market Research, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017

“We really appreciated CoolTool's support team!”

OverallThis software is good for researchers who are starting to introduce neuromarketing projects on their organizations.
Pros1. Easy building platform for neuro projects 2. Allows several analysis for different neuro metrics especially for eye tracking 3. Software is able to integrate data for different metrics and devices
Cons1. Some features for data build is not available 2. Raw data is not usable. 3. EEG is only limited to one hardware. Hoping CoolTool will partnerwith Emotiv for their 14-channel electrode 4. Limited analytics for EEG

Vendor Response

By CoolTool on September 1, 2017
Thanks, we are working on our EEG offer and hope you will be pleased with our changes very soon. As for RAW data, we will be eager to hear your wishes in more detail. Please write to us at support@cooltool.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017
Sami G.
Research Manager
Market Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2017

“Cooltool is really a nice concept that brings Neuro Research to be affordable and popular.”

OverallBuild learning about how to use Neuro tools, translate measurement into actions that clients perceive as practical and valuable Build credibility of the agency Get businesses, but we expect slow pickup
ProsAll in one gives Researchers tools for better interpretations of measurement and translate that into actionable recommendations

Vendor Response

By CoolTool on September 1, 2017
It's great to see such a positive review! We are happy to have you on board, Sami!
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2017
Mauricio Z.
Teacher
Education Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2017

“It was fantastic”

OverallAllow teach and show the use of tech to people that can't afford it
ProsEasy to use, the platform is really friendly and allows different uses with the same device, I couldn't imagine not using this tech
ConsThe cost of use, for the country situations and the cost of living, we need the use of technology but we don´t have enough resources

Vendor Response

By CoolTool on September 1, 2017
Thank you, Mauricio. We try to make our solution as affordable as possible. For example, our Free Subscription plan includes unlimited projects and one collector. Talking about NeuroLab questions, we provide our free subscription users with 10 responses per survey, 1 device per account, and 3 000 seconds of stimuli display time. Moreover, academics can receive a 50% discount for their research projects.
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2017
Rogger R.
Agroindustrial engineer
Food & Beverages, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Neurohelp to choose”

OverallI could develop my thesis about preferences between diferent products
ProsIs very useful for market research and we can use this to develop a thesis
ConsOnline chat should be available at all times
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Charlemagne L.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Able to use it with ease”

ProsFriendly and easy to use. Support level was very good too. All the various report are easy to understand and very customisable with own logo.
ConsDo not have the virtual argumented function at the moment. Would be great if can incorporate into it.

Vendor Response

By CoolTool on September 1, 2017
We're grateful for your feedback. Your idea sounds good and we will think it over. Thanks a lot!
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017